Great Western Lodging Reviews

Below you will find all the reviews of all of our professionally managed vacation rentals.  The reviews are sorted by date sent in, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of just a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.

Total Reviews: 14
We always enjoy our stay
Rating:
Review Date: 05/25/2015
Desta Kinyon
We always enjoy our stay at this unit. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. Soaking in the claw foot tub is heavenly. Beautiful, calming views of the forest are throughout the main area. The only thing I would suggest is softer sheets on the bed and extra pillows that are body forming like a down pillow.
Manager Response:
Dear Desta,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear you've been enjoying your stays in Powderhorn C203, we really love the amenities this unit has to offer as well. Our housekeepers will be notified of the sheets and pillows, we appreciate you noting that.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 16
Excellent stay
Rating:
Review Date: 05/19/2015
sue carman
We visit Breck 3-4 times a year and have stayed just about everywhere...this was the best yet and we will return!
Total Reviews: 3
Great Trip
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2015
Mark Heyne
Short walk to town and slopes. Walk to the lift, even in ski boots, was not bad. Nicely decorated and kept-up. Very well maintained and clean. Quiet location. Great place for a family trip - summer or winter. Awesome service from Great Western Lodging.
Total Reviews: 1
Great Location
Rating:
Review Date: 05/17/2015
Mark Heyne
Short walk to town and slopes. Walk to the lift, even in ski boots, was not bad. Nicely decorated and kept-up. Great place for a family trip - summer or winter. Awesome service from Great Western Lodging.
Total Reviews: 3
Corral 304W scores big again!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/14/2015
Lynnette Hupman
We travel around the country for our Army reunion and found this to be just a fantastic site for this year's get-together. Nice pots and pans, great heating unit, very clean facility and an awesome property manager in Rob. Of course the views, hot tub, location and the garage were most appreciated but just having no-hassle experience as we spent a lot of time in this unit made us all happy.
Total Reviews: 16
Terrific Time
Rating:
Review Date: 05/14/2015
D&K
This was the perfect getaway for a few days. Nicely redecorated condo - very comfortable - excellent bed. Trails End has a very nice indoor hot tub with some powerful jets. (The outdoor one wasn't as powerful.) Breck was perfect as usual - mud season was nice and quiet. It even snowed... in the middle of May! Terrific stay. We'll ask for Trails End #202 again! Thanks!
Total Reviews: 2
Awesome stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/06/2015
Sally Hess
This was my dream vacation, a month of skiing in Colorado! The condo was perfect. Awesome view; coffee in the early morning watching the sun creep down the mountain, evening watching the snow cats at work. Easy walk to the slopes and to town. The kitchen is nicely appointed, all we needed to prepare and cook meals for 2 to 8... Including a great crockpot. There are lots of family oriented games, great when the grandkids came to stay. Nice to have the garage to stash the skis at night. I LOVE the hot tub, what a view! Everyone at the office was friendly and helpful. Hope to go again next year.
Total Reviews: 2
Spacious, clean and well appointed
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2015
Julie Cook
We were very happy with our stay at The Corral 101E. The unit has a large living room with kitchen and dining areas immediately off of the living room; great set-up for families or a group of friends. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, knives, ... pretty much all of the kitchen tools we needed during our stay. The bedrooms are also roomy and we found all of the beds and bedding to be newer, clean and comfortable. One bedroom (two twin beds) is off of the main entryway and has a window into the outside hallway/stairwell area. There was a small amount of noise outside the window at night, but nothing that lasted too long or that kept us up. This bedroom has blinds on the window and dark curtains which were great for blocking out light. The master bedroom (king bed) and another bedroom (queen bed) are down the hall from the main entry and living areas. Both bedrooms back up to the Conoco parking lot. Surprisingly the noise wasn't that bad, but we did hear some of the louder trucks from Main St. Both of the back bedrooms have wooden slat blinds, but do not have curtains, so a fair amount of light comes into those rooms in the morning and throughout the day. We were traveling with small children and prefer darker rooms for sleeping/napping. Both bathrooms were new/updated and clean. Overall we were happy with our stay and would stay here again in the future.
Total Reviews: 1
Great Getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 04/22/2015
Carolyn Samuelson
What a perfect time to ski in Breck! The weather was perfect (high 40's mid 50's during our stay). We had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights! The condo was more then what we expected. It was cozy and had all the amenities needed! The fire place made for a relaxing evening. The view while sitting in the hot tub was amazing! The condo was in a convenient location. We were able to walk to town and the ski lift was a quick walk from the property, which was great! We had a wonderful time! We are already thinking about our next stay!
Total Reviews: 3
Gorgeous place!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/20/2015
Kate Ostrem
Beautiful, comfortable condo with lots of room to relax. Great place with kids. Loved being so close to town
Fun ski week
Rating:
Review Date: 04/19/2015
Pam and Jim Holm
The condo was easy to get to, right off of Main St. and had lots of parking. It was spacious, with glorious views of the ski resort . Our family of five had more than enough room in the two bedrooms and large common areas. The full kitchen was great on nights when we wanted to stay in and cook, and really saved money with the ability to make breakfasts in the morning. The washer and dryer took the pressure off of when to wear what for the week. Being so close to town and the slopes, we rarely had to use the car. The decor was upscale and up to date. Very tasteful. Kids loved the hot tub and game room, not to mention the big tv for cable sports and cartoons!
Total Reviews: 4
Back Again
Rating:
Review Date: 04/17/2015
Jeff Julich
I love this condo! I have stayed here 5 times in the past 4 years and I am already booked for another trip next year. Please note that I did a full review on 03/14/2013 as well (check it out). Todays review will be an update to that report... Let's start with the location. Well, it's hasn't moved, lol! Still the best location in regard to ski in/Main St. I have yet to see. The cost still makes this the best location for a larger group. In fact I pushed over the limit rating of 12 people on a couple of my nights and still felt as though we could have held more. Limiting factors still include bathroom/shower space, but this condo easily fits the max of 12 they advertise. Even if your group was smaller I think this condo would be a bargain if considering a cost per person analysis. A couple of years ago the elevator went down for less than a day. I am happy to report that subsequently over 3 stays in the last two years we have not experienced any such problems. I am still very confident that this property is being managed well and if anything did occur the problem would be handled promptly and professionally. I didn't notice anything having been updated over the last four years, and I'm not about to complain!!! I feel that if anything major was done the owners would have reason to warrant a significant rate increase and that is definitely not what I want. This condo is in perfect working order. and that's all I need. 2016 here we come!!! ~Jeff J~
Total Reviews: 11
Awesome
Rating:
Review Date: 04/17/2015
sma178
Our experience of US and Canadian ski resort accommodation is that it tends to look a little dated, and this was no exception. But it did not detract from the fact that this was a well equipped, exceptionally comfortable and superbly located accommodation, and we absolutely loved it. It was truly ski in ski out, the views were great, and the property had everything you could wish for. I note previous comments about the beds being hard- we thought the beds were superb, so comfortable, and as a family prone to niggling back pains, we were delighted to experience no aches and pains after long days skiing! Also, and easy walk into the town. Close to perfect. Would definitely recommend and hope to be back.
Total Reviews: 7
Exellent accommodation
Rating:
Review Date: 04/15/2015
Lee and Lyndsay Child
This apartment is fantastic! It has everything that is needed to have an adventure filled, relaxing holiday. The pictures are accurate in fact even better in real life :-) We loved the clean new carpets, beautiful furnishings, hot tub, fire place, barbaque and a really nice touch that there were basic condiments in the apartment, herbs, spices and cleaning goods. Ski in/ski out and the views of the mountain are beautiful. Very spacious. There was a mix up with our arrival date but Great Western Lodgings went out of their way to rectify the issue finding accommodation for us for the one night. Even though we are from miles away in Sunny South Africa, we will be back to this unit if possible and hopefully once a year! Thank you, it really was a superior experience.
Total Reviews: 11
Park Ave Lofts Unit 301
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2015
Cook
Very nice unit in a great location for us. Peak 9 and Ski School across the street, great rental company downstairs less expensive than the resort. Private hot tub was very cool ! Unit has nice bedrooms, living room is very small, TV over fireplace is high and you have to look up from couch, I found that annoying. Chairs in living room are worn out as well. Only a few units on 3rd floor were being used, it was very easy to hear everything being said in the hallway, can't imagine what that would be like in season. But, overall I was very happy with the location, quality of the unit, and very impressed with the staff at Great Western. I would rent from them again for any CO ski vacation.
Manager Response:
Dear Cook:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Park Avenue Lofts #301! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Owner regarding the television size and placement, as well as the need to update the living room seating – thank you for noting! The property manager has been forwarded this too to be sure he is keeping an ear on the hallways to make sure all is nice and quiet in the property.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 8
Great Location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2015
Doug W
Great location, unit very clean and up to date. Parking was good, just walk out back door to Quicksilver lift and ski back when ready. Have stayed at Trail's End many times over the years will be back next season. Enjoyed the stay!!!
Total Reviews: 1
Great house & location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/11/2015
Dana & Michelle Buckhout
We enjoyed our stay at 55 Westridge and found that the staff at Great Western was very responsive and accomodating. We already have our season passes for next year so we'll see ya in December! The Buckhout family, Outer Banks NC
Total Reviews: 3
Great condo
Rating:
Review Date: 04/08/2015
Randy
Had a great time in Breck. This condo was fantastic. Easy walk to town, the lifts, and ski school drop-off/pickup. Separate bedroom for kids. Kitchen was perfect and made the prep of meals easy - a major cost savings in a ski town. Ability to hang together with the whole family, or escape for some alone time. Hot-tub just a few steps away!
Total Reviews: 1
Great Family Get Away
Rating:
Review Date: 04/07/2015
Randy Schueller
This condo is well for a family. Loved the hot tub after skiing. Great access to town. Easy ground floor in and out. We would highly recommend this unit. Thank you
Total Reviews: 3
Great Location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/04/2015
Darrell Gramann
Love this condo!! You couldn't ask for a better location. Everything is within walking distance - slopes, town for shopping and dining. The view from this unit is awesome, straight from a postcard. We had a group of six and had more than enough room. The multiple bathrooms made getting ready quick and easy. Love this place and look forward to coming back.
Total Reviews: 11
Happy customers!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/04/2015
Shona Atkinson
Probably the best thing about this condo- and there are many positives- is it's location. True ski in ski out even at the end of March, with great views, and close to main street for nights out, could not be better. The condo was very comfortably furnished with a good lay out and very practical and well equipped, we wanted for nothing. As previous customers have said, some things were a little dated, but perfectly functional and did not detract from our stay at all. We would all completely disagree with previous comments about the beds, they were firm and incredibly comfortable after a hard days skiing for a family who are all prone to back niggles. We were delighted with them! Loads of storage too, always good on a skiing holiday. Very minor issues- we could not get the fire to work, but the heating was very effective, so did not matter. Hot tub was VERY hot- I loved it- the rest of the family were passing out! Had very little to do with Great Western Lodging, but the booking and check in process was fine, no problems. Loved this place, would recommend and hope to be back.
Manager Response:
Dear Shona,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Trails End #501, we love to hear feedback from our guest! We apologize about the fire place troubles you had but are happy to hear this did not effect your stay. I will make sure our maintenance takes a look at it to verify everything is properly working.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon! Please let us know how we can help make your next visit just as enjoyable.

Josh
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 9
Location, Location, Location!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/31/2015
Barbara Scott
The best aspect of this property is its proximity to the Snowflake Lift! You can walk out the back door and be on the lift in just a couple of minutes. There is plenty of room in the condo for a couple or family with small children. The kitchen is great for preparing simple meals or for heating pizza or take-out. 2 community hot tubs and grills round off this great ski vacation experience!
Total Reviews: 5
DanielsFamily
Rating:
Review Date: 03/24/2015
Cathy&Frank Daniels
Riverbend has been my choice of lodging for the past 3 years for our yearly family ski vacation. We choose this location because they are excellent units , they are clean, updated, lots of room. Parking garage is heated, and storage for skis and boots. Perfect ski choice , your chair lift is just out your backdoor. Kitchen equipped with all you will need if you decide to stay in for a home cooked meal. Located within minutes... restaurants and shopping, We will be back in 2016!
Total Reviews: 1
Great Experience
Rating:
Review Date: 03/24/2015
Iles & Gahn
Our entire experience was just great! 33 Pines more than met our expectations. We liked the layout, amenities, like well equipped kitchen, hot tub on deck, and short walk to Snowflake Life, The skiing was outstanding. And we enjoyed the excellent restaurants in Breckenridge.
Total Reviews: 16
Great Unit
Rating:
Review Date: 03/23/2015
jmccray
This was our 3rd time to stay at Trails End, but our first stay in #202. The unit was very well updated. Kitchen appliances are top-notch. Lots of details in this condo; the best being the custom built-in shelving unit to store boots, helmets & other ski equipment. There are also lots of places to charge phones, cameras, etc. Pull out couch was comfortable for our pre-teen children. We never heard any noise from the elevator, but noise did carry up from the outdoor hot tub (which closes at 10 pm nightly). The only issue we had was that the pillows were uncomfortable for our taste. Otherwise, we would likely choose this unit again in the future.
Manager Response:
Dear Jmccray,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Trails End 202, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have passed along the information regarding the pillows to our housekeeping staff to take a look at the pillows, we appreciate you noting that!

We hope to see you back again soon, please call us if there is anything we can do to make your next trip just as great!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 10
modern, clean and convenient
Rating:
Review Date: 03/21/2015
David
We have stayed at the Park Avenue Lofts for several winters and this specific unit three times now. The complex is always clean and well maintained. This unit has a great balcony to sit and look out over the river and the Dredge restaurant. The only negative was the mattress. It's got a low spot in the middle that made it difficult to sleep. It didn't seem like a new mattress as mentioned below. Otherwise, a great experience as usual.
Manager Response:
Dear David:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Park Avenue Lofts #207! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Owner regarding the mattress being uncomfortable and the dip in the middle – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
Great spot!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/20/2015
A Knopes
Comfortable, well-maintained condo just steps from the Snowflake lift. Covered parking and convenient to Main St. Would definitely stay again!
Total Reviews: 4
Fantastic!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/18/2015
Jennifer Barsalou
This place was awesome!! Extremely close to the slopes. Easy access to room. Cozy, warm and clean inside. Absolutely loved it! Can't wait to stay here again!
Total Reviews: 10
Spring Break 2015
Rating:
Review Date: 03/17/2015
Nita Waterman
After much homework and investigating, we decided to use Great Western Lodging and chose One Breckenridge Place #39 and what a great choice we made! We had 3 adults and 3 teenagers and had plenty of room. The corner unit was wonderful and a short walk to the QuickSilver Lift. It was also a short walk to Main Street so we could do some Breckenridge shopping. Thanks to referrals from Lauren, absolutely the BEST thing that we did was to pre-order our groceries from Breck Grocery Express. After a long travel day, the last thing we wanted to do was to go grocery shopping, so our refrigerator and pantry were stocked and ready for us upon arrival. There isn't a grocery store within walking distance, so this was perfect for us. We never ate out and cooked every meal, which was great for our exhausted and starving teenagers after a full day on the slopes. GWL is so responsive and helpful, providing referrals for our shuttle service to and from the airport with Summit Express and for our ski equipment rentals from Blue River Sports. The only thing I wished I had known is there was a Keurig coffee maker (I should have read reviews!) because I could have brought K-cups from home. Many hours were spent in the private hot tub, and a maintenance person came one day to check on the chemicals, which was appreciated. NOTE: We never could get the master bedroom door to close completely but I'm sure GWL will take care of it. Overall we were very pleased with this unit and with GWL.
Total Reviews: 3
Loved powderhorn
Rating:
Review Date: 03/17/2015
Debbie
We loved the location and A104. The unit was clean and had everything we needed. The only problem is that both of the toilets chains broke the very first day. Thank goodness the management staff was able to fix them very quickly and professionally. We would stay here again and recommend powderhorn to our friends. The convenience to the lift and town is unbeatable! Thanks!!
Total Reviews: 3
Ski Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 03/16/2015
Debbie Cox
Great location for Quicksilver lift and easy walk to town.
Total Reviews: 7
Justin Desrosiers of Rocky Mountain Getaway came through for me.
Rating:
Review Date: 03/16/2015
J.Smith
Had not been to Breckenridge in 20 years. Usually go to Crested Butte or Wolf Creek. Justin set me up with a ski in/ski out, got my lift tickets at a discount, and took care of my transfer from Denver Airport through Colorado Mountain Express. Starting with CME, did a great job and very helpful with the transfer. Trails End condo we stayed at managed by Great Western Lodging and since we checked into the condo late, they came to the condo to sign documentation and provide the second key as I did not have a car. Trails End is convenient to Main Street, so not necessary to take shuttles. Did have to take shuttle to supermarket for groceries as it is on the other side of town. Trails End has an indoor hot tub and an outdoor hot tub. Very clean and large enough to use even with other guests.
Total Reviews: 5
Mrs
Rating:
Review Date: 03/14/2015
Sarah Burton
GWL reps were all polite and helpful - very easy to work with. The condo A105 Powderhorn was a good choice for our ski trip to Breck. We are a party of four, a couple and two male friends so the room layout was perfect - the office we used as a bedroom and it was wonderful that everyone had their own bathroom. The extra space that you get with this condo is wonderful. Good location - close to ski lift and town. Beds and furniture are clean and comfortable. The use of the pool and hot tubs across the street is great. Few reasons why I didn't rate it a 5. The kitchen is well stocked but some of the pots, pans etc didn't seem clean - I washed them before using. The potholders where dirty - I had to run them through the washer. I like to cook and found the kitchen well stocked but I would add two things : a pair of kitchen scissors and some more cutting boards (maybe a set of those cheap thin ones that could be changed seasonally). The other reason it didn't get a 5 is because of the noise. While it's a great location the master bedroom is next to the above ground parking area - because we couldn't get the heating set to a comfortable temperature (too warm or none at all) we had the windows open which meant that we were occasionally woken by banging car doors and people coming and going via this parking area. The above things would not put me off staying at this condo again - we don't live in a "perfect" world.......... We lost a key and broke a casserole dish - I phoned GWL to inform them & was just thanked for informing them. I later received an email to say my cc had been charged$10 - totally acceptable but it would have been better if the person I spoke to about the key and casserole had explained that my cc would be charged. Again, no big deal but a point you might want to take into consideration?
Manager Response:
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Powderhorn A105, we greatly appreciate your feedback! I will make sure to pass along this information with our housekeeping staff. Additionally I will follow up with our front desk as it is our check-in procedure to inform guest of all possible charges when initialing check-in forms, thanks for noting!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 1
Good location
Rating:
Review Date: 03/12/2015
Joseph Washcovick
Nice location for town and lifts, but very small and loud on the street. Also no wi fi available which is unheard of in todays time...I had to go to starbucks to use laptop. Only one small hot tub for large building. Nice staff, clean, and easy access to stuff.
Manager Response:
Dear Joseph:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Der Steiermark 118! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Owner concerning the lack of wireless internet – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 8
Worst Night Sleep for a Quick Ski Weekend at #36
Rating:
Review Date: 03/11/2015
Kristin Pillsbury
We love the location of ONE Breck Place condos. They are perfect to walk to town and ski lifts. This particular unit was nicely decorated, had high quality tvs, nicely stocked kitchen and a great hot tub. My biggest complaint was all the mattresses. I wouldn't let my worst enemy sleep on these beds. We had two couples and 4 kids. We were hoping this would be the perfect room configuration. 2 kings size beds and 4 bunk beds. Both Kings size bed were so uncomfortable, I felt like I was staying at a low rent motel. The bunk beds had mattresses that I believe should be used on cots. They were like pads - each being only 3 inches deep. No adult would sleep on these bunkbeds and our kids that were 12-14 year old were complaining. So, while I would want to recommend this unit to a friend, sleeping takes a high priority on vacation and these beds were terrible. We have stayed in other units in One Breck and not had any problems with the mattresses.
Manager Response:
Dear Kristin,

Thank you for your review of One Breckenridge Place 36, we greatly appreciate your feed back. As it is our number one priority to provide the absolute best experience for our guest, we rely on guest reviews to be proactive on issues such as the beds. I will make sure to forward this information on to the homeowner.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and time in Breckenridge. If there is anything we can do to accommodate your next stay please call our reservations office (888) 453-1001, we hope to see you again soon!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 2
Perfect location
Rating:
Review Date: 03/11/2015
Kevin Custer
This is the perfect location for walk in, ski out and short walk to town. One Breck 38 has all updated amenities and we loved cooking in one of the best kitchens in a townhouse.
Total Reviews: 10
Breckenridge Ski in Ski Out - Riverbend Lodge 212
Rating:
Review Date: 03/11/2015
Robert
For our purposes this rental was perfect. Great Western was very flexible in helping us work around the schedule for the nights we were in Breckenridge. It is small, but was comfortable enough to fit the 4 of us (and our massive luggage) for the weekend. Location is the best selling point, right above Snowflake lift and Charter ski rental, with walking distance to main street (can take free bus stop located in front also). We didn't require many amenities as location was my main priority, however the ski lockers, parking, & pool facilities were also very well-kept and convenient for a weekend in Breck. Only con would be the $ for the size of the room, but booking last minute with this great of a location, I didn't expect much better. Customer service from Great Western was great as well and would certainly recommend.
Total Reviews: 3
got it all
Rating:
Review Date: 03/10/2015
paul buzzard
Just stayed here with a group of 11. Plenty of room for all to sleep and spread out. large spaces on 3 levels for relaxing or being separate from a group, huge kitchen with all amenities you would expect, weber grille on deck. Internet connection perfect, with big group using it, no issues, nice. Ski in/out is greatttttt, no lugging equipment around, 6 person hot tub to relax in whenever you want. House has all the amenities and location you could want, great week.
Total Reviews: 9
Conveniently Located
Rating:
Review Date: 03/09/2015
Milliken
Conveniently located. Heated garage. Bad part is we had 2 cars and we had to park in the over flow for $5/day which is 10minutes walk from the lodge. Really sux. Other than that...it's a nice place. Plenty of space. Close to Quick Silver and to main street. Would definitely go back but with only 1 car next time...
Total Reviews: 5
Excellent location!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/09/2015
tom matyas
This is a terrific 1 bedroom with King Bed and fully furnished kitchen. Overlooks Park Av. and is 5 minute walk to Quicksilver lift. Everything is comfortable and well-furnished, maintained and clean. Stayed here for 3 years in a row and will return.
Total Reviews: 3
Ski Get Away
Rating:
Review Date: 03/09/2015
David & Cathy Patrick
This was are 2nd stay at this chalet, and it was just as great as the first time, location is "right" on the run to the snowflake lift. Hot tub is great plus to relax after skiing. House is very room and very comfortable for family or group of friends.
Total Reviews: 3
Great Condo Rental
Rating:
Review Date: 03/06/2015
Avery
We stayed here during our recent ski trip to Breckenridge. The size of the condo was great for four people. Two couples shared the condos two bedrooms. The kitchen was fully equipped, however my only complaint was that the coffee maker needs to be replaced. Water gets trapped in the filter and leaks out onto the counter. A minor inconvenience, but one that can be easily fixed. We enjoyed the close proximity to the ski lift and the town of Breckenridge. Everything was walk-able. I would definitely recommend staying at the Powderhorn complex to any of my friends and family. If I come to Breckenridge again, staying at the complex would be my first choice. It is so reasonably priced compared to most lodging in the area.
Manager Response:
Dear Avery:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Powderhorn #A104! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have forwarded this review to the Operations Department to make sure that the coffee maker has been replaced – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Very Nice Unit
Rating:
Review Date: 03/06/2015
S Coleman
We are return guests (senior husband & wife) & found this unit to be excellent for our needs & would easily accommodate 4. Very clean. Everything worked well, very convenient to Breckenridge & getting to the mountain quick for skiing. Also really liked using the ski rental in the adjacent Marriott which gave a nice discount to Great Western guests. Charter Sports ski rental also allowed us to leave our equipment there without charge & for the days we did not ski, there was no charge for the equipment. Been skiing Breck 33 years & this is by far the best ski rental we have encountered. Great Western was quick efficient & professional as usual with processing us in & out & insuring the accommodations were the least of our worries . Do all your reservations either by phone or on line to save yourself time to enjoy Breck. Enclosed parking great!
Total Reviews: 4
Great experience
Rating:
Review Date: 03/03/2015
Blaire
Great experience. The condo is well located, at the end of a long day you can take the four o'clock run down to the back door, and in the morning you can step out the front door to the shuttle that can take you to a lift or a short walk to the gondola. The people were great to work with.
Total Reviews: 10
Outstanding lodging
Rating:
Review Date: 03/02/2015
Jeff Nemec
I stayed with two friends for a week of skiing. It was perfect for us, the 2nd bedroom was very spacious with a large space between beds. The beds were all comfortable and had high quality bedding. The kitchen was large and stocked with everything that was needed to cook and dine. The view from the balcony door is towards town, with the mountains in the distance, very nice. You can watch skiers end their run down the 4 Oclock trail that terminates at the bus stop. This unit was in walking distance to everything in town, including the grocery store. The liquor store is directly across the street. We did not rent a car, and had no problems walking around town. We took the Breck Yellow shuttle every day to the Snow Flake lift to start the day. The shuttle picks up every 20 minutes, and takes 5 minutes to get to the lift. The unit had a locking ski closet just outside of the unit, it was very secure and convenient. The two indoor hot tubs were very well maintained. We especially appreciated the fact that there is an on-site Great Western office with great staff to answer questions and take care of any maintenance. We used the Colorado Mountain Express, and they dropped us off and picked us up at the Condo. We will be back, and highly recommend Great Western.
Total Reviews: 6
Powderhorn c402
Rating:
Review Date: 02/25/2015
The Grabhams
A small glitch (key not working properly) did not spoil a great weekend. We checked in late but received instructions as promised. The facility was outstanding and very well appointed and maintained. It is hard to select a property for rent from website pictures. In this case the pictures represented the facility very well. We will be back.
Total Reviews: 4
Long weekend stay
Rating:
Review Date: 02/25/2015
Ro S
The pictures are much nicer than the unit. It is definitely ski out but ski in with a lot of effort on catwalks at the end of the day. It is a far walk to town. I thought the units were new, but it's actually pretty dated. Nice kitchen and liked the single person jacuzzi tub in the main bathroom.
Manager Response:
Dear Ro S:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Riverbend Lodge #218! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Owner about the unit needing to be updated – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
Very Nice Condo, Great Location
Rating:
Review Date: 02/25/2015
Leah
Perfect condo for a large family ski vacation. We had 8 people in our group, there was plenty of room to feel comfortable. Nice TV's and appliances, comfortable beds (EXCEPT for the single bed downstairs in the bunk-bed room...it was very uncomfortable). Short walk to the free bus stop, and very close to main street and shopping. It was nice to have a garage for one of the cars...they even had sleds for us to use. Very nice place, I would definitely stay there again!
Manager Response:
Dear Leah,

Thank you for the great review of Village Point #301! I will pass along the information about the downstairs bed to the homeowner, thank you for noting. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stayed and we're excited to have you back again soon!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 4
Been coming here for years!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/24/2015
Sarah
This condo offers the best location for ski-in ski-out in Breck. Super cozy and just a few minutes walk to downtown shops and restaurants. You won't be disappointed by the views out the windows either. I've visited here during the winter and summer months and have never been disappointed. The new upgrades to the building are pretty fantastic too! Highly recommend.
Total Reviews: 6
Not quite as advertised
Rating:
Review Date: 02/24/2015
RW
Overall, a nice unit in a good location. We've stayed in the adjoining unit so we had a good idea of what to expect. Our only "issue" was that the second bedroom did not have a king size bed as stated on this site. I even called Great Western ahead of time about this and was given the wrong information.
Manager Response:
Dear RW:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Saddlewood #25! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

Thank you for noting the bed in the second bedroom and we have gone through and updated everything to reflect that it is a Queen Bed in the second bedroom now.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com