highlander-316 Highlander 316

Highlander 316 - 3bd/3ba - Breckenridge Townhome Rentals

Highlander 316 living area
<
>

Highlander 316 - 3bd/3ba - Breckenridge Townhome Rentals

 

 

With close proximity to downtown, the Highlander townhomes are only a short walk away from the Snowflake chairlift. Guests can also enjoy the free town shuttle or the four block walk to downtown Breckenridge. Built in 1996, this three bedroom townhome features a gas fireplace, open kitchen, jacuzzi bath tub, one car garage, washer/dryer, spacious bathrooms and beautiful decor. In addition to the living area TV, there are also TVs in both the master & second bedrooms. There is also a private outdoor hot tub on the back deck for the guests to enjoy.

Master bedroom: King

Second bedroom: King

Third bedroom: 2 Twins

Landing: Queen sleeper

 

*No Pets, No Smoking and No Air Conditioning

  Starting from
12/12 - 12/18, 2014 $601
12/19 - 01/03, 2015 $1,083
01/04 - 01/10, 2015 $543
01/11 - 02/11, 2015 $543
02/12 - 02/21, 2015 $660
02/22 - 03/05, 2015 $601
03/06 - 04/04, 2015 $660
04/05 - 04/30, 2015 $369
05/01 - 10/31, 2015 $269
  • 3 Bedrooms
    3½ Baths
    # of Levels: Three Level Floorpla
    2nd Bedroom TV: Flat Screen TV
    Bedding 1: King Bed
    Bedding 2: King Bed
    Bedding 3: 2 Twin Beds
    Deck: Private Deck
    Dishwasher: One Dishwasher
    Fireplace: Gas Fireplace
    Hot Tub Access: Private Outdoor HT
    Hot Tub: Private Hot Tub
    Internet: Free Wireless
  • Laundry: Private Washer/Dryer
    Living Room Bedding: Queen Sleeper Sofa
    Living Room TV: Flat Screen TV
    Master Bedroom TV: Flat Screen - Master
    Parking: Pvt 1 Car Gar(2 Car)
    Pool: Pool Access
    Skiing: Walk to Lift
    Sleeps: 8
    Snowflake Neighbor
    Town Access: 4 Blocks
    Upper Village Pool: Yes
    View from Deck: Woods View
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

8 8

Overall Rating:

4.25 4.25
Great condo, questionable management.
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 03/12/2014
Scott
Unit was clean, and very spacious. The location near the Snowflake lift was very convenient to get on the mountain in the morning, and 4'Oclock was nice for the return. The two bed rooms down, and the one up, allow for separation of guest and noise. However, the Hot tub will wake you up in the middle of the night if you are a light sleeper. Makes a horrendous noise for 5-40 minutes, reverberating in the whole lower level. A big complaint I have, is that it appears snow removal is up to the guests to do. When we arrived, we were unable to get the car in the garage, due the a large hump, about 8-12 inches high of packed snow and ice in front of the door. The garage has a low entry, maybe 6 1/2 feet, so any snow in front make the door entry even lower. I ended up clearing the snow from this part of the driveway. Additionally, the walkway to the front door was almost unusable, due the the ice build up. Several times my family slipped and fell down the entry stairs and driveway, while entering and exiting. Additionally, only 2 of the 3 humidifies in the unit functioned. Send a request via Great Western Lodging's web site for maintenance, but never got a response. Have stayed with Great Western Lodging properties for the past 8 years, and this years experience was by far the worst. From the check-in to the snow shoveling, it was not a great way to start a week's vacation. We would stay in this condo complex again, and even in this condo, but not sure if we would use Great Western Lodging again.
Manager Response: 03/27/2014
Dear Scott:

Thank you for your review of Highlander Townhomes #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I am very sorry to hear about your experience and wanted to make sure that you have received the phone calls from Ryan Baines, the Reservations Manager concerning your stay. We scoured our e-mails and could not find your e-mail, but wanted to follow up with you directly about everything.

In the meantime, I have shared your review with the owner concerning the hot tub noise and the humidifiers - thank you for noting! Maintenance has also been alerted about the ice and snow removal, as they are ones to be shoveling, not our guests.

Please let me know if you have spoken with Ryan yet concerning the issues during your stay!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Breckenridge 2014!
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 02/27/2014
Drew
We really enjoyed our accommodations in Breckenridge, Co. The condo we rented was spacious, well decorated, clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was the limited selection of television channels. There were several sporting events that we would have enjoyed watching on Espn but couldn't because of the limited basic cable package available in this unit.
Manager Response: 03/27/2014
Dear Drew:

Thank you for your review of Highlander Townhomes #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the owner concerning the limited cable package and the need to expand the channel lineup – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
It kept snow-in!
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 02/14/2014
Bo
Best The lodge itself was a perfect location to the Snowflake lift. Just a short leisure walk to the lift. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. It was very convenient to walk right in from the garage to the living room and kitchen without having to go up or down any stairs. Makes taking in groceries etc. a breeze. The private hot tub was in the perfect location...right on the deck just 2 steps from the door to the living room and kitchen. Garage was spacious. Least like (but not major issues) TV in the living room- it is a bit small and is tucked of in the corner of the room which makes it hard to view from most places in the room. Kitchen cookware- there's lack of some basic items. Driveway - it was difficult to drive our minivan in and out since there was always a large patch of ice right by the garage door that made it very slippery to go over. Over all, it was a great place and I would go back to this lodge again.
Manager Response: 03/27/2014
Dear Bo:

Thank you for your review of Highlander Townhomes #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the owner concerning the need for a larger television in the living room, as well as about the kitchen cookware. The maintenance department has been notified as well to see what they can do to remove the ice from the driveway – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
A wonderful condo!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/31/2013
Abby
This beautiful condo was perfect for our 3 day vacation with our 4 grandchildren. There was enough space to spread out and a quiet master suite for us. The kids loved the hot tub and the pool and the well stocked kitchen made it easy to eat some meals in. We will definitly return.
Nice condo, OK service
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 01/17/2013
spencemd
Really enjoyed our condo...really hated the fact that we spent the kind of money we did and were unable to get ufficient heat, since the common area thermostats were set too low to save the owner a few bucks...called to complain...nothing happened!
Manager Response: 01/22/2013
Dear Spencer -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We followed up with the Owner and we will remove the posted note next to the thermostat as it sounds like the wording is confusing. The owners were only looking to alert guests that the temperature goes down very slowly, 1 degree per hour, with radiant floor heating. Many guests crank the heat up upon arrival and then have a very hot next couple of days, so the owners just like to make sure their guests do not have to go through that experience.

It appears that you called in to your travel agent and not the office of Great Western Lodging, so we will follow up with your travel agent as they need to forward the communication to our Great Western Lodging office so we can have the maintenance department come by and check everything out.

Your review of your stay in Highlander #316 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Very Nice
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/26/2012
Love to travel
We stayed for a long weekend and loved the property, the proximity to town and the private setting around the hot tub. The two master suites were perfect! The only thing that was awkward was the layout of the livingroom for TV watching.
Manager Response: 10/03/2012
Dear Love to Travel -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have forwarded this on to the homeowner to note the layout of the living room and how it is not comfortable to watch TV. Great Feedback!

Your review of your stay in Highlander #316 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Wonderful Vacation Experience
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 09/14/2012
Lori N
Great Western Lodging is very responsive and attentive. The staff were wonderful and helpful from our first contact through the end of our stay! the home was clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished. we loved the onsite hot tub as the weather was not great during our stay. Beds and pillows were great, and there were plenty of towels. Walking distance to pool/hot tubs, and downtown too. The only thing the unit was lacking is a grill.
Manager Response: 09/18/2012
Dear Lori -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

Wonderful news about your stay and I wanted to agree with you about the grill. Unfortunately, the Rules & Regulations of the Highlander Homeowner Association forbids grills on site any of the properties renting. I will forward this along to the owner though, just in case there are any conversations of the Homeowner Association changing this regulation.

Your review of your stay in Highlander #316 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
A beautiful home in the perfect spot, it just needed more snow!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 01/25/2012
Donald Baumstark
This unit is a great 3 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath a short walk to the Snowflake Lift. A spacious 3 story townhouse with a private hot tub. The kitchen was well equipped with everything needed for all the basic meal preparation. The unit had a homey feel and we felt comfortable staying there.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!