The Pines 115 - 4bd+loft/4.5ba - Breckenridge Ski In Ski Out Townhome

115 Tall Pines Drive
Availability

*Click for CSA Travel Insurance details

 

Step into our comfortably decorated four bedroom townhome just 25 yards from the Four O'clock run. This three-level property was built in 1997 and is a true ski-in/ski-out unit. This property affords amazing views of the Ten Mile Range and Baldy Mountain. Featuring with flat screen TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi, washer/dryer, a jacuzzi bath tub in the master, and granite counter top, this is a fantastic unit. After a long day of skiing or biking, be sure to relax in your own private hot tub.

Master bedroom: King

Second bedroom: King

Third bedroom: Queen

Fourth bedroom: 2 Twins

Upstairs hall: Twin

Den: Queen sleeper

Living area: Queen sleeper

 

*No Pets, No Smoking and No Air Conditioning 



** Rates do not include applicable tax and fees.
Rate Table
  Daily
Mar 30th, 2014 - Apr 30th, 2014$514
May 1st, 2014 - Jul 1st, 2014$349
Jul 2nd, 2014 - Jul 6th, 2014$349
Jul 7th, 2014 - Oct 31st, 2014$349
Nov 1st, 2014 - Nov 25th, 2014$514
Nov 26th, 2014 - Nov 30th, 2014$514
Dec 1st, 2014 - Dec 11th, 2014$514
Dec 12th, 2014 - Dec 18th, 2014$807
Dec 19th, 2014 - Jan 3rd, 2015$1,325
Jan 4th, 2015 - Jan 10th, 2015$732
Jan 11th, 2015 - Feb 11th, 2015$732
Feb 12th, 2015 - Feb 21st, 2015$882
Feb 22nd, 2015 - Mar 5th, 2015$807
Mar 6th, 2015 - Apr 4th, 2015$882
Apr 5th, 2015 - Apr 30th, 2015$514

Promotions are offered during many times of the year, check them out on our Specials page.

Vacation Rental Summary

  • 4 bdrm priv hot tub
  • Four O'Clock
  • Garage Parking - Private
  • Gas Grill - Private
  • Hot Tub - Private
  • Ski-In/Ski-Out
  • Washer/Dryer - In Unit
  • Wireless Internet
  • Average Visitor Rating:

    Perfect ski house for our trip to Breckenridge.

    5246/975246
    03/26/2014

    I highly recommend the 'Pines 115' ski house for a stay in Breck. We were a group of 9 and we fit comfortably. Plenty of beds and bathrooms so that we never felt crowded in the house. All beds were comfortable and the house was perfectly clean when we arrived. Hot tub fit 4 comfortably. The best feature of the house is the location - right on the "4 o'clock" green run. This allowed easy ski-in/ski-out access for us which was a huge benefit. It is a short walk to the free shuttle too, which we had to use on our first day to get our rental gear (take the shuttle to Peak 8). The staff is friendly, organized, and easy to deal with. I highly recommend this property and Great Western Lodging for any stay in Breckenridge...I will definitely be using them again on a future visit.

    Great ski in/out location. Average accomodations, no complaints

    4384/2324384
    03/07/2014

    Many years of reserving homes/condos in Breck for ski trips. The Pines 115 property is fantastic for ski in/out with access from the 4 o'clock run out the back door. 3 level condo with 2 bedrooms on the top floor, 2 in the basement. Smaller in size than some other properties so if you need to spend a lot of time indoors this may not be the best unit.

    Comfortable accommodations for Multiple Families

    9665/1299665
    07/11/2013

    This is a very comfortable place to stay with two families. The basement has two bedrooms (1 with a queen, one with 2 twins) and a spacious extra living room, the main floor has the kitchen, main living, and dining areas (cramped, but functional), and the top floor has two bedrooms (1 king, 1 queen), as well as a twin bed on the landing. It is a great set-up for two families to stay together. There is parking for one car in the garage, and one in the driveway, and the hot tub on the deck has a nice view. We visited in the summer, and enjoyed the short stroll to hike up the ski run that runs past the condo. Probably a very convenient place to stay in the winter. The condo was clean and well-equipped, and the staff at the Great Western Lodging office was pleasant and helpful. Would consider staying here again, tho it is not walking distance to the town.

    Best Ski Vacation Ever

    5145/985145
    04/05/2013

    We were in Breck from 3/21 to 3/31/13 and were blessed with lots of snow, moderate temps (only one day in single digits) and fantastic skiing. The Pines 115 made the trip, though. Very homey, functional and roomy. We had ten people in our party (5 adults, 5 children) and never once felt crowded, even at dinner time. The kids loved the basement entertainment area (which was a welcome relief for the adults). Plus, the gas fireplace (no logs needed), the jacuzzi on the deck and the major convenience of a full size washer and dryer completed the package. I have only two complaints, one minor, one major. We were disappointed with the spartan selection of utensils in the kitchen. Certainly for a unit of this caliber, a far better choice could be provided. Families renting a home are looking to be able to cook and it's completely out of line to force them to McGyver in the kitchen at this price. Plus, to have to rotate pots and pans to cook a complete meal was quite inconvenient. For this price point, a better selection should have been provided. Nevertheless, we made due and it was more of an annoyance than anything. Now, my major complaint and this is unacceptable. The mattress on the basement pull-out couch is in horrible condition, literally springs sticking out. We had to gather every spare blanket in the house to fashion a pad thick enough that my 14 year old son could sleep. Really? A home that would probably sell for $1 - 1.3 million and you can't afford to replace a pull out couch mattress? A mattress that is not only completely worn out but disgustingly dirty? Great Western, tell these owners to get with the program. That being said, I would happily rent the unit again and most likely will again in 2014. Thanks for helping us make this a most wonderful experience!

    Manager's Response - 04/15/2013

    Dear Digginfool -

    Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    I will definitely be passing your review along to the owner to make sure the kitchen in adequately stocked, as well as to make sure that the mattress on the downstairs sleeper sofa is replaced. In the meantime, we will have housekeeping do an audit of the kitchen supplies and have maintenance check out the mattress.

    Your review of your stay in The Pines #115 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    Great place - not great neighbor

    8589/918589
    02/06/2013

    We thought that The Pines was a great location and the condo was wonderful. We enjoyed the ability to ski right down and get on snowflake run and relaxing in the hot tub. There was plenty of space for our group of 13 and we didn't feel cramped. I do however agree with the reviews about the neighbor. The woman was horrible. Apparently her mother owns the condo next door and she goes there every weekend. Parking was the major issue for us. She was upset that as we were unloading at the condo we had temporarily blocked access to her driveway. Then the next night her and her guest parallel parked behind our driveway and blocked us in. When we asked her to move the vehicles so we could get our kids to ski school she went off the deep end. This was a lot of unnecessary stress on our wonderful ski vacation. I would definitely stay at the Pines again but I would avoid 115 because of the neighbor.

    Manager's Response - 02/08/2013

    Dear Michigander -

    Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    We spoke with the Homeowner Association of The Pines, as well as the Owner of unit #115 to note the concerns with the neighbor, as we were all very sorry to hear about the situation when it occurred and how the neighbor acted. The good news is that the owner of The Pines #115 has spoken to the owner of the unit next door and came to an amicable resolution. The owner next door agreed to speak with their family members involved so that this never occurs again.

    Your review of your stay in The Pines #115 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    Great Place but be careful of the neighbors!

    4215/924215
    02/05/2013

    This unit was wonderful. It had everything you need for a home away from home. I was very pleased with the unit and all the amenities. We enjoyed the hot tub and the true ski in ski out feature. The only advise I can give you is be very careful of the neighbors. There is a crazy lady that lives next door and she made our wonderful trip very miserable. She called the cop on us and lied through her teeth. I am a mom of two kids and the things she said and did were unbelievable. Management handle the issue very well and I was very pleased with how they treated us. If I was to go back I would never, ever stay in this unit again unless the crazy neighbor lady was not there.

    Manager's Response - 02/08/2013

    Dear Ronda -

    Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    We were all very disappointed to hear about the situation with the neighbor when it occurred during your stay and how the neighbor acted. I was happy to hear about how management here responded and the good news is that the owner of The Pines #115 has spoken to the owner of the unit next door and came to an amicable resolution. The owner next door agreed to speak with their family members, specifically the woman involved, so that this never occurs again.

    Your review of your stay in The Pines #115 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    A great place - a lack of hot water was very disappointing!

    8299/748299
    06/28/2012

    The facility was great. Unfortunately, it was not fully checked out before we arrived. Because the boiler gas valve has automatically shut down there was no hot water when we arrived. Management was notifies the next day and maintenance quickly showed up but was unable to correct the problem . The boiler expert was called and found that the gas valve had automatically shout down, The valve was reset and hot water was available after several hours. Unfortunately, the system uas exceedingly slow to recover and needs to be fully checked out. One or two normal showers required several hours for the system to recover. Brr! A written report on the facility was given to management when we checked out. This is a nice facility in a beautiful and convienient location. It would have been great except for the lack of hot water. For the price it should have been in top operation condition when we arrived. I can only imagine the reacion you would receive from a client that expertinced the same problem after paying the price during the winter season.

    Manager's Response - 07/09/2012

    Dear dcrossett –

    Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    I wanted to apologize about the hot water heater and the lack of hot water during your stay. The good news is that all is fixed and working well! The guests in house have not had any problems, but that does not discount your families experience during your stay. You should have already received correspondence concerning your stay, please let me know if there are any questions on the information sent over.

    Your review of your stay in The Pines #115 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    Very fun but a few hiccups

    718/670718
    03/28/2012

    Got moved by Great Western just before arrival because of "maintenance issue" but walked right by the house we were supposed to be in daily to catch bus and it was definitely rented, so why the lie?... We did enjoy the house we were in. During our stay, another group waltzed into our house because apparently all of the garage combos are the same and began to unpack - luckily our son was home and informed them that the house was rented - turns out they were actually supposed to be going into the house with the "maintenance issue" after the people we bumped for... All and all a great trip but be prepared to be jacked around a bit due to made up "maintenance issues"

    Manager's Response - 04/05/2012

    Dear Tracy –

    Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

    I wanted to apologize, as it sounds like you definitely did not receive the customer service that is expected of our company. As the one who communicated the room move, I am very sorry about everything and the feeling that the truth was not disclosed. There was a maintenance issue, but some guests were okay with the situation, so that worked out and I was excited to move your group into a townhome closer to the ski run and with a better view from the private hot tub. Wonderful news that you enjoyed the Pines #115!

    We are looking into the situation with the garage combinations, as that is unacceptable to have other people enter the property, thank you for the information on this.

    Thank you again for the information on your stay in the Pines #115 and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    Great location & lots of space.

    csyoung34
    02/02/2012

    We received all our information in a timely manner & answered all questions from a friendly staff at GWL. We loved the location & the space The Pines 115 as this was our 2nd stay at this condo. It's great to be able to ski in/out so easily. Liked being able to walk in at street level & also to a heated garage to take off ski gear etc. The beds were less desirable this time as the group said they didn't get much sleep. Also will mention the bath in the downstairs needs attention as the chain kept coming unhooked. Otherwise great place, hot tub & amenities were fine. Thank you. The Youngs

    Manager's Response - 02/08/2012

    Dear Corliss –

    Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed.

    I have forwarded the information on to the owner of The Pines #115 about the beds, as well as let the maintenance department know about the downstairs bathroom.

    Thank you again for the information on The Pines #115 and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


    Sincerely,

    V. Peyton Rogers
    Director of Sales
    Great Western Lodging
    Peyton@gwlodging.com

    New Years 2012

    5055/625055
    01/19/2012

    Nice place. Great location. True ski in, ski out. Kitchen and upper living area a little small but the rest of the condo was fine. The only negative was the lack of parking. Single garage, one car in driveway and that is it. Other parking across town in pay lot.

    Awesome time on the slope!

    csyoung34
    03/10/2011

    It was a great place to ski in & out of. Our snow boarders were worried but got along fine. We loved the 2nd living area especially for the small kids to watch their movies & have a quiet space when it was bed time. Of course enjoyed the hot tub after a day on the slope. Great location & loved not having to catch a shuttle! Thanks

    We had a great stay at Pines 115.

    kennedy.amanda
    12/02/2010

    The only things that we had problems with was when we drove up to Pines 115 we couldn't see the numbers on the houses. We had to guess and push the button to the garage to know for sure it was the correct house. Another thing is that we had 8 kids with us and on the vrbo internet site it said literal ski in and ski out. I don't call having to walk anywhere to the ski lift ski in and ski out. I think that is false advertising. Other than those things we were very pleased with our stay at Pines 115.

    Great Home for multiple families and Ski in- ski out worked well

    ske
    05/07/2010

    We had a Great vacation! The home was located on the 4 oclock run so it made it easy to get to slopes (walk down a couple houses and onto the run) and of course get back in. The home had everything we needed to accomodate multiple families (lots of bedrooms and options). My only complaint would be the water in the hot tub could have been a little hotter (settings did not make a difference. Overall we loved the home and would recommend it highly.

    The whole family had a wonderful time!

    lgolwitzer
    11/06/2009

    Plenty of bedrooms along with restrooms/showers for everyone. Hot tub was a big hit. Loved having the use of the gas grill.

    Great ski-in and ski-out

    mortsd
    06/11/2009

    Great

    Pines 115 - Mar 09

    w2hmh
    06/11/2009

    My family and I have rented from and GW and stayed in this area before. We were thrilled back in 2007 and in 2009 we were not disapointed with this similar unit. Ski in - ski out location is great and the hot tub is a nice feature. The unit was very clean, well kept, and had plenty of room for our group of 9. We are definitely planning on returning in the near future

    Skiing vacation

    gparolini
    06/04/2009

    Not a really Ski in/out property that is offered in your web site, we have to walk like 200 yards to get to the mountain and the house is not very well mantained. Definitely I will not rent this unit again

    Great place/Poor service

    iarpcak
    03/19/2009

    This property is beautiful and the location couldn't be better. It's right on the ski slop, making the trip even more enjoyable. We were, however, disappointed with the cleanliness and service provided by GWL. The dishes were covered in a grit from the dishwasher and some were full of water, even though they were in the cupboards. All the dishes had to be rewashed by hand and we were unable to use the dishwasher all week. The gas grill tank was empty so we were not able to use it for half of the week. In addition, when we ran out of toilet paper and GWL refused to bring any - causing us to stop our vacation to drive into town to shop. This is a low cost item that should be provided in ample supply - but some bathrooms only had one roll. Lastly, I left my jacket in the townhome, and when I called GWL, they were less than helpful. Again, the place was great but the service from Great Western Lodging was not.

    Great Family Ski Trip

    tonitbiggs
    03/09/2009

    My two sons and their families met us in Breckenridge for a ski vacation in January 2009. We loved the Pines 115. Very spacious, very clean, right on Four O'Clock run. The two living areas were great with kids. Will definitely stay there again. Booked through Great Western Lodging. Have booked with them before and found them to be very accommodating.

    Nice Stay

    catsonlyvet
    11/22/2008

    This condo was very nice and room for everybody. Parking for more than 2 small cars was a problem, we had a 3rd vehicle. Everything available (cooking utensils)to cook our Christmas Dinner and other meals. Plenty of bedding, hot tub worked great!

    Great location

    todd.miller
    11/21/2008

    Great ski in/out location. A little tough walking out the back in the 2/3 feet of fresh powder, but once we made a path it was perfect! The unit is starting to show some wear and tear and needs to be addressed, but it wouldn't stop us from coming back. We had 3 families staying and the parking for such a large unit was tough. All the guest parking was filled with snow banks due to the heavy snow fall the previous weeks! We just double parked outside the garage and no one complained which was nice. Overall a great location and a nice unit and we will definatly look to go back their again!!

    *Name:  
    Address:  
    City:  
    State/Province:  
    Zip Code:  
    Country:  
    *E-mail:  
    Work Phone:  
    Fax Number:  
    Home Phone:  
    *Requested Dates:  

    How did you find
    our Website?


    Comments:



    Check Availability