Great Western Lodging Reviews

Below you will find all the reviews of all of our professionally managed vacation rentals.  The reviews are sorted by date sent in, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of just a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.

Total Reviews: 6
B303
Rating:
Review Date: 07/28/2015
Pete and Linda Shield
Great condo. Great location. Good floor plan. Clean and in good repair. We especially loved the view. We will return.
Total Reviews: 4
Family Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 07/28/2015
Cynthia
We rented this for our family vacation time with Kids and Grand Kids form Nebraska and Virginia...it was GREAT!! Very nice, clean and comfortable. Loved the jetted tub in the Master :)) Having the Hot Tub just right outside the door was a big plus for the kids . The only issue we had was in the bunk room the noise from the Garage door below was pretty loud and the Adults were bothered several times during the night. The Kitches was very well stocked, as well as towels and linens...very comfortable beds too. It was a nice walk into town, and we would definately use this again.
Total Reviews: 1
July 23-26
Rating:
Review Date: 07/28/2015
J & J
We could not get the Wi-fi to work. We knew that we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs, but would probably not do it again for the price we paid for this unit. We are used to staying at Trails End. That property has always served us well.
Manager Response:
Dear J & J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value our guest feedback! We have made sure the Wi-Fi is in good working order we appreciate you noting that.

Please let us know how we can best assist you in the future, hopefully see you again soon.

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 18
Great condo
Rating:
Review Date: 07/28/2015
Heather
We really enjoyed our stay at Trails End! We have stayed here before, but in a different unit. This one was very nice and quiet! We loved having the doors open so we could hear the creek. We will remember this one the next time we plan to visit!!
Total Reviews: 11
Corral 107S
Rating:
Review Date: 07/27/2015
Karen Gurgel
Overall very nice place to stay for a large family; comfortable and very clean. TV was not a flat screen but functionable for the brief times we were in the unit. Last night was a disappointment because someone jumped the fence for the hot tub around 12:30am to give him and his friends access when the lock wouldn't open. They were very loud, especially with master bedroom windows right by hot tub.
Total Reviews: 7
25 Saddlewood Condo
Rating:
Review Date: 07/27/2015
Gary Pepper & Family
The condo was more than we expected for our family vacation in Breckenridge in July 2015. We had four family members with a total of 7 quests and the accommodations were more than we could have expected. The rooms with the 3 king or queen beds and one room with twin beds were more than adequate. The showers and bathrooms on each level was really convenient for all the guests. The condo allowed for enough room for everyone as well as it was great for dining in and preparing meals when we did not eat out. We enjoyed the view of the mountains as well as easy access to the trails for those who wanted to enjoy a hike and a view of the area around us. We would definitely return to this or similar condo on any future visit to Breck. Thank you to Great Western Lodging for your assistance in booking this condo for our family vacation. Sincerely, Gary Pepper and Family
Total Reviews: 4
Great Stay!!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/26/2015
Jack Maybee
We were staying at the Corral, as our daughter was being married at the Lodge of Breckenridge. The Corral provided accommodations for many of our wedding guests. It was a great place and our condo was wonderful, very clean and well decorated. We felt very comfortable there. We would most definitely stay at the Corral again. Location was close to town and very convenient to the wedding location. Thanks to the Great Western Lodging staff for making our stay so pleasurable.
Total Reviews: 4
Great Stay!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/26/2015
Kelli West
We had a great stay at Riverbend #307. Some very minor issues with the windows (screens bent, a couple of handles would come off when opening/closing) but nothing to even call about. The view was great, short walk to town (it is uphill coming back so a little harder, but doable) and we were very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again. Condo looks just like the pictures. Very nice stay!!
Total Reviews: 9
Sawmill Condo
Rating:
Review Date: 07/26/2015
Lee Hotovy
We enjoyed our stay at this condo very much. The space was very comfortable for our family which included three kids ages 11-18. We were able to walk downtown, and also along a wooded path just on the backside of the condo that led to a very nice lake. Only down side was the sound of traffic on highway alongside condo. We would stay here again.
Total Reviews: 18
Trails End 202
Rating:
Review Date: 07/24/2015
Randy Cooper
We loved Trails End 202. Very clean, well decorated, comfortable bed. Glad to have the pool, but it rained quite a bit, so we didn't use it. Close to downtown Breck, so we walked nearly everywhere. We would definitely stay here again. Our only "gripe" was that the front entrance had a number of steps with no way to use the luggage carts other than to unload the car, carry everything up the stairs and then load the carts. Being able to use carts to go from the room to ground level would have been nice. We managed fine, but someone less physically able would have an issue. There is a wheelchair lift, but it can't be used for luggage.
Total Reviews: 10
Great apartment in a not so great complex
Rating:
Review Date: 07/24/2015
Pat Singer
First of all, we were very comfortable in apartment #218 and there was nothing we wished for. All of our creature comforts were present and we were quite satisfied. If it wasn't for the complex that condo #218 is located in, I would definitely rate the apartment much higher than a 3. Here is the issue, however: during our 14 day stay in the condo, there were two Breckenridge-wide power outages. None of the hallway emergency lights in the Trails End worked. You were either trapped in your condo (as my husband was) or trapped trying to get to your condo (as I was). We reported the failure of the emergency lightings after the first power outage that we experienced. The response was to test the fire alarms. The second power outage occurred after the emergency alarms were tested and, still, the hallways were pitch black. The lack of emergency lighting is a significant safety issue. Every building is likely to have problems with leaky pipes and there was some water damage in the entry way. That in itself is not a problem. But I felt so sorry for the man who was fixing the dry wall in the entry way before the leak had been fixed. His dry wall patching disintegrated the day after he put it up, because the leak wasn't fixed and water continued to seep through his patch job. If you are the owner of #218, which is a nice unit, you should apply some pressure to whomever manages the Trails End.
Manager Response:
Dear Pat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! We have notified the property managers of the emergency lights and they have since all been replaced, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

If there is anything we can assist with in the future please call our office at (970)453-1009, we hope to see you again soon!

Josh Whitson Marketing Coordinator Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 4
Beautiful Condo, Wonderful Spot to Enjoy the Great Outdoors
Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2015
Charlotte and Howard
We had a wonderful time exploring Breckenridge and the wilderness from this beautifully appointed condo. We found the condo to be very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The views were wonderful and sitting out on the deck to look at the ever changing mountain was a highlight. We really enjoyed being just a short distance from some fabulous hiking trails and could walk into Breckenridge to eat. I would highly recommend.
Total Reviews: 7
Cozy condo close to town
Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2015
Heather L
Very clean, very cozy. For some reason, I thought the pool would've been indoors. It was close to town, but not quite close enough for our elderly parents to make the trip via foot (Village at Breckenridge seemed like a closer walk). The pull out bed was very worn, very uncomfortable (I had to sleep on it with my 10 month old son). My three year old daughter LOVED sleeping on the top bunk.
Total Reviews: 6
Summer Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 07/23/2015
David Dodson
THE GOOD--Super clean throughout-This unit is exactly as pictured, recent remodel and updates. Kitchen is very well equipped with all necessary pots, pans and appliances. Excellent location, a one block to Mains St. THE BAD-This unit faces Park Ave, possible the busiest Street in Breck, next to Main. With no AC, opening the windows is a must. The traffic noise, especially truck and bus was LOUD. I will certainly look for a unit that was not next to such a busy street for my next rental. That said, this unit would be a GREAT ski season accommodation!.
Total Reviews: 6
115 Tall Pines Brecjebridge CO
Rating:
Review Date: 07/22/2015
Bobbie
This was a great place to stay. We had plenty of bedroom space for our group and there were 4 full bathrooms and one half bath. The kitchen was fully stocked with kitchen ware. We had a concern about the amount of propane for the grill and the tank was changed out that day. My only negative thought is that it was a little cramped on the main floor. The kitchen, eating, and living area was tighter than it looked in the pictures. There was a nice family room on the lower level though.
Total Reviews: 1
105S
Rating:
Review Date: 07/21/2015
Vince Niski
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Corral. The unit was a little outdated but didn't distract from our stay. We really enjoyed our time there.
Total Reviews: 9
4 days in breck
Rating:
Review Date: 07/21/2015
gayle marcuis
very nice accomodation in a very good locations, short walk to middle of town
Total Reviews: 9
terrific
Rating:
Review Date: 07/21/2015
Bob Lemons
Great place. Great location! Two blocks to Main St, the road to Peak 8 on the side of the property. The view from the balcony is awesome. Staff on site needed once to see why washer dryer weren't working. Fixed in 10 minutes.
Total Reviews: 7
Very comfortable
Rating:
Review Date: 07/18/2015
Jeff and Susie Hahn
Very comfortable accommodations and extremely convenient location. The kitchen was well equipped as well. Our only suggestion would be a larger bed in the Master Bedroom. We have already recommended this location to friends.
Total Reviews: 8
LOVED IT!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/18/2015
Margo Rhodes
We loved this condo and will hope to stay there every time we go to Breckenridge. This was our first visit, but since we now have kids there, we hope to visit at least once a year. The kids were able to come by for drinks before dinner and hang out. We arrived late at night, exhausted from two flights and two long drives, but when we woke up and saw the view of the snow capped mountains in July, we knew we had arrived! Super convenient to "the strip." Beautiful views from every angle in the lobby. Went right downstairs and printed out our boarding passes. If there was any down side, it was that there was some vehicle noise during the night when the window was open. It didn't bother me, but would want others to know in case it would bother them. Also, I am super picky about my pillows, and these did not meet my standard, but hardly any do. While we sleep on a split king at home, it was fun and sweet sleeping to cheek to cheek in a smaller bed on vacation. We aren't skiers so I can't comment on that.
Total Reviews: 4
Amazing Location and View
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2015
Jeff
We arrived in town without reservations and decided we wanted to stay for the weekend. Meaghan was amazing and gave us a great set of choices and then found the ideal place for us and our friends. The Corral is the PERFECT location in town: we walked everywhere. This unit was uber- comfortable, well maintained, and had the ideal bed combination for us and our friends (and their kids). Sitting in the hot tub with a direct view of the mountain was the ideal conclusion to each of our days. My thanks to the folks at Great Western for having such awesome employees and properties.
Total Reviews: 4
Go here!!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2015
Persicketti family
We are not world travelers by any stretch of the imagination, but have stayed at enough places to know this place is incredible! We usually leave a place in better shape than we found it (cleanliness wise). Not possible to do here because it's so well maintained. It was such a pleasure to stay somewhere that didn't feel like the towels were replaced and that was all! Thank You Great Western and Thank You to the owners of this Condo!
Total Reviews: 3
Great spacious condo
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2015
Elizabeth Brennan
Great spacious condo for our group of six. Loved the bunk room with the double bunk beds. Showers were wonderful with extremely high water pressure. Since our stay was in the summer, ceiling fans or some type of fan would have made our stay a little more comfortable. We opened the windows at night, but still a bit too warm to sleep comfortably. All the appliances worked well and kitchen was nicely stocked with all the small wares we needed. Would definitely stay at this condo again if we ever get back to that beautiful part of the country.
Total Reviews: 5
Summer vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 07/16/2015
Andrea Bautista
Comfortable and fully equiped condo with great view in a very convenient location. Will definitely stay there again
Total Reviews: 2
Friends Gathering
Rating:
Review Date: 07/15/2015
Brianna
This space was more than we could ask for!! It was clean and had all the amenities and household items we needed to prepare our meals. We also had the unit right next door to accomdate our large group. Each couple had their own bedroom and very own bathroom which was a huge plus in everybody's book!! Thanks for the wonderful experience. It was the first time in Breckenridge for most of our group and they all said they are ready to return!!
Total Reviews: 11
Corral 107S
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2015
Whitney Wilkes
Probably a 4.5 only because the tv was not a flat screen and resulted in not being able to clearly view it. The unit is beautiful, and exceptionally clean and well maintained. The room set up was perfect with the bunk beds and a queen in on of the bedrooms. The experience with Great Western Lodging was excellent and a problem with the cable box fixed swiftly. I have a feeling they went to Frisco and physically picked one up. Great summer vacation.
Total Reviews: 8
Great Breckenridge condo
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2015
Nancy
Wonderful location and great amenities. Well-equipped kitchen. In-unit laundry. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Total Reviews: 6
Summer in Breck
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2015
Stephen
This location is perfect and the unit was clean and well furnished. After two grueling days on the amazing golf courses of Summit County, the private hot tub offered much needed rest and recovery. Our experience booking through Great Western Lodging was great and the staff were friendly and expedient. A minor maintenance issue was addressed almost immediately. Will definitely be back!!
Total Reviews: 1
Great Value
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2015
Troy Thibodeaux
Great house. Very clean.
Total Reviews: 4
Needs some attention
Rating:
Review Date: 07/13/2015
steve
Great location for enjoying downtown area although it is nosy. The unit needs some updates and maintenance. The TV's were old and poor quality. The sheets were worn and stretched to the point that fitted would not stay on the mattress. One fan had bare wires on the power cord and one window mechanism was broken so it would not close.
Manager Response:
Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we always value guest input so we can continually improve the overall experience we provide for guest. I have shared the information regarding the TV's with the homeowner. Our maintenance has replaced the window crank and fan as well.

Give our office a call directly (970)453-1009 when planning your next stay so we can best assist you, we hope to see you again soon!

Josh Whitson
Great Western Lodging
Marketing Coordinator
Total Reviews: 7
Sawmill 110
Rating:
Review Date: 07/13/2015
Erika
Our family of four LOVES this property. We walk everywhere we go since it is so convienently located near downtown, shops, Columbine Cafe, the gondola, outdoor trails, and rental offices. Great Western Lodging has made our second trip just as fabulous with personable staff and flawless check-in and check-out procedures. We can't wait to book this property again.
Total Reviews: 12
Great summer spot!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/09/2015
Natalie Upp
My husband and 2 daughters really enjoyed our stay! Perfect location in Breck with an easy walk to anywhere we wanted to go. Nice accommodations and we enjoyed the 2 stories to have separated rooms. The hot tub on the deck is a huge plus and enjoyed our view of the mountains while relaxing. It was also great to have a garage parking spot to easily get in/out of and a washer/dryer. In the summer without air conditioning, you definitely need the windows open and the only thing we found was that there were a couple windows that were hard to close because they were off their track. Overall a wonderful 4th of July spot and we'd love to return someday!
Total Reviews: 7
C404
Rating:
Review Date: 07/09/2015
Collette McConnell
This unit was the perfect size for our party of five. The location is perfect! We enjoyed our stay very much! We will be back next year.
Total Reviews: 5
Quality Condo in great location.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2015
Daniel Kline
Condo is in a great location on the south end of Main Street. Full size washer and dryer are very handy. The second bedroom could have slept five kids, so very roomy for our three kids. Wonderful views from the deck. The,aster bedroom backs to highway 9, so the noise can be distracting at night if you need the windows open on the summer. Condo has a nice community game room, but was missing some items necessary to play games. We would definitely stay here again.
Total Reviews: 4
Pretty Nice
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2015
Andrew
Nice place. A big recommendation is to install a screen outside the door at loft level. Without air conditioning, you need to open the door (in the summer). Big mosquitos were flying in, so we had to close it.
Manager Response:
Andrew,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Riverbend #216! I have passed along this information to the homeowner.

Please give our reservation office a call (970)453-1009 if you need any assistance planning your next trip, we hope to see you again soon!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 10
July 4th, 2015
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2015
Steven Martin
I have booked thru GWL on my last 5 visits to Breckenridge over the past 2 years. The only thing that tops the superior quality of their accommodations is their level of customer service. Trails End - 107 was quite lovely with a great location.
Total Reviews: 6
Clean and Comfy
Rating:
Review Date: 07/08/2015
Jewell Amber Miller
Super convenient to Main Street. This was a clean and comfortable unit, perfect for just the two of us in town for 4th of July. The unit is a tiny bit dated in the kitchen and bath, but everything was functional and in good condition. The Kitchen was well stocked with cooking and eating utensils, plenty of linens. Would definitely stay again.
Total Reviews: 14
Spacious 1 BR -Powderhorn C203
Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2015
Phil
Enjoyed our stay. Very spacious, roomy and well-equipped. The atmosphere is just what we anticipated. My wife enjoyed soaking in the clawfoot tub. We both enjoyed the Blue River just 50 yards away from the balcony area. We did find the bed uncomfortable and do believe that the owner should consider upgrading the mattress .
Manager Response:
Dear Phil,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Powderhorn C203 and I'm happy to let you know we have just replaced the mattress!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and writing a wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 4
Nice Time
Rating:
Review Date: 07/02/2015
Fred Lundstrom
The condo was very nice, had everything we needed and is close enough to walk to just about everything in town. Check in and check out was very simple. We had a number of rooms for a family reunion, and every one of them was also very nice. Everyone had a great time in Breckenridge, as we shopped, dined, paddle boarded, golfed, did a bike tour, rafting, and activities for the little ones at the end of the gondola ski area. One recommendation for 205S would be to work out more power receptacles to the TV, router, etc., as the Wi-Fi was not active as it was not plugged in. Not a big deal for someone used to setting things up, but could be confusing and cause a call for someone trying to get Wi-Fi who would not know where to look. And as stated by previous reviews, the keys are not cut very well and it takes a while to finesse them to work.
Total Reviews: 2
Great Condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/01/2015
T. Thomas
I vacationed with 3 families and we all stayed at Los Pinos. I had my four teenage children and two of their friends with me. The condo was spacious and we were not crowded. It is close enough to Main Street to walk (we didn't use the shuttle). It had a well stocked kitchen so cooking was a breeze. The beds were comfortable and the condo was clean. The pool was a convenient, fast drive. We had a great time and I would stay here again.
Total Reviews: 5
Summer Breck Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 07/01/2015
Casey Ewy
Very clean condo close to downtown and great hiking. Kitchen was immaculate and fully stocked for our family. The boys loved the bunk beds. We enjoyed the hot tub and grill. The only issue we had was the unit's master bedroom was hot, but we called and management brought out a fan within a few hours. The master bedroom screen was ripped and the back sliding door on the main floor was hard to open. All in all, it was perfect for our family of four and two grandparents. Will definitely stay there again!
Total Reviews: 5
Relaxing Stay - Great Home - Wonderful Service
Rating:
Review Date: 07/01/2015
Deanna Quinn
We stayed in this home for a few days before going to Denver for the Colorado Fireworks Softball Tournament. Was an amazing home with everything we needed/wanted. The stay was relaxing and enjoyable - just what we wanted. We had a couple minor issues during the stay, and Great Western responded IMMEDIATELY. They were extremely efficient and responsive. Will definitely choose this home and/or Great Western again.
Total Reviews: 7
Returning customer
Rating:
Review Date: 06/27/2015
Miller
This is my second year staying at Sawmill Creek and plan to return annually. The condo is conveniently located one block from Main Street, as well as, a short walk to the gondola to access Peak 8. It is newly updated, clean and comfortable for a family of four. The complex has access to hot tubs for evening relaxation. If you are traveling in the summer, there is no air conditioning but the temperatures generally drop enough in the evening for a restful night sleep.
Total Reviews: 7
Mountainwood #403
Rating:
Review Date: 06/24/2015
Judy Flom
Clean, great, convenient, close to town, quiet. We loved it.
Total Reviews: 4
Review of Corral 205S
Rating:
Review Date: 06/23/2015
Dan D
I will start by saying this was our first time in Breckenridge. The condo is very nice. Great amenities and everything you need. You can walk easily to town. The town was great. However there are maintenance problems that need to be addressed. Upon arrival we were met by maintenance to see if new keys worked. After a few turns the keys worked. The maintenance man said he could make new keys if we wanted to wait. We wanted to go eat so I said we would try the keys. The next day we could not get the keys to work. New keys were made which were better. The condo was very hot (80 degrees) when we got there. I called the office and was told there was no central air but they would send maintenance over. We have been to Colorado 5 times at this time of year. I know most condos and homes don't have central air. They knew we were checking in. Someone should have opened the windows before we got there to help cool. It did not cool off until the next day. The first night some heavy snow shoes which were screwed into the sheetrock came out and crashed onto the floor. The crash definitely got our heart rate up. The second day the windows would not lock. Maintenance came again and hung the snow shoes into a stud. He left a note saying he could not do anything about the windows, that because there is so much moisture in the air that most windows warp. We could not lock the master bedroom or dining room windows. Next the patio door lock wouldn't work. Maintenance fixed this. The towel holder in the second bathroom also was not screwed into the frame and fell off. The second bathroom shower door hangs from the top track. There is no bottom track. The maintenance man seemed to do his best and was helpful. The condo was beautiful. The maintenance things need to be taken care of before someone stays there.
Manager Response:
Dear Dan,

Thank you for the review of your stay in Corral 205S. I’m sorry to hear of the issues you were having during your stay. Our Operations team has addressed all of the problems. Due to interior condensation on the windows and many guests often running the humidifiers, the window frames have warped so they are very difficult to lock. We have since locked the windows.

Please contact us directly at 970.453.1009 with any questions or concerns when planning your next stay in Breck. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 9
Perfect Spot
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2015
Inga Goddijn
Can't beat the location of this unit. Easy access to restaurants and shops, a quick cut over to the convention center and just a few steps to the lift and trails. Would stay here again in winter.
Total Reviews: 10
Trail's End 218
Rating:
Review Date: 06/18/2015
Jacqueline Rice
This is a great location and was very quiet while we were there. Maintenance needs to fix the tub/shower- soap dish as it was not fastened to the wall and spun around upside down. The water pressure was great and hot water was plentiful. The sliding glass door channels need to be cleaned and lubricated so that they are not so hard to move and the screens were both needing to be replaced. The rest of the condo was in great shape, so if these items would be fixed it would be near perfect.
Manager Response:
Dear Jacqueline,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Trails End #218! I have passed along the maintenance issues with our staff to make sure these problems are resolved, we appreciate you noting this as your input is used to continually improve the experience we provide to guest.

Thank you for the wonderful review, please let us know if you ever need assistance while booking your next stay or while in house!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 5
Great for large group
Rating:
Review Date: 06/18/2015
Elizabeth
This condo is beautifully furnished throughout, with plenty of room for 8 people, and well located for easy walks to town. On three levels with steep stairs, I would not recommend for "older" people with weak knees. The private hot tub is a real bonus .
Total Reviews: 2
Roomy and upscale
Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2015
JP addison-Smith
The condo is extremely roomy by making good use of space. My family of 5 could stretch out comfortably, a real luxury in a ski town where real estate is at a premium. We loved the location, in a newer area away from the hustle and bustle of main street, but close enough where we could walk to town (albeit the walk back is a good uphill workout). Many things to do in the area during summer. Breck is beautiful, and the condo did the place justice.
Total Reviews: 6
Powderhorn B303-Great Place
Rating:
Review Date: 06/14/2015
Bill & Mary Ann Meyers
We were delighted with the accommodations at this condo. It was a large comfortable home away from home. The kitchen provided us with all our needs, the living room was spacious, the 2 bathrooms were clean and were well stocked with all we needed for our stay. The view from the balcony offered a peaceful scene of the river and mountain . It could not have been any better. This was our first visit to Colorado but won't be our last. We would like to thank all of the helpful employees at gwlodging, especially Josh Whitson for helping us to arrange this trip. He was polite and courteous each time we saw him. Thank you Josh.