Great Western Lodging Reviews

Below you will find all the reviews of all of our professionally managed vacation rentals.  The reviews are sorted by date sent in, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of just a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.

Total Reviews: 10
Sawmill Creek 301
Rating:
Review Date: 10/15/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
During my recent trip to Breckenridge I again stayed at Sawmill Creed Condo's. This was my fourth time of renting from Great Western Lodging. As always my condo was excellent. Always very clean, well appointed and just one block from the main street. I couldn't have picked a better place or a lodging company to deal with. I have stayed in other places in Breckenridge but you just can't beat Sawmill Creek and Great Western Lodging. Great people. Unit 301 was fantastic.
Total Reviews: 13
awesome location
Rating:
Review Date: 10/13/2014
Holly M
The condo is in a great location to main street. It was clean, the kitchen was well stocked to cook (pots, pans, utensils, oven mitt, etc), and there was a washer/dryer. I was there with my 9 month old as well, and aside from the stone lip around the fireplace, I didn't have to worry about baby proofing. I brought my own pack n play, but there was one in the bedroom closet as well. We weren't there during ski season, but for a little getaway, it was perfect. We were able to walk around town so easily and having underground parking was great. If I did it again (and I hope to), the only things I would bring that I didn't the first time are parchment paper for cooking, my own tissues (the kind supplied are the thin, rough hotel type tissues), and a small water pitcher with a filter. There is filtered water out of the fridge but the filter needed to be changed. Great building, great location!
Total Reviews: 10
Nice place!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/08/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Very nice condominium! A couple of suggestions…Need flat screens & Dvd player in master. Lock box too!
Total Reviews: 12
Just OK in Breck
Rating:
Review Date: 10/07/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Small. Old TV not high definition. Location was excellent, No bells and Wissles. No pepper, no coffee. Only $99.
Total Reviews: 9
Dark
Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
There is only a small window to provide natural light so it felt dark. There are two half-baths - one with a toilet and sink, the other with sink and shower, which was nice. The bed is right next to the hallway, so any activity in it is clearly heard. Fortunately because I was there off season, the number of people walking by talking was small. It's a small jaunt into the downtown area but not bad at all. Overall I can't really complain, it worked for what I needed, yet I wouldn't choose to go back to this particular room again. Checking in after hours worked perfectly. Just call for the code to access the key and drive 5-6 blocks to the particular property. Underground parking would be very nice in the winter. That's certainly an advantage for those who need it.
Total Reviews: 17
Breckenridge in the Late Summer
Rating:
Review Date: 09/27/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Beautiful Rental in a great town! My wife Aimee and I spent two days in Breck and came across this groupon for a wonderful place on peak 8. If you come here during ski season you are across the street from the lift. The Condo was gorgeous with many amenities including a Jacuzzi Tub. I would highly recommend staying here.
Total Reviews: 10
Good for the price
Rating:
Review Date: 09/23/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
This condo was sparkling clean and well maintained. However, the kitchen only had 8 inch skillets and no large pots. This made it difficult to cook for our family. No basics like salt and pepper were available either. We stay in condos on vacation to accommodate special diets and this kitchen didn't make that easy. Otherwise, this place was fine. I didn't love the master bed...a bit too soft for my preference. The booking shows a game room available. When we were there (summer) it was across the street, and only available when the check in desk was staffed during the day, closing at 5 pm. Since we were gone hiking and sight seeing during those hours, it didn't really count. Not sure about ski season hours. I would still recommend this place to a friend. It was clean, comfortable, and the price is right. Just be prepared if you want to cook.
Manager Response: 10/01/2014
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay in the Corral #107S! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared this review with the housekeeping department to check to make sure the kitchen is fully stocked – thank you for noting! This review will also be forwarded to the on-site staff at Corral to note the need for longer hours of the game room in the summer.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 12
A Decent Rental for Smaller Groups that Dine Out
Rating:
Review Date: 09/18/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The location of this rental is very good because it is walking distance from the pool or the main road with all the shops. Overall, we had good experience in this rental. It was clean, roomy, and our kids love the pool. However, I would not recommend it to large groups as the seating in the living room is only comfortable for 5 people. Also, I would not recommend the kitchen if your one to cook your meals at the condo. The knives were difficult to work with, and the kitchen was missing standard items such as 9 by 13 baking sheets. Regardless, we always seem to really enjoy our stay in Breckinridge. The staff is friendly and helpful and it's a good value for big families.
Manager Response: 10/01/2014
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay in One Breckenridge Place #11! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared this review with the housekeeping department to check the knives and the kitchen items to ensure everything usable and stocked – thank you for noting! The seating in the living room has been shared with the owner as well!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 17
Powderhorn c203
Rating:
Review Date: 09/13/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The place is cute. But as in other reviews which I thought were a bit old and problem changed, the bed was hard and uncomfortable, and felt like there was sand in it. By the third night my husband decided to sleep on the hide abed couch. It was broken so he slept on the couch all night and we checked out a day early because of the sleeping situation. So we basically lost a night. The mirrors ar high and the lighting poor especially in the bedroom in which the blinds were stuck and wouldn't open.
Manager Response: 10/01/2014
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Powderhorn #C203! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared this review with the operations department to check out the sleeper sofa and the blinds, as these should be in working order – thank you for noting! The mattress and box spring was completely replaced just 2 years ago, that is so strange, but I will be sure to let the owners know, as well as about the lighting and mirrors in the unit.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 7
This is THE BEST rental condo in Breck!!!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/04/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
We have been vacationing in Breck for fifteen (15) years, have stayed at eleven (11) different condos or town homes, but now we have finally found our home away from home in Breck! Powderhorn A405 is a great condo, close to town, nice size, and very quiet. We love the layout, with the third (3rd) bedroom, bunkroom, on the upper level, and the master and second (2nd) bedrooms on the main floor. This is the best equipped condo that we've stayed in anywhere that I can recall. This unit is clean, bright, has lots of windows, great views of both sides of the valley. You can watch the sun rise on the peaks of the Ten Mile Range in the morning and watch the last sun light on Baldy in the evening. We parked on the deck, rather than in the garage, because we had a Thule ski box on the Mountaineer and didn't want to have any overhead scrapes. That said, the garage ceiling is higher than some of the other underground garages in Breck that I've parked in. I don't know if it would be easy to maneuver a Suburban/Expendition/Excusion size vehicle in the garage, but how many garages are easy to get around in with vehicles of that size. Another plus for this unit is that it is managed by Great Western Lodging. Unlike many rental companies in Breck, GWL doesn't have a "nearly hidden" cleaning fee that only shows up when you're committing to the rental. I just won't rent from any company that has a "got ya!" cleaning fee that makes many great looking deals not so great when you add in another $150 to $200 onto the rental fees and taxes. We will definitely rent this unit again and would recommend it without any reservations to anyone looking for this size unit. I would say that it would be more comfortable with a maximum of nine (9) people; 2 in the master BR, 2 in the second BR, and 5 in the third BR/Bunk Room.
Total Reviews: 7
It doesn't get better than this
Rating:
Review Date: 09/02/2014
Elizabeth M
We have stayed in Trail's End, and in condo 218, annually for a number of years - it doesn't get better than this. Not only is the location amazing (ski in ski out, 2 minute walk to town) but the condos are lovely. Condo 218 is well furnished, nicely decorated and a perfect home away from home.
Total Reviews: 9
Nice Place for sure
Rating:
Review Date: 08/27/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Yup stayed at 204A for 9 days. All told happy with the unit, nicely appointed. Not the nicest property as far as building but not bad either, pricing was very reasonable. I'd stay there again, but would bring my earplugs if I had intention of going to be early. Note that we were in a multi-day bike race so were trying to get in bed early, like 8, so condos are probably not the best choice, but the place is nice. Layout is a little strange with the bedroom next to the walkway, but there's only one other door that it goes to.
Total Reviews: 7
OK for non-fussy mountain bikers
Rating:
Review Date: 08/25/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The bottom line is that the unit was OK for the price. We were in Breck for a week-long MTB race. As mountain bikers, we are used to very modest hotels; our focus is on the destination rather than the accommodations. We are usually satisfied with something affordable, clean, dry, & warm with a place to wash up and cook after a long day racing on the trail. This unit met those requirements. The price seemed average for this type of unit in such an area/season. CONS: I do think that visitors looking for more upscale accommodations would be disappointed. The interior is dated and worn. The washer/dryer was malfunctioning, and the manager had to give us a key for another unit so we could use that machine instead (we did appreciate that). Kitchen equipment was minimal and of poor quality, but we typically bring our own hardware as we cook - a lot. The beds were not very comfortable and didn't help our already poor sleep at altitude. The lack of fans in the bathroom was (for us) a constant source of amusement, as we continually competed to get to our pre-race morning "ritual" before each other. We are used to smelly porta-potties at race events so found this omission more humorous than horrifying... but other visitors might be less entertained. Parking is very tight, but we managed to find a space for our team van in the small outside lot. W-Fi was available but a bit slow. PROS: The unit does have a nice small balcony with a pleasant view that served as our impromptu bike repair shop. The managers knew that many racers were staying in the complex for the week and set out a hose in the parking lot for bike washing. There is a wonderful little creek that runs through the center of the condos in which you can sit and do an ice bath after a hard day of racing. We did not use the hot tub, but there is one available for guests. I will say that the management is very responsive to concerns; when called about the problem with our washer, someone was at the door within 5 minutes to help us. We would stay in this unit for another race. But again, our standards are quite modest.
Manager Response: 09/04/2014
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Sawmill Creek #403! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the owner concerning the need for a remodel of the unit, including a new washer/dryer, new beds, new cookware and a stocked kitchen, as well as updated bathrooms with fans – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
970-453-4246 ext. 22
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Good place but construction next door
Rating:
Review Date: 08/25/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The place itself is great and I'm sure it will meet expectations as advertised. However, rental company failed to let us know there was a construction next door with loud noices and heavy vibrations since 7am (including Saturday). Not very relaxing for vacations. I would not go back until its certain construction has ended.
Manager Response: 09/04/2014
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Village Point #309! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

Unfortunately the owners who departed prior to your arrival did not let us know about the construction going on next door, but we have now alerted all guests in arriving into units nearby the work going on. I wanted to apologize for not providing advance notice, as we will typically even block units from rentals if needed – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge, as I want to make sure you are booked into a unit away from any construction projects.


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
970-453-4246 ext. 22
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 10
Great location to stay for Mountain Bike Races
Rating:
Review Date: 08/24/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Overall clean and convenient place to stay during the summer for the many different mountain bike races in Breck. It would be nice if there was access to an outdoor water spigot and hose. We did have a few critters sneak in. A chipmunk which seems to live under the back patio came in a couple times and on the final day we had a mouse that probably came in through an open door. Other than that it was a worth while place to stay in Breck. I wish we could bring our dogs. It seemed like other people had dogs but I would guess they were breaking the rules. The hot tub is a bit close to the bedroom and some kids got in it at 2AM and made a ruckus.
Manager Response: 09/04/2014
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay in The Corral #107S! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the property manager of The Corral to make sure there is a hose for bike washing next year, as well to ensure that the hot tubs are locked and inaccessible as of 10:00pm – thank you for noting as that is also a serious safety concern!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
970-453-4246 ext. 22
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 10
vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 08/22/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
It was very nice and clean . A great location ! We really enjoyed the stay , it was close to everything . The underground parking was great .
Total Reviews: 4
Mountainview
Rating:
Review Date: 08/21/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Spacious; beds were comfortable. Kitchen was well-equipt. Master bath was wonderful. Second bathroom needed a larger vanity.
Manager Response: 09/04/2014
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Mountainwood #303! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will be sure to share this with the owner about the need for the larger vanity – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Summer Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 08/20/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Generally enjoyed the condo it was spacious and clean. I agree with others that it is in need of some updating, it is very tired looking. Second bedroom has no windows and felt claustrophobic. The first person we dealt with when checking in was very indifferent. We had to go back to the office because one key did not work and a couple of questions second person very helpful.
Manager Response: 09/04/2014
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Cimarron #309! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I want to apologize for your experience with the staff at check-in and have been looking into the situation, as I am very disappointed to hear about the attitude received, which is unacceptable. This will be addressed with the staff, as well as with management. I am glad to see that the other person you spoke with pleasant and helpful!

This review has also been shared with the Owner about the need to update the unit – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Best Vacation Rental Experience!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/20/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Our stay in Park Avenue Loft #308 in August was an amazing experience. From the booking experience (direct with Great Western Lodging) to our stay and checkout, the experience is the best vacation rental experience we've had. (We were cautious about reserving a vacation rental due to an unhappy experience with a house we booked through Homeaway, which looked awesome on the site but needed major cleaning and maintenance when we arrived.) GWL staff is outstanding and the company is lucky to have them. Lauren, our GWL reservation agent, was knowledgeable, courteous, timely and professional in responding to my endless questions prior to booking the condo. She even went out of her way to go take additional pictures of the condo, that weren't posted on their website, during her lunch hour. Above and beyond service! Dan, GWL maintenance, responded quickly and professionally to a couple of maintenance issues that we had. The condo itself is very well maintained and in great shape. The kitchen and both bathrooms have recently been renovated and have high level, modern finishes (granite countertop in kitchen, stainless appliances, travertine tile in the baths and showers.). The furniture is well cared for. The location of Park Avenue Lofts is half a block from Main Street and within walking distance of the restaurants and shops in Breckenridge. Private, secure parking is provided in the garage in the basement of the building. The condos are individually and privately owned and not all of them have been updated. We will definitely stay at Park Avenue Lofts on return visits to Breck.
Total Reviews: 6
Park Ave 302
Rating:
Review Date: 08/19/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Location, location. Highly recommend. The loft included washer/dryer and private hot tub with a great view!
Total Reviews: 7
Love this property and the spacious condo.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/18/2014
Jennifer R
We have stayed two times in Unit 403. We love the location of the property and the mountain stream running between buildings adds to that Colorado experience. The condo itself is spacious and clean. The furnishings are a bit dated. The only maintenance issue we had was a leaky faucet in the kitchen. The management company was prompt in responding with a handy man. Highly recommended...
Manager Response: 09/04/2014
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Sawmill Creek #403! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the owner concerning the need to update the furnishings – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
970-453-4246 ext. 22
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 8
Quiet, inexpensive luxury
Rating:
Review Date: 08/17/2014
Dean R
Stopped in Breckinridge on a motorcycle trip and booked this unit. Clean, spacious, and a lot less expensive than 2 motel rooms for 2 couples. 2 Bed, 2 bath, completely stocked (dishes, glasses, appliances, etc) kitchen, TV's everywhere. Easy short walk to downtown. Best stay of our vacations!
Total Reviews: 7
Mr. and Mrs.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/15/2014
Alan and Ana Marie Kipnis
This is our first time staying here. We will definitely be back! Our stay was fantastic. It is a beautiful place with lots of light. It has a well stocked kitchen, hot tub, flat screen t.v.'s . It is a great location. You can walk to all of the restaurants and shops. Great Western Lodging was great. We have used their services for other stays in Breckenridge. Keith is terrific.
Total Reviews: 17
Spacious and well located
Rating:
Review Date: 08/13/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
This one bedroom apt is very well decorated and roomy. It has two full bathrooms which makes mornings easier. The furniture is first class - large and comfortable. As others have mentioned its location can't be beat. It is in walking distance of the town along a trail by the Blue River. The balcony looks over the river and woods. We saw a red fox two different mornings from our balcony. Great Western Lodging is a great company to rent from. This is the third time we have used them. First class operation.
Total Reviews: 13
Amazing view...average accommodations.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/12/2014
Leslie B
The view from the condo can't be beat! Unobstructed view of a good portion of the Ten Mile Range. Within a good vicinity for walking to town. Unit was nicely sized-plenty of storage space. Appreciated the bathroom & kitchen remodel, however the carpet and furniture could also use updating. As others have stated, the beds were very hard. We could not get the fireplace to work, either. Just an fyi to potential renters, there is no garage parking. Have to park on surface lot and it seemed like there was not enough parking for all guests. It would help if the lot was striped to allow for more efficiency. Found it inconvenient that luggage carts could only be used from lobby to room. There was no way to get carts down to the car level. We are usually VERY pleased with the service we receive from Great Western Lodging. The staff is usually more than accommodating of most any request. We have been using GWL for about 10 years now. However, the attitude we received from the young woman who checked us in on August 6th was not overlooked. She was very short with us and unhelpful. She made us feel like we were a bother. We have never been treated like that by GWL before. We just wanted to note that. Overall, we would stay here again but this unit is not at the top of our list.
Manager Response: 09/04/2014
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Trails End #501! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I want to apologize for your experience with the staff at check-in and have been looking into the situation, as I am very disappointed to hear about the attitude received, which is unacceptable. This will be addressed with the staff, as well as with management.

This review has also been shared with the Owner about the need to continue the upgrades they have started in the unit, including the mattresses. The Operations Department will be checking on the fireplace – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 10
Good for the price
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2014
Very clean! Wonderfully priced. Great to have full washer/dryer. Space was a bit cramped but worked well for our needs - 2 adults, 2 kids. We stayed in August and temps were in the 60s during the day, 40s at night. Condo seemed a bit warm and was hard to get a cross breeze because of the sunken location. Used 2 fans provided to circulate the air. Overall our stay was very pleasant.
Total Reviews: 7
Home away from home.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2014
Ken R
Our experience was very good. The condo was in great shape and well stocked with cooking utensils. It was clean and the beds were in great shape. We will stay there again. It is in great location to be able to walk to town several times a day. We highly recommend it for out of town visitors.
Total Reviews: 6
Bargine for large group
Rating:
Review Date: 08/07/2014
Peak 10 G
Great mid-week summer visit. 4 blks to downtown Breck. Bathroom sinks drained slow. Very comfortable.
Manager Response: 09/04/2014
Dear Recent Gust:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Riverbend Lodge #307! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will have the operations department take a look at the bathroom sinks – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 17
Great Property & Location
Rating:
Review Date: 08/06/2014
Dorine C
We travel to Breckenridge 2 X a yr. and always reserve 309. The property is well maintained. The condo is very clean, nicely decorated, and in a great location. It is walking distance to shopping, grocery store, churches, and restaurants. The bike ride from Breckenridge to Frisco is fun! We love the food at Briar Rose Restaurant, pizza at Giampietro, Crepes A La Cart, and beignets at The Lost Cajun. Great property, condo, and location!
Total Reviews: 8
Breckenridge
Rating:
Review Date: 08/04/2014
Margaret P
This condo was perfect for our girls' weekend in Breckenridge. Three bedrooms with queen size beds and three bathrooms - not that easy to find in a condo. It was very clean and in a perfect location.
Total Reviews: 3
Great location
Rating:
Review Date: 08/02/2014
We have stayed in Sawmill Creek Condo's several times and have always enjoyed our stay. The location is great, being only a block away from main street Breckenridge. We have always visited Breckenridge during the summer, usually in July, and enjoy this area very much.
Total Reviews: 12
Summer Get-away
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2014
James S
Very comfortable for two people, but would be tight for four. The location is close to everything in Breckenridge. The unit is loud due to large truck travel outside the deck. The ski/bike closet in the garage was very small, as there is another locked door inside the first door significantly restricting its use.
Manager Response: 08/12/2014
Dear Recent Gust:

Thank you for your review of Park Avenue Lofts #202! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with Owner to note the bike locker size being too small– thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 8
Very Nice Condo
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2014
Nancy F
Very nice Condo with comfortable beds and nice furniture. We'll equipped kitchen but there was no place to put groceries. It was so nice of the owners or management company to keep the hummingbird feeders full so we could all enjoy the birds.
Manager Response: 08/12/2014
Dear Recent Gust:

Thank you for your review of The Pines #31! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with Owner to note that while is wonderful the kitchen is stocked, a place to store groceries would definitely be nice, especially for such a large unit – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 8
Nice unit, in need of cleaning.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The unit layout is great,carpets are quit filthy,kitchen floor is sticky, and kitchen cabinets need wiped out badly.
Manager Response: 08/12/2014
Dear Recent Gust:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #508! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have forwarded your review to our Housekeeping Department to ensure that the unit is put through a very in-depth clean, especially the floors and the kitchen cabinets, as all these items should have been caught by the inspectors prior to your arrival. Thank you for noting and please know that your experience will be discussed with management.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
Very Nice
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2014
Rich W
Very nice place. Wife thought master bed a little too stiff but I loved it! Sofa bed mattress needs to be replaced, very thin. The only issue is a very busy road off the deck and guest rooms that is loud. In winter shouldn't be a problem
Manager Response: 08/12/2014
Dear Recent Gust:

Thank you for your review of One Breckenridge Place #6! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Owner to note the need to replace the sofa bed mattress – thank you for noting! Yes, the noise from Park Avenue is something we are always battling with and have found that fans in the bedrooms can definitely help cover the noise coming from the street.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 9
Trails End, Unit 107, Breckenridge, Colorado
Rating:
Review Date: 07/16/2014
Wendy D
Trails End provided the ideal accommodations for us while visiting Breckenridge to participate in the Firecracker 50 Mountain Bike Endurance event. The close proximity (within walking distance) of the condo to the race events, parade festivities, main street shopping and restaurants was perfect for us. The only suggestion we have is to change out the shower head to one that allows more water flow. Thank you, we had a wonderful time in Breckenridge!
Total Reviews: 16
July 4th
Rating:
Review Date: 07/15/2014
Jane R
Large and spacious 2BR unit was well located to enjoy all the July 4th festivities. The only downside to this unit was that traffic noise can be heard from the bedroom windows.
Total Reviews: 15
Condo stay - housekeeping needs help
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2014
Jean T
We loved visiting Breckenridge for our first time, and the TrailsEnd #316 condo was nice too. Perfect size for 2 people. The only thing that was wrong was that our bed linens did not smell clean. The pillows were flat as a pancake, and my husband could smell body sweat on his pillowcase and the fitted sheet had an odor of baby vomit. We did also find a package of Pampers diaper wipes on the back of the sofa, so it was apparent that a baby had been there. This issue was reported upon checkout to the property management office. Since we only were there 2 days, we didn't call to have the sheets changed, as we didn't want to have to wait for housekeeping to come/go and hold up our daily plans.
Manager Response: 07/29/2014
Dear Condo Stay:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have forwarded your review to our Housekeeping and Operations Departments to ensure that your experience is never repeated – thank you for noting! We definitely would have had housekeeping replace all your linens while you were out enjoying your day, but understand that time was precious with such a short stay.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
Great Place to Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 07/13/2014
John J
We had a great time staying here. The condo was nicely furnished, and it had everything you could want in it. The hot tub was a nice place to relax after a day of skiing. Handy local convienence store in walking distance. Right by a bus route to take you to the slopes. Plus it was nice having a garage that came with the unit.
Total Reviews: 4
great
Rating:
Review Date: 07/12/2014
Edward P
everything about it was great. great western took care of me and made the booking easy. the location is in the middle of town. i will stay there again.
Total Reviews: 9
Luxury apartment in Breckenridge
Rating:
Review Date: 06/30/2014
Jonas B
Comfortable and spaceous apartment in downtown Breckenridge, routined administration, hassle-free booking.
Total Reviews: 10
Main Street Rental
Rating:
Review Date: 06/29/2014
Sam & Karen O
Great Western Lodging was great in helping me choose a property for our family. Great location on the edge of town and quiet. Our rental was a 1 BR queen bed with a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. While the bed was average comfort, our teenagers said the sofa sleeper was far from being comfortable and this unit was too small and cozy for our family of four. Odd layout in the living room and the TV, not a flat screen TV, was above the gas fireplace on a shelf, making it uncomfortable for viewing. It was nice to have a full size refrigerator in the kitchen and plates/glasses very basic. Disappointed though that there was no shampoo, soap or other toiletries offered in many rental units. Serious downside on this rental was the parking - an underground parking garage, extremely difficult to maneuver around in and to find the area of our unit. Parking garage less than 7' clearance so if you have skis or a roof top storage box, your car will not fit. We left our car in the garage and walked everywhere in town.
Manager Response: 07/29/2014
Dear Main Street Rental:

Thank you for your review of Main Street Station #1404! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your information about the uncomfortable sleeper sofa and the need for a flat screen TV with the owner – thank you for noting! The Operations Department has also been notified about the need for shampoo and other toiletries in the unit, great recommendation!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
206 Cimmaron
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2014
Jacqueline R
Great location. Nice decor and comfortable beds. Quiet, no noise heard from neighboring condos. Even got to see the neighborhood fox on the communal patio! We would definitely stay in this unit again.
Total Reviews: 5
Perfect Location! Very Comfortable Condo! Beautiful Views!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/17/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Very nice location close to town and very nice views of the mountains, Blue River and Breckenridge. Nice furnishings and comfortable! Peaceful with a nice small terrace.
Total Reviews: 4
Close to everything!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/16/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The unit was comfortable with an amazing location a short walk to the lifts and town. Covered parking was a plus when we were in town due to the heavy snow during our visit. We were able to walk to village base area and ski school with ease. The unit was family friendly as well. We will be back!
Convenient and comfy
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2014
Sara
Mountainwood is right next to the slopes - only a few minute walk to one of the lifts, making is super convenient. The nice thing about Breckenridge is you can stay right next to the lifts,and also be a short walk away to the main street with lots of restaurants and shops. The condo itself has everything you need, was nice and quiet, comfortable, and we liked having a full kitchen. Parking garage, check-in, etc. were also nice and easy. No complaints - a great place for a ski stay, and I imagine would be nice in other seasons as well.
Total Reviews: 11
Spring skiing idyll.
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2014
Jeff Marcus
Our mid april ski vacation could not have been more memorable. The staff at Great Western Lodging were most friendly and efficient. Our location provided an easy walk to the ski lifts and our lodging nestled among the pines gave us great pleasure. Every indoor system was transparently efficient. A most pleasant family holiday!
Total Reviews: 13
Breckenridge, co
Rating:
Review Date: 05/01/2014
ava
It was a pretty unit close to everything, loved the private hot tub and the price was good. would stay again. The manager was excellent to work with, the girl I initially called to book was kind, but the girl who checked me in was rude, because you check in at a different place, I asked where do I go and so it was a problem for her to draw a map for me, never looked me in the face, eye to eye, so that was the poor rating.
Total Reviews: 8
Very enjoyable lodge room
Rating:
Review Date: 05/01/2014
Skier
The room was great, clean and comfortable. We ate in so the well stocked kitchen (pots, knives, etc.) was a plus. Very easy access to ski slope, short walk. Only negative was dishwasher and microwave were very noisy.
Total Reviews: 5
Stress free from arrival to departure.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/30/2014
Mike Eyre
We stayed fourteen nights the staff at great western lodging were excellent ,had a couple of problems sorted immediately . Property was huge very comfortable. Good location not to far from lifts seems further away at end of the day. Pool and hot tubs 100 yards away , short walk into town,short drive to supermarket. No real dislikes except toilet in master bedroom to small you have to do a three point turn so you can close the door.