Riverbend Lodge 212 - studio/1ba - Breckenridge Condo Ski In Ski Out

655 Four O'Clock Road
Availability

*Click for CSA Travel Insurance details

 

Thoughtfully decorated, this studio features rustic furnishings in a cozy mountain setting. Situated right next to the Snowflake chair lift and three blocks from historic Main Street, this property is also about 40 yards from the free town shuttle stop allowing easy access to all of Summit County. This unit is equipped with a 40" LCD TV with DirecTV HD programming, kitchenette, gas fireplace, complimentary Wi-Fi and a jacuzzi tub. Complex amenities include underground heated parking, fitness room, shared gas grills, a comfortable lobby, indoor/outdoor hot tubs and a private ski locker.

Sleeping area: Queen

Living area: Queen sleeper

 

*No Pets, No Smoking and No Air Conditioning 



** Rates do not include applicable tax and fees.
Rate Table
  Daily
Mar 30th, 2014 - Apr 30th, 2014$174
May 1st, 2014 - Jul 1st, 2014$129
Jul 2nd, 2014 - Jul 6th, 2014$129
Jul 7th, 2014 - Oct 31st, 2014$129
Nov 1st, 2014 - Nov 25th, 2014$174
Nov 26th, 2014 - Nov 30th, 2014$174
Dec 1st, 2014 - Dec 11th, 2014$174
Dec 12th, 2014 - Dec 18th, 2014$269
Dec 19th, 2014 - Jan 3rd, 2015$430
Jan 4th, 2015 - Jan 10th, 2015$245
Jan 11th, 2015 - Feb 11th, 2015$245
Feb 12th, 2015 - Feb 21st, 2015$293
Feb 22nd, 2015 - Mar 5th, 2015$269
Mar 6th, 2015 - Apr 4th, 2015$293
Apr 5th, 2015 - Apr 30th, 2015$174

Promotions are offered during many times of the year, check them out on our Specials page.

Vacation Rental Summary

  • Fitness Room
  • Garage Parking - Communal
  • Gas Grill - Common Area
  • Hot Tub - Common Area
  • Sauna - Common Area
  • Ski-In/Ski-Out
  • Snowflake
  • Wireless Internet
  • studio
  • Average Visitor Rating:

    Great location, well appointed, clean, modern and updated but ve

    8594/1988594
    01/08/2014

    The unit was very clean and updated with all the appointments one would need and expect including dishes, pots/pans, TV, movies, games, fun decorations, coffee pot and filters, hair dryer, soaps, working kitchen with cooktop. The unit is up-to-date and has newer slate tile, clean carpet, newer vanities/counters/cabinets, fresh wall paint. Things we liked: location was great...just steps to snowflake lift. 2 hot tubs (1 indoor, 1 outdoor) well maintained and clean. Next door to nice ski rental company and the free shuttle picks up just steps away. The kitchen was adequate for breakfast and lunch preparation and saved us some money by not having to dine out. Things we wished were different: Sleeper sofa, separate bedroom, dresser. The sleeper sofa is very uncomfortable. Our two small kids were supposed to sleep on it, but it was really unsleepable. The management company provided a blow up mattress which worked out well. There is no dresser in the unit, and with 4 people with ski clothes and clothes for a week, it we ended up having to just pile clothes on the closet floor or wherever we could find room. If this were my unit, I would put a chest of drawers in the closet or replace the table at the foot of the bed with a dresser. Another option I would explore is to find some sort of under bed baskets or something to use as drawers. The final item wasn't an issue for us, but others might wish it different...the area with the bed is open to the unit...so the bedroom doesn't have walls and a door. If privacy for the people sleeping in the bed is an issue, this unit probably wouldn't work for you. We really liked the unit and thought the owners have done a really nice job keeping it clean and updated. We have stayed in other units in Breckenridge that were dirty, worn, had broken heaters, mold and so forth. This unit is pristine and the owners clearly take a lot of pride in it. Perfect for a couple, and adequate for a family of 3 or 4.

    Manager's Response - 03/26/2014

    Dear Lewis Clan:

    Thank you for your review of Riverbend Lodge #212! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    I have shared this information with the owner about the need for a possible replacement of the sleeper sofa, as well as the addition of a dresser and under the bed storage as you mentioned - thank you for noting!

    Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    Awesome place to stay in Breckenridge

    9631/1899631
    12/11/2013

    Our first time staying with the Great Western Lodging at their property Riverbend Lodge. Excellent room, clean and roomy. loved that it was right at the Snowflake lift and that we could ski down in the evening right to the lodge. close to town, would definitely recommend to my friends

    Cozy Mountain Condo

    7218/1627218
    09/20/2013

    We loved our stay here! We were sad that we had only booked a one night stay. Our room was cozy, clean and very comfortable. Since we only stayed one night we can't really comment on the service, but we're already planning a trip back as soon as possible because that condo in the winter would be heavenly! Pros: super comfortable bed, well supplied kitchen, Jacuzzi tub!, fireplace that heats up the whole room quickly, very spacious for a one bed Cons: I'm sure the rates sky rocket in the winter =/ (this is just an assumption though and can't really be counted as a true con)

    We loved the condo!

    7764/1597764
    09/12/2013

    We really loved the condo! It was nice and having a mini kitchen saved us money on eating out every meal. We were within walking distance to town so that was nice too. The hiking trail behind the property was a bonus for us. We would love to stay there again!

    Adequate and hot

    6483/1376483
    07/26/2013

    Great location especially for a skier but the unit needs updating. The television was an extremely old model and directions for its use were not given. An additional tv at the foot of the bed would have been nice. There were no drawers to unpack luggage, and it was extremely hot without air conditioning. The freezer section of the refrigerator did not keep the food frozen. A sheet of directions is needed to know how to use everything ,i.e.. shower, tv, locks on windows. The tub/shower was difficult to climb in and out.

    Manager's Response - 07/29/2013

    Dear Richard -

    Thank you for your review of Riverbend Lodge #212! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    I will share this with the Operations Department to look into the directions needed and check on the freezer to make sure it is working, thank you for noting! I will also forward the information over to the homeowner about the need for an upgraded television, as well as one in the bed area, plus a dresser of drawers is always nice to have to unpack in.

    Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    Home away from home

    7694/1337694
    07/18/2013

    Our initial response when entering the room wasn't what we expected ... the room was 82 and no a/C, which was very surprising since we're used to both a/C and heat. We found a great fan and put it in the window since it was nice and cool outside. We came here because we were here for our honeymoon 31 years ago... although at that time we stayed in a great cabin (the seal house). This is a very nice place and I know we would like to stay again. Maybe next time we can find the dumpster :)

    Manager's Response - 07/19/2013

    Dear Datsun521 -

    Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    I will follow up with our operations department on your unit being so warm upon arrival, as they are to be opening up windows and turning on fans prior to guest’s arrival to make sure the room is nice and cool, a much better first impression. Thank you for noting!

    Your review of your stay in Riverbend Lodge #212 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    Great time in Breckenridge

    9650/849650
    10/21/2012

    The room was clean and comfortable. Everything in town was within walking distance and the shuttle bus runs by the condo. Having a garage parking space was an extra bonus.

    Breckenridge Weekend

    6946/796946
    08/16/2012

    We own a place in Breckenridge and it is currently under renovation. Therefore, we've had to find places to stay when we've visited to check on our construction. This was a cozy, comfortable, and clean place to stay and would definitely stay again.

    Ski, snow and fun...What a Mardi Gras!

    2847/652847
    03/01/2012

    We wanted to get out of New Orleans for the crazy Mardi Gras festivities, so we went to our favorite ski town, Breck. We usually stay close in Keystone, but this time we stayed on Breck and loved it. The studio room was perfect for me and my wife. The kitchenette was small but usable. We like to break for lunch in our room and this room was perfect. Being steps from the Snowflake lift made our vacation much more enjoyable, we were able to ski when the lifts opened until they all closed. The hot tub made for a great relaxing time after skiing all day. When our ride to the airport failed us, it was an easy call to the Great Western Lodging staff and they took care of it on the spot. We cant wait to go back.

    Very enjoyable

    7520/647520
    02/22/2012

    Excellent reservation, check in and check out. Sofa bed very uncomfortable and old for sleeping. I was very tired. Normal bed ok. Location awesome. Amenities in room good. Temperature control very difficult. Tried to open window to cool off but window crank to open broken on one window. Reservation process, aand Location best and bus access. Liked the sofa sleeper and hot temp in room the least.

    Manager's Response - 02/22/2012

    Dear Pam -

    Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed.

    I have forwarded the information on to the owner of Riverbend #212 to note the need for a new sofa bed, as well as the maintenance department to make sure the window crank is working on all windows and to fix the temperature control.

    Thank you again for the information on Riverbend #212 and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    Nice cozy little condo

    hwesten
    04/26/2011

    The location is perfect, the service/check in/out was quick and easy. The place was very clean and the owners left a nice gift basket for us. We'd definitely come back. I'd say the only recommendation/issue I had was the lack of storage space for clothing etc and the humidifier didn't work.

    Nice Lodging

    stedman.tiffany
    03/11/2011

    This building is truly ski-in, ski-out. The Snowflake Lift is steps from the door. The place was nicely kept and had all the conveniences, but lacked a map to the ice machine, dumpster, and the other services in the building (we had to discover them ourselves). Also, the humidifier didn't work, which made for sleepless nights, but overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.

    Most Excellent

    pennythor
    03/10/2011

    Everything was great--no complaints!! Will definitely come back.

    great for ski

    rock_rosa
    03/10/2009

    very clean nice place ski in ski out little walk to downtonw

    Nice for a couple

    bradk
    12/02/2008

    The studio has excellent furniture and decor. The ski locker is handy too. It's rather small even for a studio though so I wouldn't think of more than a couple using it.

    Great Condo, Perfect for Skiing

    powersla
    11/21/2008

    I highly recommend this condo. It's clean, nicely furnished and is situated in a great location, just a few steps from the snowflake lift. We'll definitely stay there again when we return.

    *Name:  
    Address:  
    City:  
    State/Province:  
    Zip Code:  
    Country:  
    *E-mail:  
    Work Phone:  
    Fax Number:  
    Home Phone:  
    *Requested Dates:  

    How did you find
    our Website?


    Comments:



    Check Availability