Riverbend Lodge 218 - 2bd+loft/2ba - Ski In Ski Out Breck Condo

655 Four O'Clock Road

*Click for CSA Travel Insurance details


This beautiful two bedroom plus loft condo is situated away from most of the other units in this building. Located at the base of the Snowflake Lift and 40 yards from the free town shuttle stop, this property has quick access to the heart of town and also the base of Peak 9 for ski school and other skier services. Guests enjoy the comfortable furnishings and spacious layout. The property offers a gas fireplace, vaulted ceilings, a private balcony and washer/dryer. Complex amenities include underground heated parking, a fitness room, private ski storage, indoor/outdoor hot tubs and a comfortable lobby to relax in.

Master bedroom: King

Second bedroom: Queen + Twin Bunk

Loft: Twin trundle

Living area: Queen sleeper


*No Pets, No Smoking and No Air Conditioning 

** Rates do not include applicable tax and fees.
Rate Table
Mar 30th, 2014 - Apr 30th, 2014$284
May 1st, 2014 - Jul 1st, 2014$199
Jul 2nd, 2014 - Jul 6th, 2014$199
Jul 7th, 2014 - Oct 31st, 2014$199
Nov 1st, 2014 - Nov 25th, 2014$291
Nov 26th, 2014 - Nov 30th, 2014$291
Dec 1st, 2014 - Dec 11th, 2014$291
Dec 12th, 2014 - Dec 18th, 2014$484
Dec 19th, 2014 - Jan 3rd, 2015$804
Jan 4th, 2015 - Jan 10th, 2015$439
Jan 11th, 2015 - Feb 11th, 2015$439
Feb 12th, 2015 - Feb 21st, 2015$540
Feb 22nd, 2015 - Mar 5th, 2015$484
Mar 6th, 2015 - Apr 4th, 2015$540
Apr 5th, 2015 - Apr 30th, 2015$291

Promotions are offered during many times of the year, check them out on our Specials page.

Vacation Rental Summary

  • 2 bdrm+loft
  • Fitness Room
  • Garage Parking - Communal
  • Hot Tub - Common Area
  • Sauna - Common Area
  • Ski-In/Ski-Out
  • Snowflake
  • Washer/Dryer - In Unit
  • Wireless Internet
  • Average Visitor Rating:

    Best location in Breck


    The Riverbend Lodge was an excellent location for our family. The two bedroom with a loft was very nice and had plenty of room for all of us. The Riverbend is located right next to the Snowflake lift. You walk out the lobby door and it is about 30 yards to lift. There is a lift ticket booth and a ski shop right next to the Snowflake lift. You can walk from your room to get ski's fitted and if you have any problems on the mountain you can ski down to the ski shop and get them resolved with out having to wait or drive. When we were ready to ski I walked from my room to the lift ticket booth and purchased our lift tickets...5 minute walk. Everything you need is right there...so convenient. The location of the Snowflake Lift gives you many options to get to each mountain so you can ski several mountains in one day. When skiing back to the snowflake lift you need to be sure to take the four o'clock run. You can ski right to the Riverbend Lodge from four o'clock. You can get there from the Snowflake run but you have to pole the entire way. This is my fourth trip to Breckenridge and I think this is the best location we have stayed at so far. Very nice accamodations, plenty of room, did I mention Hot Tub?..two, one inside and one outside, everything you need to get on the slopes as soon as possible...no wasted time. The location is also about three blocks from Main St. When you are in one vehicle everyone has an option to go their own way and meet back up later. I highly recommend The Riverbend Lodge. I also highly recommend using Great Western Lodging to book your stay. I use them every-time I stay here and I have never had any problems with my lodging. They have been around for a long time and have always treated me honestly and professionally. They also offer good discounts.

    Excellent service


    I booked the riverbend unit for 4 days of mountain bike racing and riding in Summit county, the check in staff was great, the unit was very clean and set up exactly as shown in the pictures. The refrigerator in the unit was not working properly upon arrival, however after a phone call to the front desk and a talk with the maintenance guy the problem was fixed by the time I got back to the unit from a bike ride. After that two different staff members contacted me in person to make sure everything was working properly. In today's day and age of customer service seeming to take a back seat, the great western staff went above and beyond during my stay. I will book my next trip to Breckenridge with them without hesitation.

    My family had a great Christmas at Riverbend.


    Lodge was a great location for ski-in/ski-out and location to downtown is very good. Condo is very cozy, yet it feels like it has a lot of space for preparing nice meals and accommodating many too sleep.

    Does the job


    This is at least my 4th stay at Riverbend. The good: * The location is ski in/ski out and priced nicely for that convenience * The rooms have always been clean with everything working * There is an indoor and outdoor hot tub, plus a sauna and steam room * The bed situation is clearly documented for each unit, and they are all slightly different The bad: * Do not expect any extras, or any flexibility from the management company. They will charge you in full months in advance, refuse any requests for extra parking space (even when the garage is half full your entire stay), and generally refuse any late checkouts. * The outdoor hot tub at this visit was poorly maintained. It was only warm, and both hot tubs had a lot of foam (i.e. due for a cleaning) Overall, it's a decent place to stay for the price. Just don't expect anything that's not explicitly listed on the room.

    Manager's Response - 02/08/2012

    Dear Zac –

    Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and our guests are getting the correct information.

    I have forwarded the information on to the maintenance department concerning the outdoor hot tub, as well as the Front Desk to make sure we are accommodating additional vehicles when our occupancies are low. We always allow guests to leave their cars in the garage on their departure date to ski or snowboard, as this way we can get the unit cleaned for the guests arriving that afternoon and the departing guests can take advantage of a couple more hours on the hill. I will make sure that the Front Desk is communicating this to everyone.

    Thank you again for the information on Riverbend Lodge #218 and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging

    Great location, nice condo


    This is a great location immediately adjacent to the SnowFlake lift. The condo is furnished very nicely, our stay was great overall. Only 2 issues -- there is no wireless internet, which should be standard in a condo of this price; and the refrigerator needed defrosting so badly that it quit working overnight while we were there. Otherwise this was a great stay. I have rented other units in this building before which I liked better, but would use this one again if the others weren't available.

    Great mountain getaway!


    We stayed 5 nights at Riverbend #218. We LOVED how close we were to the ski lift. We were told beforehand how close it is, but that was an understatement. Two of us were new skiers, and it made our first slope experience fabulous. The condo was cozy... the perfect mountain getaway. The heated garage and locker storage was very convenient, and great for those snowy days- didn't have to scrape the snow/ice off the windows of the car! Very close to town, either a nice walk or short drive away. The customer service with Great Western Lodging was top-notch (and I'm very critical of customer service). We would recommend this condo to anyone! We are already planning to come back!

    Zip Code:  
    Work Phone:  
    Fax Number:  
    Home Phone:  
    *Requested Dates:  

    How did you find
    our Website?


    Check Availability