Great Western Lodging Reviews

Below you will find all the reviews of all of our professionally managed vacation rentals.  The reviews are sorted by date sent in, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of just a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.

Total Reviews: 9
Truly Ski-In Ski-Out
Rating:
Review Date: 01/29/2015
Jeff Bureau
We had a fantastic long weekend in Breck. We booked Riverbend Lodge #306 fairly last minute, but are so glad we found it. It is truly ski-in/ski-out, and the underground heated parking was wonderful (we ended up keeping most of our ski equipment in our car instead of the ski locker that was provided, although we saw many other guests using the ski lockers). The room was very clean when we arrived, and the only maintenance issue we experienced (slow draining tub) was promptly fixed the day we called the office about it. The only downside was the kitchen area - there was just a small dorm size refrigerator and no oven, so our plan of cooking dinners in the unit didn't work - it was totally fine for breakfast and for storing food for the lunches we brought with us on the hill. Spa worked fine for us (although the outside spa wasn't too hot the day we used it (I chalk it up to the guests who were out there using it for a long time before we arrived).; this inside spa was nice a not. Check-in and check-out were a breeze (we arrived very late at night and had no problems following the late night arrival instructinos). Ski rental place right next door was super convenient and staffed with very friendly people. We will definately be back.
Total Reviews: 14
Room 202
Rating:
Review Date: 01/28/2015
Jack Thornton
Have stayed in this facility before and room was good as expected. Facility has it all: good location, excellent views of the mountain and is well maintained. Garage with heated, ice-free driveway is appreciated. Some small items would have made it even better. 1. Never got the 202 router to connect. With all open routers, we just connected to another room's router. 2. Bathroom needs more than a single towel bar. Needs hook or hooks on the door to hang bed clothes/robe. 3. We saved our recycles but never found a place to put recycles so had to trash them.
Manager Response:
Jack- Thank you for bringing the wireless internet issue to our attention. We have since been into the unit to fix the problem. I will share your request for another towel bar or the need for hooks to hang items with our housekeepers and the homeowner as well as forward on the need for an easier way to recycle to the HOA. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! -Josh, Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 7
Perfect location - near slopes - near shops
Rating:
Review Date: 01/25/2015
MartyBro
Great location if you have skiers and no skiers. It is effortless to walk to the slopes. However it Needs new sleep sofa - too uncomfortable.
Total Reviews: 1
Awesome Views
Rating:
Review Date: 01/24/2015
Ed Deane
The views of the mountain are spectacular. The condo is very spacious and comfortable. My favorite thing after skiing is to use the hot tub and enjoy the view. Best view in the Corral. We'll be back. We love it!
Total Reviews: 5
Very nice condo with convenient access to skiing and town.
Rating:
Review Date: 01/24/2015
Leslie M
Our group of five enjoyed staying in this condo due to its convenience to the mountain and town. The town gondola lift is less than a block away so it was an easy walk to and from peaks 7 and 8. One could also ski back to a point a little closer than the gondola base on the 4 O'clock run. The unit was well-appointed with updated features, kitchen utensils and new towels. The master bedroom and bath are on the second floor along a day bed in the landing area with a second door to the bathroom. The third floor loft has two beds but those using that room have to use the bathroom on the main floor. It was not the easiest to carry the suitcases up the spiral staircase and the third floor was a bit of a haul but it was fine for our 6 day vacation with young adults using the top floor. It was an short walk to the restaurants and shops on Main Street so it was nice for both skiing and dinner for the whole group to be able to come and go as needed without getting in the car. The hot tub did not provide a view but it is nice to be open air with walls to block the wind. We usually rent units with a washer and dryer but the coin-operated machines (4) were conveniently located on our floor. We also enjoyed the gas fireplace that easily switched on to warm up the room. Another plus was the convenient location of a reasonably priced grocery store just down the street. We always drove but it was withing walking distance if you didn't have to carry too much.
Total Reviews: 6
Family of 4
Rating:
Review Date: 01/23/2015
Family of 4
Location was absolutely perfect. Loved the hot tub downstairs. Everything we needed was in just a few hundred feet, ski school, rentals (Christy Sports), Ski patrol for my knee accident. So glad we did ski in ski out. Could easily walk to restaurants, as parking in town is a nightmare. Loved it, would definitely stay there again.
Total Reviews: 6
Breckenridge Visit over MLK Weekend
Rating:
Review Date: 01/22/2015
Peter Gottesman
Other than the heat, it was great. I am glad we brought shampoo. It would not be a bad idea to supply it. The gas fireplace wasn't working but was fixed very quickly (very much appreciated).Wouldstay there again.
Total Reviews: 5
Most spacious room!
Rating:
Review Date: 01/22/2015
Corliss Young
We enjoyed all the room in the house with younger ones in our group could play upstairs in their own area. It's an easy ski out to the lift but harder to ski in to because of so much flat on the road to get there. We had stayed there before and knew the conditions. Also, the micro wave wasn't working any better and the tv upstairs in the MBR had no volume and some of the plug-ins in the BR with the 2 queen beds didn't work. So you might check out your electrical system. But other than that it's a great place to stay!
Total Reviews: 9
Amazing
Rating:
Review Date: 01/20/2015
Musser
Loved it! Great place to stay close to main street we walked everywhere! We are currently looking at staying here again! The condo is great for large groups there was only 4 of us but I could see how we could have had more. It's very roomy and comfortable to stay in. I would recommend to any one looking for a place to rent !
Total Reviews: 5
Four friends ski trip
Rating:
Review Date: 01/20/2015
Richard Dodson
WE have stayed in this condo for two years,it has all we need close to lifts and short walk to town. We been comong to Brec. for maybe 20 years. This may be the best one we have had, great wheather and skiing.
Total Reviews: 1
Ms.
Rating:
Review Date: 01/19/2015
Jeanne Swenson
GREAT CONDO! Beautifully decorated, everything is brand new, very comfortable and stocked well with everything you could need. The views from the balcony/unit are terrific and the location could not be any more convenient with only a short one block walk to main street/restaurants/bars/grocery/lifts; ski rental across the street. Skiing home on Four O'clock run right up to the building is awesome and with the bus right out front of the building, it couldn't be easier to get around.
Total Reviews: 9
Great Location and one of the best we've stayed at in Breck
Rating:
Review Date: 01/13/2015
Steve Huedepohl
Park Avenue Loft 307 is one of the best locations we've stayed at in Breck for several reasons. Number one is location. It's across the street from the base of Peak 9, and only a short walk to Main Street. Ski/Board rental is right there as well, in the same building. We have normally stayed on the north end of town, but this condo is on the south end and even closer to Main Street shops. As anyone knows who has been to Breck, it is the best ski town by far. With 200 shops and a warm, rich culture, it's like walking into a Currier and Ives postcard, especially at night. This condo, along with the hot tub, was great, and has a good view of the town out the back windows. Being on the top floor, there is no noise above you as we have had at some other condos. The elevator and underground parking all worked great. The only complaints we had is that the upstairs bed sags to the middle, and the electronic room keys are easily erased - much easier than normal hotel keys. Maybe because we stayed 6 nights/7 days - not sure. All in all, it was a great trip and we liked this condo. Great Western was great to work with as always.
Total Reviews: 6
Great play to stay
Rating:
Review Date: 01/12/2015
Eric Madden
My wife and I stayed here with our three young kids. It suited our needs perfectly. And it's close to the slopes and downtown. My only criticism would be that the fireplace didn't seem to be working.
Total Reviews: 5
Brian G
Rating:
Review Date: 01/12/2015
Brian
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sawmill Creek. The condo was very nice and had excellent views of the mountains from the balcony. It was great that we could ski down 4 o'clock run to the condo at the end of the day (very convenient). Also, main street is one block away which is very nice for shopping and restaurants. We will definitely stay there again. Also, the staff at Great Western Lodging are very focused on great customer service. I had a lot of questions about the resort and they were always very kind, courteous and helpful. Thanks for a great trip!
Total Reviews: 6
Mrs
Rating:
Review Date: 01/11/2015
Nichole
We had a lovely time. The property is just lovely. I just wish they had checked in with us after we arrived. We needed a few things and went out and purchased them without knowing that the front desk would supply them! But overall, it is a quaint little property! I would stay again!!
Total Reviews: 1
Ski Hill Condo 8 was great
Rating:
Review Date: 01/11/2015
Ayers
Overall, the accommodations were lovely, just as shown in photos. The location was fantastic! We could walk to the gondola to get to ski area and we could take a short walk to downtown, where there was everything we could need! The only complaint we had was that the pull out couch in the downstairs was unacceptable. There were broken springs, you could feel the springs in the very thin mattress and it was overall very uncomfortable.
Total Reviews: 8
Walk Out to the Lift
Rating:
Review Date: 01/11/2015
Mary Ellis
You never know what to expect when renting a condo site unseen. That is why I was thrilled with our place. It was clean, had everything we needed in the kitchen. Parking was good. Best of all, we could walk out the back door to the lift. We will be back.
Total Reviews: 8
Thanksgiving at #36
Rating:
Review Date: 01/10/2015
Andrea Brusuelas
We've stayed in several units at One Breck Place and found this one to be adequate and in line with the quality we've come to expect from Great Western properties. Not as modern as some others but nonetheless comfortable and homey. Kitchen is decently stocked, and the unit was clean. Furnishings and flooring are looking a little overused but that's to be expected. Bunk beds in the third room present a problem as they are very small; as if for small children. However, they're not safe for small children as they have no railings. Our little ones ended up sleeping on the floor after one of them fell out the first night. The location is great - very close to Main Street. Unit itself is more private than others as it backs up to woods and is very close to the pool.
Total Reviews: 14
Great Place
Rating:
Review Date: 01/10/2015
Ryan and Stacy Long
Great location, very nice interior finish out with perfect amount of decor. We really liked the furnishings theme! The unit and entire building were extremely clean and quiet. The living area in the lobby was very inviting as the fire was usually burning when we returned to the condo from the freezing cold outside :) The location was great and very easy to walk to the ski lifts and into town for shopping and dining. We will definitely stay again. Thank you for everything.1
Total Reviews: 11
Sawmill Creek 301
Rating:
Review Date: 01/10/2015
Tim Reinhardt
Very enjoyable vacation with family and friends at Breckenridge, CO. This unit is very nice and well stocked with kitchen items, etc. This unit is well appointed and made everyone feel comfortable. The folks at Great Western Lodging were very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. The ski in off of 4 O’clock is a must and made trips back to the condo very convenient. I would stay in this unit again and would definitely work with the Great Western Lodging folks again. The ski and snow board rentals was also a pleasure and the owner Jenny went over and beyond what I have experience in the past in meeting our group of 8 needs. Stopping by and trying on your boots, and then having them deliver and pick up the equipment is a must. I highly recommend using Great Western Lodging and Elevation Ski and Bike for your accommodations and highly recommend unit 301 at Sawmill Creek. Tim R.
Total Reviews: 5
Mrs
Rating:
Review Date: 01/10/2015
Linda Lewis
#309 was in a perfect location to walk to lifts and town. We had 7 adults staying in this unit and were disappointed that the big tv room could only seat 3 - why isn't there a tv in the main room for all to enjoy? There should be a heating/air unit control on the lower level. When the fireplace in on (which is beautiful) the rest of the house is freezing. Also, why can't the rental company provide toilet paper and paper towels mid-week instead of the guests buying more which come in bulk and have to leave there? The twin bedroom needs a chest of drawers for storage. Also, when we pulled out the sleep sofa in the tv room, the mattress cover was filthy so didn't use that - everything should be clean between guests. Thank you - it is a great place and convenient, just some minor tweaks to make it perfect, especially for the non-skier!!
Total Reviews: 1
Enjoyed visit
Rating:
Review Date: 01/09/2015
Valerie Derrick
Enjoyed the visit. The condo is very nice and comfortable. We loved our stay. This is our second time in this condo. The only complaint (minor one) is the bedding. All four of us did not like the pillows on the bed; so, maybe, new pillows are needed. Their too flat. And the sheets are not very soft. We will stay there again.
Total Reviews: 3
Perfect Location
Rating:
Review Date: 01/09/2015
King
Perfect location to walk to the lift and walk to town. No need for a car here. The condo is decorated beautifully, beds comfortable, and kitchen well stocked for a large crew. Great Western was friendly helpful, and responded quickly to any request. Only problem was nobody knew where the key to the locked ski rack was...so skis had to be kept inside.
Total Reviews: 7
Convenient warm and comfortable
Rating:
Review Date: 01/09/2015
Paul S
We stayed for 5 days in this beautiful Condo. As well as being within easy reach of Breckenridge town you can ski to the door. The Condo is spacious and has a very effective gas fire as well as other heating which was important because temperatures dropped to -24C. I hope to return to this Condo in the future.
Total Reviews: 3
Tucson Skiiers
Rating:
Review Date: 01/09/2015
John and Helen Daniels
We have stayed in this unit before and really like it. It is well located... 2 blocks from Main street. If you so inclined, you can ski right up to the condo complex coming down 4 O'Clock run. The owner added a new, flat screen tv which we really appreciated for this last visit. My only minor complaint would be that you occasionally hear the neighbor above you walking around but that is "normal" for almost all condo complexes.
Total Reviews: 6
Ms.
Rating:
Review Date: 01/09/2015
Maria Taylor
Location, Location, Location. Excellent location. The unit is very dated, but everything worked. We went for the skiing. The hot tub downstairs is very nice. For the right price, I would go back.
Total Reviews: 5
Convenient location to Peak 9 lift, great for family of 4
Rating:
Review Date: 01/08/2015
Greg H
The unit is ideal for family of 4 with a king bedroom and 2 twins in the other. All rooms were clean and seemed updated (moose theme throughout). The bathrooms were nice and the master shower is large with a rainshower head. The kitchen is small but combined with family room. It has all amenities to cook and store goods. Gas fireplace in Family room kept us nice and warm in that room coming back from skiing. The really good- The unit is on the 5th floor of Trails End building. It faces toward Breck mountain. Out the back, it's a 50 yard walk to the peak 9 lift ...Quicksilver. The building has a convenient walk in closet on first floor for ski gear with lockable storage. There is an inside and outside hot tub and sauna. Access to indoor pool across street. Walk to town is only 5 minutes. No other services in building (pop machine, ice). You are allowed one outside parking space in front of building. You pick up your keys in town at Great Western..convenient parking. I found their staff to be very friendly and helpful. Clothes storage was average. Plenty of drawers in master but none in the other. Small closets. Open shelves in entrance for ski apparel was nice touch. Beds need to get updated. Rather soft. Has a control system but no instructions how to work. Management claims this unit can hold 6 people. We did not check out pull out sofa but I would find 6 people to be cramped given the lack of storage. If family of 5 uses it with small children it could probably work. Wi-Fi did not connect well. We could get the signal but it would never connect. Management asked if we turned it on and off. I never saw where modem was. Also, the unit has its own water heater. For family of it works well but when you get back from slopes and take a long shower the hot water will run out...it did for us after three. One note on Breckenridge resort. At peak times, there is a lot of entry on this lift. So unless you get on early at eight thirty, be prepared to spend up to minutes in line unless you go singles.
Total Reviews: 3
Comfortable and Clean
Rating:
Review Date: 01/07/2015
M McCoy
The place was clean and organized for the four of us. Two bathrooms were great my family of four and we had the boys out on the pull out sofa. The price was well worth the location and place. We walked with our skis to the Quicksilver Lift daily. The creek scene you look onto is really pretty and there is a peekaboo view of the lift. We liked the close location to downtown also. The kitchen was well stocked and very clean. We are already booking a second trip.
Total Reviews: 9
Great Summer Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 01/06/2015
Terry Leyenberger
I wanted to share my experience with you about my recent stay in Riverbend unit 107. I have been coming to Breckenridge for several years and stayed in a variety of rental properties. This unit has everything I have come to expect from a great resort. The three king beds provided plenty of room for me and our guests, and the extra pillows and blankets really provided a lot of comfort. The kitchen has everything I needed for fixing meals, and there is plenty of storage space. The outdoor seating, fans in every room, and light and airy living room made for a wonderful stay. I really enjoyed the hiking trail right outside the building entrance, and the convenience of being able to walk to town. I will definitely request this unit again on my next visit to Breckenridge.
Total Reviews: 3
Wonderful, but a little warm for December.
Rating:
Review Date: 12/17/2014
txasgirl
The condo was wonderful. It was in a great location, had a beautiful view of the mountains. Everything was within walking distance. The only complaint I have is that it seemed the A/C was eithet turned off or broken which made the room very hot and a little uncomfortable at night. I tried opening the windows but they don't open and the fans are sub par. But when I informed management, they couldn't fix it during our stay but wwe're very kind about it.
Total Reviews: 6
Gorgeous kitchen and baths
Rating:
Review Date: 12/17/2014
John
Had a great T-gvg stay with our family. Excellent location, and the flat screen TV, and remodeled kitchen and bathrooms were very enjoyable.
Total Reviews: 15
An awesome place to stay
Rating:
Review Date: 12/09/2014
Paul A
The condo was beautiful, the view was even more beautiful, and the location was perfect for everything. We would recommend this place to anyone we knew that was looking for the ideal vacation location in Breckenridge. Thank you very much.
Total Reviews: 7
Family getaway at Breck
Rating:
Review Date: 12/04/2014
Andrea D
The location was great! Short walking distance to Peak 9 to ski and to the great spots to eat and shop in town. We had a great time!
Total Reviews: 3
Welcome Home!
Rating:
Review Date: 11/10/2014
Linda M
Very comfortable condo. It is a nice size for two people, with plenty of room for a small family or 4 adults (there are 2 full bathrooms). Kitchen is nicely equipped, furniture appears to be new. There were even books and games in the condo. Had a nice, relaxing weekend. We really felt like we were at home! Condo is in a quiet area, with trees behind the building and the Blue River below. Balcony and windows to the south & west - nice to have the sun shining in, and we could listen to the river. Really appreciated the underground parking! Good WiFi, cable TV. Could walk downtown in 10-15 minutes. We will definitely stay here again.
Mr
Rating:
Review Date: 11/06/2014
Jim
The Powerhorn B303 condo is a beautiful property located in an very unique location as it is in very close walking distance to Main Street but also in an isolated location adjacent to the rushing waters of the Blue River mountain stream and gorgeous trees while at the same time just a very short walk to the ski lift. The condo itself is very large, with very nice comfortable furnishing, a nice fully equipped kitchen, and updated bathrooms. I would highly recommend the property to anyone and will stay here again on return trips to Breckenridge whenever possible whether in the spring, summer, fall, or winter.
Total Reviews: 6
Worth the Money
Rating:
Review Date: 11/02/2014
Jayne E
The penthouse was extremely nice, included a parking space in a heated garage and private elevator added a nice touch. Heated floors and spacious living area was greatly appreciated after a long day on the slopes. Situated perfectly to walk right out the door to the lift and an easy ski-in; provided you take the route to the left and not follow snowflake back down. The kitchen sink had a slight problem but when we called it in, the agency sent a repairman right over. Everything about this place made our stay most enjoyable.
Total Reviews: 13
Great condo, GREAT location!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/25/2014
The layout of the condo was great for my family. The decor was nice and had all the amenities we needed. Loved having the stream run through the property for an aesthetic and ambient appeal! I also loved the proximity to activities in Breckenridge.
Total Reviews: 11
Sawmill Creek 301
Rating:
Review Date: 10/15/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
During my recent trip to Breckenridge I again stayed at Sawmill Creed Condo's. This was my fourth time of renting from Great Western Lodging. As always my condo was excellent. Always very clean, well appointed and just one block from the main street. I couldn't have picked a better place or a lodging company to deal with. I have stayed in other places in Breckenridge but you just can't beat Sawmill Creek and Great Western Lodging. Great people. Unit 301 was fantastic.
Total Reviews: 12
awesome location
Rating:
Review Date: 10/13/2014
Holly M
The condo is in a great location to main street. It was clean, the kitchen was well stocked to cook (pots, pans, utensils, oven mitt, etc), and there was a washer/dryer. I was there with my 9 month old as well, and aside from the stone lip around the fireplace, I didn't have to worry about baby proofing. I brought my own pack n play, but there was one in the bedroom closet as well. We weren't there during ski season, but for a little getaway, it was perfect. We were able to walk around town so easily and having underground parking was great. If I did it again (and I hope to), the only things I would bring that I didn't the first time are parchment paper for cooking, my own tissues (the kind supplied are the thin, rough hotel type tissues), and a small water pitcher with a filter. There is filtered water out of the fridge but the filter needed to be changed. Great building, great location!
Total Reviews: 10
Nice place!
Rating:
Review Date: 10/08/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Very nice condominium! A couple of suggestions…Need flat screens & Dvd player in master. Lock box too!
Total Reviews: 14
Just OK in Breck
Rating:
Review Date: 10/07/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Small. Old TV not high definition. Location was excellent, No bells and Wissles. No pepper, no coffee. Only $99.
Total Reviews: 8
Dark
Rating:
Review Date: 10/05/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
There is only a small window to provide natural light so it felt dark. There are two half-baths - one with a toilet and sink, the other with sink and shower, which was nice. The bed is right next to the hallway, so any activity in it is clearly heard. Fortunately because I was there off season, the number of people walking by talking was small. It's a small jaunt into the downtown area but not bad at all. Overall I can't really complain, it worked for what I needed, yet I wouldn't choose to go back to this particular room again. Checking in after hours worked perfectly. Just call for the code to access the key and drive 5-6 blocks to the particular property. Underground parking would be very nice in the winter. That's certainly an advantage for those who need it.
Total Reviews: 16
Breckenridge in the Late Summer
Rating:
Review Date: 09/27/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Beautiful Rental in a great town! My wife Aimee and I spent two days in Breck and came across this groupon for a wonderful place on peak 8. If you come here during ski season you are across the street from the lift. The Condo was gorgeous with many amenities including a Jacuzzi Tub. I would highly recommend staying here.
Total Reviews: 10
Good for the price
Rating:
Review Date: 09/23/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
This condo was sparkling clean and well maintained. However, the kitchen only had 8 inch skillets and no large pots. This made it difficult to cook for our family. No basics like salt and pepper were available either. We stay in condos on vacation to accommodate special diets and this kitchen didn't make that easy. Otherwise, this place was fine. I didn't love the master bed...a bit too soft for my preference. The booking shows a game room available. When we were there (summer) it was across the street, and only available when the check in desk was staffed during the day, closing at 5 pm. Since we were gone hiking and sight seeing during those hours, it didn't really count. Not sure about ski season hours. I would still recommend this place to a friend. It was clean, comfortable, and the price is right. Just be prepared if you want to cook.
Manager Response: 10/01/2014
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay in the Corral #107S! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared this review with the housekeeping department to check to make sure the kitchen is fully stocked – thank you for noting! This review will also be forwarded to the on-site staff at Corral to note the need for longer hours of the game room in the summer.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 12
A Decent Rental for Smaller Groups that Dine Out
Rating:
Review Date: 09/18/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The location of this rental is very good because it is walking distance from the pool or the main road with all the shops. Overall, we had good experience in this rental. It was clean, roomy, and our kids love the pool. However, I would not recommend it to large groups as the seating in the living room is only comfortable for 5 people. Also, I would not recommend the kitchen if your one to cook your meals at the condo. The knives were difficult to work with, and the kitchen was missing standard items such as 9 by 13 baking sheets. Regardless, we always seem to really enjoy our stay in Breckinridge. The staff is friendly and helpful and it's a good value for big families.
Manager Response: 10/01/2014
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay in One Breckenridge Place #11! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared this review with the housekeeping department to check the knives and the kitchen items to ensure everything usable and stocked – thank you for noting! The seating in the living room has been shared with the owner as well!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 15
Powderhorn c203
Rating:
Review Date: 09/13/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The place is cute. But as in other reviews which I thought were a bit old and problem changed, the bed was hard and uncomfortable, and felt like there was sand in it. By the third night my husband decided to sleep on the hide abed couch. It was broken so he slept on the couch all night and we checked out a day early because of the sleeping situation. So we basically lost a night. The mirrors ar high and the lighting poor especially in the bedroom in which the blinds were stuck and wouldn't open.
Manager Response: 10/01/2014
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Powderhorn #C203! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared this review with the operations department to check out the sleeper sofa and the blinds, as these should be in working order – thank you for noting! The mattress and box spring was completely replaced just 2 years ago, that is so strange, but I will be sure to let the owners know, as well as about the lighting and mirrors in the unit.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
This is THE BEST rental condo in Breck!!!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 09/04/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
We have been vacationing in Breck for fifteen (15) years, have stayed at eleven (11) different condos or town homes, but now we have finally found our home away from home in Breck! Powderhorn A405 is a great condo, close to town, nice size, and very quiet. We love the layout, with the third (3rd) bedroom, bunkroom, on the upper level, and the master and second (2nd) bedrooms on the main floor. This is the best equipped condo that we've stayed in anywhere that I can recall. This unit is clean, bright, has lots of windows, great views of both sides of the valley. You can watch the sun rise on the peaks of the Ten Mile Range in the morning and watch the last sun light on Baldy in the evening. We parked on the deck, rather than in the garage, because we had a Thule ski box on the Mountaineer and didn't want to have any overhead scrapes. That said, the garage ceiling is higher than some of the other underground garages in Breck that I've parked in. I don't know if it would be easy to maneuver a Suburban/Expendition/Excusion size vehicle in the garage, but how many garages are easy to get around in with vehicles of that size. Another plus for this unit is that it is managed by Great Western Lodging. Unlike many rental companies in Breck, GWL doesn't have a "nearly hidden" cleaning fee that only shows up when you're committing to the rental. I just won't rent from any company that has a "got ya!" cleaning fee that makes many great looking deals not so great when you add in another $150 to $200 onto the rental fees and taxes. We will definitely rent this unit again and would recommend it without any reservations to anyone looking for this size unit. I would say that it would be more comfortable with a maximum of nine (9) people; 2 in the master BR, 2 in the second BR, and 5 in the third BR/Bunk Room.
Total Reviews: 8
It doesn't get better than this
Rating:
Review Date: 09/02/2014
Elizabeth M
We have stayed in Trail's End, and in condo 218, annually for a number of years - it doesn't get better than this. Not only is the location amazing (ski in ski out, 2 minute walk to town) but the condos are lovely. Condo 218 is well furnished, nicely decorated and a perfect home away from home.
Total Reviews: 9
Nice Place for sure
Rating:
Review Date: 08/27/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Yup stayed at 204A for 9 days. All told happy with the unit, nicely appointed. Not the nicest property as far as building but not bad either, pricing was very reasonable. I'd stay there again, but would bring my earplugs if I had intention of going to be early. Note that we were in a multi-day bike race so were trying to get in bed early, like 8, so condos are probably not the best choice, but the place is nice. Layout is a little strange with the bedroom next to the walkway, but there's only one other door that it goes to.
Total Reviews: 7
OK for non-fussy mountain bikers
Rating:
Review Date: 08/25/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The bottom line is that the unit was OK for the price. We were in Breck for a week-long MTB race. As mountain bikers, we are used to very modest hotels; our focus is on the destination rather than the accommodations. We are usually satisfied with something affordable, clean, dry, & warm with a place to wash up and cook after a long day racing on the trail. This unit met those requirements. The price seemed average for this type of unit in such an area/season. CONS: I do think that visitors looking for more upscale accommodations would be disappointed. The interior is dated and worn. The washer/dryer was malfunctioning, and the manager had to give us a key for another unit so we could use that machine instead (we did appreciate that). Kitchen equipment was minimal and of poor quality, but we typically bring our own hardware as we cook - a lot. The beds were not very comfortable and didn't help our already poor sleep at altitude. The lack of fans in the bathroom was (for us) a constant source of amusement, as we continually competed to get to our pre-race morning "ritual" before each other. We are used to smelly porta-potties at race events so found this omission more humorous than horrifying... but other visitors might be less entertained. Parking is very tight, but we managed to find a space for our team van in the small outside lot. W-Fi was available but a bit slow. PROS: The unit does have a nice small balcony with a pleasant view that served as our impromptu bike repair shop. The managers knew that many racers were staying in the complex for the week and set out a hose in the parking lot for bike washing. There is a wonderful little creek that runs through the center of the condos in which you can sit and do an ice bath after a hard day of racing. We did not use the hot tub, but there is one available for guests. I will say that the management is very responsive to concerns; when called about the problem with our washer, someone was at the door within 5 minutes to help us. We would stay in this unit for another race. But again, our standards are quite modest.
Manager Response: 09/04/2014
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Sawmill Creek #403! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the owner concerning the need for a remodel of the unit, including a new washer/dryer, new beds, new cookware and a stocked kitchen, as well as updated bathrooms with fans – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
970-453-4246 ext. 22
Peyton@gwlodging.com