Huckleberry House - 5bd/5.5ba - Breckenridge Private Home Rentals

60 Westridge Rd.

*Click for CSA Travel Insurance details


The Huckleberry House is a five bedroom mountain home located on the Snowflake run, overlooking the chairlift. With over 4,000 square feet and a 3-level floorplan, this ski-in/ski-out home offers the easiest slopeside access of any of our fine Breckenridge lodging accommodations. Enjoy the magnificent feel and views from the comfort of the vaulted living area through the immense picture windows.

Some of the amenities include a large deck overlooking the ski run, gas grill, two-car garage, gourmet kitchen and two fireplaces, one wood-burning and one gas. This property is stocked with TVs in the living room, master bedroom, second bedroom and rec room. Entertaining is easy with the billiards room (also with TV) and the open floorplan upstairs. After a day outdoors, catch up on the outside world with Wi-Fi, or just kick back in the large outdoor hot tub overlooking the ski run and Snowflake lift.

Master bedroom: King

Second bedroom: King

Third bedroom: 2 Doubles

Fourth bedroom: Queen

Fifth bedroom: Queen

Living area: Queen sleeper


*No Pets, No Smoking and No Air Conditioning

** Rates do not include applicable tax and fees.
Rate Table
Mar 30th, 2014 - Apr 30th, 2014$954
May 1st, 2014 - Oct 31st, 2014$709
Nov 1st, 2014 - Dec 11th, 2014$954
Dec 12th, 2014 - Dec 18th, 2014$1,511
Dec 19th, 2014 - Jan 3rd, 2015$2,397
Jan 4th, 2015 - Jan 10th, 2015$1,280
Jan 11th, 2015 - Feb 11th, 2015$1,280
Feb 12th, 2015 - Feb 21st, 2015$1,741
Feb 22nd, 2015 - Mar 5th, 2015$1,511
Mar 6th, 2015 - Apr 4th, 2015$1,741
Apr 5th, 2015 - Apr 30th, 2015$954

Promotions are offered during many times of the year, check them out on our Specials page.

Vacation Rental Summary

  • 5 bdrm priv hot tub
  • Garage Parking - Private
  • Gas Grill - Private
  • Hot Tub - Private
  • Ski-In/Ski-Out
  • Snowflake
  • Washer/Dryer - In Unit
  • Wireless Internet
  • Average Visitor Rating:



    Beautiful home, 30 feet to ski trail, hot tub. Huge home but had cozy feel. Would love to stay here every year.

    Good skiing - great family - nice house - wonderful location - t


    It is a nice place - the location is perfect and the weather was the best we have seen in years. We had a microwave problem. They brought a backup unit and that helped. We also have the dishwasher not work on the last night. Otherwise -the house is nice. Thanks

    Manager's Response - 03/27/2014

    Dear Joe:

    Thank you for your review of the Huckleberry House! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    I wanted to let you know the good news that the owner completely replaced the dishwasher - thank you for noting!

    Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging



    Huckleberry House is very nice, but it was not maintained very well. There were several issues that needed correcting that should have been done in advance of customers who had paid a large some of money to stay there. I was disappointed.

    Manager's Response - 03/13/2013

    Dear Lucas -

    Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    I was very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay, especially as a long time repeat guest. I was happy to hear about the refund processed for your stay and with the owner in house right now, everything will be addressed and taken care of for all future guests.

    Your review of your stay in the Huckleberry House is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging

    With all the eminties we would have chosen for own spacious, yet


    this home was perfect for our extended family holiday. Every guest had luxury in their bed, bath and group accomodations. The view is epic and lift is a short ski down the hill even in lower snow conditions. Huge kitchen and open dining easily prepares and serves 14 guests. We will stay at Huckleberry House every time it is available. Great Western Lodge always provides us with the most responsive staff and services.

    Picture Perfect Ski House in Breckenridge


    The Huckleberry House was a gorgeous ski-in ski-out home with all the amenities. Everything from towels for the hot tub to kitchenware were exactly like you would want your home. Our multi-family ski vacation home had ample room for the kids to enjoy the rec-room in the basement while adults enjoyed time together in front of the wood burning fireplace on the main level. The heated floors throughout the house were a wonderful feature making this home a true luxury destination.

    Perfect Family Reunion


    There were esentially 5 families, 8 adults and 6 children ages 9 to l8. Everyone had a comfortable bed and bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked all our meals and ate there. The "gathering" room was just the right size, and the pool table and jacouzi were very popular. The location and setting were just what we wanted. .We had some great hikes without having to drive someplace. Some of us played golf a few times and enjoyed a morning on Peak 8 with the alpine slide and other venues. Our younger ones had fun doing a photographic scavenger hunt around town. We had two birthday parties also. It was a great time for all of us.

    One of our best accomodations ever


    This is a great property. Driveway is heated...does that tell you something? Wonderful home and floorplan. Only gripe(and its minor) is that eventhough its on a ski run, its basically a flat slope pole to the home. Now the out each morning is easy...down hill to the lift but you better be ready for the return. If you don't want to pole, go to beaver run and take the shuttle...still, what a great property...billards room, 2 entertainment areas so the kids and adults can watch their own movies...pricey but worth it...I am going back next year!

    Everything you could want!!!


    We have stayed at a lot of different lodgings but this was by far the nicest house! It was roomy enough that you didn't feel like you were on top of each other and the house was equipped for everything!! It was just beautiful and the view was gorgeous. We were very, very pleased and would stay there again.

    Loving Every Minute


    Great Western always does a great job for us. They have wonderful homes and they listen to what we like and get us the best they have for us! We have never been disappointed. We had 14 of us last time and this house was great. Its ski in/out. We had plenty of room and we could build a fire and watch people ski down the run, right out the living room window.It was Beautiful. The kids loved the game room and the billard room, they were always busy. Then the next group were in the hot tub with their drinks every night. Its 3 story so the rest of us could be watching tv in the living room/ kitchen and never hear them. BUT, we did have some noseys that like to watch the kids in the hot tube from the balcony! You will not be disappointed with this house. The pictures do not do it justice. We had had a wonderful house the year before and I couldn't see us getting that lucky again, we did, and I will never doubt their word again! Get this house and you'll have a great time!

    Perfect for Our Reunion


    This was a perfect match for a group of friends from all over the US who wanted to see the Rockies individually during the day and gather together each evening. Location was a big plus. The kitchen allowed several cooks to work together, and the dining room was a perfect size. The common areas gave us some privacy in the mornings as we woke up at different times, and everyone appreciated having their own bathrooms. All in all a perfect choice for our group.

    Great Location


    This is top of the line. A true ski in and ski out. Ski to the backdoor and ski down to the lift.

    Beautiful Home


    The best there is. We absolutely loved it. Wish we could go back soon.

    Zip Code:  
    Work Phone:  
    Fax Number:  
    Home Phone:  
    *Requested Dates:  

    How did you find
    our Website?


    Check Availability