Highlander 316 - 3bd/3ba - Breckenridge Townhome Rentals

316 Kings Crown Rd
Availability

*Click for CSA Travel Insurance details

 

With close proximity to downtown, the Highlander townhomes are only a short walk away from the Snowflake chairlift. Guests can also enjoy the free town shuttle or the four block walk to downtown Breckenridge. Built in 1996, this three bedroom townhome features a gas fireplace, open kitchen, jacuzzi bath tub, one car garage, washer/dryer, spacious bathrooms and beautiful decor. In addition to the living area TV, there are also TVs in both the master & second bedrooms. There is also a private outdoor hot tub on the back deck for the guests to enjoy.

Master bedroom: King

Second bedroom: King

Third bedroom: 2 Twins

Landing: Queen sleeper

 

*No Pets, No Smoking and No Air Conditioning



** Rates do not include applicable tax and fees.
Rate Table
  Daily
Mar 30th, 2014 - Apr 30th, 2014$369
May 1st, 2014 - Jul 1st, 2014$269
Jul 2nd, 2014 - Jul 6th, 2014$269
Jul 7th, 2014 - Oct 31st, 2014$269
Nov 1st, 2014 - Nov 25th, 2014$369
Nov 26th, 2014 - Nov 30th, 2014$369
Dec 1st, 2014 - Dec 11th, 2014$369
Dec 12th, 2014 - Dec 18th, 2014$601
Dec 19th, 2014 - Jan 3rd, 2015$1,083
Jan 4th, 2015 - Jan 10th, 2015$543
Jan 11th, 2015 - Feb 11th, 2015$543
Feb 12th, 2015 - Feb 21st, 2015$660
Feb 22nd, 2015 - Mar 5th, 2015$601
Mar 6th, 2015 - Apr 4th, 2015$660
Apr 5th, 2015 - Apr 30th, 2015$369

Promotions are offered during many times of the year, check them out on our Specials page.

Vacation Rental Summary

  • 3 bdrm priv hot tub
  • Garage Parking - Private
  • Hot Tub - Private
  • Pool Access
  • Snowflake
  • Walk to Lift
  • Washer/Dryer - In Unit
  • Wireless Internet
  • Average Visitor Rating:

    Great condo, questionable management.

    sgiles
    03/12/2014

    Unit was clean, and very spacious. The location near the Snowflake lift was very convenient to get on the mountain in the morning, and 4'Oclock was nice for the return. The two bed rooms down, and the one up, allow for separation of guest and noise. However, the Hot tub will wake you up in the middle of the night if you are a light sleeper. Makes a horrendous noise for 5-40 minutes, reverberating in the whole lower level. A big complaint I have, is that it appears snow removal is up to the guests to do. When we arrived, we were unable to get the car in the garage, due the a large hump, about 8-12 inches high of packed snow and ice in front of the door. The garage has a low entry, maybe 6 1/2 feet, so any snow in front make the door entry even lower. I ended up clearing the snow from this part of the driveway. Additionally, the walkway to the front door was almost unusable, due the the ice build up. Several times my family slipped and fell down the entry stairs and driveway, while entering and exiting. Additionally, only 2 of the 3 humidifies in the unit functioned. Send a request via Great Western Lodging's web site for maintenance, but never got a response. Have stayed with Great Western Lodging properties for the past 8 years, and this years experience was by far the worst. From the check-in to the snow shoveling, it was not a great way to start a week's vacation. We would stay in this condo complex again, and even in this condo, but not sure if we would use Great Western Lodging again.

    Manager's Response - 03/27/2014

    Dear Scott:

    Thank you for your review of Highlander Townhomes #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    I am very sorry to hear about your experience and wanted to make sure that you have received the phone calls from Ryan Baines, the Reservations Manager concerning your stay. We scoured our e-mails and could not find your e-mail, but wanted to follow up with you directly about everything.

    In the meantime, I have shared your review with the owner concerning the hot tub noise and the humidifiers - thank you for noting! Maintenance has also been alerted about the ice and snow removal, as they are ones to be shoveling, not our guests.

    Please let me know if you have spoken with Ryan yet concerning the issues during your stay!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    Breckenridge 2014!

    5597/2275597
    02/27/2014

    We really enjoyed our accommodations in Breckenridge, Co. The condo we rented was spacious, well decorated, clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was the limited selection of television channels. There were several sporting events that we would have enjoyed watching on Espn but couldn't because of the limited basic cable package available in this unit.

    Manager's Response - 03/27/2014

    Dear Drew:

    Thank you for your review of Highlander Townhomes #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    I have shared your review with the owner concerning the limited cable package and the need to expand the channel lineup – thank you for noting!

    Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    It kept snow-in!

    1651/2201651
    02/14/2014

    Best The lodge itself was a perfect location to the Snowflake lift. Just a short leisure walk to the lift. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. It was very convenient to walk right in from the garage to the living room and kitchen without having to go up or down any stairs. Makes taking in groceries etc. a breeze. The private hot tub was in the perfect location...right on the deck just 2 steps from the door to the living room and kitchen. Garage was spacious. Least like (but not major issues) TV in the living room- it is a bit small and is tucked of in the corner of the room which makes it hard to view from most places in the room. Kitchen cookware- there's lack of some basic items. Driveway - it was difficult to drive our minivan in and out since there was always a large patch of ice right by the garage door that made it very slippery to go over. Over all, it was a great place and I would go back to this lodge again.

    Manager's Response - 03/27/2014

    Dear Bo:

    Thank you for your review of Highlander Townhomes #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    I have shared your review with the owner concerning the need for a larger television in the living room, as well as about the kitchen cookware. The maintenance department has been notified as well to see what they can do to remove the ice from the driveway – thank you for noting!

    Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    A wonderful condo!

    3351/1403351
    07/31/2013

    This beautiful condo was perfect for our 3 day vacation with our 4 grandchildren. There was enough space to spread out and a quiet master suite for us. The kids loved the hot tub and the pool and the well stocked kitchen made it easy to eat some meals in. We will definitly return.

    Nice condo, OK service

    7338/907338
    01/17/2013

    Really enjoyed our condo...really hated the fact that we spent the kind of money we did and were unable to get ufficient heat, since the common area thermostats were set too low to save the owner a few bucks...called to complain...nothing happened!

    Manager's Response - 01/22/2013

    Dear Spencer -

    Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    We followed up with the Owner and we will remove the posted note next to the thermostat as it sounds like the wording is confusing. The owners were only looking to alert guests that the temperature goes down very slowly, 1 degree per hour, with radiant floor heating. Many guests crank the heat up upon arrival and then have a very hot next couple of days, so the owners just like to make sure their guests do not have to go through that experience.

    It appears that you called in to your travel agent and not the office of Great Western Lodging, so we will follow up with your travel agent as they need to forward the communication to our Great Western Lodging office so we can have the maintenance department come by and check everything out.

    Your review of your stay in Highlander #316 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    Very Nice

    994/830994
    09/26/2012

    We stayed for a long weekend and loved the property, the proximity to town and the private setting around the hot tub. The two master suites were perfect! The only thing that was awkward was the layout of the livingroom for TV watching.

    Manager's Response - 10/03/2012

    Dear Love to Travel -

    Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    I have forwarded this on to the homeowner to note the layout of the living room and how it is not comfortable to watch TV. Great Feedback!

    Your review of your stay in Highlander #316 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    Wonderful Vacation Experience

    1781/821781
    09/14/2012

    Great Western Lodging is very responsive and attentive. The staff were wonderful and helpful from our first contact through the end of our stay! the home was clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished. we loved the onsite hot tub as the weather was not great during our stay. Beds and pillows were great, and there were plenty of towels. Walking distance to pool/hot tubs, and downtown too. The only thing the unit was lacking is a grill.

    Manager's Response - 09/18/2012

    Dear Lori -

    Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    Wonderful news about your stay and I wanted to agree with you about the grill. Unfortunately, the Rules & Regulations of the Highlander Homeowner Association forbids grills on site any of the properties renting. I will forward this along to the owner though, just in case there are any conversations of the Homeowner Association changing this regulation.

    Your review of your stay in Highlander #316 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    A beautiful home in the perfect spot, it just needed more snow!

    rrndoc
    01/25/2012

    This unit is a great 3 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath a short walk to the Snowflake Lift. A spacious 3 story townhouse with a private hot tub. The kitchen was well equipped with everything needed for all the basic meal preparation. The unit had a homey feel and we felt comfortable staying there.

    Loved the Highlander

    2640953
    08/22/2011

    We spent two nights at the Highlander 316 unit and loved it. The king size beds where extremely comfortable and the private hot tub was a huge plus. Everything was exceptionally clean and the linens/towels were all good quality. It's about a 10 minute walk to downtown Breck, so we never had to use our car for more than picking up groceries. The only things that weren't perfect: - The twin beds in the third room were apparently a bit uncomfortable, But to be fair, that was the opinion of two grown men. I'm pretty sure the beds were designed for kids. - The unit features an nice flat screen plasma, but they don't subscribed to HD cable service so the picture isn't HD. We hardly watched any TV so we didn't mind at all. All in all we loved it and would rent the unit in the future.

    The place was awesome!

    ksbefort
    04/15/2011

    We totally enjoyed our stay here. We could ski to within a block of our front door. I love the heated garage so the skis and boots stayed out there and never made a mess in the house. We enjoyed the private hot tub. The place was spotless. I'd rent again in a heartbeat!

    Outstanding stay

    cbecht
    04/12/2011

    The unit was outstanding in every way. Great bathrooms, hot tub, kitchen, location...every amenity covered.

    A totally great experience for all!

    maxinepitt579
    01/06/2011

    We could not have been more pleased with the accomodations. There was privacy and convenience and the hot tub added a pleasant adventure for adults and children. The snow continued for the days we were there making it very special for people not used to snow. I hope to repeat the experience. Thanks.

    Perfect stay

    amy.shane
    01/14/2010

    For our first time on a ski trip in Colorado, this location was perfect! The online pictures of the interior were much nicer than the actual house, but we were not disappointed with it in person. We had some trouble with the thermostats and instructions were not very clear. But the house had just about everything we needed. Though the walk to Snowflake Lift was not very far, with skis in tow and boots on, it was much further than we would have liked. (we are Floridians, no oxygen in CO) Check in was good as long as you are there during business hours. The town was fantastic! Beautifully decorated and everything was close by. There is only one grocery store in the area and everyone uses it, so it gets very crowded. Overall, we were very satisfied with the home, lifts, slopes, and town. We even took a short drive over to Keystone to Snow Tube and wished we had dedicated an entire day for that area. We would consider this location again, should we ever be planning another ski vacation in this area.

    a great golf vacation

    thomas_psvs
    09/12/2009

    this was an excellent condo in great condition. It was close to town to walk to the restaurants. we enjoyed the artwork in the condo.

    *Name:  
    Address:  
    City:  
    State/Province:  
    Zip Code:  
    Country:  
    *E-mail:  
    Work Phone:  
    Fax Number:  
    Home Phone:  
    *Requested Dates:  

    How did you find
    our Website?


    Comments:



    Check Availability