Great Western Lodging Reviews

Below you will find all the reviews of all of our professionally managed vacation rentals.  The reviews are sorted by date sent in, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of just a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.

Total Reviews: 9
Quiet, inexpensive luxury
Rating:
Review Date: 08/17/2014
Dean R
Stopped in Breckinridge on a motorcycle trip and booked this unit. Clean, spacious, and a lot less expensive than 2 motel rooms for 2 couples. 2 Bed, 2 bath, completely stocked (dishes, glasses, appliances, etc) kitchen, TV's everywhere. Easy short walk to downtown. Best stay of our vacations!
Total Reviews: 16
Spacious and well located
Rating:
Review Date: 08/13/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
This one bedroom apt is very well decorated and roomy. It has two full bathrooms which makes mornings easier. The furniture is first class - large and comfortable. As others have mentioned its location can't be beat. It is in walking distance of the town along a trail by the Blue River. The balcony looks over the river and woods. We saw a red fox two different mornings from our balcony. Great Western Lodging is a great company to rent from. This is the third time we have used them. First class operation.
Total Reviews: 13
Amazing view...average accommodations.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/12/2014
Leslie B
The view from the condo can't be beat! Unobstructed view of a good portion of the Ten Mile Range. Within a good vicinity for walking to town. Unit was nicely sized-plenty of storage space. Appreciated the bathroom & kitchen remodel, however the carpet and furniture could also use updating. As others have stated, the beds were very hard. We could not get the fireplace to work, either. Just an fyi to potential renters, there is no garage parking. Have to park on surface lot and it seemed like there was not enough parking for all guests. It would help if the lot was striped to allow for more efficiency. Found it inconvenient that luggage carts could only be used from lobby to room. There was no way to get carts down to the car level. We are usually VERY pleased with the service we receive from Great Western Lodging. The staff is usually more than accommodating of most any request. We have been using GWL for about 10 years now. However, the attitude we received from the young woman who checked us in on August 6th was not overlooked. She was very short with us and unhelpful. She made us feel like we were a bother. We have never been treated like that by GWL before. We just wanted to note that. Overall, we would stay here again but this unit is not at the top of our list.
Total Reviews: 10
Good for the price
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2014
Very clean! Wonderfully priced. Great to have full washer/dryer. Space was a bit cramped but worked well for our needs - 2 adults, 2 kids. We stayed in August and temps were in the 60s during the day, 40s at night. Condo seemed a bit warm and was hard to get a cross breeze because of the sunken location. Used 2 fans provided to circulate the air. Overall our stay was very pleasant.
Total Reviews: 8
Home away from home.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2014
Ken R
Our experience was very good. The condo was in great shape and well stocked with cooking utensils. It was clean and the beds were in great shape. We will stay there again. It is in great location to be able to walk to town several times a day. We highly recommend it for out of town visitors.
Total Reviews: 8
Bargine for large group
Rating:
Review Date: 08/07/2014
Peak 10 G
Great mid-week summer visit. 4 blks to downtown Breck. Bathroom sinks drained slow. Very comfortable.
Total Reviews: 18
Great Property & Location
Rating:
Review Date: 08/06/2014
Dorine C
We travel to Breckenridge 2 X a yr. and always reserve 309. The property is well maintained. The condo is very clean, nicely decorated, and in a great location. It is walking distance to shopping, grocery store, churches, and restaurants. The bike ride from Breckenridge to Frisco is fun! We love the food at Briar Rose Restaurant, pizza at Giampietro, Crepes A La Cart, and beignets at The Lost Cajun. Great property, condo, and location!
Total Reviews: 10
Breckenridge
Rating:
Review Date: 08/04/2014
Margaret P
This condo was perfect for our girls' weekend in Breckenridge. Three bedrooms with queen size beds and three bathrooms - not that easy to find in a condo. It was very clean and in a perfect location.
Total Reviews: 3
Great location
Rating:
Review Date: 08/02/2014
We have stayed in Sawmill Creek Condo's several times and have always enjoyed our stay. The location is great, being only a block away from main street Breckenridge. We have always visited Breckenridge during the summer, usually in July, and enjoy this area very much.
Total Reviews: 11
Summer Get-away
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2014
James S
Very comfortable for two people, but would be tight for four. The location is close to everything in Breckenridge. The unit is loud due to large truck travel outside the deck. The ski/bike closet in the garage was very small, as there is another locked door inside the first door significantly restricting its use.
Manager Response: 08/12/2014
Dear Recent Gust:

Thank you for your review of Park Avenue Lofts #202! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with Owner to note the bike locker size being too small– thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 8
Very Nice Condo
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2014
Nancy F
Very nice Condo with comfortable beds and nice furniture. We'll equipped kitchen but there was no place to put groceries. It was so nice of the owners or management company to keep the hummingbird feeders full so we could all enjoy the birds.
Manager Response: 08/12/2014
Dear Recent Gust:

Thank you for your review of The Pines #31! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with Owner to note that while is wonderful the kitchen is stocked, a place to store groceries would definitely be nice, especially for such a large unit – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 8
Nice unit, in need of cleaning.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The unit layout is great,carpets are quit filthy,kitchen floor is sticky, and kitchen cabinets need wiped out badly.
Total Reviews: 6
Very Nice
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2014
Rich W
Very nice place. Wife thought master bed a little too stiff but I loved it! Sofa bed mattress needs to be replaced, very thin. The only issue is a very busy road off the deck and guest rooms that is loud. In winter shouldn't be a problem
Total Reviews: 9
Trails End, Unit 107, Breckenridge, Colorado
Rating:
Review Date: 07/16/2014
Wendy D
Trails End provided the ideal accommodations for us while visiting Breckenridge to participate in the Firecracker 50 Mountain Bike Endurance event. The close proximity (within walking distance) of the condo to the race events, parade festivities, main street shopping and restaurants was perfect for us. The only suggestion we have is to change out the shower head to one that allows more water flow. Thank you, we had a wonderful time in Breckenridge!
Total Reviews: 16
July 4th
Rating:
Review Date: 07/15/2014
Jane R
Large and spacious 2BR unit was well located to enjoy all the July 4th festivities. The only downside to this unit was that traffic noise can be heard from the bedroom windows.
Total Reviews: 15
Condo stay - housekeeping needs help
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2014
Jean T
We loved visiting Breckenridge for our first time, and the TrailsEnd #316 condo was nice too. Perfect size for 2 people. The only thing that was wrong was that our bed linens did not smell clean. The pillows were flat as a pancake, and my husband could smell body sweat on his pillowcase and the fitted sheet had an odor of baby vomit. We did also find a package of Pampers diaper wipes on the back of the sofa, so it was apparent that a baby had been there. This issue was reported upon checkout to the property management office. Since we only were there 2 days, we didn't call to have the sheets changed, as we didn't want to have to wait for housekeeping to come/go and hold up our daily plans.
Manager Response: 07/29/2014
Dear Condo Stay:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have forwarded your review to our Housekeeping and Operations Departments to ensure that your experience is never repeated – thank you for noting! We definitely would have had housekeeping replace all your linens while you were out enjoying your day, but understand that time was precious with such a short stay.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
Great Place to Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 07/13/2014
John J
We had a great time staying here. The condo was nicely furnished, and it had everything you could want in it. The hot tub was a nice place to relax after a day of skiing. Handy local convienence store in walking distance. Right by a bus route to take you to the slopes. Plus it was nice having a garage that came with the unit.
Total Reviews: 4
great
Rating:
Review Date: 07/12/2014
Edward P
everything about it was great. great western took care of me and made the booking easy. the location is in the middle of town. i will stay there again.
Total Reviews: 11
Luxury apartment in Breckenridge
Rating:
Review Date: 06/30/2014
Jonas B
Comfortable and spaceous apartment in downtown Breckenridge, routined administration, hassle-free booking.
Total Reviews: 10
Main Street Rental
Rating:
Review Date: 06/29/2014
Sam & Karen O
Great Western Lodging was great in helping me choose a property for our family. Great location on the edge of town and quiet. Our rental was a 1 BR queen bed with a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. While the bed was average comfort, our teenagers said the sofa sleeper was far from being comfortable and this unit was too small and cozy for our family of four. Odd layout in the living room and the TV, not a flat screen TV, was above the gas fireplace on a shelf, making it uncomfortable for viewing. It was nice to have a full size refrigerator in the kitchen and plates/glasses very basic. Disappointed though that there was no shampoo, soap or other toiletries offered in many rental units. Serious downside on this rental was the parking - an underground parking garage, extremely difficult to maneuver around in and to find the area of our unit. Parking garage less than 7' clearance so if you have skis or a roof top storage box, your car will not fit. We left our car in the garage and walked everywhere in town.
Manager Response: 07/29/2014
Dear Main Street Rental:

Thank you for your review of Main Street Station #1404! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your information about the uncomfortable sleeper sofa and the need for a flat screen TV with the owner – thank you for noting! The Operations Department has also been notified about the need for shampoo and other toiletries in the unit, great recommendation!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
206 Cimmaron
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2014
Jacqueline R
Great location. Nice decor and comfortable beds. Quiet, no noise heard from neighboring condos. Even got to see the neighborhood fox on the communal patio! We would definitely stay in this unit again.
Total Reviews: 5
Perfect Location! Very Comfortable Condo! Beautiful Views!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/17/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Very nice location close to town and very nice views of the mountains, Blue River and Breckenridge. Nice furnishings and comfortable! Peaceful with a nice small terrace.
Total Reviews: 3
Close to everything!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/16/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The unit was comfortable with an amazing location a short walk to the lifts and town. Covered parking was a plus when we were in town due to the heavy snow during our visit. We were able to walk to village base area and ski school with ease. The unit was family friendly as well. We will be back!
Convenient and comfy
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2014
Sara
Mountainwood is right next to the slopes - only a few minute walk to one of the lifts, making is super convenient. The nice thing about Breckenridge is you can stay right next to the lifts,and also be a short walk away to the main street with lots of restaurants and shops. The condo itself has everything you need, was nice and quiet, comfortable, and we liked having a full kitchen. Parking garage, check-in, etc. were also nice and easy. No complaints - a great place for a ski stay, and I imagine would be nice in other seasons as well.
Total Reviews: 11
Spring skiing idyll.
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2014
Jeff Marcus
Our mid april ski vacation could not have been more memorable. The staff at Great Western Lodging were most friendly and efficient. Our location provided an easy walk to the ski lifts and our lodging nestled among the pines gave us great pleasure. Every indoor system was transparently efficient. A most pleasant family holiday!
Total Reviews: 14
Breckenridge, co
Rating:
Review Date: 05/01/2014
ava
It was a pretty unit close to everything, loved the private hot tub and the price was good. would stay again. The manager was excellent to work with, the girl I initially called to book was kind, but the girl who checked me in was rude, because you check in at a different place, I asked where do I go and so it was a problem for her to draw a map for me, never looked me in the face, eye to eye, so that was the poor rating.
Total Reviews: 8
Very enjoyable lodge room
Rating:
Review Date: 05/01/2014
Skier
The room was great, clean and comfortable. We ate in so the well stocked kitchen (pots, knives, etc.) was a plus. Very easy access to ski slope, short walk. Only negative was dishwasher and microwave were very noisy.
Total Reviews: 5
Stress free from arrival to departure.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/30/2014
Mike Eyre
We stayed fourteen nights the staff at great western lodging were excellent ,had a couple of problems sorted immediately . Property was huge very comfortable. Good location not to far from lifts seems further away at end of the day. Pool and hot tubs 100 yards away , short walk into town,short drive to supermarket. No real dislikes except toilet in master bedroom to small you have to do a three point turn so you can close the door.
Total Reviews: 16
Great place to stay - we loved it!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/30/2014
harrisonfamily
The apartment is gorgeous - very well equipped and very comfortable. Great views. Nice balcony. Reception staff at Great Western all really helpful and friendly. Building is ideally placed next to end of 4 o'clock run for skiing back [remember though very late in season there may not be enough snow, so don't rely on this - but we skied back on 22 april 14!] and buses from right outside the building run every 10 / 15 minutes to various lift stations [not just the gondola - Beaver Run lift is a good option]. Breck is quite a busy town and the condo is situated near the main street, so if you are not used to road noise I suggest you take ear plugs [which I did and so slept with no problem]. Bear in mind also that we were in bed really early due to jet lag, so road noise might not be an issue if you go to bed at a normal time! We definitely will request this apartment again when we go back to Breck. We had a fantastic time.
Total Reviews: 11
Great place to stay on vacation.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2014
Loved it!
Our experience staying in Breckenridge, CO was that much more enjoyable because of this townhouse. It was perfect for our family of six. It was spacious, clean and had everything a home away from home needs! We loved our own private hot tub, Tv's in every bedroom and the living room and the washer and dryer was a great bonus! Three bathrooms and showers too. It was in a perfect location. We walked to peak 9 and all the shops downtown.
Total Reviews: 14
Perfect location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2014
msteigman
Five nights in Breckenride was an awesome small vacation. The property- Park avenue lofts is not only the perfect location and close to everything of interest (peak nine lift, and main street, ect.), but also very nicely maintained and managed. Gw lodging does an excellent job and are quick to address any questions or special needs. My unit was amazing. Very clean and spacious, with all luxury upgrades and a private hot tub on balcony with mountain views. Fully equiped kitchens and comfortable bedding really make the units a sanctuary to look forward to after a day of adventure. I have stayed here many times and will always try park avenue lofts first before booking any other property in Breck.
Great location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2014
Dan
This is an excellent place to stay with three ski shops directly below the Condos and you can walk to anything anywhere in town. Across the street is the quicksilver lift for peak 9. It was only myself and my daughter so we used the hot tub once which looks brand new! We ate in town every night and I walked across the street each morning to get a latte! Simply perfect if you want to be close to town and ski. We booked through great western lodging and now we get 10% off the next time. Not a bad deal. They are right on Main Street also. Very easy.
Total Reviews: 15
Great Place!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2014
Elliot
Very clean hot tubs! Amazing apartment with a very well equipped kitchen for those that like to cook in. Ski closet just outside the front door. An 8-6pm front desk staff but very helpful when there. No maid service either and on the last day you need to throw out your own garbage and run the dishwasher and return the keys and your done! The ski out is also great! Overall very good place to stay!!
Total Reviews: 6
Staying at Trail's End was convenient, peaceful and very comfort
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2014
Murphy
We looked at hotels in Breckinridge and were disappointed. We walked into Great Western Lodging and were very impressed with the service and ease in which we were accommodated. The apartment was clean, quiet and walking distance to chairlifts and downtown. Jacuzzi's (indoor and outdoor) were lovely after a day of skiing! We found that this apartment was more reasonable and more private than any if the hotels we looked at; and we had a kitchen too!
Total Reviews: 6
Nice Property
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2014
Lucas Whitney
Still having electronic problems. Too high tech I guess. Got it fixed two days after we were there. Coffee Pot broken but had back-up. Service was great. Overall stay was very nice. It is a beautiful property.
Total Reviews: 5
Very professional !
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2014
Ernesto
I was looking for a house , with an especific location , obviously with a good price. This was the only company out of all that I looked , that gave my a continuous treatment and always with great options.
Total Reviews: 8
Average
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2014
I'm not Elvis
This a three bedroom, three bath condominium on the first floor. Living room: a very poorly lit room because there are no tables, and therefore, no lamps. There is also no working cable television. We got a total of 13 stations, most of which were public access. Horrible!!! Dining area: the table and chairs are too tall for anyone under 5 feet tall to sit at. Bedrooms: standard, each with a queen or king bed. Bathrooms: standard. But, one of the sliding glass doors shattered upon opening it. The handle remained in my niece's hand as the glass shattered... everywhere. As a result, we were left without the use of one of the bathrooms for the remaining four days of our stay. In addition, when I notified the property management company, they never asked if anyone was hurt. When the manager finally called back a day and a half later, all he cared about was charging me for the glass door. He also never asked if anyone was hurt or how we were getting along with only two bathrooms now. Kitchen: standard. But, lacking some standard kitchen utensils. We had to go and buy them. Balconies: two, with a view of the Snowflake chairlift roughly 40 feet away. Very nice! Heated, underground parking. I've been a customer of Great Western Lodging for more than ten years. I'll probably try them again because they are reasonably priced and usually have great locations to the ski resort. But this particular stay left a bad taste. I want to give them an opportunity to make-up for this particularly bad experience.
Manager Response: 04/25/2014
Dear I’m not Elvis:

Thank you for your review of Riverbend Lodge #107! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I shared this review with the General Manager and he will be following up with you, if he has not already, concerning the experience with the shattered glass door in the bathroom. We are all very grateful that no one was injured by the glass, very scary! The owner of unit has also been notified about the need for additional lighting in the living room, more cable stations, as well as about the dining room table – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 18
Felt like home
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2014
Sea2Sky
Would stay here again without a doubt if we return to Breckenridge. The unit was perfect for two people, however, may be a little crowded with four. Loved the custom woodwork. The shelving unit in the front room was convenient and stored a lot. The decorating and themed pieces were great and made the condo feel like a home. It is obvious the owners take pride in their unit and we felt like welcomed guests. The kitchen was wonderful and well stocked. Appliances worked great including the grill on the balcony. The only recommendation would be for a better coffee maker, as it brewed a little on the cold side. We liked the dark bedroom for sleeping. We are east coasters so with the time difference we were in bed before sundown. The free wifi was a great perk and worked great. We also really loved the little instructions and introductions to key elements of the unit such as the charging station. We were super impressed with the added touches of technological conveniences. We didn't hear any neighbours at all during our stay. We were also comforted to see a smoke alarm in the main room and bedroom which both worked when tested :). Of course, the location to the highspeed chairlift was a huge plus and felt we got a really good deal for the price!
Manager Response: 04/24/2014
Dear Sea2Sky:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #202! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have let the housekeeping department know about the coffee maker and the need to look at a replacement – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
A pleasure!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2014
Mike
The most important aspect of a ski adventure is to get a good night sleep after a hard day at play.The King size bed was so comfortable enhancing my stay.The unit was clean but a little outdated.I would definitely stay at this unit in the future.
Manager Response: 04/23/2014
Dear Mike:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #308! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

Wonderful news about the comfortable bed! I have let the owner know about the unit being outdated though - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
Perfect Location - Walk to ski and walk to town
Rating:
Review Date: 04/19/2014
Elizabeth
My family had a great ski vacation in this condo. It's the perfect location to walk 5 minutes to ski or walk 5 minutes to town to shop or eat. The condo was very clean and comfortable. A large ski locker was across the hall. I hope to rent this condo again in the future.
Total Reviews: 8
Quaint and comfortable with a great location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/19/2014
Cheryl
Our trip was fabulous from the confirmation emails prior to arrival, the ease of picking up the keys and welcoming service at Great Western to walking in the door at the loft at 307 Park avenue. It was more than we expected! It was the perfect size for our group and we enjoyed cooking there as much as we did going out. The location was fabulous - close to restaurants and shopping as well as a quick walk over to catch the Quicksilver lift. It was the best of both worlds. We had beautiful weather with new snow every day. The view from the loft was just as spectacular. The loft was so comfortable, it felt like home but the best part was enjoying the hot tub after a long day of skiing. The worst part was that we had to leave and wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks so much to the owner for sharing their piece of heaven! We would definitely stay there again - and we have stayed in quite a few places in Breckenridge - this is our favorite by far.
Total Reviews: 9
Peaceful
Rating:
Review Date: 04/19/2014
Julie
We had a nice stay it was spring conditions with 50 and sunny , snowflake lift was nice way to start the day ... Break is nice this time of year with no lift lines and lots of spring snow . Condo was nicely furnished but was a shortage of cereal bowls ... Was disappointed the key to the spa and fitness center didn't work . They gave us another key which also did not work . We gave up going back and forth to the Main Street office.
Manager Response: 04/21/2014
Dear Julie:

Thank you for your review of Riverbend Lodge #306! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with housekeeping to make sure the unit is stocked with everything, including bowls, as well as the front desk concerning the key. Very strange that the keys worked for the door to the unit, but not the spa so I will be following up on that with the Homeowner Association there at Riverbend Lodge - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Great/Clean/Fun/Close to action
Rating:
Review Date: 04/17/2014
BillD
This was a great condo for our weekend trip to Breck! It was in a prime location, right off of the 4 o'clock run. The condo was clean, big, and newly renovated. The only issue was the fire place did not work. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Would reccomend this company to anyone.
Manager Response: 04/21/2014
Dear BillD:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #210! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the maintenance department to check out the fireplace - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 18
Great Breckenridge vacation including unit and service
Rating:
Review Date: 04/17/2014
Bob
Recently discovered Breckenridge. Three ski vacations since, all staying at Trails End through Great Western Lodging. All were great units with great service. The most recent 3/27/14-4/1/14 at Unit 202. Smaller than 2 previous (less children) but our favorite unit. Loved furnishing and location, i.e. closer to elevator. Some initial concern about noise when close to elevator, but we never heard it. Due to a few unique stressful events, having nothing to do with Trails End or Great Western Lodging, we needed extra help and the usually great service jumped up a couple of notches. The details are not important, but because of several staff people (i.e. Lauren, Adriana, Jessica, Dan and Brian) we had an enjoyable stay. My praise also to the hiring managers for the quality of staff. In summary, I highly recommend Trails End Unit 202, and the staff of Great Western Lodging. Bob Cincinnati, oh
Total Reviews: 15
We had a fantastic time.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/17/2014
Ladybug
all we can say is that everything was perfect. We had a wonderful time and we will for sure come back again.
Total Reviews: 4
unit 401 in trails end - nothing to write home about
Rating:
Review Date: 04/17/2014
mom of 2
we have no idea what unti 218 is like, but 401 was just average. Bathroom needed attention - seemed as if mould was growing from the top of the shower enclosure to the ceiling and the TV wires in the bedroom were a trip hazard to walking out on the balcony. Location was good as was the hot tub. Pool too far away to use. Great Italian in the Village and good mexican across the road. had trouble slepping -it was either too hot or we used up all the oxygen by 2am! not sure if pets were allowed in this unit but figured that could also have triggered our allergies. will not be booking this unit again but would happily try another unit. Check out the dust on top of the pictures - hotel impossible would have a field day. Bed should be upgraded - felt like we were on a camp/sofa bed. booked through expedia first week of November and then asked great western to reserve us a king bed. was informed the week before departure end March that we didn't get that as expedia customers basically got what units were not specifically requested. Not exactly customer service! when we ran out of the 1.5 toliet rolls between the kids and us, great western first said we need to drive to them to pick up more - really - that's 2 miles away - or buy some - also 2 miles away. They eventually asked maintenance to deliver more...
Manager Response: 04/21/2014
Dear Mom of 2:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #401! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with housekeeping to make sure the bathrooms are scrubbed and the unit is completely dusted during the deep clean this spring season. The Owner has also been informed about the bed in need of replacement, as well as the television wires – thank you for noting! I am happy to see that maintenance did deliver the paper products, but disappointed with your initial response from the office, so the staff will be met with and your experience will be discussed with all of them.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Great location for a family
Rating:
Review Date: 04/16/2014
Mark
This is a perfect unit for a family or group of 4 - 8. The location is ideal; very easy walk to Quicksilver lift (less than 5 minutes) and only 2 blocks to Main St. Very convenient; except for getting to and from the airport and picking up groceries we didn't use our rental car at all! Large bunk beds in the 2 bedrooms downstairs are very comfortable and work great for large families/groups. I've rented from GWL many times before; the units are always very clean, well maintained, and well appointed with everything you need; this unit is no exception. The hot tup on the deck overlooking the town and mountain was a real treat.
Total Reviews: 10
Overall above average but dirty dishes
Rating:
Review Date: 04/16/2014
KEVIN
Got a condo ski in/out condo so we could prepare our meals. Like to eat organic Non-gmo healthy diet. Nearly every dish, pan, utensil, ETC... Was dirty. When we told them about it they said they would pass on the information. Also the humidifiers were useless. Very dry woke up every morning feeling the dryness. The rest was great.
Manager Response: 04/21/2014
Dear Kevin:

Thank you for your review of Riverbend Lodge #101! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with not only housekeeping, inspections, and the Director of Operations, but also the General Manager, as dirty dishes is not acceptable, nor was the response received. The staff will be followed up with concerning your experience. Maintenance will be checking out the humidifiers too and replace them if they cannot be fixed. Thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Great location - had everything we needed!!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/16/2014
BSmalley
Great condo. Fabulous location - walk out the back door and within a few steps you're on Snowflake lift. Hot tubs just a few doors down from our unit. We walked to town for shopping/ dining. Only downside I can think of was temperature. The unit was crazy hot even w/ all thermostats turned off. Luckily it was cold outside so we just opened windows and let cold air in. Fixed us right up.
Manager Response: 04/21/2014
Dear BSmalley:

Thank you for your review of Riverbend Lodge #115! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Owner concerning the unit being so hot - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
Very Nice place, but a little noisy
Rating:
Review Date: 04/14/2014
Mario
Overall this is one of the best units I have stayed in Trails End. The decor and cleanliness were impeccable. The only drawback was that the hot water ran out very quickly (a common problem with trails end, but the owner could spring for a bigger water heater), and there was a lot of noise intrusion from the parking lot. Also, the vertical blinds in the bedroom were broken. I would highly suggest a curtain be added. In the end, though, this has to be in the top three of the 8+ units I have stayed in trails end.
Manager Response: 04/21/2014
Dear Mario:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #211! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Owner concerning the hot water heater, as well as heavier curtains instead of the blinds – great suggestions! Thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com