sawmill-creek-108 Sawmill Creek Condo 108

Sawmill Creek 108 - 2bd/2ba - Breckenridge Ski Vacation Condos CO

Sawmill Creek 108 living area
<
>

Sawmill Creek 108 - 2bd/2ba - Breckenridge Ski Vacation Condos CO

 

 

Situated at the bottom of the Four O’clock run, this updated Sawmill Creek condo spares nothing but satisfaction. Cozy up with the stone fireplace on those chilly, winter nights, or watch your favorite movie on the new flat screen television. This unit has beautiful hardwood floors in the living area and kitchen, a washer and dryer, granite counter tops and newly remodeled bathrooms. Sawmill Creek also provides free Wi-Fi throughout the building, two indoor hot tubs, shared grills, and a covered parking space. Take the bus to the lift and ski back down to the complex at the end of your day, or for a quick bite of lunch. Walk just one block to Main Street and partake in the dining and shopping Breckenridge has to offer.

Master bedroom: Queen

Second bedroom: 2 Doubles

Living area: Queen sleeper

 

*No Pets, No Smoking and No Air Conditioning 

  Starting from
11/26 - 11/30, 2014 $250
12/01 - 12/11, 2014 $250
12/12 - 12/18, 2014 $365
12/19 - 01/03, 2015 $625
01/04 - 01/10, 2015 $332
01/11 - 02/11, 2015 $332
02/12 - 02/21, 2015 $399
02/22 - 03/05, 2015 $365
03/06 - 04/04, 2015 $399
04/05 - 04/30, 2015 $250
05/01 - 10/31, 2015 $169
  • 2 Bedrooms
    2 Baths
    # of Levels: One Level Floorplan
    Bedding 1: Queen Bed
    Bedding 2: 2 Double Beds
    Condo
    Deck: Private Balcony
    Dishwasher: One Dishwasher
    Elevator: Elevator Access
    Fireplace: Gas Fireplace
    Floor in Building: First Floor Unit
    Four O'clock
    Grill/BBQ: On-Site Grill
    Hot Tub Access: Indoor On-Site
  • Hot Tub: Access to Hot Tubs
    Internet: Free Wireless
    Laundry: Private Washer/Dryer
    Living Room Bedding: Queen Sleeper Sofa
    Living Room TV: Flat Screen TV
    Master Bedroom TV: Flat Screen - Master
    Parking: Covered Parking
    Rating: Gold - A Rated Units
    Ski Hill - Park Ave
    Skiing: Ski-in / Shuttle-out
    Sleeps: 8
    Town Access: 1 Block
    View from Deck: Parking Lot View
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

9 9

Overall Rating:

4 4
Nice...but...
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 08/21/2013
Sungold
First of all the unit is beautiful. Had plenty of room for my family of 5. The problems...although we were almost 3 hours after stated check in time, the unit was not ready. They were still installing a stove. Second, the master suite toilet was not working when we arrived.(It was fixed and in working order the next day). I don't know if it was us or the washing machine, but I couldn't get it to work either. And finally, we had booked 6 nights and there was only one extra roll of toilet paper on premises. Upon checkout I learned I could have called and requested more...I was there for vacation with my family not calling the rental company every 5 minutes. All in all...it was fine. Just minor inconveniences. Would still recommend it.
Manager Response: 08/26/2013
Dear Sungold:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #108! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I wanted to apologize about the delay in the installation of the brand new stove. The company had said all would be installed and set no later than 4:00pm, however they definitely misjudged their time. We have followed up with the company and shared ours, as well as yours, disappointment in how delayed they were. We know now that all quotes on timing need to be buffered by a couple of hours.

The maintenance department has been notified about the toilet and the washer machine. I was glad to hear the toilet was fixed the next day, but they will check out the washing machine to make sure that all is working properly. They will also see if instructions need to be posted, as many times it is not very self-explanatory on how everything works.

Lastly, I have great news, the Operations Department has revisited their policies on paper products in the units and they are now going to be leaving more toilet paper in all the bathrooms for our guests. Thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Very nice and comfortable, but way too much road noise
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 07/24/2013
Joe
The condo was very clean and beautifully furnished. Convenient parking and one block from main street. However, a big problem was the road noise. This condo borders a main highway (Hwy 9) on two sides. Being that we were there in the summer, we had to have the windows open for cooling (no aC), so we could hear the traffic all day and all night. This issue really took away the quiet, peaceful experience we were hoping for. Another unit on the other side of the complex may be a better choice.
Manager Response: 07/29/2013
Dear Joe -

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #108! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will follow up with you on the traffic noise, as we want to make sure that your return visit is a quieter experience, but still in the great location of Sawmill Creek. Thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Super cute!
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/03/2013
Elizabeth H
Super cute condo in a great location in town - walk to the shops, restaurants, and gondola. Bright, cheerful, and casual with an open floor plan that was great for cooking with the family. The only minor downside is that the unit is on the first floor and there was some traffic noise with the windows open (we visited in summer). Would definitely stay at Sawmill Creek and in this condo again!
Pleasant
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 06/26/2013
Lynn
Enjoyed our 4 night stay in our condo No. 108. It was well equipped with all the amenities one would need when away from home. The place was tastefully decorated, clean and spacious enough for 4 people. My only complaint is the condo is located right off a main road which has it's shortcomings. One being the traffic noise. Much to my dismay, my family and I were were subjected to on going construction noise i.e., jack hammers, construction trucks etc., across the street during our entire stay. The noise commenced early during the morning hours until five in the evening. Unfortunately during summer months and because there is no air conditioning, it is necessary to keep the windows and sliding door open in order to cool down the rooms. When doing so, the outside noise i.e., traffic (and in our case construction work), is amplified making it impossible to decompress, relax or simply read a book. It's definitely not a place to stay if planning on relaxing indoors. However, I would highly recommend it to those who do not plan on a relaxing getaway but are rather outdoor enthusiasts who do not plan on staying indoors for a great length of time. I am definitely returning to Breckenridge, but next time I may stay at my usual Marriott Residence Inn or another condo within Sawmill Creek away from the main road.
Manager Response: 07/15/2013
Dear Lynn -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I am so sorry to hear about the noise issues during your stay. I have shared this with the staff to see what all we can do to mitigate the construction noise for our future guests. Thank you for noting!

Your review of your stay in Sawmill Creek #108 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Nice and comfortable
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 04/08/2013
SC
The service was very good. The condo is nice, clean and with an excellent location. The only problem we had was that the Wi-Fi's signal was terrible.
Manager Response: 04/15/2013
Dear SC -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will be following up on the wireless signal, as it should be specific to the unit, but we will make sure all is working properly. Thank you for noting!

Your review of your stay in Sawmill Creek #108 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Ski in no sleep in
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 03/21/2013
Tim van
The accommodations were great. The location of our condo was great for skiing and access to the town. You could ski with 10 feet of the elevator. Traffic noise was considerable disturbance. You will wake up thinking a snow plow just entered your room or your feel a sleep driving one. The maintenance was a little lacking in some areas. If you like log cabin and horse blanket decore this is your place. We had a great time in the town. There was good snow and some bunnies to chat with. Overall a great experience, nice people, verry helpful for altitude sickness. I would recommend a day in sever first if you not used to the altitude.
Manager Response: 03/25/2013
Dear Tim -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I was sorry to hear about the traffic noise during your stay. I will follow up with our maintenance department to make sure there are fans in the bedrooms to assist with drowning out the noise from the street.

Your review of your stay in Sawmill Creek #108 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Best location in Breckenridge for skiing and downtown activities
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 03/20/2013
Dave
Easy bus access in the morning and ski to the condo when you are done. Right in town so there is no uphill walk back after your night out. Condo is very clean and tastefully remodeled. Covered parking. Only one TV. Bedrooms have no Tv's or closets. Great Western Lodging is easy to work with and very accommodating.
Manager Response: 03/25/2013
Dear Dave -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have forwarded this on to the owner to note the need for TV’s in the bedrooms, as well as about the lack of closet space.

Your review of your stay in Sawmill Creek #108 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Excellent
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 06/02/2012
Amy
We stayed there over Memorial Day weekend and the location was perfect. A short walk to town and this condo door is right outside the grill for outdoor cooking. The condo is in great shape and all kitchen is fully updated.
Breckenridge and Sawmill Creek were awesome!
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/21/2012
John Good
Condo was decorated great. It was very comfortable and exceptionally convenient to town. Location next to 4 o'clock run was fabulous. I would highly recommend this place.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!