Great Western Lodging Property Reviews

Below you will find reviews of all Great Western Lodging professionally managed vacation rentals in Breckenridge.  The reviews are sorted by date, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.  We appreciate your review once you have stayed with us!

Total Reviews: 6
Park Avenue Lofts Condo 207
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/03/2017
Bruce Carter
Great location! Easy walk to NRO concerts and downtown . Clean and fully furnished. Noisy fan from restaurant next door, but all in all a nice place. Thanks !
Total Reviews: 14
Powderhorn Condo A405
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/08/2017
Dawn Whitaker
Easy check in/out, nice condo with room for everyone. Loved the upstairs area for the kids. Convenient beautiful walk into Breck and Maggie Pond.
Total Reviews: 9
Riverbend Condo 216
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/02/2017
Glenn Hause
This 2 bdrm condo was great for our summer trip to Breckenridge. We cooked breakfast and dinner each night for four of us. We used the common grill for steaks one night. Kitchen was well equipped for cooking all meals for four. The bedrooms (one on main floor, one up) were comfortable and worked well for separate space for two couples. We enjoyed the deck and sounds of the rushing stream each evening on the deck. The check in /check out process with Great Western was easy, efficient and quick. The underground garage was nice for parking ONE Vehicle, along with code system vs keys. Great location to town downhill or ski area and hiking uphill.. Free bus system drops off or picks up next door. Hiking/walking trails nearby right outside door.
Total Reviews: 14
Great stay
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/14/2017
Dianne Vancura
This condo was great for our family. We loved the proximity to all the action of downtown.
Total Reviews: 8
Summer in Breckenridge
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/11/2017
Eileen Coe
We loved our stay at Saw Mill Creek Condos, unit #211! This is a very convenient location to town. It is an easy walk to Main Street and all of the shops and restaurants. The condo itself is very well appointed and very clean. It is a little noisy as you are closer to town, it is not a quiet mountain get away. We expected this and had no problem with it. The staff at Great Western Lodging were wonderful and very helpful, including the grounds person Jeremy, who helped us out when we needed him. I highly recommend staying here!
Total Reviews: 7
Breckenridge Vacation
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/16/2017
Yeatts Victoria
Stayed at 316 Highlander for 4 nights and it was conveniently located to the downtown shops. The place was more than big enough for our group of 7 and was sufficiently stocked with the basic supplies. We had a fantastic family vacation and the town of Breckenridge is beautiful!
Total Reviews: 4
Great Place for Short or Extended Stay
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/19/2017
Ben Algaze
Roomy, updated condo that is especially good for adults, as all the beds are queen or larger. Kitchen and all bathrooms are updated with high end finishes. The condo is well stocked in the kitchen, although I'll note that the expensive coffeemaker could use descaling and cleaning of the thermal carafe. Plenty of towels and other necessities are there, including basic spices. The hot tub is large and newer, and well maintained. Only issue we had was that there was some maintenance work being done on the outside of the unit when we arrived, unknown to Great Western, it was cleared up quickly. TV in living area is large, recent, and great for movies and sports too. Would stay there again.
Total Reviews: 2
Very nice
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/08/2017
Katherine
Very nice space, clean, convenient to town, fully supplied kitchen, no noise from other units, had everything we needed. We liked the hot tub and the closeness to town. The road next to the apartment can be a little loud. Overall we had a very good visit.
Total Reviews: 6
Tamarisk Condo 103
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/12/2017
Anette Boyer
unbelievable property, beautifully renovated and so cozy and homey. The location is ideal with walking distance to Main Street but condo is still in a set back area where it is quiet and relaxing. Huge patio windows/doors ideal for watching the wildlife like foxes come right up to it. We can't wait to start planning our next trip!
Total Reviews: 4
Conviently Located
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/19/2016
Griffin
We really enjoyed our stay. The amenities, location and views were unbelievable. Best accommodations thus far. Look forward to going back.
Total Reviews: 7
Park Avenue 306
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/11/2017
Craig
Location was great with easy access to town and running/biking trail. Condo was updated, tastefully decorated, and clean. Staff at Great Western Lodging was very helpful over the phone and in person. Lexie was great with communication both before and during visit and James was attentive and helpful. Look forward to staying here again in the future. Highly recommend.
Total Reviews: 5
Corral 207W
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/30/2017
Matt Kreifels
Location was great and convenient for walking to Main Street. Living room was large and roomy. Garage was convenient. View was extraordinary. Sitting area on the deck was very small however there was a nice private hot tub on the deck. The maintenance staff on site at the corral complex was very friendly and Pete provided lots on help for guiding us in the right direction for mountain biking. The Corral complex grounds were well kept.
Total Reviews: 11
The Corral Breckenridge
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/06/2017
Peggy
July Wedding This condo handled the 5 of us just fine. Walking distance to Main Street. Beds very comfortable. The carpets could be cleaner otherwise satisfied all our needs
Total Reviews: 11
Great Place
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/08/2017
Sherryl
Very nice and clean. Well appointed kitchen. Slept 6 friends very comfortably Lots of space Enjoyed the hot tub Beautiful grounds and views.
Total Reviews: 10
Sawmill Creek 110
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/05/2017
Jim Ginther
Condo was great. Great location. The only issue is the heat in the condo. It seemed that heat was coming from the floors. Not sure why. Had to use fans all of the time.
Total Reviews: 8
Corral Condo 205S
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/02/2017
Isabelle Burns
The condo was very nice- great location- short walk to town. It was nice and airy with lots of windows and a small balcony. We had access to the hot tub just below and a great game room and gym in building across the street. We had one glitch with the jacuzzi tub in the master. Great Western lodging is great to deal with- they are very accomodating and professional! Overall a great experience!
Total Reviews: 3
Corral Unit 208E
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/30/2017
Julie Jones
Generous space, well cared for. Location is one block south of main street. Very walkable. Will return
Total Reviews: 7
Powderhorn Condo C404
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/30/2017
Kimberly Borchert
The condo is very nice and well equipped. The vaulted ceiling makes it feel quite spacious. It was clean and well laid out. The location was great too. The only thing we would add is a grill on the balcony for summer guests like ourselves
Total Reviews: 5
Riverbend Condo 303
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/01/2017
Carl Gottlieb
Our stay at Riverbend Lodge through Great Western Lodging was everything we hoped for. It was super easy to get settled in and everything was as advertised. Would definitely recommend to anyone for winter or summer!
Total Reviews: 18
Great Condo!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/01/2017
Beth Bornhoft
This is a great condo that is close to Main Street. We enjoyed staying here and loved the big hot tub and rec room. The only reason I gave it 4 stars vs. 5 stars is because the carpets were filthy. They need to be, at a minimum, deep cleaned - maybe even replaced. Another reason is because the rec room seemed to be only open certain hours and those hours weren't posted. It would be nice to have it open in the evenings.
Total Reviews: 4
Very Well Appointed
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/06/2017
Kate Thorson Greene
This townhouse is perfect. We stay in Breck every summer for a month and love this location. This unit appears to have been recently renovated with high end stainless everything, granite counters, huge TV's. It's meticulously maintained. The kitchen is well stocked with cutlery, Tupperware, crock pot. You can tell the owners look after it very well. There's a huge hot tub in the front porch (not super private but there's a big tree in front so also not completely open. The only negative I have is that the back patio views the parking lot and condos adjacent. There's not really a good place to sit outside and drink coffee, wine or eat dinner. Beds are comfy, bathrooms are also recently updated. It sleeps 6 in beds sharing and another two on a sofa bed. It's probably most comfortable for a family of 4-6.
Total Reviews: 3
Great Summer Escape
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/03/2017
Tiffany Lawson
This was a great condo for our family of 5. Wonderful location, with an entrance to a beautiful hiking trail next to the condo. Kitchen was well stocked with every kind of baking and serveware you would need. The electric grill worked great as well. The bedrooms were a good size and each had a TV. The bathrooms were also in good condition and the condo was well maintained and very clean. Only criticism would be the need for a new King size mattress in the master. But besides that great place, great location and a good management company.
Total Reviews: 6
Park Avenue Lofts Condo 307
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/30/2017
Keith Ontko
This condo unit in Breckenridge was great. It was clean, comfy, and in a great location. We would definitely stay here again.
Total Reviews: 7
Very good
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/01/2017
Y. Gal
Except for one socket which was old and loose, and pillows which were foam, large, hard but were replaced upon my request by softer, smaller, comfy ones, everything was top notch. Loved the can do attitude of the associates,
Total Reviews: 7
Wonderful
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/24/2017
Darla
A great week in a perfect condo for our family. Loved the hot tub, pool access, location to town and lay out of the condo. Three floors provided private space for our adult children and families.
Total Reviews: 6
Tamarisk Condo 103
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/21/2017
Sara Savage
We had a great time and walked everyday into town (5 minutes at the most). Condo was clean, and had everything we needed. Ideal for our stay.
Total Reviews: 6
June 2017
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/20/2017
Roxann
This was our first time for the family of four to go to Colorado. I was so happy we made the decision to stay at Park Ave Loft. It is very close to shopping and everything we wanted to do. We walked to the shops every night. (Make sure you get the crêpes they are delicious.) Private parking was plus. Condo was clean with everything we needed. Appreciated the dishwashing detergent, laundry detergent, and coffee filters. The only negative comment I can say is the lower level tub does not drain properly. Other than that we had a great stay! We would stay again.
Total Reviews: 11
Excellent!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/23/2017
Julie Wolverton
The accommodations were great! We loved having 2 bedrooms that easily slept 6 people. The open floor plan for the main living space worked well for our group. We enjoyed the proximity to downtown, and the use of the hot tubs to relax in the evening.
Total Reviews: 11
Village Point Condo 301
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/14/2017
Dane Craig
Great place
Total Reviews: 8
Great location and would stay here again!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/21/2017
Gail
We loved this location and the condo! No idea if this is an ideal location for winter ski but for summer it is perfect! We walked to town for shopping and eating which is perfect if you don't want to drink and drive and want the exercise. Two moms and 4 teens stayed here. It was perfect for us. The master shower is not the best to get in and out of if you aren't well balanced but otherwise everything was clean and perfect. We asked for extra towels and were given what we needed no charge. Would stay here again for sure.
Total Reviews: 6
Tamarisk Condo 103
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/15/2017
Donna Woch-Fries
Just spent 4 nights in Tamarisk 103. Great experience! From the easy booking and confirmation emails, to the follow-up phone call, to the beautiful unit. My family loved it! Plenty of dishes, cookware, utensils, bedding and towels. It's a wonderful location and there is plenty to do in Breckenridge! The girls at check-in and check-out were so pleasant and helpful. Thanks for a great time. We will be back!
Total Reviews: 15
Great location ; great comfortable condo ; very clean
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/09/2017
Jim C.
Powderhorn B303 was a super place to stay. With a roaring Blue River mountain stream immediately below the private outside patio and a beautifully forested area right beyond , it was an ideal place for relaxation. The unit itself was very comfortably furnished and had updated bathrooms. The condo is a short walk to Main Street but its location makes one think you are isolated in your own little woodsy area. In winter, the Quicksilver list is but a short walk away. I will definitely request this same condo on my next visit to Breckenridge.
Total Reviews: 8
Condo Cedars 3
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/01/2017
Dena Bamback
We really enjoyed our stay in Cedars 3. The unit was very clean and had just about everything we needed. The only suggestion I would make would be for fans--whether ceiling fans or standing ones. The downstairs cooled off significantly by opening the patio doors, but we could not cool off the master bedroom (this is the first week of June). It is, however, a lovely property with a little creek outside and a lot of trees. We would definitely stay here again.
Total Reviews: 4
Powderhorn B403
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/10/2017
Eric Vasquez
Location, location, location! This unit is in the perfect location. The unit is on the top floor with beautiful views of the river and the mountain. It is a 3 to 5 minute walk to the ski lift and a 3 to 5 minute walk to downtown. You can rent your skis on the walk to the lift. This unit is spacious, very comfortable and has plenty of seating. There are televisions in 2 of the bedrooms and there is grill on the balcony. The unit has 2 balconies with wonderful views. We intend on going back!
Total Reviews: 5
Loved our stay!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/05/2016
Lauren Schroeder
We loved our stay! The apartment was clean, the bed was cozy, and the art was really fun. Not to mention it's in a perfect location to access Main Street shops, restaurants, and a short walk to the mountains. The hot tub in the complex faces the river was an awesome perk on cool nights. We will absolutely be back!
Total Reviews: 15
Excellent Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/02/2017
Lindy
The condo is a nice size and very comfortable. The balcony has a nice view of the river, trees and wildlife. The birds and squirrels were in the trees right outside the living room and we saw a beautiful red fox. The location is close to the lifts, shops and restaurants, yet it feels like you are tucked away in the mountains. We look forward to staying in this condo again.
Total Reviews: 4
Great Location!!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 05/27/2017
Rory
Great Location in town for walking distance to everything. Have stayed in this complex many times. This particular unit is very outdated. Some type of fan would be nice. No hot water for the first night shower, however friendly staff acted promptly and had plumber come over to repair. Would definitely stay in this complex again and probably this unit, but would be nice to see some updating for the price in comparing to other units in the complex that have been updated.
Total Reviews: 6
Great stay, great condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 05/04/2017
Michelle
We have been to Breckenridge multiple times and this was a wonderful place to stay. The condo was recently updated with new appliances, and very comfortable mattresses. It's an amazing location right at the base of peak 9 and you can walk right into town and in the winter it is ski in and ski out. Would definitely return to stay here again.
Total Reviews: 6
Riverbend Lodge 109 Review
Rating:
Check-In Date: 05/20/2017
Tom
I wanted a few days to myself and this lodge met my needs. It was 'mud' season so I felt like I had the whole lodge to myself. The room was somewhat small but the furniture made it seem a little worse. The table was high so I had to set on high chairs to eat and work on my laptop which was very uncomfortable. I feel they could remove part of the sectional and get a nicer desk and chairs which would have made it more roomy. Also, I bought food to cook to save money and found out there was no frying pan. I had to buy one. Other than that, it was most peaceful. Exactly what I needed.
Total Reviews: 6
One Breckenridge Place Unit 16
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/10/2017
Nicola Brown
We stayed in unit 16 which was so convenient to the slopes and town I wouldn't hesitate in returning. The nearest lift is less than a 5 minute walk and the top of Main Street 5 minutes max.The accommodation was spotless and had everything you could ever think of - a real home from home. Ski storage was right outside the front door so you just put your boots on and went! We rented direct through Great Western Lodging who couldn't have been more helpful and efficient. Highly, highly recommended.
Total Reviews: 6
Riverbend Lodge #209
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/21/2017
MJohnson
Check in was great, very helpful staff. In general the studio was just perfect for my wife and our two girls. Beautiful view of the lifts particularly when windows were open, excellent proximity to Snowflake lift. The building itself was very clean. The parking garage was a nice surprise. Great water pressure.. nice toaster oven for breakfast bagels. My only complaints: the bathroom should come with shampoo/conditioner (even basic hotel stock). One of the humidifiers did not work, which are very much needed in the dry weather. Overall, we were very impressed and would stay there again.
Total Reviews: 6
107 trailsend
Rating:
Check-In Date: 10/04/2017
Debbie
Great facility. Ground floor a bonus but missed the view of slopes we had experienced previously. A bit low on mugs and bowls for four people but GWL supplied 2 more mugs on request.. We also needed to request the bath was drained so obviously recurring problem but was dealt with very quickly. Good directions for late arrival and apartment clean. Small bottle of milk would be very welcome after 24 hours if travel from UK and late arrival after the shops had closed .
Total Reviews: 8
Perfect Condo with Great Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/12/2017
Pete and Jackie
This is our first time staying at a Cedars property and we had an excellent experience. This is truly a ski in/ski out location to the Quicksilver chair lift. The entire condo was very clean and we would recommend others to stay here as well. The kitchen had everything we needed to make breakfast and dinner. The living room was comfortable and the fireplace worked well. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable. No complaints. Great Western was very responsive to any questions or requests we had.
Total Reviews: 6
Can't recommend enough!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/10/2017
Nicola Brown
This property provided first class all round accommodation. The location is perfect for both skiing and access to Breckenridge town with everything within easy walking distance. Parking for two vehicles is an added bonus. The property is extremely well equipped and is a real home from home. It is spacious and well laid out and to a standard of cleanliness I have never encountered in a rental property before. All of the bedrooms were extremely comfortable with their own spacious bathrooms. The living area was light and spacious and there was plenty of space for everyone to be included. The hot tub was a lovely way to relax after skiing and was very private despite being on a balcony beside the road! The kitchen has everything you need and more and e very little detail has been thought of throughout the property even down to clothes baskets for dirty washing in each bedroom. There is plenty of storage space including a ski store right outside the front door making it so easy to pick up your skis and go! The walk to the slopes is less than 5 minutes and yet the property feels like it is in a quiet secluded location. The staff at Great Western Lodging couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We had a late arrival and the procedure was easy to follow and worked perfectly. With a late flight back to the UK on departure day, the staff were able to accommodate a later check out time with no hassle and their attentiveness added to what was a fantastic holiday. Overall this is a great place to stay and we wouldn't hesitate to visit again and to recommend it to all our friends and family.
Total Reviews: 4
Park Avenue Lofts 210
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/10/2017
Rowena Lee
Great location for skiing family! Right across from the Village with ski school, Super Connect and restaurants. Ski rental at the base of the building with free storage. Parked our car in the underground garage and walked everywhere. Highly recommend this apartment.
Total Reviews: 4
Sawmill 306
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/25/2017
Jeff King
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. Loved the decor and furnishings. My wife thought it could use some higher quality kitchen utensils. We loved the proximity to lift and town.
Total Reviews: 7
Riverbend 306
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/05/2017
Curt
We love this Studio for being cozy, quiet & comfortable. My 3rd year managing the small fridge worked well finally, though the tiny freezer needed defrosting. Gas fireplace is always a favorite. The TV with Satellite Direct TV worked well. Looking forward to next year!
Total Reviews: 8
Spring Skiing!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/07/2017
Todd
The check in and check out processes are easy and fast. The location of the room with regard to the lifts is great. It is an EASY walk to Main Street. The unit was clean and ready on my arrival. While the furniture and mattress are old, they were still pretty comfortable. I would love it if the blinds that are in the living room were also in the bedroom to eliminate the large amount of light that bleeds in in the morning. On-site hot tubs were comfortable, but the jets should be MUCH stronger. I've stayed here before, and I'll stay here again! GO PACKERS!!!
Total Reviews: 10
Perfect Ski Trip Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/23/2017
Ryan Ward
Our stay at Los Pinos was wonderful for many reasons. First, the check-in process was smooth and accommodating as we arrived late but had a welcome packet including keys, instructions and a parking pass waiting for us. The place itself was plenty roomy enough for our 5 guests, including a balcony and incredible master suite. The location is what really sold it though, with only a 3-5 minute walk from our front door to the Snowflake lift. Overall, I would definitely recommend this for small groups looking for a quality and convenient place to stay.
Total Reviews: 9
Spring Break
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/25/2017
Eric Larson
Riverbend is the ideal place in Breck for ski-in/-out, just steps from Snowflake lift, and a relatively short walk to downtown. It doesn't have a big pool or hot tub, but it is quiet, clean, with great modern rooms. We'll keep on looking for openings at Riverbend from here forward.
2014 Great Western Lodging   (888) 453-1001   322 N. Main St. POB 3355   Breckenridge, CO 80424

Designed by Smithwood Drive, Developed by Blizzard Internet Marketing