Great Western Lodging Reviews

Below you will find all the reviews of all of our professionally managed vacation rentals.  The reviews are sorted by date sent in, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of just a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.

Total Reviews: 2
Wonderful Breckenridge Rental - Ski or No Ski - can't beat the location!!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/25/2016
Andrea & Craig
All the comforts of home - in lovely Breckenridge!! Very comfortable, spacious and exceptionally clean. TVs in all bedrooms - a real plus! A block away from Peak 9 for the skiers and snowboarders and a block away from Main Street with stores and restaurants for the rest of us. Garage a real plus for the snowy nights and days. Kitchen well equipped and plenty of linens. The hot tub was great after a long day of skiing and boarding. We are repeat guests and are looking forward to our summer visit. Thanks to the hosts!
Total Reviews: 9
SPRING SKIING, Great accommodations
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/31/2016
Scott Kiley
Great location walking distance to Gondola. Private hot tub rocks. Private garage. Plenty of room for our large group. The view of the entire Breckenridge Mountain is outstanding. Short walk into all the town of Breck has to offer. Can't wait to get back again!
Total Reviews: 11
Riverbend Studio
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/05/2016
Curt
Cozy for 2 (4 would be tight). Tiny fridge but made do (no ice trays, bought conventionals that don't fit in tiny freezer, so ran to the ice maker on 1st floor all the time). I recommend remodel to accommodate a large refrigerator with a freezer (on opposite wall where the built in counter & cabinet is now, or where the couch chair is around the corner). The 2 seperate bathrooms each with a sink, 1 with toilet and 1 with shower, is very convenient. Gas fireplace so nice to turn on with flip of a switch! Ski in ski out very accommodating. Great Western management always very helpful.
Manager Response:
Dear Curt:

Thank you for your review of Riverbend Lodge #306! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The remodel recommendation for the unit sounds great and we will share with the owner - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 8
Fantastic View
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/08/2016
Brad H
Fantastic place which unfortunatly lost stars due to cruddy couch and beds. Please replace these and upgrade your linens and pillows as they smelled like body oil. That being said I would gladly make this a regular rental if these are addressed. This building does have fantastic views ando a great location.
Manager Response:
Dear Brad:

Thank you for your review of Park Avenue Lofts #302! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will make sure the owners are aware of the need to update the living room furniture and beds, including the bedding and pillows - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 10
Great Brek Find
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/06/2016
Melissa
Great property very close to lifts and central Brek. Great kitchen supply and washer and dryer! I did not like the ski rental company just beneath the loft that was suggested in a Great Western email. One tiny suggestion: Humidifiers that work.
Manager Response:
Dear Melissa:

Thank you for your review of Park Avenue Lofts #309! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The Operations Department will be checking out the humidifiers in the unit - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 7
Powderhorn A405
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/07/2016
Laura Crump - part of the Don Lee reservation
The condo was great for the price. Beautiful views and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed and more. The main reason I chose to only give a 3 rather than a 5 is due to the condition of the mattresses. Every mattress, other than the bunk beds is in desperate need of replacement. I had to sleep on the couch every night because my husband and I both fell to the middle of the bed in the double bedroom. I believe the description also said that there would be TV's in each bedroom and the double bedroom didn't have a TV at all and the upstairs TV didn't work. Had the sleeping quarters been better I'm certain I would have given a 5 for my review, but having not slept well the entire trip I feel that a 3 is the best I can do. I would definitely stay there again, under the conditions that all mattresses had been replaced.
Manager Response:
Dear Laura:

Thank you for your review of Powderhorn #A405! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will make sure the owners are aware of the need to replace all the mattress - thank you for noting! We will also update the description to ensure there is no confusion and Operations will check out the TV in the 3rd Bedroom. Great feedback, we really appreciate it!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Awesome Breckenridge Condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/02/2016
Steven N
The condo is in a great location and easy walk to the base of Peak 9. Great condo for families.
Total Reviews: 9
More Good Than Bad
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/10/2016
Tim Diersing
This condo was well appointed and you can't beat the location. Short walk to the action on Main Street and very close to Gondola. Four O'Clock run ends nearby. The condo was well appointed with the kitchen being the showcase. Service before, during and after was flawless. We have one complaint. The furnishings weren't comfortable! After a long day of activity it was not refreshing to relax on the couch and going to bed was a "chore". Upgrade the couch and master bedroom mattress to match the quality of the appliances in the kitchen and you'll have a repeat customer that raves about this unit. Like I said, more good than bad but the bad resonates like always. Thanks again! Have already looked at GWL options for future visits.
Manager Response:
Dear Tim:

Thank you for your review of Ski Hill #31! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will be sure to share this review with the owner to let them know about the need to replace the living room furniture and master bedroom mattress - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 7
Trails End 401
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/31/2016
Brian Cooper
Condo was very nice, great view, clean. Awesome location close to town and exceptionally close to lifts.
Total Reviews: 8
Spring Break Family Trip
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/25/2016
Kevin Wall
We took a last minute family trip to Breck and used Great Western Lodging on the recommendation of a friend. Lauren was very helpful with helping select the right unit for our family. The twin beds in the downstairs bedroom are a little small for bigger teen kids but otherwise the unit setup and location was perfect. Close to Quicksilver Express Lift, Rental shop with valet on the first floor of the building, easy access to Main Street shops and restaurants, private hot tub and indoor garage parking. Look forward to coming back to Breck next season!
Total Reviews: 11
Exactly what I wanted
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/10/2016
Joe
Great Find. Exactly what I was looking for. Great location. Lovely rooms. Nice furniture Downsides: A little dark with the new paint scheme, leftover redecoration items in the ski and mechanical closets, a little close to the connecting bridge.
Total Reviews: 5
Great Location and Property
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/25/2016
Carlton Terrell
We stayed in Sawmill Creek Unit 212 for a family ski trip. It was my wife and I, 2 daughters, and 3 grandchildren, 5, 2, and 10 mos. The condo had everything we needed. A well stocked kitchen for preparing meals, plenty of towels, and a washer and dryer. What's really great is the location. For getting to the ski location, it's a short walk to the gondola, or you can catch the bus at the 4 O'clock Run stop to get to the gondola, ride to Peak 9, or even City Market. And getting back from sking is great, just take the 4 O'clock Run. We would come in for lunch each day. A two block walk and you are on Main Street. I think this location is even better than staying at one of the bases, Peak 9, 8, or 7. Easy access to sking and close to town.
Total Reviews: 6
Review of Corral 205S
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/22/2016
Erica Baccus
We stayed at this unit for the second year in a row with my husband, son, his wife and 2 grandsons. While we love the location and service of Great Western Lodging, we were not happy with a few major items of the specific unit. The furniture is really uncomfortable. All 4 of the adults complained there is not a single comfortable chair (sofa) to sit on. When you get home from an active ski day, you really want to sit comfortably. In addition, the internet is very weak. It does not work if several people are using it at once and you cannot stream consistently. Also, the keys do not work well. Other than that the unit is fine, but those are important factors to us.
Manager Response:
Dear Erica:

Thank you for your review of The Corral #205S! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will share this with the owner to let them know about the furniture being so uncomfortable, as well as the Operations Department to check out the wireless internet and keys to the unit - thank you for noting!

UPDATE: Good news! The owner just informed us that they have contacted a local interior design company to completely update their furnishings in the living room and replace the carpet in the unit! Very exciting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
The Corral
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/24/2016
Jeff
We've stayed at the Corral before. Condo clean and kitchen well supplied; nice short walk to the slopes. However: 1) twin beds are too short for teenagers; 2) would not stay again in an end unit near a stairwell, too noisy; 3) would prefer a private balcony and not one with the neighbor's hot-tub next to ours; and 4) balcony door and some of the windows are drafty and likely need replaced/repaired.
Manager Response:
Dear Jeff:

Thank you for your review of The Corral #209W! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will share this with the owner to alert them about the twin beds and most importantly the need to replace or at least weather strip the balcony door and windows - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
Best one yet!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/05/2016
Greg
This was our third time staying at Sawmill Creek and was our best experience yet! The unit itself was exceptionally clean upon arrival. The spacious layout was ideal for us and the kids room bedding arrangement was perfect. The furniture and appliances are up to date and in very nice condition, you can tell this unit is well taken care of. The management company was easy to work with, check in was a breeze. We alw ays stay in Sawmill Creek because of it's fantastic location but will definitely look to book this same unit next time!
Total Reviews: 8
Great Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/17/2016
Richard aguilar
Great Location to the Base of the Mountain as I rented the unit for a week. It was myself and the wife and two small kids . The units has a great kitchen and just the right size for the family. Also the ski rental is on the first floor of the condo that provides valet for the rentals. The unit is right around the corner from the main street which is GREAT since you don't need to take a shuttle. My only recommendation is that they provided a bigger selection of pillows and that the mattress for bedroom be upgraded, other than that I would highly recommend and look forward to renting the unit again.
Manager Response:
Dear Richard:

Thank you for your review of Park Avenue Lofts #203! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

Great suggestions on providing a selection of pillows and replacing the mattress! We will share these with the owner - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Family of Five
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/17/2016
Michelle
The location of the condo can't be beat, only 5 minute walk to the lift. The configuration of the beds worked well for our group. The queen bed is not very comfortable, but fortunately the pull out couch is pretty good. The kitchen could desperately use updating, but it had all of the necessary pans and utensils for cooking. A blow dryer in the unit would be nice. Great Western was very attentive in correcting a housekeeping issue we had.
Manager Response:
Dear Michelle:

Thank you for your review of Powderhorn #A201! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will let the owner know about the serious need for updates to the kitchen, as well as about the Queen Bed in the second bedroom for a possible replacement - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 11
Easter Break 2016
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/23/2016
Donna S
We have been staying in Sawmill Creek the last three visits to Breckenridge. The location is just perfect. This unit is particular was the best we have stayed in. Loved the updated kitchen and bathrooms. The location on the first floor near stairs makes for a quick trip up from garage. You can hear the upstairs tenants though when they walk around. The washer and dryer are convenient yet a bit small. The queen beds were comfy but the king bed in master is a bit too soft for my back. We will definitely come back and would recommend this unit.
Manager Response:
Dear Donna:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #110! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will get with the owner of the unit above and see if there is anything that can be done to help insulate the flooring a little better, as well as let the owner of this unit know about the king bed - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
One Breckenridge Place Unit 27
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/19/2016
Dan H.
Great location! Short walk to Peak 9 Base, lessons. lifts as well as downtown. Updated furniture and kitchen. Hot tub was perfect after a long day on the slopes. Could have used some dish towels as we ate in more than expected. Looking forward to staying here again.
Total Reviews: 10
Spacious Townhome at Base of Peak 9
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/22/2016
Beth Hoffman
This is our second time staying at One Breckenridge Place but our first time in this unit with Great Western Lodging. The layout is awesome with 3 beds, 3 ensuite baths. Having an attached garage with extra space out front is very convenient. Plus a private hot tub and in-unit laundry. This unit is more private than some being back a couple of rows from Park Avenue. The unit is along a walking path, but we only noticed people walking by from the dining table which was fine. The walk to the Quicksilver lift is about 5-7 minutes and almost flat so you aren't exhausted just getting to the lift. Easy walk to town and a children's museum that I wish we had known about during previous trips. Great Western was great. They proactively relocated us to this unit when our reserved unit had a plumbing problem. They also helped last minute with a pack n play and booster chair and allowed us to check in early since the unit was ready. Their policies were very clear and they called the day before check out to remind us.
Total Reviews: 5
Awesome
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/20/2016
Drew Steward
My family has stayed at multiple condos in Breckenridge over the past 10 years and this was by far the nicest. The beds were very comfortable and there is plenty of space if you have teenagers that want to be by themselves rather than hanging out with "old" people. We will be returning. The underground parking was a huge plus with the 13" of snow we received in 12 hours.
Total Reviews: 3
Cozy and convenient!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/26/2016
Kristin
Been skiing in Breck for years and love the convenience of the Riverbend Lodge. Close to Snowflake lift and ski rental / lift ticket counters. Short walk into town. This unit is well furnished, cozy and clean! Look forward to booking again in the future!
Total Reviews: 5
Location!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/18/2016
Liliana
La ubicacion de este departamento es perfecta!!! A un lado del lift Quicksilver y a muy poca distancia de main street con restaurantes y cafés.. Perfecto! La unidad está bien para una familia de 4, nosotros éramos 5 y estuvimos apretados. No había ganchos para colgar la ropa y había poco lugar para acomodar ropa en la habitación #2 y para mi hijo que durmió en la sala . Tuvo que dormir en el sillón porque la cama/sofa era lo más incómodo del mundo. La cocina está muy bien equipada y había lo necesario para poder cocinar, aunque la mesa solo tiene lugar para 4 personas. Él wi fi no es bueno. El agua caliente se terminó cuando solo se había bañado una persona... Tuvimos que calentar agua en la estufa para que mi hija pudiera quitarse el jabón. Solo paso una vez. El "fuego" de la chimenea no sirve, pero usando la calefacción de las habitaciones y el calor que se logra en la chimenea, logramos calentar la unidad! Quedamos enamorados de Breckenridge y estoy segura que volveremos!
Manager Response:
Dear Liliana:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #503! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will let the owner know about the need to replace the sleeper sofa, as well as to put in some hooks for clothes in the second bedroom - thank you for noting! I will also alert the Homeowner Association about the wi-fi not working so well so they can look into that for all future guests.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Overall, good
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/19/2016
Kevin Horst
Location was great - 9 steps from where we took our boards/skis off to elevator and close to downtown. It is advertised as sleeping 10 - we had 4 adults and we fit OK - more than that would have been very cramped. Beds were great, furniture not all that comfy. I thought kitchen was well supplied (with exception of no coffee filters - I know it warns there are not any, but still . . .)
Manager Response:
Dear Kevin:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #202! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will let the owner know about the furniture, as well as housekeeping about the coffee filters - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 12
Great location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/20/2016
Gary
Location is perfect - rental shop across the street as well a free bus for 2 minute drive to gondola, ski back to within 10 feet of the elevator, and a short walk to town. Beds were all comfortable. Only complaint is that the couches in our unit (405) need replacing - very uncomfortable.
Manager Response:
Dear Gary:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #405! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will let the owner know about need for new couches in their unit - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Favorite spot so far!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/15/2016
Mary Anne
We've been visiting Breckenridge for the past 3 years and this is by far our favorite rental we've had. The location is fantastic, private hot tub is great for after skiing, nice furnishings, comfortable beds and a well stocked kitchen. It was perfect! We hope we can book this same unit next year.
Total Reviews: 2
Great Location but news updating.
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/11/2016
Thompson, S.
I came out with a couple friends for a guys ski week and while the room was adequate we will not be staying at this unit again. The good: Great location, quick walk to the lift or the main strip. Right above Mi Casa which was nice. The bad: No Wifi! Luckily we didn't need it often and when we did were able to find it free around town. The furniture is old and worn, the sleeper sofa bed is HORRIBLE! The noise from the street could be heard late into the night so we had to sleep with the television on. The management company was easy to work with and brought us the last air bed they had which we appreciated. I will book through them again but will be looking at different units.
Manager Response:
Dear Thompson:

Thank you for your review of Der Steiermark #118! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

Good news – Der Steiermark now has free wireless internet! Very exciting! I will also share with the owner about the furniture and sleeper sofa and the need for updates – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 10
Amazing
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/13/2016
Ryan
We loved staying in #39 at One Breck Place! It snowed a ton and they always had the complex cleared of the snow each day. We walked right to the ski lift and walked right to town. This end unit had everything we needed! We will come back this summer! We had a great time with plenty of room for our family to spread out. We enjoyed playing all the games they had available while we sat near the fireplace. Amazing trip!
Total Reviews: 4
Out dated unit, will not book through Expedia again!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/10/2016
M
We got stuck with this unit because we booked through expedia for a last minute Spring Break trip for our son and his friend. I will always call there office directly when booking from now on so I can select our unit. This particular unit is run down and in need of a lot of updating. As previous reviews mention the TV's are old and the picture is bad. The kitchen appliances look and work like they are from the early 90s (and probably are). The beds are lopsided and comforters are worn out. The location is great and outdoor hot tub is great for after skiing but was highly disappointed in this unit. I would only stay here again if there was no other option available.
Manager Response:
Dear M:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #412! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will be sure to share this review with the owner about the unit overall in need of updating, the furniture, the beds, the kitchen, and the televisions - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Never a disappointment
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/17/2016
Chris
Another great stay. This was my second year renting this same unit and was just as happy this year as I was last. It's a great location - easy to the slops and town. No need to rent a car. The kitchen space, living room, fireplaces and hot tub are all perfect fits. I see a lot of mention about the TV room, but I must say that I was here with a group of 30-year old males, and we all kind of liked the fact that we never turned the TV on! You're in Breck - hit the slops or the restaurants/shops downtown! My only comment for improvements would be the showers. It seems that there are only two easy temps - Boiling Hot or Freezing Cold. The knobs in all three showers are very sensitive and getting the perfect temp is a little difficult. Thanks GWL for another great year!
Manager Response:
Dear Chris:

Thank you for your review of Village Point #309! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The Operations Department will check out the showers and see if maybe the knobs need to be replaced – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 7
A Great Spring Break
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/12/2016
Donald Baumstark
This is a great condo, a short walk to the Quicksilver Lift and to Main Street. This was the first time we stayed in this unit but have been at Mountainwood a number of times and keep coming back. This is a 2bedroom, two bath unit with plenty for room, lots of closet space and a well stocked kitchen. The building is quiet, the underground garage is a plus, and the pool and hot-tub complex is just a short walk and very refreshing.
Total Reviews: 3
Comfortable Condo!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/13/2016
Richard & Lynne Lake
This condo was very cozy. Nice to have the living room and kitchen for a family of 4 to relax and spend time together. However, there was still an issue with the TV. Reception was stagnant at times. I have to young boys who were looking forward to watching March Madness and TV quality was poor. Kitchen was great! Loved the fireplace, too.
Manager Response:
Dear Richard & Lynne:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #106! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The Operations Department will be checking out the television reception to make sure that everything is fixed and the quality is good – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 20
2nd Stay Trails End 202
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/13/2016
J Mccray
We chose to stay in this unit again after staying here last year for spring break. We love the location both on the slope and within the building. Noise is not an issue, even being very close to the elevators. The unit is very nicely updated. We love the built in storage unit for ski gear and the extra storage space throughout the unit for clothes, etc. Our only issue this year was that the bed in the main bedroom seemed much less comfortable than we remembered. We were uncomfortable most nights. The pull-out bed was comfortable for our tween/teen kids. We would recommend this particular unit to others.
Manager Response:
Dear J Mccray:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #202! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have alerted the owners about the concern of the bed in the bedroom being uncomfortable – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 11
Great space, great location, great price!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/12/2016
Sharon Britton
Our family loved this condo. The size was perfect for our family of four and the location couldn't have been any better. A quick (5-minute) walk to the base of Peak 9 for skiing and 10-15 minutes to most Main Street restaurants. We hope to come back this summer!
Total Reviews: 5
Riverbend #307
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/13/2016
Tutt
Great location - small amount of walking to and from condo for skiing - I wouldn't call this unit ski in /ski out compared to other locations advertising the same accommodations that we have stayed in the past - condo itself was great lots of room for family - loved the large table and open living room
Total Reviews: 6
Fantastic
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/08/2016
Tom Kelly
Great location, nice room, professional service. I would definitely recommend this property to others. The only minor issue is that the bedroom could use a TV. Tom K
Manager Response:
Dear Tom:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #211! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will let the owner know about the suggestion for a TV in the bedroom – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Nice!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/12/2016
Trent Cronk
Nice, clean condo with everything we needed. Since we cooked, the fully equipped kitchen was nice. Management was easy to work with and very helpful.
Total Reviews: 4
Fantastic Unit in Great Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/11/2016
Matt Dickstein
Have stayed here several times and will return. Clean, comfortable unit with updated decor and amenities. Great location - close to slopes and town with open space behind.
Total Reviews: 5
Comforatable and Clean
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/07/2016
LT
We try to stay at Sawmill Creek every time we visit Breck, and were extremely pleased with the condition and experience with #210 --- the owners have evidently worked hard to offer comfort and convenience, and the GWL staff had kept it clean and ready for our use. We found it very comfortable and enjoyed the use of this condo. HOWEVER, we did have the same experience as Michael J (see review of 1/20/2014). The gang using the condo right above us must have been bowling at all hours of the night.....lots of banging, every footstep came through our ceiling, and the partying just before their departure went on all night. While we appreciate the ability to have a good time while in Breck at SC, and while we appreciate the fact that GWL probably cannot control behavior of guests (not even sure if they administer this condo.....310?) --- we wish all who visit would have a little respect for other guests!
Manager Response:
Dear LT:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #210! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will share this review with the owners’ of the unit above and see if there is anything that can be done to help insulate the flooring – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Accessibility
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/06/2016
Gail Kleemann
The adaptive Ski Center recommended this unit because it was wheelchair accessible. This is the 2nd year we have stayed here. We love the condo; it's very convenient to the slopes and the town. A couple of issues though; the unit is very warm (and we're from Florida). We opened the windows, but then we heard the noise from the sidewalk. I mentioned this last year, but it clearly wasn't fixed. Secondly, and more important, was the new high top kitchen table. My son is in a wheelchair (reason we were in this unit in the first place), and he couldn't even sit at the table! I was so upset to see this when we first walked in. I had to place his meal on the chair as there was nowhere for him to eat. I'm not sure what was wrong with the table from last year? Since this is one of the few accessible condo's in the resort, please keep the furniture accessible as well!! We ended up eating more meals out because of this, which of course is more expensive. I would like to see some kind of compensation for this. Overall it was a great week, but these kinds of "surprises" when travelling with someone in a wheelchair are quite upsetting.
Manager Response:
Dear Gail:

Thank you for your review of Park Avenue Lofts #204! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

This unit just recently sold to new owners and they must have put in the new high top table without any correspondence to our office, as this was the first we had heard about the new table. We wish that you had contacted us during your stay as we have a meeting room on site with normal tables and we easily could have switched the table out for your stay or provided a gift certificate to a local restaurant. Please do not hesitate to call the office during your stay with any concerns like this or other issues that may come up.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
Dated
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/04/2016
Debbie Hain
Our experience was good. There was tons of space for our family of 4, including our 13-year-old girl and 10-year-old boy. The space is very dated and we found the bed comforters and skirts soiled. The tv's are extremely dated especially the master bedroom. The remotes really do not work well. What we like is the easy accessibility to the ski lift and proximity to the town. The kitchen was well equipped but everything needs refreshing especially the silver wear and dishes. Overall, we enjoyed our time but wish that the entire place could be freshened up. We would recommend this unit if the unit was simply updated. We found the unit quiet. However the couple below us had a very large dog and I almost stepped in its poop. The GWL staff is always nice to work with.
Manager Response:
Dear Debbie:

Thank you for your review of Powderhorn #A105! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared this review with the owner concerning the need to update their unit, from the kitchen items, to the televisions, and the bedding – thank you for noting! Good news though, we will be getting the comforters and bedding skirts in the unit dry cleaned here soon.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Great week
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/07/2016
Wayne and Cathy
Nice unit, agree with other comments on MBR bed. No complaints at all on unit, other than wish there had been an outdoor grill. As always, a great experience staying at the Cedars! Best location, and have stayed in various units, never a bad experience!
Manager Response:
Dear Wayne and Cathy:

Thank you for your review of Cedars #3! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will be reaching out to the owner about the mattress this spring for sure, thank you for noting! The grill is a great idea and we will share it with them too!

UPDATE: We are very excited to revise this response to note that the Owners of Cedars #3 have just replaced not only the King Bed mattress in the Master Bedroom, but also the Queen Bed mattress in the 2nd Bedroom! New mattresses in both bedrooms as of May 19, 2016!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 7
Another great stay in Breck!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/28/2016
Doug Smith
Main Street Station is the place to stay. Great location! Really the only upgrade that is necessary....The T.V.'s. Too nice of a place for those old things. HOWEVER, we came to ski and enjoy Breck and we did!! Thanks Hilary @ G.W. Lodging!!
Manager Response:
Dear Doug:

Thank you for your review of Main Street Station #1404! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared this review with the owner concerning the need to upgrade their TV’s – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Spring break
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/06/2016
Rob DeVita
Great property. 50 yards from quicksilver lift. Comfortable and easy to access. I would stay here again. We had 8 people and could have easily slept another 3-4 people.
Total Reviews: 2
Comfy Family Condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/06/2016
Debbie Hall
Great, great location being next door to bus stops and to ski in run! Great location to Main St. Comfy beds and rooms and well-equipped kitchen. Bathrooms are tight, but doesn't take away from positive experience. We did have noisy upstairs neighbors though!
Total Reviews: 2
Great Vacation
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/05/2016
Jose Pozos
This Condo is great! With 6 beds and 3 bathrooms it is perfect for a ski vacation. With the Snowflake lift and a ski equipment rental just steps away, everything was perfect. Also, the indoor and outdoor hot tubs were great plus the wet and dry sauna were a really nice touch for this first class property. The only issue that we had was that the condo didn't provide shampoo or conditioner which was a little bit of a hassle, otherwise it was great.
Manager Response:
Dear Jose:

Thank you for your review of Riverbend Lodge #303! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared this review with our Operations Director concerning the need for shampoo and conditioner in the units – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 16
Good location, but...
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/24/2016
Suzanne
We enjoyed the fact that this unit is in a good location for getting to the ski hill and/or the town and it is a good size. However, there were more things that we did not like about this unit. We found the kitchen to be difficult to use due to configuration and lack of lighting over the stove. In fact, the lighting was poor in the entire unit. My husband and I are both short and could not see into the bathroom mirrors either. Last but not least, the pillows and mattress in the bedroom definitely need to be replaced. We would stay in this location again, but not this unit.
Manager Response:
Dear Suzanne:

Thank you for your review of Powderhorn #C203! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

This review has been shared with the owner as these are great items for them to be aware of – the lighting, the mirrors and the mattress & pillows – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 9
A piece of heaven among the rockys
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/15/2015
Jessica Bertoncini
This apartment is the perfect choice for you if you're looking for a clean quiet and well laid out space. The apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable week long stay. The bed and sofa were very comfortable and the kitchen fully stocked. We visited in the summer time and took full advantage of the hiking, yoga and cliff jumping. The hot tub and pool was such an awesome perk as well at the apartment complex as well. I highly recommend staying here and cannot wait to go back.
The Space That Healed My Broken Heart
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/15/2015
Ashley Struempfler
Coming here while I was in the midst of working through the end of a 5 year relationship was the best thing that I could have done. It was evident from the moment I stepped in that Karen created a space for healing. The whole week was spent doing yoga, visiting coffee shops, hiking, exploring, and everything in between. The condo was simply and delightfully quaint and perfect for what I needed that week. It was so nice to come home to a place after a long day where I could kick back, cook, soak in a hot tub, and relax. I highly recommend this place to anyone, especially those who need some soul searching. All in all, this was one of the best weeks of my life.
Total Reviews: 10
Consistent comfort
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/20/2016
Tom Matyas
Comfortable, clean, convenient to everything: lifts, slope, town, rentals, restaurants. Our 4th year staying here and we have been pleased every time. In 2016 they upgraded TV to a flat wide screen, which is a plus!
2014 Great Western Lodging   (888) 453-1001   322 N. Main St. POB 3355   Breckenridge, CO 80424

Designed by Smithwood Drive, Developed by Blizzard Internet Marketing