huckleberry-house Huckleberry House

Huckleberry House - 5bd/5.5ba - Breckenridge Private Home Rentals

Huckleberry House 60 living area
<
>

Huckleberry House - 5bd/5.5ba - Breckenridge Private Home Rentals

 

 

The Huckleberry House is a five bedroom mountain home located on the Snowflake run, overlooking the chairlift. With over 4,000 square feet and a 3-level floorplan, this ski-in/ski-out home offers the easiest slopeside access of any of our fine Breckenridge lodging accommodations. Enjoy the magnificent feel and views from the comfort of the vaulted living area through the immense picture windows.

Some of the amenities include a large deck overlooking the ski run, gas grill, two-car garage, gourmet kitchen and two fireplaces, one wood-burning and one gas. This property is stocked with TVs in the living room, master bedroom, second bedroom and rec room. Entertaining is easy with the billiards room (also with TV) and the open floorplan upstairs. After a day outdoors, catch up on the outside world with Wi-Fi, or just kick back in the large outdoor hot tub overlooking the ski run and Snowflake lift.

*Please note that the Snowflake Ski Run is very flat and does require some walking and/or poling for the ski-in access.  

Master bedroom: King

Second bedroom: King

Third bedroom: 2 Doubles

Fourth bedroom: Queen

Fifth bedroom: Queen

Living area: Queen sleeper

 

*No Pets, No Smoking and No Air Conditioning

  Daily
07/07 - 08/31, 2014 $709
09/01 - 10/31, 2014 $709
11/01 - 11/25, 2014 $954
11/26 - 11/30, 2014 $954
12/01 - 12/11, 2014 $954
12/12 - 12/18, 2014 $1,511
12/19 - 01/03, 2015 $2,397
01/04 - 01/10, 2015 $1,280
01/11 - 02/11, 2015 $1,280
02/12 - 02/21, 2015 $1,741
02/22 - 03/05, 2015 $1,511
03/06 - 04/04, 2015 $1,741
04/05 - 04/30, 2015 $954
  • 5 Bedrooms
    5½ Baths
    Bedding 1
    Bedding 2
    Bedding 3
    Bedding 4
    Bedding 5
    Deck
    Dishwasher
    Family Room Bedding
  • Family Room TV
    Fireplace
    Four O'clock
    Grill/BBQ
    Hot Tub
    Hot Tub Access
    House
    Internet
    Laundry
    Living Room Bedding
  • Living Room TV
    Parking
    Pool Table
    Rating
    Skiing
    Snowflake Neighbor
    Town Access
    View from Deck
    Website Description
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

6 6

Overall Rating:

4.5 4.5
Nice Property
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 04/23/2014
Lucas Whitney
Still having electronic problems. Too high tech I guess. Got it fixed two days after we were there. Coffee Pot broken but had back-up. Service was great. Overall stay was very nice. It is a beautiful property.
Unforgettable
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/06/2014
dbkb
Beautiful home, 30 feet to ski trail, hot tub. Huge home but had cozy feel. Would love to stay here every year.
Good skiing - great family - nice house - wonderful location - t
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 01/29/2014
Joe Fleming
It is a nice place - the location is perfect and the weather was the best we have seen in years. We had a microwave problem. They brought a backup unit and that helped. We also have the dishwasher not work on the last night. Otherwise -the house is nice. Thanks
Manager Response: 03/27/2014
Dear Joe:

Thank you for your review of the Huckleberry House! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I wanted to let you know the good news that the owner completely replaced the dishwasher - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Disappointing
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 03/07/2013
Lucas
Huckleberry House is very nice, but it was not maintained very well. There were several issues that needed correcting that should have been done in advance of customers who had paid a large some of money to stay there. I was disappointed.
Manager Response: 03/13/2013
Dear Lucas -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I was very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay, especially as a long time repeat guest. I was happy to hear about the refund processed for your stay and with the owner in house right now, everything will be addressed and taken care of for all future guests.

Your review of your stay in the Huckleberry House is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
With all the eminties we would have chosen for own spacious, yet
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 12/30/2012
Brenda Yingling
this home was perfect for our extended family holiday. Every guest had luxury in their bed, bath and group accomodations. The view is epic and lift is a short ski down the hill even in lower snow conditions. Huge kitchen and open dining easily prepares and serves 14 guests. We will stay at Huckleberry House every time it is available. Great Western Lodge always provides us with the most responsive staff and services.
Picture Perfect Ski House in Breckenridge
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/01/2012
Julie F
The Huckleberry House was a gorgeous ski-in ski-out home with all the amenities. Everything from towels for the hot tub to kitchenware were exactly like you would want your home. Our multi-family ski vacation home had ample room for the kids to enjoy the rec-room in the basement while adults enjoyed time together in front of the wood burning fireplace on the main level. The heated floors throughout the house were a wonderful feature making this home a true luxury destination.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!

© 2014 Great Western Lodging   (888) 453-1001   322 N. Main St. POB 3355   Breckenridge, CO 80424

Vacation Rental Marketing by Blizzard Internet Marketing, Inc.