the-pines-115 The Pines 115

The Pines 115 - 4bd+loft/4.5ba - Breckenridge Ski In Ski Out Townhome

Overall Rating:

PI115 Living Area
<
>

The Pines 115 - 4bd+loft/4.5ba - Breckenridge Ski In Ski Out Townhome

 

Step into our comfortably decorated four bedroom townhome just 25 yards from the Four O'clock run. This three-level property was built in 1997 and is a true ski-in/ski-out unit. This property affords amazing views of the Ten Mile Range and Baldy Mountain. Featuring with flat screen TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi, washer/dryer, a jacuzzi bath tub in the master, and granite counter top, this is a fantastic unit. After a long day of skiing or biking, be sure to relax in your own private hot tub.

Master bedroom: King

Second bedroom: King

Third bedroom: Queen

Fourth bedroom: 2 Twins

Upstairs hall: Twin

Den: Queen sleeper

Living area: Queen sleeper

 

*No Pets, No Smoking and No Air Conditioning 

  • 4 Bedrooms
    4½ Baths
    # of Levels: Three Level Floorpla
    2nd Bedroom TV: Flat Screen TV
    3rd Bedroom TV: Flat Screen TV
    4th Bedroom TV: Tube TV
    Bedding 1: King Bed
    Bedding 2: King Bed
    Bedding 3: Queen Bed
    Bedding 4: 2 Twin Beds
    Deck: Private Deck
    Den Bedding : Queen Sleeper Sofa
    Den TV: Flat Screen TV
    Dishwasher: One Dishwasher
    Extra Bedding: Trundle Bed - 2 Twin
    Fireplace: Gas Fireplace
    Four O'clock
  • Grandview Drive
    Grill/BBQ: Private Grill - Unit
    Hot Tub Access: Private Outdoor HT
    Hot Tub: Private Hot Tub
    Internet: Free Wireless
    Laundry: Private Washer/Dryer
    Living Room Bedding: Queen Sleeper Sofa
    Living Room TV: Flat Screen TV
    Master Bedroom TV: Flat Screen - Master
    Parking: Pvt 1 Car Gar(2 Car)
    Rating: Gold - A Rated Units
    Skiing: Ski-in / Ski-out
    Sleeps: 13
    Town Access: 8 Blocks-Car Recomm
    View from Deck: Ski Area View
    non smoking only: Yes
    pets not allowed: Yes
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend?  Yes   No 

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

7 7

Overall Rating:

3.7143 3.7143
115 Tall Pines Brecjebridge CO
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/22/2015
Bobbie
This was a great place to stay. We had plenty of bedroom space for our group and there were 4 full bathrooms and one half bath. The kitchen was fully stocked with kitchen ware. We had a concern about the amount of propane for the grill and the tank was changed out that day. My only negative thought is that it was a little cramped on the main floor. The kitchen, eating, and living area was tighter than it looked in the pictures. There was a nice family room on the lower level though.
Perfect ski house for our trip to Breckenridge.
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/26/2014
Bob
I highly recommend the 'Pines 115' ski house for a stay in Breck. We were a group of 9 and we fit comfortably. Plenty of beds and bathrooms so that we never felt crowded in the house. All beds were comfortable and the house was perfectly clean when we arrived. Hot tub fit 4 comfortably. The best feature of the house is the location - right on the "4 o'clock" green run. This allowed easy ski-in/ski-out access for us which was a huge benefit. It is a short walk to the free shuttle too, which we had to use on our first day to get our rental gear (take the shuttle to Peak 8). The staff is friendly, organized, and easy to deal with. I highly recommend this property and Great Western Lodging for any stay in Breckenridge...I will definitely be using them again on a future visit.
Great ski in/out location. Average accomodations, no complaints
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 03/07/2014
Mike B
Many years of reserving homes/condos in Breck for ski trips. The Pines 115 property is fantastic for ski in/out with access from the 4 o'clock run out the back door. 3 level condo with 2 bedrooms on the top floor, 2 in the basement. Smaller in size than some other properties so if you need to spend a lot of time indoors this may not be the best unit.
Comfortable accommodations for Multiple Families
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/11/2013
achan
This is a very comfortable place to stay with two families. The basement has two bedrooms (1 with a queen, one with 2 twins) and a spacious extra living room, the main floor has the kitchen, main living, and dining areas (cramped, but functional), and the top floor has two bedrooms (1 king, 1 queen), as well as a twin bed on the landing. It is a great set-up for two families to stay together. There is parking for one car in the garage, and one in the driveway, and the hot tub on the deck has a nice view. We visited in the summer, and enjoyed the short stroll to hike up the ski run that runs past the condo. Probably a very convenient place to stay in the winter. The condo was clean and well-equipped, and the staff at the Great Western Lodging office was pleasant and helpful. Would consider staying here again, tho it is not walking distance to the town.
Best Ski Vacation Ever
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 04/05/2013
Digginfool
We were in Breck from 3/21 to 3/31/13 and were blessed with lots of snow, moderate temps (only one day in single digits) and fantastic skiing. The Pines 115 made the trip, though. Very homey, functional and roomy. We had ten people in our party (5 adults, 5 children) and never once felt crowded, even at dinner time. The kids loved the basement entertainment area (which was a welcome relief for the adults). Plus, the gas fireplace (no logs needed), the jacuzzi on the deck and the major convenience of a full size washer and dryer completed the package. I have only two complaints, one minor, one major. We were disappointed with the spartan selection of utensils in the kitchen. Certainly for a unit of this caliber, a far better choice could be provided. Families renting a home are looking to be able to cook and it's completely out of line to force them to McGyver in the kitchen at this price. Plus, to have to rotate pots and pans to cook a complete meal was quite inconvenient. For this price point, a better selection should have been provided. Nevertheless, we made due and it was more of an annoyance than anything. Now, my major complaint and this is unacceptable. The mattress on the basement pull-out couch is in horrible condition, literally springs sticking out. We had to gather every spare blanket in the house to fashion a pad thick enough that my 14 year old son could sleep. Really? A home that would probably sell for $1 - 1.3 million and you can't afford to replace a pull out couch mattress? A mattress that is not only completely worn out but disgustingly dirty? Great Western, tell these owners to get with the program. That being said, I would happily rent the unit again and most likely will again in 2014. Thanks for helping us make this a most wonderful experience!
Manager Response: 04/15/2013
Dear Digginfool -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will definitely be passing your review along to the owner to make sure the kitchen in adequately stocked, as well as to make sure that the mattress on the downstairs sleeper sofa is replaced. In the meantime, we will have housekeeping do an audit of the kitchen supplies and have maintenance check out the mattress.

Your review of your stay in The Pines #115 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Great place - not great neighbor
Rating:
1 2 5
Review Date: 02/06/2013
Michigander
We thought that The Pines was a great location and the condo was wonderful. We enjoyed the ability to ski right down and get on snowflake run and relaxing in the hot tub. There was plenty of space for our group of 13 and we didn't feel cramped. I do however agree with the reviews about the neighbor. The woman was horrible. Apparently her mother owns the condo next door and she goes there every weekend. Parking was the major issue for us. She was upset that as we were unloading at the condo we had temporarily blocked access to her driveway. Then the next night her and her guest parallel parked behind our driveway and blocked us in. When we asked her to move the vehicles so we could get our kids to ski school she went off the deep end. This was a lot of unnecessary stress on our wonderful ski vacation. I would definitely stay at the Pines again but I would avoid 115 because of the neighbor.
Manager Response: 02/08/2013
Dear Michigander -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We spoke with the Homeowner Association of The Pines, as well as the Owner of unit #115 to note the concerns with the neighbor, as we were all very sorry to hear about the situation when it occurred and how the neighbor acted. The good news is that the owner of The Pines #115 has spoken to the owner of the unit next door and came to an amicable resolution. The owner next door agreed to speak with their family members involved so that this never occurs again.

Your review of your stay in The Pines #115 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Great Place but be careful of the neighbors!
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 02/05/2013
Ronda
This unit was wonderful. It had everything you need for a home away from home. I was very pleased with the unit and all the amenities. We enjoyed the hot tub and the true ski in ski out feature. The only advise I can give you is be very careful of the neighbors. There is a crazy lady that lives next door and she made our wonderful trip very miserable. She called the cop on us and lied through her teeth. I am a mom of two kids and the things she said and did were unbelievable. Management handle the issue very well and I was very pleased with how they treated us. If I was to go back I would never, ever stay in this unit again unless the crazy neighbor lady was not there.
Manager Response: 02/08/2013
Dear Ronda -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We were all very disappointed to hear about the situation with the neighbor when it occurred during your stay and how the neighbor acted. I was happy to hear about how management here responded and the good news is that the owner of The Pines #115 has spoken to the owner of the unit next door and came to an amicable resolution. The owner next door agreed to speak with their family members, specifically the woman involved, so that this never occurs again.

Your review of your stay in The Pines #115 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!