Great Western Lodging Property Reviews

Below you will find reviews of all Great Western Lodging professionally managed vacation rentals in Breckenridge.  The reviews are sorted by date, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.  We appreciate your review once you have stayed with us!

Total Reviews: 6
Riverbend Lodge #209
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/21/2017
MJohnson
Check in was great, very helpful staff. In general the studio was just perfect for my wife and our two girls. Beautiful view of the lifts particularly when windows were open, excellent proximity to Snowflake lift. The building itself was very clean. The parking garage was a nice surprise. Great water pressure.. nice toaster oven for breakfast bagels. My only complaints: the bathroom should come with shampoo/conditioner (even basic hotel stock). One of the humidifiers did not work, which are very much needed in the dry weather. Overall, we were very impressed and would stay there again.
Total Reviews: 7
107 trailsend
Rating:
Check-In Date: 10/04/2017
Debbie
Great facility. Ground floor a bonus but missed the view of slopes we had experienced previously. A bit low on mugs and bowls for four people but GWL supplied 2 more mugs on request.. We also needed to request the bath was drained so obviously recurring problem but was dealt with very quickly. Good directions for late arrival and apartment clean. Small bottle of milk would be very welcome after 24 hours if travel from UK and late arrival after the shops had closed .
Total Reviews: 7
Perfect Condo with Great Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/12/2017
Pete and Jackie
This is our first time staying at a Cedars property and we had an excellent experience. This is truly a ski in/ski out location to the Quicksilver chair lift. The entire condo was very clean and we would recommend others to stay here as well. The kitchen had everything we needed to make breakfast and dinner. The living room was comfortable and the fireplace worked well. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable. No complaints. Great Western was very responsive to any questions or requests we had.
Total Reviews: 5
Can't recommend enough!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/10/2017
Nicola Brown
This property provided first class all round accommodation. The location is perfect for both skiing and access to Breckenridge town with everything within easy walking distance. Parking for two vehicles is an added bonus. The property is extremely well equipped and is a real home from home. It is spacious and well laid out and to a standard of cleanliness I have never encountered in a rental property before. All of the bedrooms were extremely comfortable with their own spacious bathrooms. The living area was light and spacious and there was plenty of space for everyone to be included. The hot tub was a lovely way to relax after skiing and was very private despite being on a balcony beside the road! The kitchen has everything you need and more and e very little detail has been thought of throughout the property even down to clothes baskets for dirty washing in each bedroom. There is plenty of storage space including a ski store right outside the front door making it so easy to pick up your skis and go! The walk to the slopes is less than 5 minutes and yet the property feels like it is in a quiet secluded location. The staff at Great Western Lodging couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We had a late arrival and the procedure was easy to follow and worked perfectly. With a late flight back to the UK on departure day, the staff were able to accommodate a later check out time with no hassle and their attentiveness added to what was a fantastic holiday. Overall this is a great place to stay and we wouldn't hesitate to visit again and to recommend it to all our friends and family.
Total Reviews: 3
Park Avenue Lofts 210
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/10/2017
Rowena Lee
Great location for skiing family! Right across from the Village with ski school, Super Connect and restaurants. Ski rental at the base of the building with free storage. Parked our car in the underground garage and walked everywhere. Highly recommend this apartment.
Total Reviews: 4
Sawmill 306
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/25/2017
Jeff King
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. Loved the decor and furnishings. My wife thought it could use some higher quality kitchen utensils. We loved the proximity to lift and town.
Total Reviews: 7
Riverbend 306
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/05/2017
Curt
We love this Studio for being cozy, quiet & comfortable. My 3rd year managing the small fridge worked well finally, though the tiny freezer needed defrosting. Gas fireplace is always a favorite. The TV with Satellite Direct TV worked well. Looking forward to next year!
Total Reviews: 8
Spring Skiing!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/07/2017
Todd
The check in and check out processes are easy and fast. The location of the room with regard to the lifts is great. It is an EASY walk to Main Street. The unit was clean and ready on my arrival. While the furniture and mattress are old, they were still pretty comfortable. I would love it if the blinds that are in the living room were also in the bedroom to eliminate the large amount of light that bleeds in in the morning. On-site hot tubs were comfortable, but the jets should be MUCH stronger. I've stayed here before, and I'll stay here again! GO PACKERS!!!
Total Reviews: 10
Perfect Ski Trip Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/23/2017
Ryan Ward
Our stay at Los Pinos was wonderful for many reasons. First, the check-in process was smooth and accommodating as we arrived late but had a welcome packet including keys, instructions and a parking pass waiting for us. The place itself was plenty roomy enough for our 5 guests, including a balcony and incredible master suite. The location is what really sold it though, with only a 3-5 minute walk from our front door to the Snowflake lift. Overall, I would definitely recommend this for small groups looking for a quality and convenient place to stay.
Total Reviews: 8
Spring Break
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/25/2017
Eric Larson
Riverbend is the ideal place in Breck for ski-in/-out, just steps from Snowflake lift, and a relatively short walk to downtown. It doesn't have a big pool or hot tub, but it is quiet, clean, with great modern rooms. We'll keep on looking for openings at Riverbend from here forward.
Total Reviews: 2
Great Fit for Us
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/02/2017
Mark Lamberty
The place was great for our party of three. Three bedrooms, three baths. Nice comfy couch, warm fireplace and a kitchen well stocked with cooking dishes and spices. It's a bit of a walk to the Quicksilver lift but certainly very manageable.
Total Reviews: 7
We loved it
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/01/2017
gordon warren
We've stayed at Cedars properties in the past so we knew the location was outstanding. Ski-in/out to Quicksilver Chair. What we didn't know until we got in was how nicely maintained and furnished this unit is. It's truly the best place I've stayed in Breck. From the granite countertops, large tiles, new carpet...it's truly great. Everything is well maintained. Not a single complaint and we will definitely look to stay here again next year.
Total Reviews: 5
Highlander Condo 316
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/02/2017
Craigh Thielges
Nice town home. Well maintained and plenty of room for 6 people. Hot tub is limited to level 1 (not sure why). Other than that everything was great.
Total Reviews: 9
Park Avenue Condo 301
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/01/2017
Elizabeth Stoll
Great stay. 5 stars. Two improvements would be king size bed in master and bunks in 2nd. Better humidifiers too. Only one works well
Total Reviews: 7
1st time at Sawmill
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/01/2017
April Hindin
This condo was everything we expected and more. We arrived after hours and the management office left us convenient instructions and access to the condo. The views were amazing; beds were very comfortable; the accommodations overall were very warm and inviting with many personal touches throughout. The kitchen was fully stocked and ready to use. We loved the ski in access and quick shuttle access right across the street. I hope to book the same condo on my next visit to Breckenridge.
Total Reviews: 10
Doesn't get any better :-)
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/17/2017
Salman Chaudhry
This was our 4th year renting this property and the experience just keeps getting better every time. The unit is perfectly furnished and very conveniently located, i.e. a short walk to the town and peak 9 chairlifts. Details like the hot tub on the balcony, the towel warmer, the humidifiers in every room, the decorative details, the fully equipped kitchen, plus a lot more, all make up for a great experience. GWL responsiveness to any service requests was excellent as usual.
Total Reviews: 9
Riverbend 307
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/28/2017
Kathleen
Great Location! Plenty of room for 5 adults and 2 small kids. I have stayed in this community before and love the heated garage. The unit 307 was defiantly on the warm side! I left windows open and that helped. Great Western Lodging was great to work with. We had only one issue regarding a pac-n-play for grandkids not being available in unit after I had called right before leaving home to make sure unit provided one. Agent confirmed that it did have a pac-n-play and when we arrived we were told that it was a mistake and that this unit did not provide one. They had info as to where I could rent one, because their cost was $80.00 to rent! I understood that this was just a mistake, but felt that they should provide for no cost because I called to confirmed. Management took responsibility and there was no charge. Everyone was very pleasant and I defiantly would rent from them again.
Total Reviews: 17
Corral Condo 203S
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/25/2017
Ann Gargiulo
Great service and communication. I hope to rent from you again some day
Total Reviews: 3
Mountain Thunder Lodge Condo 1214
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/30/2017
Christy Driacchio
Convenient location, can walk to gondola and walk to town. You can also ski back after the day is done. It was nice to have access to the complimentary shuttle and the aquatic center at One Ski Hill Place (up the road) to use their hot tub, as it was much nicer than the one at Mountain Thunder Lodge.
Total Reviews: 7
Powderhorn C404
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/19/2017
C. Giacalone
Overall a spacious and comfortable condo. The best thing about it is the convenient location with walking distance to Peak 9 and town as well as the underground parking. Although it is nicely decorated, is getting to the point where it could use some updating especially the sheets and blankets. Has all of the basic needs covered including TV, Wifi, enough seating etc.
Total Reviews: 6
Sawmill Creek Condo 309
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/30/2017
Norm
This condo was great and convenient to all the amenities Breckenridge has to offer. It really is a ski-in Condo from the Four O'clock ski run and the shuttle stop to the Gondola or Snowflake lift is literally steps from building and runs frequently. The condo is spacious and ideal for larger groups particularly with the open layout for the living room/kitchen, bedrooms in back and loft. The reason for the 4 star rating instead of 5 are as follows: There is only one electrical outlet next to the dining table and only the bottom plug worked, hence, I was only able to plug my computer in to charge and not my monitor. Also, the oven appears to cook food unevenly (outdated and may need to be replaced). Lastly, it was frustrating that housekeeping did not provide enough toilet paper to accommodate 8 adults for 3 nights. Aside from these nuances, great location and very comfortable! BTW: The television has been updated from what you see in the pictures. There is a Vizio 40 inch LCD TV instead of the silver cathode ray tube...
Total Reviews: 5
Cimarron Condo 206
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/29/2017
Chris Carpenter
The Condo is quite large for a two bedroom. Deco is in the theme of Colorado skiing. The condo is right across the street from buses or ~400 yard walk to ski lift & downtown so location is great. Price is a very good value too. The extra single bed in the room with two beds is a bit short for an adult. Overall very nice.
Total Reviews: 10
End of March Ski Trip Stay
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/28/2017
Warren Ewert
Condo 105S was perfect for three guys (me, my brother, and my nephew) on an end-of-March ski trip. The configuration with one king in one bedroom and two queens in the other bedroom was just what we needed. It was nice to have the two bathrooms/showers, which made the end-of-the-day after-skiing hot showers very convenient. The reservation staff was easy to work with, in terms of check in and check out. The kitchen accommodations worked well for us, with a decent fridge and adequate plates, bowls, glasses and silverware. It did seem like the thermostats weren't totally in control (one bedroom as 80 degrees one morning, even though the control was set at 72), but overall the condo was very comfortable. After a long day of skiing, it was nice to sit in front of the gas fireplace. The location was great - within walking distance to the base of Peak 9 and downtown. The nearby Conoco station had all the food supplies (milk, juice, snack bars, etc.) that we didn't bring with us.
Total Reviews: 5
First Family Breck Trip
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/25/2017
Rick
We really felt comfortable in this ground floor unit walking distance to town restaurants and shops. The washer and dryer were great to have and the hot tub was close to our room and very nice.
Total Reviews: 17
Great Stay at The Corral
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/29/2017
Brandon
Great location, great room, great hot tub, with a Great price! The only complaint that I had was that the room was very hot, as someone else mentioned below. After the first night, we slept with windows open in each room and the problem was solved. Not sure what the issue was as both thermostats were set as low as they could go. **NOTE: This would not stop me from staying in this unit again.**
Total Reviews: 5
Highlander 316
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/25/2017
Mike Schmidt
As advertised! Great location, plenty of room,hot tub on the deck, big flat screen for March madness! Fresh powder! Perfect spring break!
Total Reviews: 7
Hendricks
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/30/2017
Mike
The property is well furnished & updated and the private hot tub is amazing. Highly recommend.
Total Reviews: 3
Powderhorn B403
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/29/2017
Ross S Goldflam
Excellent location! Steps to Charter Sports Rentals (on the way to the lift). Steps to the ski-lift. The unit was very well kept. Clean. Spacious. Garage was right there. Check in and out was simple and easy. The only drawbacks to the unit was the bunk beds in one of the upstairs bedroom. Good for kids, not for adults. Also, there was no bathroom upstairs (with two bedrooms upstairs). Not a huge deal, just an observation. Couple of other points: TV is small downstairs; no TV upstairs. View was beautiful. Furniture was clean, well-kept and comfortable. Hot tub was across street, hence we never made it there. If you are looking for ski in-out, this place is perfect.
Total Reviews: 10
Breck!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/26/2017
Doug Zaucha
Great place and location, clean and updated. Only issues is the second bedroom mattresses very uncomfortable to un-sleep-able and no locks on master bedroom door and bathroom.
Total Reviews: 8
Excellent
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/27/2017
David Hagenbuch
Well appointed, up to date d├ęcor. Perfect for our family of four and guest for the week. We will be back.
Total Reviews: 5
Trails End 412
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/23/2017
Douglas Detwiler
This condo was exactly what we wanted. It's in a great location where you can ski in/out and is reasonable priced.
Total Reviews: 7
Great Place!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/23/2017
Matt
Fantastic property! Well equipped condo. Location is great. Short walk to Quicksilver Lift. Super clean. Private hot tub was a plus. Highly recommended. Will definitely stay at Great Western property again.
Total Reviews: 4
Great Place
Rating:
Check-In Date: 09/25/2016
Joanna Hentschel
This was a great place to stay. The walk to town is not bad. The only reason I put a 4 and not a 5 is because of the 2 flights of stairs to enter the condominium and then another flight to one of the bedrooms. The furnishings were very nice and the beds were comfortable. I would highly recommend it to anyone but the elderly.
Total Reviews: 6
Mountainwoos #403
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/23/2017
Joyce Lowe
Would recommend this unit...clean, comfortable, and quick response from maintenance staff when needed, also building is close to the Quick Silver Lift. Bathrooms are somewhat dated, but understand such renovations can be expensive. Walk to Lift #9 is short, however grade is steep and somewhat disconcerting when walking with boots on and carrying ski equipment, plus the climb up to the lift platform after crossing the Marriott bridge, was ice one day, mud the next.. Property owners should get together and improve this trail access.
Total Reviews: 4
Spring Break 2017
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/23/2017
Susie
Perfect location! Can walk to everything-lifts, shopping, and restaurants! The complimentary ski valet was awesome too! The condo was the perfect space for a family of four. We enjoyed the hot tub daily! Only wish it had all jets properly working. Really appreciated the coffee and the laundry detergent! Look forward to returning next year!
Total Reviews: 13
PB303
Rating:
Review Date: 03/29/2017
Mark Bierwirth
This was our second stay at Powderhorn. This unit was very similar to the unit we stayed at before. This unit has a lovely view of the river, not much view of the mountain. This unit had everything that we needed and you can't beat the location to the Quicksilver Chair and Main Street. Overall a most enjoyable stay.
Total Reviews: 8
Love it!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/23/2017
Leo Robinson
I'm hesitant to say how much we enjoyed the place, how well appointed, the great location across the street form the lift and perfect it was because I'm afraid it won't be available for us next time! I owe it to the owner though to because they really took care to provide such a great place. Thank you!
Total Reviews: 10
Wonderful
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/23/2017
Scott Oppliger
We had a wonderful stay - everything was as promised.
Total Reviews: 3
Main Street 2301
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/22/2017
Frank Trager
Great condo and great location
Total Reviews: 6
Spacious condo with good access to slopes
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/19/2017
Rebecca
This condo has lots of space to eat and play with 2 family rooms, a pool table, and a large kitchen. Also the location right off of 4 o'clock was great for skiing in, and it's a quick shuttle to the gondola. There's a nice view off of the balcony and easy access to stairs and an elevator. Also we rented our skis right across the street and that was really convenient. I did have the same two issues as the previous reviewer: 1 - The electrical outlets are weird. We all had the hardest time getting our chargers to stay plugged in and 2 - We really could have used one more restroom. There are only 2 and one is in the master so it's not the most convenient for those not sleeping in that bedroom. Overall the group loved the condo and we would consider renting it again. I'd certainly recommend it for a group who is Ok with 2 bathrooms.
Total Reviews: 4
Great time in a great place!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/18/2017
Steve Mangan
We loved spending our Spring Break ski trip at The Corral 207W. The condo was even nicer than the photos would suggest. We found it to have everything we needed, and more things than usual already stocked in the pantry and laundry room. We utilized the hot tub on the deck, and took in a perfect view of Peak 9. My kids loved watching the snow cats groom the slopes at night as they soaked in the hot tub. The location is perfect if you want easy access to both Main Street and the slopes. You exit the parking lot via a pedestrian gate right onto the Southern end of Main Street, right in the heart of the shopping and dining area. You would never need a car to get to town. There is also a quick, albeit unmarked, shortcut to the bottom of Quicksilver lift that got us skiing in about 5 minutes. So convenient. Here's a tip: If you rent from Charter Sports at the Marriott it's right on the way, and they store your skis and boots overnight for free. They were very helpful, and made it as easy as could be. There is a BreckFreeRide stop just across the street from the Corral, so you can get anywhere in town without much walking. You can even get to the big grocery in town (City Market) if you like. We took it to Peak 8 one day to ride the Gold Runner Mountain Coaster, and I took my little boy to ski school at Beaver Run on several days. It runs frequently, and is easy to navigate. I have one caveat that isn't enough to take away my 5-star rating. With absolutely no heat on, the place was too hot. We had to leave windows open on both sides of the condo (even when it was below freezing outside) to make it comfortable. I asked someone from Great Western if anything could be done about it, and they said it was just the nature of the radiant heat, and that we should just do what we were doing and open windows. Oh well, so much for trying to go green... That said, I would gladly return to this condo, knowing that I will enjoy some cross ventilation and keep a humidifier humming. Thanks for keeping such a nice place!
Total Reviews: 3
Sundowner Tonopah 14
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/19/2017
Randy and Janet Mintz
Loved it! Beautiful up to date condo - clean, neat and comfy. Walking distance to Lift and to town.
Total Reviews: 8
Spring Skiing Visit to Breck
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/19/2017
John Zaldonis
First time visit to Breckenridge; Park Avenue Lofts (208) is a winner. Everything as shown on the website, plus accoutrements I did not expect. (Full box of Cascade, bottle of Dawn, paper towel, TP, coffee, filters, salt & pepper.) Management company is attentive, and called early in trip to see if there was anything they could do. My Google Chromecast worked great with Wi-Fi. TV has Netflix built-in, but not YouTube. I loved this place and would happily return. Areas for improvement: Condo and hallways too warm (even with heat off) due to unseasonably warm temps outside. Our windows were open frequently. No stereo or Chromecast built into the TV. Would have been nice to have those. Other than that, this place is a 10! Super convenient to downtown.
Total Reviews: 6
Riverbend Lodge 209
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/18/2017
PJ Succoso
Easy access to the lifts, apartment as described
Total Reviews: 6
Great Location!!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/19/2017
Erin
This condo was super convenient in location to EVERYTHING!! We enjoyed our stay, and was very comfortable. The only downfall was some of the furnishings were a little outdated, but they suited our needs.. We only had to report a few items that needed a little TLC (Dryer vent needs cleaned out or replaced, cabinets in the back bathroom needed fixed, and a new light bulb was needed over the shower,but other than those simple repairs, the Condo was great. Beds were super comfortable, and we had more than enough room for all in our group to move around and be comfortable. We look forward to our next visit to Breckenridge!!
Manager Response:
Dear Erin:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Sawmill Creek #309! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Operations Department regarding the light bulb, dryer and cabinets - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Really nice and well kept.
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/18/2017
Taylor Cerveny
I liked the place it was just a little smaller than what I expected.
Total Reviews: 5
Great Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/15/2017
Khanh Nguyen
Perfect Location
Total Reviews: 6
Very Fine
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/12/2017
Paul
No complaints. Beds comfortable. Unit in fine condition. Clean. Reasonable walking distance to the Quicksilver lift. Parking garage for 1 car, outside space for another. Hot tub on porch. Would definitely stay again. And always get premium service from GWLC.
Total Reviews: 2
Perfect Home Away From Home
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/08/2017
Amanda Gonzalez
As a large group of friends we go to Breck every year and rent a couple units from Great Western Lodging. This year we needed 3 bedroom units and couldn't of been happier. We enjoy doing houses/condos etc. due to the privacy and full kitchen (cheaper meals, lol). This was by far my favorite we have stayed in. It was truly a home away from home. The home was warm and inviting looking like we went to go visit someone we know and they let us use their home. It beats the bland condos or hotels with the bare minimum in them. It also had an attached garage with our own driveway and the Expedition we rented fit inside! Overall a great place to call home while on vacation! We will most likely rent again next year unless something in our needs change.
Total Reviews: 6
Fantastic Stay
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/13/2017
Cari Clumpner
This comfy condo was fantastic and we would totally stay there again. Stayed with two other families and plenty of room to cook, play pool and have fun without filling like we were on top of each other. It was just a short bus ride to the Snowflake lift and then you could ski back to the condo so was nice and convenient for skiing. It was also close enough to walk to the grocery store and to main street so if you took a shuttle from Denver airport, you don't necessarily have to rent a car. The only negative things I would have to say were that the power outlets didn't work very well and would be nice to have one more bathroom. Otherwise, if you have a big family or a big group of three families with kids, would absolutely recommend staying at this property. We hope to go back next year!
2014 Great Western Lodging   (888) 453-1001   322 N. Main St. POB 3355   Breckenridge, CO 80424

Designed by Smithwood Drive, Developed by Blizzard Internet Marketing