trails-end-316 Trails End 316

Trails End 316 - 1bd/1ba - Ski In Ski Out Breckenridge Condo Rental

Overall Rating:

Trails End 316 living area
<
>

Trails End 316 - 1bd/1ba - Ski In Ski Out Breckenridge Condo Rental

 

Come and experience one of our remodeled Trails End one bedroom properties. This deluxe property is steps from the Quicksilver lift at the base of Peak 9 and two blocks to historic Main Street Breckenridge. This third floor property, accessed by central elevator, has been recently remodeled and offers contemporary mountain furnishings for a cozy feel. The river rock hearth and leather couch makes for a very inviting property. Guests enjoy the wall mounted Sony LCD flat screen TV with DVD player. The private balcony is a nice benefit. After a day on the slopes or trails relax in the indoor/outdoor hot tubs and sauna on site. Or enjoy the outdoor pool and indoor/outdoor hot tubs across the street. Free Wi-Fi, and laundry access are also included with your stay at Trails End.

Master bedroom: King

Living area: Queen sleeper

 

*No Pets, No Smoking and No Air Conditioning 

  • 1 Bedroom
    1 Bath
    Condo
    Deck: Private Balcony
    Dishwasher: One Dishwasher
    Elevator: Elevator Access
    Fireplace: Gas Fireplace
    Hot Tub Access: Out & Indoor On-Site
    Hot Tub: Access to Hot Tubs
    Internet: Free Wireless
    Laundry: On-Site Coin Laundry
  • Living Room TV: Flat Screen TV
    Parking: Outdoor Parking
    Peak 9
    Pool: Pool Access
    Rating: Gold - A Rated Units
    Sauna: On Site at Property
    Skiing: Ski-in / Ski-out
    Sleeps: 4
    Upper Village Pool: Yes
    Village Road Area
    pets not allowed: Yes
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Rating is required
Review is required
Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend?  Yes   No 

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

12 12

Overall Rating:

4.1667 4.1667
Ski Trip
Rating:
1 5 5
Check-In Date: 02/27/2016
Shawn S
Great location and truly is ski in/out condo. Trails End is a great place to stay. Once you walk out of condos you have about a 50 feet to walk until you can put skis on and ski down to the ski lift. I am a pretty good skier and was able to ski down the mountain to within about 25 feet from the back door of the condo. This involved going fast threw a flat area next to the Quicksilver Lift. We had a 3 year old that took ski school in the Village. It was an easy walk every morning to drop our son off at Ski School. During the day we could ski to the condo for lunch and bathroom breaks if needed. There are a few ski stores that are a easy walk in the village plus the ER is there. Main street is about 3 blocks away which we walked to twice on this trip. Unit 316 is on the corner of the building away from the Jacuzzi, elevators & trash shoot so never any noise from those areas. I would definitely stay here again. We use the gas BBQ pit on steak and fajitas which made it nice and quick to eat dinner. I only had 2 cons with this unit. 1. About 3:30 am -6 am every morning the heater would start making a poping sound like water drops were falling a piece of sheet metal. I think it was the heater shutting off and the hot metal pieces in it were poping as it cooled off. not sure. 2. The king bed sunk in the middle so me and my wife felt like we keep rolling into the middle of the bed. Other than these 2 minors cons we loved the Trails End condo and the location could not of been better. I will return to stay here again.
Manager Response:
Dear Shawn:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The Owner has been notified about the mattress in the bedroom and how it needs to be replaced, as well as Operations who will be checking out the heater – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Trails end 316
Rating:
1 4 5
Check-In Date: 02/09/2016
Brian DeHart
Unable to connect to Internet but otherwise was a great place and perfect for skiing down to Peak 9 base and easy walk to Main St
Manager Response:
Dear Brian:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We contacted the internet provider at Trails End, Resort Internet, and they are going to keep a very close eye on the internet at the building to ensure there are no future issues – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Inoperable internet made a nice possibility less appealing
Rating:
1 3 5
Check-In Date: 07/28/2015
Margaret Scott
The condo was clean and well-equipped. We were disappointed that the Internet did not work for the majority of the time we were there. Multiple calls to the management agency did not result in a fix. Some of the furniture was a bit worn, however we felt that overall it would be a good choice if the Internet were working .
Manager Response:
Dear Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Trails End 316, we greatly appreciate feedback we receive from our guest! We apologize for the inconveniences with the internet, however I'm happy to let you know the problem has been fixed and a new router was just installed into the unit.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time and hope to see you back again soon.

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Ms
Rating:
1 4 5
Check-In Date: 02/06/2015
Connie Garrett
Great location, nice decor, and all the things you need for a great vacation. The bed, however, was uncomfortable. Way too soft.
Manager Response:
Dear Connie,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your vacation in Breckenridge and stay with Great Western Lodging! I will pass along the information regarding the bed to the homeowner. Please let me know if there are any other ways we could assist you, hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,
Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Condo stay - housekeeping needs help
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 07/14/2014
Jean T
We loved visiting Breckenridge for our first time, and the TrailsEnd #316 condo was nice too. Perfect size for 2 people. The only thing that was wrong was that our bed linens did not smell clean. The pillows were flat as a pancake, and my husband could smell body sweat on his pillowcase and the fitted sheet had an odor of baby vomit. We did also find a package of Pampers diaper wipes on the back of the sofa, so it was apparent that a baby had been there. This issue was reported upon checkout to the property management office. Since we only were there 2 days, we didn't call to have the sheets changed, as we didn't want to have to wait for housekeeping to come/go and hold up our daily plans.
Manager Response: 07/29/2014
Dear Condo Stay:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have forwarded your review to our Housekeeping and Operations Departments to ensure that your experience is never repeated – thank you for noting! We definitely would have had housekeeping replace all your linens while you were out enjoying your day, but understand that time was precious with such a short stay.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
We had a fantastic time.
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 04/17/2014
Ladybug
all we can say is that everything was perfect. We had a wonderful time and we will for sure come back again.
Met every expectation
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 01/17/2014
DrSLF and family
316 Trails End was exactly like we were expecting. It looked just like the picture and was indeed ski-in/ski-out. It was a pleasant surprise. A perfect place for my husband, self and 13 yr old daughter, who slept on the pull out sofa. The kitchen met all our needs, too.
Perfect getaway
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 12/18/2013
Dean and Carol
This was a very enjoyable and comfortable getaway for my husband and myself and we attribute this to "Trails End 316". The condo was very cozy. We especially enjoyed the fireplace, since it was quite cold outside. The bed and pillows made for a cozy, comfortable night's sleep.The location at the base of the mountain was perfect and we had never stayed a better ski in/ski out property. We also really liked having a grill right out on the balcony. We had great steaks one night and took advantage of the crock-pot to make a roast and we were able to come in at lunch to eat and go back out for more skiing after lunch. The condo is also within walking distance to great restaurants, fun shopping and great happy hours! All in all it was a super stay. Thanks for sharing your lovely getaway spot!
Not what I expected.
Rating:
1 3 5
Review Date: 10/30/2013
Lisa I.
Unfortunately, it was not what I expected. It may have been updated in some spots, but it's old, and felt equivalent to staying at a Knight's Inn. The "fireplace" fan sounded like a really loud, broken bathroom fan all night long! It took forever to heat up, and then when it did, it was so hot, we had to open the window. The tv in the bedroom doesn't have cable and all you could watch was vhs tapes or dvd's from the 80's. The kitchen was nice, and the bathroom was nice looking, but freezing. We didn't arrive until about 7:00, so we literally slept there and left the next morning right at 8:00 to get a better place. Unfortunately, it being a Living Social "deal" is a set up to have to "upgrade" to a better location. That's the second time that has happened, and I researched both places. Do your research peeps!
Manager Response: 11/04/2013
Dear Lisa:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared this information about the fireplace fan, bathroom fan and the heat with the maintenance department to check out and ensure that everything is in proper working condition, as well as the Owner concerning the cable in the bedroom and to see if that is something that can be fixed. Thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Enjoyed Our Stay in Unit 316
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 10/17/2013
Debbie and Bryan
We really enjoyed our stay in this unit and would stay again in the future. The unit could use a new couch but other than that everything was very nice and the unit was nicely decorated. It was the perfect sized unit for two people. We really enjoyed being able to walk to downtown Breckenridge from the unit and also enjoyed using the outdoor hot tub. Also the staff at Great Western Lodging were great to deal with and when we return to Breck in the future we plan on making our reservations through them.
Manager Response: 10/21/2013
Dear Debbie and Bryan:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will definitely let the homeowner know about the need for a new couch in the living room – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Had a great experience
Rating:
1 4 5
Review Date: 09/11/2013
Robo1
The condo was is good condition, clean, with everything you would need. Overall had a great time and would recommend to anyone in need of a get away. The pullout was unconfortable but other than that good experience Location was great just 1 block off of main street, so near shopping and food. Pool was a little far but okay
Manager Response: 09/12/2013
Dear Robo1:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will let the homeowner know about the uncomfortable sleeper sofa. Thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Great Unit for 1-2 people who want to be a close to Main St Brec
Rating:
1 5 5
Review Date: 08/29/2013
Vicki
The unit was very clean and quiet. An easy trip with luggage in and out of the car. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. It was a very easy walk downtown back and forth from the restaurants and shopping. Also an easy ride to the bike paths. The TV/cable was a little complicated to figure out but the Ops guys showed up promptly in person on the weekend to help us out.
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!

2014 Great Western Lodging   (888) 453-1001   322 N. Main St. POB 3355   Breckenridge, CO 80424

Designed by Smithwood Drive, Developed by Blizzard Internet Marketing