corral-207w Corral 207W

The Corral 207W - 2bd/2ba - Breckenridge Condominium Rentals

Overall Rating:

Corral 207W Living Room
<
>

The Corral 207W - 2bd/2ba - Breckenridge Condominium Rentals

 

The Corral is a deluxe condo site at the south end of Main Street within walking distance of the base of Peak 9. While this Breckenridge condo is located on the free shuttle route, it is also just a 12 minute walk to the Quicksilver chairlift. This is a wonderfully light and airy condo, with a Native American decor theme and stunning views to the ski area from the deck and private hot tub.

All guests can enjoy the very large outdoor hot tub on site, fitness room, steam sauna, game room with pool table, foosball, air hockey, 55” TV, computer & printer, and lounge area.


Master bedroom: King

Second bedroom: Two Twins

Living Area: Queen sleeper




*No Pets, No Smoking and No Air Conditioning

  • 2 Bedrooms
    2 Baths
    Columbine Neighbor
    Condo
    Deck: Deck
    Dishwasher: One Dishwasher
    Distance to Main St.: 2 Blocks
    Elevator: Elevator Access
    Exercise Room: On Property
    Fireplace: Gas Fireplace
    Fitness Area: Fitness Area
    Game Room: On Site at Property
    Hot Tub Access: Private Hot Tub
    Humidifiers: Humidifiers
  • Laundry: Private Washer/Dryer
    Master Bedroom TV: Flat Screen - Master
    Parking: Garage Parking
    Peak 9
    Pool Table: On Site at Property
    Ski Access: Walk to lift
    Ski Lockers: Garage ski locker
    Skiing: Walk to Lift
    Sleeps Separately: 4
    Sleeps: 6
    Steam Room: On Site at Property
    View from Unit: Ski Area View
    WiFi: WiFi
    pets not allowed: Yes
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Rating is required
Review is required
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend?  Yes   No 

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

4 4

Overall Rating:

5 5
Great time in a great place!
Rating:
1 5 5
Check-In Date: 03/18/2017
Steve Mangan
We loved spending our Spring Break ski trip at The Corral 207W. The condo was even nicer than the photos would suggest. We found it to have everything we needed, and more things than usual already stocked in the pantry and laundry room. We utilized the hot tub on the deck, and took in a perfect view of Peak 9. My kids loved watching the snow cats groom the slopes at night as they soaked in the hot tub. The location is perfect if you want easy access to both Main Street and the slopes. You exit the parking lot via a pedestrian gate right onto the Southern end of Main Street, right in the heart of the shopping and dining area. You would never need a car to get to town. There is also a quick, albeit unmarked, shortcut to the bottom of Quicksilver lift that got us skiing in about 5 minutes. So convenient. Here's a tip: If you rent from Charter Sports at the Marriott it's right on the way, and they store your skis and boots overnight for free. They were very helpful, and made it as easy as could be. There is a BreckFreeRide stop just across the street from the Corral, so you can get anywhere in town without much walking. You can even get to the big grocery in town (City Market) if you like. We took it to Peak 8 one day to ride the Gold Runner Mountain Coaster, and I took my little boy to ski school at Beaver Run on several days. It runs frequently, and is easy to navigate. I have one caveat that isn't enough to take away my 5-star rating. With absolutely no heat on, the place was too hot. We had to leave windows open on both sides of the condo (even when it was below freezing outside) to make it comfortable. I asked someone from Great Western if anything could be done about it, and they said it was just the nature of the radiant heat, and that we should just do what we were doing and open windows. Oh well, so much for trying to go green... That said, I would gladly return to this condo, knowing that I will enjoy some cross ventilation and keep a humidifier humming. Thanks for keeping such a nice place!
Mr.
Rating:
1 5 5
Check-In Date: 07/01/2016
Zach L.
The condo was very nice and clean. I went up for some much needed R&R and it did not disappoint. The west facing private hot tub was amazing and the views were incredible. One thing I learned, though, was that most properties are not equipped with AC so upon arrival the condo was a bit toasty. However, I was quickly greeted with fans to get a cross breeze going and it cooled down quickly. I'm a newbie to Breck so no AC is probably common knowledge to most and makes sense considering the valley is 9000 feet plus above sea level. Came back feeling refreshed and ready to go! Highly recommended.
Manager Response:
Dear Zach:

Thank you for your review of The Corral #207W! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

You are correct, properties in Breckenridge do not have air conditioning, but wonderful news about the fans and the cross breeze cooling everything down quickly! Thank you for noting for future guests as we always like to make sure people know what to expect and not expect.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Summer Anniversary Getaway
Rating:
1 5 5
Check-In Date: 08/22/2015
Judy Drake
This condo was just perfect for our Summer getaway. We found it clean, quiet and and in a great location close to downtown. We loved the view of the mountains and the hot tub. We were very comfortable here and would stay here again.
Great Getaway
Rating:
1 5 5
Check-In Date: 04/06/2015
Carolyn Samuelson
What a perfect time to ski in Breck! The weather was perfect (high 40's mid 50's during our stay). We had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights! The condo was more then what we expected. It was cozy and had all the amenities needed! The fire place made for a relaxing evening. The view while sitting in the hot tub was amazing! The condo was in a convenient location. We were able to walk to town and the ski lift was a quick walk from the property, which was great! We had a wonderful time! We are already thinking about our next stay!
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!

2014 Great Western Lodging   (888) 453-1001   322 N. Main St. POB 3355   Breckenridge, CO 80424

Designed by Smithwood Drive, Developed by Blizzard Internet Marketing