Great Western Lodging Reviews

Below you will find all the reviews of all of our professionally managed vacation rentals.  The reviews are sorted by date sent in, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of just a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.

Total Reviews: 10
Main Street Rental
Rating:
Review Date: 06/29/2014
Sam & Karen O
Great Western Lodging was great in helping me choose a property for our family. Great location on the edge of town and quiet. Our rental was a 1 BR queen bed with a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. While the bed was average comfort, our teenagers said the sofa sleeper was far from being comfortable and this unit was too small and cozy for our family of four. Odd layout in the living room and the TV, not a flat screen TV, was above the gas fireplace on a shelf, making it uncomfortable for viewing. It was nice to have a full size refrigerator in the kitchen and plates/glasses very basic. Disappointed though that there was no shampoo, soap or other toiletries offered in many rental units. Serious downside on this rental was the parking - an underground parking garage, extremely difficult to maneuver around in and to find the area of our unit. Parking garage less than 7' clearance so if you have skis or a roof top storage box, your car will not fit. We left our car in the garage and walked everywhere in town.
Total Reviews: 3
206 Cimmaron
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2014
Jacqueline R
Great location. Nice decor and comfortable beds. Quiet, no noise heard from neighboring condos. Even got to see the neighborhood fox on the communal patio! We would definitely stay in this unit again.
Total Reviews: 3
Close to everything!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/16/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The unit was comfortable with an amazing location a short walk to the lifts and town. Covered parking was a plus when we were in town due to the heavy snow during our visit. We were able to walk to village base area and ski school with ease. The unit was family friendly as well. We will be back!
Convenient and comfy
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2014
Mountainwood is right next to the slopes - only a few minute walk to one of the lifts, making is super convenient. The nice thing about Breckenridge is you can stay right next to the lifts,and also be a short walk away to the main street with lots of restaurants and shops. The condo itself has everything you need, was nice and quiet, comfortable, and we liked having a full kitchen. Parking garage, check-in, etc. were also nice and easy. No complaints - a great place for a ski stay, and I imagine would be nice in other seasons as well.
Total Reviews: 11
Spring skiing idyll.
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2014
Our mid april ski vacation could not have been more memorable. The staff at Great Western Lodging were most friendly and efficient. Our location provided an easy walk to the ski lifts and our lodging nestled among the pines gave us great pleasure. Every indoor system was transparently efficient. A most pleasant family holiday!
Total Reviews: 14
Breckenridge, co
Rating:
Review Date: 05/01/2014
ava
It was a pretty unit close to everything, loved the private hot tub and the price was good. would stay again. The manager was excellent to work with, the girl I initially called to book was kind, but the girl who checked me in was rude, because you check in at a different place, I asked where do I go and so it was a problem for her to draw a map for me, never looked me in the face, eye to eye, so that was the poor rating.
Total Reviews: 7
Very enjoyable lodge room
Rating:
Review Date: 05/01/2014
Skier
The room was great, clean and comfortable. We ate in so the well stocked kitchen (pots, knives, etc.) was a plus. Very easy access to ski slope, short walk. Only negative was dishwasher and microwave were very noisy.
Total Reviews: 5
Stress free from arrival to departure.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/30/2014
Mike Eyre
We stayed fourteen nights the staff at great western lodging were excellent ,had a couple of problems sorted immediately . Property was huge very comfortable. Good location not to far from lifts seems further away at end of the day. Pool and hot tubs 100 yards away , short walk into town,short drive to supermarket. No real dislikes except toilet in master bedroom to small you have to do a three point turn so you can close the door.
Total Reviews: 15
Great place to stay - we loved it!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/30/2014
harrisonfamily
The apartment is gorgeous - very well equipped and very comfortable. Great views. Nice balcony. Reception staff at Great Western all really helpful and friendly. Building is ideally placed next to end of 4 o'clock run for skiing back [remember though very late in season there may not be enough snow, so don't rely on this - but we skied back on 22 april 14!] and buses from right outside the building run every 10 / 15 minutes to various lift stations [not just the gondola - Beaver Run lift is a good option]. Breck is quite a busy town and the condo is situated near the main street, so if you are not used to road noise I suggest you take ear plugs [which I did and so slept with no problem]. Bear in mind also that we were in bed really early due to jet lag, so road noise might not be an issue if you go to bed at a normal time! We definitely will request this apartment again when we go back to Breck. We had a fantastic time.
Total Reviews: 11
Great place to stay on vacation.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2014
Loved it!
Our experience staying in Breckenridge, CO was that much more enjoyable because of this townhouse. It was perfect for our family of six. It was spacious, clean and had everything a home away from home needs! We loved our own private hot tub, Tv's in every bedroom and the living room and the washer and dryer was a great bonus! Three bathrooms and showers too. It was in a perfect location. We walked to peak 9 and all the shops downtown.
Total Reviews: 14
Perfect location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2014
msteigman
Five nights in Breckenride was an awesome small vacation. The property- Park avenue lofts is not only the perfect location and close to everything of interest (peak nine lift, and main street, ect.), but also very nicely maintained and managed. Gw lodging does an excellent job and are quick to address any questions or special needs. My unit was amazing. Very clean and spacious, with all luxury upgrades and a private hot tub on balcony with mountain views. Fully equiped kitchens and comfortable bedding really make the units a sanctuary to look forward to after a day of adventure. I have stayed here many times and will always try park avenue lofts first before booking any other property in Breck.
Great location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2014
Dan
This is an excellent place to stay with three ski shops directly below the Condos and you can walk to anything anywhere in town. Across the street is the quicksilver lift for peak 9. It was only myself and my daughter so we used the hot tub once which looks brand new! We ate in town every night and I walked across the street each morning to get a latte! Simply perfect if you want to be close to town and ski. We booked through great western lodging and now we get 10% off the next time. Not a bad deal. They are right on Main Street also. Very easy.
Total Reviews: 15
Great Place!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2014
Elliot
Very clean hot tubs! Amazing apartment with a very well equipped kitchen for those that like to cook in. Ski closet just outside the front door. An 8-6pm front desk staff but very helpful when there. No maid service either and on the last day you need to throw out your own garbage and run the dishwasher and return the keys and your done! The ski out is also great! Overall very good place to stay!!
Total Reviews: 6
Staying at Trail's End was convenient, peaceful and very comfort
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2014
Murphy
We looked at hotels in Breckinridge and were disappointed. We walked into Great Western Lodging and were very impressed with the service and ease in which we were accommodated. The apartment was clean, quiet and walking distance to chairlifts and downtown. Jacuzzi's (indoor and outdoor) were lovely after a day of skiing! We found that this apartment was more reasonable and more private than any if the hotels we looked at; and we had a kitchen too!
Total Reviews: 6
Nice Property
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2014
Lucas Whitney
Still having electronic problems. Too high tech I guess. Got it fixed two days after we were there. Coffee Pot broken but had back-up. Service was great. Overall stay was very nice. It is a beautiful property.
Total Reviews: 5
Very professional !
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2014
Ernesto
I was looking for a house , with an especific location , obviously with a good price. This was the only company out of all that I looked , that gave my a continuous treatment and always with great options.
Total Reviews: 9
Average
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2014
I'm not Elvis
This a three bedroom, three bath condominium on the first floor. Living room: a very poorly lit room because there are no tables, and therefore, no lamps. There is also no working cable television. We got a total of 13 stations, most of which were public access. Horrible!!! Dining area: the table and chairs are too tall for anyone under 5 feet tall to sit at. Bedrooms: standard, each with a queen or king bed. Bathrooms: standard. But, one of the sliding glass doors shattered upon opening it. The handle remained in my niece's hand as the glass shattered... everywhere. As a result, we were left without the use of one of the bathrooms for the remaining four days of our stay. In addition, when I notified the property management company, they never asked if anyone was hurt. When the manager finally called back a day and a half later, all he cared about was charging me for the glass door. He also never asked if anyone was hurt or how we were getting along with only two bathrooms now. Kitchen: standard. But, lacking some standard kitchen utensils. We had to go and buy them. Balconies: two, with a view of the Snowflake chairlift roughly 40 feet away. Very nice! Heated, underground parking. I've been a customer of Great Western Lodging for more than ten years. I'll probably try them again because they are reasonably priced and usually have great locations to the ski resort. But this particular stay left a bad taste. I want to give them an opportunity to make-up for this particularly bad experience.
Manager Response: 04/25/2014
Dear I’m not Elvis:

Thank you for your review of Riverbend Lodge #107! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I shared this review with the General Manager and he will be following up with you, if he has not already, concerning the experience with the shattered glass door in the bathroom. We are all very grateful that no one was injured by the glass, very scary! The owner of unit has also been notified about the need for additional lighting in the living room, more cable stations, as well as about the dining room table – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 19
Felt like home
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2014
Sea2Sky
Would stay here again without a doubt if we return to Breckenridge. The unit was perfect for two people, however, may be a little crowded with four. Loved the custom woodwork. The shelving unit in the front room was convenient and stored a lot. The decorating and themed pieces were great and made the condo feel like a home. It is obvious the owners take pride in their unit and we felt like welcomed guests. The kitchen was wonderful and well stocked. Appliances worked great including the grill on the balcony. The only recommendation would be for a better coffee maker, as it brewed a little on the cold side. We liked the dark bedroom for sleeping. We are east coasters so with the time difference we were in bed before sundown. The free wifi was a great perk and worked great. We also really loved the little instructions and introductions to key elements of the unit such as the charging station. We were super impressed with the added touches of technological conveniences. We didn't hear any neighbours at all during our stay. We were also comforted to see a smoke alarm in the main room and bedroom which both worked when tested :). Of course, the location to the highspeed chairlift was a huge plus and felt we got a really good deal for the price!
Manager Response: 04/24/2014
Dear Sea2Sky:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #202! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have let the housekeeping department know about the coffee maker and the need to look at a replacement – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
A pleasure!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2014
Mike
The most important aspect of a ski adventure is to get a good night sleep after a hard day at play.The King size bed was so comfortable enhancing my stay.The unit was clean but a little outdated.I would definitely stay at this unit in the future.
Manager Response: 04/23/2014
Dear Mike:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #308! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

Wonderful news about the comfortable bed! I have let the owner know about the unit being outdated though - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
Perfect Location - Walk to ski and walk to town
Rating:
Review Date: 04/19/2014
Elizabeth
My family had a great ski vacation in this condo. It's the perfect location to walk 5 minutes to ski or walk 5 minutes to town to shop or eat. The condo was very clean and comfortable. A large ski locker was across the hall. I hope to rent this condo again in the future.
Total Reviews: 8
Quaint and comfortable with a great location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/19/2014
Cheryl
Our trip was fabulous from the confirmation emails prior to arrival, the ease of picking up the keys and welcoming service at Great Western to walking in the door at the loft at 307 Park avenue. It was more than we expected! It was the perfect size for our group and we enjoyed cooking there as much as we did going out. The location was fabulous - close to restaurants and shopping as well as a quick walk over to catch the Quicksilver lift. It was the best of both worlds. We had beautiful weather with new snow every day. The view from the loft was just as spectacular. The loft was so comfortable, it felt like home but the best part was enjoying the hot tub after a long day of skiing. The worst part was that we had to leave and wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks so much to the owner for sharing their piece of heaven! We would definitely stay there again - and we have stayed in quite a few places in Breckenridge - this is our favorite by far.
Total Reviews: 10
Peaceful
Rating:
Review Date: 04/19/2014
Julie
We had a nice stay it was spring conditions with 50 and sunny , snowflake lift was nice way to start the day ... Break is nice this time of year with no lift lines and lots of spring snow . Condo was nicely furnished but was a shortage of cereal bowls ... Was disappointed the key to the spa and fitness center didn't work . They gave us another key which also did not work . We gave up going back and forth to the Main Street office.
Manager Response: 04/21/2014
Dear Julie:

Thank you for your review of Riverbend Lodge #306! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with housekeeping to make sure the unit is stocked with everything, including bowls, as well as the front desk concerning the key. Very strange that the keys worked for the door to the unit, but not the spa so I will be following up on that with the Homeowner Association there at Riverbend Lodge - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Great/Clean/Fun/Close to action
Rating:
Review Date: 04/17/2014
BillD
This was a great condo for our weekend trip to Breck! It was in a prime location, right off of the 4 o'clock run. The condo was clean, big, and newly renovated. The only issue was the fire place did not work. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Would reccomend this company to anyone.
Manager Response: 04/21/2014
Dear BillD:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #210! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the maintenance department to check out the fireplace - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 19
Great Breckenridge vacation including unit and service
Rating:
Review Date: 04/17/2014
Bob
Recently discovered Breckenridge. Three ski vacations since, all staying at Trails End through Great Western Lodging. All were great units with great service. The most recent 3/27/14-4/1/14 at Unit 202. Smaller than 2 previous (less children) but our favorite unit. Loved furnishing and location, i.e. closer to elevator. Some initial concern about noise when close to elevator, but we never heard it. Due to a few unique stressful events, having nothing to do with Trails End or Great Western Lodging, we needed extra help and the usually great service jumped up a couple of notches. The details are not important, but because of several staff people (i.e. Lauren, Adriana, Jessica, Dan and Brian) we had an enjoyable stay. My praise also to the hiring managers for the quality of staff. In summary, I highly recommend Trails End Unit 202, and the staff of Great Western Lodging. Bob Cincinnati, oh
Total Reviews: 15
We had a fantastic time.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/17/2014
Ladybug
all we can say is that everything was perfect. We had a wonderful time and we will for sure come back again.
Total Reviews: 4
unit 401 in trails end - nothing to write home about
Rating:
Review Date: 04/17/2014
mom of 2
we have no idea what unti 218 is like, but 401 was just average. Bathroom needed attention - seemed as if mould was growing from the top of the shower enclosure to the ceiling and the TV wires in the bedroom were a trip hazard to walking out on the balcony. Location was good as was the hot tub. Pool too far away to use. Great Italian in the Village and good mexican across the road. had trouble slepping -it was either too hot or we used up all the oxygen by 2am! not sure if pets were allowed in this unit but figured that could also have triggered our allergies. will not be booking this unit again but would happily try another unit. Check out the dust on top of the pictures - hotel impossible would have a field day. Bed should be upgraded - felt like we were on a camp/sofa bed. booked through expedia first week of November and then asked great western to reserve us a king bed. was informed the week before departure end March that we didn't get that as expedia customers basically got what units were not specifically requested. Not exactly customer service! when we ran out of the 1.5 toliet rolls between the kids and us, great western first said we need to drive to them to pick up more - really - that's 2 miles away - or buy some - also 2 miles away. They eventually asked maintenance to deliver more...
Manager Response: 04/21/2014
Dear Mom of 2:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #401! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with housekeeping to make sure the bathrooms are scrubbed and the unit is completely dusted during the deep clean this spring season. The Owner has also been informed about the bed in need of replacement, as well as the television wires – thank you for noting! I am happy to see that maintenance did deliver the paper products, but disappointed with your initial response from the office, so the staff will be met with and your experience will be discussed with all of them.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Great location for a family
Rating:
Review Date: 04/16/2014
Mark
This is a perfect unit for a family or group of 4 - 8. The location is ideal; very easy walk to Quicksilver lift (less than 5 minutes) and only 2 blocks to Main St. Very convenient; except for getting to and from the airport and picking up groceries we didn't use our rental car at all! Large bunk beds in the 2 bedrooms downstairs are very comfortable and work great for large families/groups. I've rented from GWL many times before; the units are always very clean, well maintained, and well appointed with everything you need; this unit is no exception. The hot tup on the deck overlooking the town and mountain was a real treat.
Total Reviews: 9
Overall above average but dirty dishes
Rating:
Review Date: 04/16/2014
KEVIN
Got a condo ski in/out condo so we could prepare our meals. Like to eat organic Non-gmo healthy diet. Nearly every dish, pan, utensil, ETC... Was dirty. When we told them about it they said they would pass on the information. Also the humidifiers were useless. Very dry woke up every morning feeling the dryness. The rest was great.
Manager Response: 04/21/2014
Dear Kevin:

Thank you for your review of Riverbend Lodge #101! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with not only housekeeping, inspections, and the Director of Operations, but also the General Manager, as dirty dishes is not acceptable, nor was the response received. The staff will be followed up with concerning your experience. Maintenance will be checking out the humidifiers too and replace them if they cannot be fixed. Thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Great location - had everything we needed!!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/16/2014
BSmalley
Great condo. Fabulous location - walk out the back door and within a few steps you're on Snowflake lift. Hot tubs just a few doors down from our unit. We walked to town for shopping/ dining. Only downside I can think of was temperature. The unit was crazy hot even w/ all thermostats turned off. Luckily it was cold outside so we just opened windows and let cold air in. Fixed us right up.
Manager Response: 04/21/2014
Dear BSmalley:

Thank you for your review of Riverbend Lodge #115! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Owner concerning the unit being so hot - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
Very Nice place, but a little noisy
Rating:
Review Date: 04/14/2014
Mario
Overall this is one of the best units I have stayed in Trails End. The decor and cleanliness were impeccable. The only drawback was that the hot water ran out very quickly (a common problem with trails end, but the owner could spring for a bigger water heater), and there was a lot of noise intrusion from the parking lot. Also, the vertical blinds in the bedroom were broken. I would highly suggest a curtain be added. In the end, though, this has to be in the top three of the 8+ units I have stayed in trails end.
Manager Response: 04/21/2014
Dear Mario:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #211! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Owner concerning the hot water heater, as well as heavier curtains instead of the blinds – great suggestions! Thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 11
Walk to Quicksilver Lift
Rating:
Review Date: 04/11/2014
SkiBreck
I have stayed in this development previously but could not get the same unit as last year so I booked this one for my group. Unit was as described, very clean, everything worked for the duration of our stay including the hot tub. Had all the complimentary items we needed to get started, although we did forget to buy garbage bags and the 2 they left for us did not last long with 8 people. Great location, 3 minute walk to quicksilver lift and easy walk to any restaurants/bars on main street. Will stay here again next year.
Total Reviews: 6
great place!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/11/2014
claude
We stayed during spring break for a week. Great place, clean, everything in good condition, across the street from gondola, all shops within walking distance, great maintenance service. Just perfect. Will be back!
Total Reviews: 6
Not what we were hoping for, expected excellence and got average
Rating:
Review Date: 04/10/2014
Tricia & Bryan Tudeen
We have stayed at one of the other Cedar locations and it was really nice. We called to rent this unit and my husband asked if it was slope-side so that we had a view of the slope and he was assured that it was. When we arrived we discovered that it was an interior unit and Great Wester Lodging said there was nothing they could do. Shame on you GWL! Besides not being in the location we asked for, this unit had a lot of repairs that have been neglected. The stair railings were not very secure and many of the spindles were falling down (the 'handyman' was trying to use wood glue to glue one if the spindles on when we arrived), but it didn't seem to work). The drawers in many of the dressers just fell out when you opened them to put stuff away, as well. The worst was the refrigerator door shelves. They were both broken so we couldn't effectively store anything on the doors without it falling out all over the floor upon opening the door. The door going into the garage was really difficult to get open and the downstairs sliding door wouldn't lock. The last repair that was frustrating was the iron door on the fireplace, we couldn't get the right side to open all the way. The dryer vent had a hole in it so the lint was just coming out into the kitchen and it caused the area to be really hot when you used the dryer. The beds were not very comfortable either. Some of the things we enjoyed about the location were that it had a gas fireplace and a code pad to get in the garage so we didn't have to walk around to the front door to enter and exit the unit. Although it would've been nice to get a garage door opener, too since we had a car and would have liked to have the ability to open/close the garage without getting out of the car every time. The hot tub was really great and the place was nicely cleaned. For the price we were expecting something incredible and just got something average to below average.
Manager Response: 04/21/2014
Dear Tricia and Bryan:

Thank you for your review of Cedars Townhome #18! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with both the Owner and the Maintenance Department for them to check out the items listed. This Spring season will be used to investigate and fix everything - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Good value, lots of space, not fancy
Rating:
Review Date: 04/10/2014
Love2Ski
This property is a good value - plenty of space and decent location. It is not high end, which was fine with us, but just know that this Holiday Inn vs. the Four Seasons in terms of bedding, amenities, bathrooms, etc. The ski-in worked well from Four O'Clock run. The shuttle bus to the lift was easy, probably because we were late in the season. I would not have walked uphill to the gondola carrying my skis in that high altitude! Walk to town was convenient and simple. A few suggestions - the pillows are very hard/flat/uncomfortable. There is no large stock pot for boiling water for spaghetti or making chili. The loft area (two twin beds) is great, however, there are no curtains on the windows so the morning sun shines in brightly (teenager wanted to sleep late and couldn't). The indoor hot tubs were a hike from the apartment unit and they never seemed to get up to temperature (kind of tepid). The management company was responsive (shower curtain broke and they came right out and fixed it; humidifiers didn't work so they delivered new ones). Management Co. recommended Elevation Ski Rental in town, however, I would suggest using the ski rental place across the street from this condo for the sake of convenience/returns. Satisfied. Would recommend to others, especially if you want plenty of bed space (one bedroom has a Queen and a Double).
Manager Response: 04/21/2014
Dear Love2Ski:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #315! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Owner concerning the pillows, cookware, and curtains, and the on-site Maintenance Department is also going to keep a closer eye on the temperature of the hot tubs, as they should definitely not be tepid – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
weekend in breck
Rating:
Review Date: 04/09/2014
Tim
My family and I had a wonderful weekend at One Breckenridge Place. This is the only way to go for us anymore. Great townhouse, walking distance to everything. What a perfect place.
Total Reviews: 10
Wonderful condo
Rating:
Review Date: 04/09/2014
Gltj14
This is a great condo with easy ski in/out access. Condo is great for a couple or 3 friends.
Total Reviews: 10
Enjoyable
Rating:
Review Date: 04/05/2014
Jackie
The apartment was well furnished and clean. Only problem was it was very hot and even after adjusting setting on heater it never cooled down. It was great to have a laundry as we had been travelling over the us for the past week.
Total Reviews: 8
The condo was great and the location could not have been better.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/03/2014
Jennifer
Our condo was very well equipped with everything we needed. The bathrooms were very spacious and the kitchen was perfect for our needs. The fireplace was absolutely wonderful and extremely easy to use. The location could not have been better and we look forward to coming back.
Total Reviews: 17
Great stay and location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/03/2014
Jill
We really liked the location of the condo - ski rental on ground floor, easy walk to the Peak 9 lift and to the restaurants and shopping in town. Condo was up to date and well furnished. Nice layout and loved the double sinks in the bath since we have 2 teenage girls. Great place!
Total Reviews: 2
Great location but needs repairs and updated!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/03/2014
Jessi
Blinds need replaced in living area also wall mirror broken. Flush handle in extra bathroom kept coming undone, had to take top off and reattach. Ice trays were all cracked or broken. We could not get heat in Master bedroom and TV in master had one station. Condo had plenty of sleeping area. Skiing was great! Had lots of snow! This was our third stay at Trails End. This was the only condo we had problems with!
Manager Response: 04/04/2014
Dear Jessi:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #412! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the owner concerning the need to replace the blinds, the broken mirror, the television in the master bedroom, as well as the ice trays – thank you for noting! Maintenance is going to check out the toilet, as well as the heat to make sure all is in working order.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 10
Great price/location, but...
Rating:
Review Date: 04/02/2014
Vic
First, we wanted convenience and value along with a sprinkle of nice. This did fit the bill. Very easy to walk across the street and hit the slopes. Likewise, in the evening, easy to explore Breck, eat, shop and crash back at the condo. Price can vary with season, but we found it to be a very good value for the time of our visit. Condo is clean and functional. Appears to have had recent update. Now the but... The TV above the fireplace is hard to view. Also, the tube type TV is old with a degrading picture. A new flat screen mounted on something to angle the picture down would be appreciated. Also, something to play the iPod through would be nice. Pictures indicate there is a TV in the bedroom. Not true. There is only a small hot tube behind the workout area. But for the price, who cares. Last. This is a product of geography, but perhaps something could be done. Previous notes talk about people with loud voices at night outside the building. This was true 3 of the 4 nights we stayed. Not only, but arguing and drunk. Seems to be a product of the parking area next to the building and the walking trail that goes by that area. This scene usually went off about 12am-2am at night. Very annoying. Perhaps better patrols by Brecks finest.
Manager Response: 04/02/2014
Dear Vic:

Thank you for your review of Park Avenue Lofts #202! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the owner concerning the living room television and the need for a flat screen tv, as well as an iPod player. Thank you for noting about the picture, as we have now removed that picture since the television in the bedroom is no longer there. The on-site manager at Park Avenue Lofts has received your review concerning the noise outside of the building and he will be keeping an ear out to make sure the police are called for any future noise.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 11
Beautiful house at a great location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/02/2014
Marcos S.
I had a great experience at this house. The four bedrooms accommodated us (two families with five adults and five kids)very well with kids in love with the bunk-bed room. I found everything I needed at the house, including all kitchen utensils, plenty of towels, blankets and humidifier for all bedrooms. The hot tub outside in the balcony was heavily used after the ski days. Flat TV in all bedrooms and plenty of Dvds helped to entertain the kids. It is a three levels house so you have a lot of stairs. Three rooms are at the basement with kitchen, living room, dining room and den at the street level. The master room is in the first floor. The location is great, requiring only 10 minutes walk to The Village so kids didn't complain about it. The house is located at a no outlet street with beautiful trees in the back where we were able to see a fox hanging around. The only back draw is that it is a single car garage. You can park a second car in the driveway, but subject to them requesting you to move it to a parking lot. I needed to call the maintenance to help with the water heater late in the afternoon in one day, and I was well served. They sent someone quickly within one hour and it was an easy fix (the pilot flame went off).
Total Reviews: 5
Great for Spring Skiing!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/31/2014
William
We enjoyed our stay. The unit was clean and had most of the things we needed. The ski out is fine, but it's a little more like cross country skiing to get back to the condo. All in all we had a nice time and will probably rent from Great Western next year.
Total Reviews: 9
Great ski in ski out location
Rating:
Review Date: 03/30/2014
MR
Great rental for 3 couples, 3 bedrooms with 3 baths.
Total Reviews: 10
Dependable
Rating:
Review Date: 03/29/2014
LT
We like Great Western - they have a good process, protocol, and attention to detail. This particular rental was apparently cleaned in haste, and while it was comfortable and provided what we needed, the housekeeping was not exemplary, and the unit did need a bit of work (nothing that provided discomfort, but simply obviously in need of attention). We did call this to Gw's attention, and am mildly surprised that we have not heard from them. Regardless, we shall use GW again when next planning a trip to Brek, and we do like their attentiveness and their overall service.
Manager Response: 03/29/2014
Dear LT:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #214! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the housekeeping department concerning the need for much more attention to detail on their cleaning and inspection process - thank you for noting! The Front Desk was also spoken with to be sure that we are following up with guests when they bring issues to our attention. You will be contacted shortly, if you have not been already, by the front desk and I apologize about the delay in this response.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Main Street Station 3308
Rating:
Review Date: 03/27/2014
Sheliap
We absolutely "loved" this condo. It is located in the heart of Breckenridge and just a few steps to the lift chairs. It was very convenient, cozy, clean, an amazing view and just the right size for the 5 of us. Main Street Station is one of our favorite places to stay and we love doing business with Great Western Lodging. This was our 3rd time and we have never considered in staying elsewhere. The condo is just perfect. The fireplace warms the whole condo in minutes and the space was very comfortable. Excellent property choice!
Total Reviews: 6
Awesome! Spacious! Well equipped! Excellent location!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/27/2014
WTC
This is the second time we stayed at One Breckenridge Place 12. The unit is well equipped, in good condition, clean, and at a very convenience location to Peak 9. I love the private hot tub, which is conveniently located on the balcony just outside the living room. The fireplace is easy to use and gives out a lot of warmth. During our visit last year, my daughter left her backpack with the laptop in it at the Unit. The staff was very helpful in helping us retrieving the backpack. They shipped it via ups to us and we receive it the next day we got back to Houston. We are very happy with this property and will try to rent it again next year during Spring Break (if available).
Total Reviews: 5
Perfect Breckenridge Ski Rental-Seven Minute Walk to Quicksilver
Rating:
Review Date: 03/27/2014
Jeff
We were a party of four and One Breckenridge Place #17 was perfect for us. It was very well furnished, very clean and (even though it is literally the furthest unit in OBP from the lifts) it was about a 7 minute walk to Quicksilver lift, which is the only lift that is walkable. We used Breckenridge's overnight ski valet for $10.00 per person so we wouldn't have to lug our skis back and forth to the townhouse...worth every penny! The beds were comfortable and the kitchen well stocked. The garage was big enough to handle our huge rental Tahoe XL. The booking process was smooth and easy. We've used Great Western Lodging before and had no problems then, either. One thing I'd suggest is not to use the ski rental shop that is right next door to their office. We did before, and it was fine but then you have to haul all your gear back downtown when you're finished skiing (I think they'll come pick it up, but then you're left waiting for them to stop by.) We used an outfit right at the base (there are tons of companies to pick from) and it was an easy walk across the street to drop off our skis when we were done. We asked for and received an early check in as we had just driven in from skiing at Vail. The office called us around noon and said the unit was ready. The price for OBP #17 was on the more expensive end of the scale, but as they say: you get what you pay for. Oh, the WiFi was free, but was slow as molasses. The office said that was typical of internet speeds in Breckenridge.
Manager Response: 03/27/2014
Dear Jeff:

Thank you for your review of One Breckenridge Place #17! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the company who provides the internet service to One Breckenridge Place that they need to keep an eye on the wireless speed – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Great Vacation!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/27/2014
Nancy
We had a wonderful time, the condo was great!!! Great location, Breckenridge is definitely a place we will be coming back to.
Total Reviews: 14
Wonderful week at this very comfortable and accommodating place!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/27/2014
butterfly
Loved the hot tub! Every night we all would crowd in and enjoy the night air and sights, including the most beautiful moon, while relaxing our tired muscles after a long day ion slopes. Couldn't have asked for a better place to be - close to slopes, lifts, downtown, and restaurants. Will be back in future for this room and Great Western!
© 2014 Great Western Lodging   (888) 453-1001   322 N. Main St. POB 3355   Breckenridge, CO 80424

Vacation Rental Marketing by Blizzard Internet Marketing, Inc.