the-pines-115 The Pines 115

The Pines 115 - 4bd+loft/4.5ba - Breckenridge Ski In Ski Out Townhome

The Pines 115 living area
<
>

The Pines 115 - 4bd+loft/4.5ba - Breckenridge Ski In Ski Out Townhome

 

 

Step into our comfortably decorated four bedroom townhome just 25 yards from the Four O'clock run. This three-level property was built in 1997 and is a true ski-in/ski-out unit. This property affords amazing views of the Ten Mile Range and Baldy Mountain. Featuring with flat screen TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi, washer/dryer, a jacuzzi bath tub in the master, and granite counter top, this is a fantastic unit. After a long day of skiing or biking, be sure to relax in your own private hot tub.

Master bedroom: King

Second bedroom: King

Third bedroom: Queen

Fourth bedroom: 2 Twins

Upstairs hall: Twin

Den: Queen sleeper

Living area: Queen sleeper

 

*No Pets, No Smoking and No Air Conditioning 

  Daily
07/07 - 08/31, 2014 $349
09/01 - 10/31, 2014 $349
11/01 - 11/25, 2014 $514
11/26 - 11/30, 2014 $514
12/01 - 12/11, 2014 $514
12/12 - 12/18, 2014 $807
12/19 - 01/03, 2015 $1,325
01/04 - 01/10, 2015 $732
01/11 - 02/11, 2015 $732
02/12 - 02/21, 2015 $882
02/22 - 03/05, 2015 $807
03/06 - 04/04, 2015 $882
04/05 - 04/30, 2015 $514
  • 4 Bedrooms
    4½ Baths
    2nd Bedroom TV
    3rd Bedroom TV
    4th Bedroom TV
    Bedding 1
    Bedding 2
    Bedding 3
    Bedding 4
    Deck
    Den Bedding
  • Den TV
    Dishwasher
    Extra Bedding
    Fireplace
    Four O'clock
    Grandview Drive
    Grill/BBQ
    Hot Tub
    Hot Tub Access
    Internet
    Laundry
  • Living Room Bedding
    Living Room TV
    Master Bedroom TV
    Parking
    Rating
    Skiing
    Town Access
    Townhouse
    View from Deck
    Website Description
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

10 10

Overall Rating:

3.8 3.8
Perfect ski house for our trip to Breckenridge.
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 03/26/2014
Bob
I highly recommend the 'Pines 115' ski house for a stay in Breck. We were a group of 9 and we fit comfortably. Plenty of beds and bathrooms so that we never felt crowded in the house. All beds were comfortable and the house was perfectly clean when we arrived. Hot tub fit 4 comfortably. The best feature of the house is the location - right on the "4 o'clock" green run. This allowed easy ski-in/ski-out access for us which was a huge benefit. It is a short walk to the free shuttle too, which we had to use on our first day to get our rental gear (take the shuttle to Peak 8). The staff is friendly, organized, and easy to deal with. I highly recommend this property and Great Western Lodging for any stay in Breckenridge...I will definitely be using them again on a future visit.
Great ski in/out location. Average accomodations, no complaints
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 03/07/2014
Mike B
Many years of reserving homes/condos in Breck for ski trips. The Pines 115 property is fantastic for ski in/out with access from the 4 o'clock run out the back door. 3 level condo with 2 bedrooms on the top floor, 2 in the basement. Smaller in size than some other properties so if you need to spend a lot of time indoors this may not be the best unit.
Comfortable accommodations for Multiple Families
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 07/11/2013
achan
This is a very comfortable place to stay with two families. The basement has two bedrooms (1 with a queen, one with 2 twins) and a spacious extra living room, the main floor has the kitchen, main living, and dining areas (cramped, but functional), and the top floor has two bedrooms (1 king, 1 queen), as well as a twin bed on the landing. It is a great set-up for two families to stay together. There is parking for one car in the garage, and one in the driveway, and the hot tub on the deck has a nice view. We visited in the summer, and enjoyed the short stroll to hike up the ski run that runs past the condo. Probably a very convenient place to stay in the winter. The condo was clean and well-equipped, and the staff at the Great Western Lodging office was pleasant and helpful. Would consider staying here again, tho it is not walking distance to the town.
Best Ski Vacation Ever
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 04/05/2013
Digginfool
We were in Breck from 3/21 to 3/31/13 and were blessed with lots of snow, moderate temps (only one day in single digits) and fantastic skiing. The Pines 115 made the trip, though. Very homey, functional and roomy. We had ten people in our party (5 adults, 5 children) and never once felt crowded, even at dinner time. The kids loved the basement entertainment area (which was a welcome relief for the adults). Plus, the gas fireplace (no logs needed), the jacuzzi on the deck and the major convenience of a full size washer and dryer completed the package. I have only two complaints, one minor, one major. We were disappointed with the spartan selection of utensils in the kitchen. Certainly for a unit of this caliber, a far better choice could be provided. Families renting a home are looking to be able to cook and it's completely out of line to force them to McGyver in the kitchen at this price. Plus, to have to rotate pots and pans to cook a complete meal was quite inconvenient. For this price point, a better selection should have been provided. Nevertheless, we made due and it was more of an annoyance than anything. Now, my major complaint and this is unacceptable. The mattress on the basement pull-out couch is in horrible condition, literally springs sticking out. We had to gather every spare blanket in the house to fashion a pad thick enough that my 14 year old son could sleep. Really? A home that would probably sell for $1 - 1.3 million and you can't afford to replace a pull out couch mattress? A mattress that is not only completely worn out but disgustingly dirty? Great Western, tell these owners to get with the program. That being said, I would happily rent the unit again and most likely will again in 2014. Thanks for helping us make this a most wonderful experience!
Manager Response: 04/15/2013
Dear Digginfool -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will definitely be passing your review along to the owner to make sure the kitchen in adequately stocked, as well as to make sure that the mattress on the downstairs sleeper sofa is replaced. In the meantime, we will have housekeeping do an audit of the kitchen supplies and have maintenance check out the mattress.

Your review of your stay in The Pines #115 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Great place - not great neighbor
Rating:
1 2 5
Review Date: 02/06/2013
Michigander
We thought that The Pines was a great location and the condo was wonderful. We enjoyed the ability to ski right down and get on snowflake run and relaxing in the hot tub. There was plenty of space for our group of 13 and we didn't feel cramped. I do however agree with the reviews about the neighbor. The woman was horrible. Apparently her mother owns the condo next door and she goes there every weekend. Parking was the major issue for us. She was upset that as we were unloading at the condo we had temporarily blocked access to her driveway. Then the next night her and her guest parallel parked behind our driveway and blocked us in. When we asked her to move the vehicles so we could get our kids to ski school she went off the deep end. This was a lot of unnecessary stress on our wonderful ski vacation. I would definitely stay at the Pines again but I would avoid 115 because of the neighbor.
Manager Response: 02/08/2013
Dear Michigander -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We spoke with the Homeowner Association of The Pines, as well as the Owner of unit #115 to note the concerns with the neighbor, as we were all very sorry to hear about the situation when it occurred and how the neighbor acted. The good news is that the owner of The Pines #115 has spoken to the owner of the unit next door and came to an amicable resolution. The owner next door agreed to speak with their family members involved so that this never occurs again.

Your review of your stay in The Pines #115 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Great Place but be careful of the neighbors!
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 02/05/2013
Ronda
This unit was wonderful. It had everything you need for a home away from home. I was very pleased with the unit and all the amenities. We enjoyed the hot tub and the true ski in ski out feature. The only advise I can give you is be very careful of the neighbors. There is a crazy lady that lives next door and she made our wonderful trip very miserable. She called the cop on us and lied through her teeth. I am a mom of two kids and the things she said and did were unbelievable. Management handle the issue very well and I was very pleased with how they treated us. If I was to go back I would never, ever stay in this unit again unless the crazy neighbor lady was not there.
Manager Response: 02/08/2013
Dear Ronda -

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We were all very disappointed to hear about the situation with the neighbor when it occurred during your stay and how the neighbor acted. I was happy to hear about how management here responded and the good news is that the owner of The Pines #115 has spoken to the owner of the unit next door and came to an amicable resolution. The owner next door agreed to speak with their family members, specifically the woman involved, so that this never occurs again.

Your review of your stay in The Pines #115 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
A great place - a lack of hot water was very disappointing!
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 06/28/2012
You will not want to display this review
The facility was great. Unfortunately, it was not fully checked out before we arrived. Because the boiler gas valve has automatically shut down there was no hot water when we arrived. Management was notifies the next day and maintenance quickly showed up but was unable to correct the problem . The boiler expert was called and found that the gas valve had automatically shout down, The valve was reset and hot water was available after several hours. Unfortunately, the system uas exceedingly slow to recover and needs to be fully checked out. One or two normal showers required several hours for the system to recover. Brr! A written report on the facility was given to management when we checked out. This is a nice facility in a beautiful and convienient location. It would have been great except for the lack of hot water. For the price it should have been in top operation condition when we arrived. I can only imagine the reacion you would receive from a client that expertinced the same problem after paying the price during the winter season.
Manager Response: 07/09/2012
Dear dcrossett –

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I wanted to apologize about the hot water heater and the lack of hot water during your stay. The good news is that all is fixed and working well! The guests in house have not had any problems, but that does not discount your families experience during your stay. You should have already received correspondence concerning your stay, please let me know if there are any questions on the information sent over.

Your review of your stay in The Pines #115 is greatly appreciated and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Very fun but a few hiccups
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 03/28/2012
Tracy Lewis
Got moved by Great Western just before arrival because of "maintenance issue" but walked right by the house we were supposed to be in daily to catch bus and it was definitely rented, so why the lie?... We did enjoy the house we were in. During our stay, another group waltzed into our house because apparently all of the garage combos are the same and began to unpack - luckily our son was home and informed them that the house was rented - turns out they were actually supposed to be going into the house with the "maintenance issue" after the people we bumped for... All and all a great trip but be prepared to be jacked around a bit due to made up "maintenance issues"
Manager Response: 04/05/2012
Dear Tracy –

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I wanted to apologize, as it sounds like you definitely did not receive the customer service that is expected of our company. As the one who communicated the room move, I am very sorry about everything and the feeling that the truth was not disclosed. There was a maintenance issue, but some guests were okay with the situation, so that worked out and I was excited to move your group into a townhome closer to the ski run and with a better view from the private hot tub. Wonderful news that you enjoyed the Pines #115!

We are looking into the situation with the garage combinations, as that is unacceptable to have other people enter the property, thank you for the information on this.

Thank you again for the information on your stay in the Pines #115 and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Great location & lots of space.
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 02/02/2012
Corliss Young
We received all our information in a timely manner & answered all questions from a friendly staff at GWL. We loved the location & the space The Pines 115 as this was our 2nd stay at this condo. It's great to be able to ski in/out so easily. Liked being able to walk in at street level & also to a heated garage to take off ski gear etc. The beds were less desirable this time as the group said they didn't get much sleep. Also will mention the bath in the downstairs needs attention as the chain kept coming unhooked. Otherwise great place, hot tub & amenities were fine. Thank you. The Youngs
Manager Response: 02/08/2012
Dear Corliss –

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed.

I have forwarded the information on to the owner of The Pines #115 about the beds, as well as let the maintenance department know about the downstairs bathroom.

Thank you again for the information on The Pines #115 and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
New Years 2012
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 01/19/2012
Annual Skier
Nice place. Great location. True ski in, ski out. Kitchen and upper living area a little small but the rest of the condo was fine. The only negative was the lack of parking. Single garage, one car in driveway and that is it. Other parking across town in pay lot.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!

© 2014 Great Western Lodging   (888) 453-1001   322 N. Main St. POB 3355   Breckenridge, CO 80424

Vacation Rental Marketing by Blizzard Internet Marketing, Inc.