riverbend-lodge-218 Riverbend Lodge 218

Riverbend Lodge 218 - 2bd+loft/2ba - Ski In Ski Out Breck Condo

Riverbend Lodge 218 living area
<
>

Riverbend Lodge 218 - 2bd+loft/2ba - Ski In Ski Out Breck Condo

 

 

This beautiful two bedroom plus loft condo is situated away from most of the other units in this building. Located at the base of the Snowflake Lift and 40 yards from the free town shuttle stop, this property has quick access to the heart of town and also the base of Peak 9 for ski school and other skier services. Guests enjoy the comfortable furnishings and spacious layout. The property offers a gas fireplace, vaulted ceilings, a private balcony and washer/dryer. Complex amenities include underground heated parking, a fitness room, private ski storage, indoor/outdoor hot tubs and a comfortable lobby to relax in.

Master bedroom: King

Second bedroom: Queen + Twin Bunk

Loft: Twin trundle

Living area: Queen sleeper

 

*No Pets, No Smoking and No Air Conditioning 

  Starting from
09/01 - 10/31, 2014 $199
11/01 - 11/25, 2014 $291
11/26 - 11/30, 2014 $291
12/01 - 12/11, 2014 $291
12/12 - 12/18, 2014 $484
12/19 - 01/03, 2015 $804
01/04 - 01/10, 2015 $439
01/11 - 02/11, 2015 $439
02/12 - 02/21, 2015 $540
02/22 - 03/05, 2015 $484
03/06 - 04/04, 2015 $540
04/05 - 04/30, 2015 $291
05/01 - 10/31, 2015 $199
  • 2 Bedrooms
    2 Baths
    # of Levels: Two Level Floorplan
    2nd Bedroom TV: Tube TV
    Bedding 1: King Bed
    Bedding 2: Queen & Twin Bunk
    Condo
    Deck: Private Balcony
    Dishwasher: One Dishwasher
    Elevator: Elevator Access
    Exercise Room: On Property
    Fireplace: Gas Fireplace
    Floor in Building: Second Floor Unit
    Grill/BBQ: On-Site Grill
    Hot Tub Access: Out & Indoor On-Site
  • Hot Tub: Access to Hot Tubs
    Internet: Free Wireless
    Laundry: Private Washer/Dryer
    Living Room Bedding: Queen Sleeper Sofa
    Living Room TV: Flat Screen TV
    Loft Bedding : Trundle Bed (2 Tw)
    Master Bedroom TV: Tube TV in Master Bd
    Parking: Garage Parking
    Rating: Gold - A Rated Units
    Sauna: On Site at Property
    Skiing: Ski-in / Ski-out
    Snowflake Neighbor
    Steam Room: On Site at Property
    Town Access: 3 Blocks
    View from Deck: Ski Area View
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

4 4

Overall Rating:

4.5 4.5
Best location in Breck
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 01/04/2014
Steve
The Riverbend Lodge was an excellent location for our family. The two bedroom with a loft was very nice and had plenty of room for all of us. The Riverbend is located right next to the Snowflake lift. You walk out the lobby door and it is about 30 yards to lift. There is a lift ticket booth and a ski shop right next to the Snowflake lift. You can walk from your room to get ski's fitted and if you have any problems on the mountain you can ski down to the ski shop and get them resolved with out having to wait or drive. When we were ready to ski I walked from my room to the lift ticket booth and purchased our lift tickets...5 minute walk. Everything you need is right there...so convenient. The location of the Snowflake Lift gives you many options to get to each mountain so you can ski several mountains in one day. When skiing back to the snowflake lift you need to be sure to take the four o'clock run. You can ski right to the Riverbend Lodge from four o'clock. You can get there from the Snowflake run but you have to pole the entire way. This is my fourth trip to Breckenridge and I think this is the best location we have stayed at so far. Very nice accamodations, plenty of room, did I mention Hot Tub?..two, one inside and one outside, everything you need to get on the slopes as soon as possible...no wasted time. The location is also about three blocks from Main St. When you are in one vehicle everyone has an option to go their own way and meet back up later. I highly recommend The Riverbend Lodge. I also highly recommend using Great Western Lodging to book your stay. I use them every-time I stay here and I have never had any problems with my lodging. They have been around for a long time and have always treated me honestly and professionally. They also offer good discounts.
Excellent service
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 07/11/2013
Steve
I booked the riverbend unit for 4 days of mountain bike racing and riding in Summit county, the check in staff was great, the unit was very clean and set up exactly as shown in the pictures. The refrigerator in the unit was not working properly upon arrival, however after a phone call to the front desk and a talk with the maintenance guy the problem was fixed by the time I got back to the unit from a bike ride. After that two different staff members contacted me in person to make sure everything was working properly. In today's day and age of customer service seeming to take a back seat, the great western staff went above and beyond during my stay. I will book my next trip to Breckenridge with them without hesitation.
My family had a great Christmas at Riverbend.
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 01/02/2013
Dave Flaten
Lodge was a great location for ski-in/ski-out and location to downtown is very good. Condo is very cozy, yet it feels like it has a lot of space for preparing nice meals and accommodating many too sleep.
Does the job
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 02/02/2012
Zac
This is at least my 4th stay at Riverbend. The good: * The location is ski in/ski out and priced nicely for that convenience * The rooms have always been clean with everything working * There is an indoor and outdoor hot tub, plus a sauna and steam room * The bed situation is clearly documented for each unit, and they are all slightly different The bad: * Do not expect any extras, or any flexibility from the management company. They will charge you in full months in advance, refuse any requests for extra parking space (even when the garage is half full your entire stay), and generally refuse any late checkouts. * The outdoor hot tub at this visit was poorly maintained. It was only warm, and both hot tubs had a lot of foam (i.e. due for a cleaning) Overall, it's a decent place to stay for the price. Just don't expect anything that's not explicitly listed on the room.
Manager Response: 02/08/2012
Dear Zac –

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and our guests are getting the correct information.

I have forwarded the information on to the maintenance department concerning the outdoor hot tub, as well as the Front Desk to make sure we are accommodating additional vehicles when our occupancies are low. We always allow guests to leave their cars in the garage on their departure date to ski or snowboard, as this way we can get the unit cleaned for the guests arriving that afternoon and the departing guests can take advantage of a couple more hours on the hill. I will make sure that the Front Desk is communicating this to everyone.

Thank you again for the information on Riverbend Lodge #218 and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!