Great Western Lodging Reviews

Below you will find all the reviews of all of our professionally managed vacation rentals.  The reviews are sorted by date sent in, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of just a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.

Total Reviews: 6
Powderhorn A105
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/08/2016
Douglas Sheeley
The GWL Staff were all very helpful. They even helped our friends make connections with a shuttle when we had to leave early. We found the hot tub did not work when we arrived and it was not fixed in the two weeks we were there. The living room TV is old and very dark almost and not HD as you would expect for the rental fee, we informed GWL. The fry pans are metal and should be upgraded to non stick.
Manager Response:
Dear Douglas:

Thank you for your review of Powderhorn #A105! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have followed up on the jetted tub situation and good news, the jets all work, but it is a jetted tub, not a hot tub. The Owner has been informed as well about the need to upgrade all their televisions to flat screen and HD. Housekeeping has checked out the frying pans too - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
Nice Condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/07/2016
Adam Lines
Stayed in Apt 305 in January 2015 for 9 nights as a family of 5 (2 Adults & 3 Kids aged 5, 7,9). The Apt was as per the photos with the Master Bedroom containing a Queen Bed and separate bathroom with a shub. The second bedroom contained a Captains Bunk , separate single bed and bathroom (shower only). The balcony from the Apt also provided nice views out to the Mountains. The living room was great with full sofa and lazy boy chair. Dinning Room table sat 6 people and the Kitchen was great with a breakfast serving area which was great for the kids. TV had all channels which was also great for the Kids. Location of the Apt was great being at the end of the 4 O'clock run so you could ski in (lucky there was plenty of snow to do this, would be difficult if there was less snow). Bus stop is right outside the complex for getting to any of the Peaks and was very convenient. The Condo is also only a block walk to Main St for restaurants / shopping etc. Undercover parking was also available as well as two hot tubs, albeit these were obviously very busy at the end of the ski day. The only negative we found with our Apt was the insulation. We were on the 3rd floor and could constantly hear the people above us. It wasn't that they were being overly loud but simply walking around the floors above us creaked. Further when they used the bathroom in the middle of the night there was no escape from this. The bedrooms are also right next to the outside corridor. We were unfortunate enough to be there at the end of College Week so did get woken up by people walking past our bedroom at all times of the night. This affected us less after College Week ended. Great Western and Josh the maintenance guy were great and fixed up a couple of minor issues we had when arriving at the Apt promptly. Overall this is a very nice Condo, immaculately decked out and in a good location for the price. If you're a heavy sleeper I think you will be fine.
Total Reviews: 6
Space and location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/03/2016
Andrew K
Our group of six spent two weeks in this fantastic condo. The location provides an easy walk to both town, and the Quicksilver chairlift, even for our youngsters carrying their own skis. At the end of the day the space and furnishings provided us with plenty of room to relax and feel at home, and the spacious kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The beds were all very comfortable, with plenty of extra blankets and pillows. The awesome view just caps off this condo, it is hard not to just stare out the windows, or sit in the hot tub and relax with the mountains as a backdrop. We highly recommend this unit and will stay there again.
Total Reviews: 9
Great MLK weekend at #36
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/15/2016
Sara McRay
One Breck was a convenient walk to the town center, the base of peak 9 and an overall great condo. There was plenty of room for all 10 of us and we had a great time. We will definitely be coming back again. The only complaint from our group was the downstairs bedroom did not have enough light and they wish they had better pillows. In the grand scheme of travel, clearly small points! The staff at GWL was super friendly and eager to make our trip great. I really can't wait to come back next season and we'll definitely be booking though GWL again!
Manager Response:
Dear Sara:

Thank you for your review of One Breckenridge Place #36! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The owner has been notified about the need for better lighting in the downstairs bedrooms, as well as about an update to the pillows in the unit - thank you for the suggestions!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Excellent!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/17/2016
Laurie Uhl
Excellent stay in RiverBend lodge 201 for our ski trip. Fully stocked with great amenities. Snowflake lift load right out the door of the building with short walk to ticket office and local rentals. This condo was excellent for our group of 10. Spacious living area with large dining table for all. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable beds in all rooms which also included TV's. Great place, would stay here again!
Total Reviews: 5
Heaven on the Mountain!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/15/2016
Moira Lethbridge
My family LOVED this home. Comfortable beds, great kitchen, amazing location to the Quicksilver chair lift. I look forward to staying here again.
Total Reviews: 9
comfortable accommodations
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/10/2016
Diana Hapes
Unit was comfortable for 6 people. Enjoyed being close to ski lift, heating parking garage, and main street. Only complaints were bedding linens too rough or over bleached, a couple of us had rough patches on our skin by the end of our stay; and owners may consider something other than Direct TV. The reception to livingroom could not be fixed by Direct TV service repair. Good thing we brought DVD's to watch, since there was no other antenna to TV. Overall we enjoyed our stay - thank you!
Manager Response:
Dear Diana:

Thank you for your review of Riverbend Lodge #107! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The owner has been notified about the Direct TV - thank you for the suggestion! I will also share this with housekeeping and see about new linens for the unit.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 9
Convenient location and nice unit
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/16/2015
John
Excellent ski in location with a short walk to Main Street. Take a shuttle to lifts. The unit is very nice, and the beds are comfortable. The only two issues were noise from the unit above - sounded like kids running on tile floors and the hot tub was closed for maintenance on holiday, which like bad timing as another day could likely have been used for maintenance.
Manager Response:
Dear John:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #301! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I checked in to see about the hot tub closure as normal maintenance should not have been done over the busy holiday weekend and found out there looks to have been a plumbing issue that had to have an emergency fix - thank you for noting and we do apologize for the closure.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
Great Location for slopes and town
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/14/2016
Matt
Great location to the slopes and into town. Snowflake lift is around the corner, but I'd recommend walking a little further to Beaver Run. View from the patio is just OK of the city side. Parking was great for our two rental vehicles, one in the garage and one in the drive. Third bathroom was small, we had two on the pull-out sleeper upstairs and only one person could be in there at a time. The sink in the third bathroom leaked and got a bunch of our things wet that were stowed in the cabinet. Other than that it was a great experience in Breck! Everyone at GWL was super helpful with our lift tickets and rental gear recommendation!
Manager Response:
Dear Matt:

Thank you for your review of Los Pinos #14B! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

Operations is going to check out that leak in the 3rd bathroom and make sure it is all fixed - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 1
Great getaway to the mountains
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/03/2015
Family ski vacation
We had a great ski trip to Breckenridge. This unit is one of the nicest condos we have rented since we've been visiting to Breck. It felt just like home. The skiing was great and being able to ski right down to the complex after a long day was definitely a huge plus, you want to avoid crowds and lines at all cost during busy times! The only suggestion I would have is to put a TV in the second bedroom but overall it was a great vacation and we will look to rent this same unit again next year.
Manager Response:
Dear Family Ski Vacation:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #114! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The Owner has been notified about the suggestion for the television for the second bedroom - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
Renter
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/07/2016
Carol Thompson
The condo was clean and well furnished. All beds were very comfortable. My only complaint is there were only 4 towels per bathroom. . Additional towels for the hot tub would have been helpful. We were given the wrong garage directions from Western Lodge which was confusing when we arriced. They told us garage 24 but the garage number was 101 E.
Manager Response:
Dear Carol:

Thank you for your review of The Corral #101E! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared this with housekeeping and the Operations Director about the need for more towels, especially ones for the hot tub – great suggestions. We have also updated all of our maps with correct garage numbers now for all future guests - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 10
108 Sawmill
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/10/2016
DuPre
Great condo in a great location. We were a family of 4 skiing and for that the location was great for skiing in and bussing to peak 9. The outside traffic was indeed noisy but tolerable-I would not stay here in summer if windows had to be open though (dumpsters and loud trucks going by). The internet was extremely slow for the TV stream-watching Republican debate and national football championship game was extremely frustrating to watch due to in and out connection. Also the dryer was broken-wish we would have called but didn't really know who that would be. Maybe a note in directions would be helpful if there were any problems. The steam shower in master is awesome though!
Manager Response:
Dear DuPre:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #108! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I shared this with the Homeowner Association of Sawmill Creek, as the internet was just updated, and they did a double check on the connectivity and good news – all is working now! We have also updated our information sheets to be sure that the office number is listed clearly for any maintenance concerns or questions our guests have during their stay - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 7
Trails End 401
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/14/2016
Mark Derethik
Location was great, loved the hot tubs for after skiing. As far as the unit itself goes it defiantly needs attention. The space was what I expected for size and I wasn't anticipating fancy. The bathroom was old and at the very least needs to be re-caulked so you can't see the mold. They are in dire need of a new mattress for the bed and and new sleeper sofa. Both were totally worn out and the linens are in severe need of updating. The kitchen could use a few things as well if people are planning on using it a colander or strainer for instance would be nice. I gave it three stars based on the location and hot tubs. And it would be totally fine if the owners just made a couple of updates especially with the beds and sleeper sofa.
Manager Response:
Dear Mark:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #401! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The Owner has been notified about the need to replace the mattress in the bedroom and the sleeper sofa, as well as updates to the bathroom, especially some re-caulking – thank you for noting! Housekeeping will make sure that the inventory in the kitchen is updated and will see about the linens too. Great suggestions!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 2
Great Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/09/2016
Patricia Tigani
Perfect ;location- walk to Main St., bus lot nearby, close walk to lift. Townhouse is very comfortable and nice to have a bath with each bedroom. Master bedroom and bath a little too cold but overall no complaints. As always, having a private hot tub is a plus.
Total Reviews: 17
Great Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/08/2016
Tom
This condo is in a great location, couldn't be closer to the chair lift and a quick walk to Main St. The unit itself has nice and new furniture, is well decorated, and is well stocked with everything from utensils to appliances. The Weber gas grill on the balcony worked great and was nice to have for cooking options. We really heard no noise from other units or outside, and there is a nice wooded view with a creek just outside the balcony. The unit has a bench just inside the door for getting your boots off with lots of hooks above it for coats and ski pants, plus a large shelving unit near the entry that was very convenient for storing boots, helmets, and other gear out of the way. The bed and pull-out were comfortable with good flat screens in the living room and bedroom. The unit is well suited to 2 or 3 adults, or a family of 4. Will definitely try to come back to this unit again on a future ski trip.
Total Reviews: 11
Great Place to Stay in Breck!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/09/2016
Jamie
Great location for snowboarding or nights out on the town! We only had to walk across the street to get to the lift and could be on our way up the mountain in minutes! The condo (309) was beautifully decorated with lovely touches throughout. We had everything we needed to cook meals throughout the week which was so convenient! Overall, an excellent experience for us both.
Total Reviews: 5
Best View:)
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/06/2016
Cindy Byrd
Best location in Breckenridge!!! The Layout of the condo is great - just needs a few finishing touches fixed. Beds Need to be updated also. But it is very convenient to EVERYTHInG. Fireplace was amazing!!
Manager Response:
Dear Cindy:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #407! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The owner has been notified about the unit being in need to update the beds – thank you for noting! Wonderful news about your stay being so enjoyable!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 9
Almost Perfect
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/03/2016
Laura Escobedo
The location is perfect you can get to the trails just skiing, don't have to pay for parking the car near it. So comfortable to leave your skiis near the exit. My complains are: the shower has a lot of pressure so the hot water ran out so fast, we were four and only two could take quick showers, after that you have to wait 1 hour and 30 minuts at least. Also the matress and the pad of the sofa are very thin and worn out. But we had a greate time and definiteley would recommend it 100% and come back for sure!
Manager Response:
Dear Laura:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #305! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The Owner has been notified about the need to replace the mattress and mattress pad for the sleeper sofa, as well as the Operations Department is going to check out the water pressure in the bath – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 2
Great Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/05/2016
Kevin McNamara
Very nice location. Bus stop at the end of the parking lot with 8 buses per hour. Ski in on 4 O clock. Walk one block to snowflake. Walk to town. Updates to condo are very nice. I would definitely rent this unit again.
Total Reviews: 1
Main Street Station Gem
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/08/2016
Howard Hissrich
Great unit! convenient to the lift, restaurants, hot tubs and pool.
Total Reviews: 8
Family ski trip
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/02/2016
Steve Wolfe
This is our second family ski trip. Both so far have been in Breckenridge as we all love this town and ski resort. We rented two units 303 & 304 and we're happy with the condition and amenities in both units. It was nice to be so close to town as we rarely drove our rental car. The best thing about the Sawmill property is the proximity to both the shuttle and the ability to ski in on the four o'clock run right to the parking lot of the unit. We will definitely look at units in this complex for future trips. The accommodation s were clean and we had all the kitchen utensils needed for meals. All in all we were happy with the unit it wasn't luxurious but it definitely met our needs.
Total Reviews: 11
Trails End 501
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/04/2016
Ned and Denise Reimer
Extremely clean two bedroom condo with gorgeous views of the mountain range right outside all the windows. We loved the condo and would recommend it to anyone. We had trouble with the fireplace and Great Western Lodging sent someone over right away. They were wonderful to work with. We couldn't have been more pleased with the customer service or the condo itself.
Total Reviews: 7
19 One Breckenridge Place
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/05/2016
Curtis Wilson
From check in to check out everything was easy and excellent! Professional and attentive management. #19 is a beautifully appointed 3 bedroom 3 bath condo. Very comfortable, nicely appointed with a well supplied kitchen. The electric gas fireplace was a one switch operation. No need for firewood! The heated one car garage was a luxury. Not only for parking of the rental car, but for storage of our ski equipment as well. It's a short easy walk to Peak 9 ski lift. My family of five were all comfortable and very pleased with this property. It was so nice to enjoy the hot tub on the back balcony after each day of Breckenridge skiing. You will not go wrong if you choose One Breckenridge Place #19.
Total Reviews: 10
Family ski trip
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/02/2016
Steve Wolfe
This is our second family ski trip. Both so far have been in Breckenridge as we all love this town and ski resort. We rented two units 303 & 304 and we're happy with the condition and amenities in both units. It was nice to be so close to town as we rarely drove our rental car. The best thing about the Sawmill property is the proximity to both the shuttle and the ability to ski in on the four o'clock run right to the parking lot of the unit. We will definitely look at units in this complex for future trips. The accommodations were clean and we had all the kitchen utensils needed for meals. All in all we were happy with the unit it wasn't luxurious but it definitely met our needs.
Total Reviews: 7
Great Ski Vacation Getaway
Rating:
Check-In Date: 11/27/2015
Dan & Mary White
Beautiful home, fully furnished with exceptional taste! Right in the heart of downtown Breckenridge an easy 5 minute walk to charming shops and fun restaurants. For our large group having this home with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths with the hot tub outside on the deck, big screen TVs, and large kitchen made it a hit with everyone to enjoy. We had an amazing skiing experience as the entrance for the chair lift is a quick five minute walk. We couldn't have asked for a better location, or a nicer home to stay in. We travel a great deal but this was truly one of our all time favorite getaway experiences. We highly recommend that if this unit is available for rent - jump on it :)
Total Reviews: 13
Happy New Year
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/02/2016
Jodi
Perfect for our party of 6 as we needed some extra space and 3 bathrooms. Very clean and the kitchen was well supplied for cooking after a day skiing. Wonderful to be so close to town and being able to ski in. I would definitely stay here again!
Total Reviews: 10
Awesome!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/19/2015
Matt Smith
We loved this place. It was very clean and newly renovated. We felt at home with 2 nice bedrooms and 2 very nice and spacious bathrooms. The wood-look tile flooring is a very nice upgrade! New appliances and fixtures, etc. made this a perfect set up for our ski vacation. We would ski the Four O'clock run every day to the condo and walk a few feet to our door. Each condo has its own ski closet right out the front door. We walked one block to Main Street which had every shop and restaurant that we wanted.
Total Reviews: 9
Breckinridge Condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/20/2015
Nancy
The condo was in a great location-close to lift and the downtown restaurants and shops. Very convenient. Condo was well equipped although odd assortment of dishes for a rental. WiFi was also very slow. But we enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend you to friends.
Total Reviews: 7
Amazing house! Perfect Thanksgiving!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 11/21/2015
Jay Wells
We had such an amazing time at this house! It met all of our needs and more! The girl who checked us in was very nice and helpful as well which was a great start to our vacation! We did have some minor maintenance issues (hot water went out) but GWL got that fixed really quickly. Robin was a big help in the office, we seemed to always catch her on the phone and she was able to get maintenance up to us quickly and answer all of our questions about town and recommended some great hidden places to dine! We will definitely try to stay with GWL again next year and hopefully in this home! *fingers crossed*
Total Reviews: 10
Cozy condo in Breck!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/27/2015
Kathryn & Gavin Whitman
We really enjoyed our stay in Powderhorn! The room was very nice and cozy! we enjoyed the fireplace and nice furniture! The full kitchen was nice to cook in and the guest beds were very comfortable! Within walking distance to the slopes, shops, restaurants, and hot tub! We hope to be back in the summer!
The Perfect Condo!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/27/2015
Krista Johnson and Kevin Moore
This condo was so amazing! It is GORGEOUS inside - beautiful kitchen, amazing working fireplace, cozy couches and dining area! We stayed here with another couple and we both thought the bedrooms and bathrooms were also great. Our favorite thing about this condo was how close it is to both the ski lift (quicksilver on peak 9) and downtown Breckenridge. We loved being able to walk down to the lift and quickly be on the mountain. We took advantage of the gorgeous, well-stocked kitchen and cooked dinner one night and walked to Mi Casa (great Mexican restaurant with awesome happy hour margaritas!) for dinner another night. We also loved watching the Broncos game and reading our books in front of the fireplace! We loved staying in this condo so much - will definitely be hoping to return soon!!
Total Reviews: 7
Comfortable, Cozy Accommodation
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/09/2015
Terri and Blaise
Vacationing in July, we were not there for the skiing but to enjoy the beauty of Breckenridge and the surrounding areas. Trails End is perfectly located in the town and well-maintained. The unit was comfortable, cozy, clean, and very well equipped. Loved the little terrace overlooking a brook, and totally enjoyed the rustic, ski lodge "feel" to the apartment. Would go back in a heartbeat!
Total Reviews: 9
Father
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/23/2015
James M. Fischer
Great location, and well-equipped and updated unit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the Christmas week of 2015.
Total Reviews: 5
We'll be back!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/21/2015
Philips Martin and Family
The location is fabulous - quick walk to Quicksilver Lift and to town. The sleeping arrangement worked well for our family of 10. The kitchen was well-equipped and the unit was very clean. Views from Powderhorne A405 condo are terrific from all windows. Other than the toaster, which does not work, all the appliances were great. The double bed room could use a light in the closet. Those are minor items, though. With 10 people, there were plenty of places for everyone to relax and enjoy the stay. We'll be back!
Manager Response:
Dear Philips Martin and Family :

Thank you for your review of Powderhorn #A405! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The operations department will check out the toaster make sure there is one in working order and the owner has been notified about the need for a light in the closet – great suggestion!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 14
Almost Perfect
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/20/2015
Jeri
A home away from home, only better. Loved hearing the river from the balcony and soaking in the claw foot tub after a day on the slopes. The condo was warm & inviting, and so quaint and comfortable. Everything we needed was there, down to the corkscrew for wine in front of the fireplace. The only thing I would change is more comfortable pillows. Next time we'll bring our own. We couldn't be more happy about our stay! And we'll definitely return.
Manager Response:
Dear Jeri:

Thank you for your review of Powderhorn #C203! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The Owner has been notified about the need for more comfortable pillows – great suggestion, thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
Pre-Christmas skiing
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/19/2015
Chad Cline
It was a nice condo, very nicely furnished. It was very comfortable and accessible to the slope. Two issues that it looks like have been mentioned before. Even after turning off the heat we could not get the unit to cool down unless we opened the windows. Heat must come from surrounding units. The other issue is that the microwave would not operate using Time Cook. It did cook our instant oatmeal when we used the "Potato" button. Very nice place. Loved the garage parking and close proximity to ski rental, ticket office, and ski lift.
Manager Response:
Dear Chad:

Thank you for your review of Riverbend Lodge #105! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The operations department will check out the microwave and see if it needs to be replaced, as well as the heat to make sure everything is working properly – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 1
Skiing vacation!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/20/2015
Skiing vacation!
Great getaway to breckenridge. Fantastic location near all the shopping for my wife and I was able to walk to the lifts right from the unit. Would maybe suggest upgrading the TV in master bedroom. Overall a good stay, we will be back.
Manager Response:
Dear Recent Guest:

Thank you for your review of Corral #205E! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We have shared your suggestion of upgrading the television in the master bedroom with the owner – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 1
Great stay at the Corral
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/18/2015
Thomas Bender
This location is the best I've found in Breck. Our family comes every year and this was our favorite unit we have stayed in so far! The private hot tub was a huge plus as well. Thank you for the great stay!
Total Reviews: 2
Breckenridge is the best!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/14/2015
Susan
We stayed in this unit for 5 nights and loved every second of it! The hot tub is great for relaxing after a day on the slopes and our kids loved it too. Location is close enough to walk to town but far enough we didn't hear all the extra noise from the bars late night which was great. We will be back!
Guest
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/21/2015
Donna Schroeder
Nice, clean , tidy and comfortable place to stay. Good view of mountains. Well equipped kitchen. Good floor plan.
Total Reviews: 1
Breck vacation
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/01/2015
Samuel
Spacious, awesome location, clean. Overall a great place with great amenities.
Total Reviews: 9
Great Ski Trip
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/20/2015
Paula McGuire
Wonderful location near the slopes! We were directly across from the Marriott Mountain Resort and Charter Ski Rental (5 minutes) and from there it was 50 yards to the Peak 9 Quicksilver Lift. No car needed because we could walk to the slopes and to Main Street to all the shops and restaurants. The car stayed nice & toasty in the underground parking garage. Loved the 2 cozy fireplaces! Very comfortable for 6 people!
Total Reviews: 7
Powderhorn 402C
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/19/2015
Chris Privalle
The unit and location were excellent. This was our 2nd consecutive stay in Powderhorn so we were familiar with the convenient location for ski in/ski out. The unit was well-maintained and well-stocked. The private washer/dryer was a real plus. It was very nice to have 3 full baths. Only a few points to consider: The mattress in the downstairs master needs to be replaced. It bows in the middle, and we are not large people. I cannot comment on the quality of the other mattresses. At least one of the four keys did not open the garage door which we would use to return from skiing. Finally, you might want to post a note that explains that the gas fireplace is controlled by the thermostat on the wall. We spent a long time looking for a separate switch. You can also pull down the grill and manually turn it on. All in all, a very nice unit and we would stay there again.
Manager Response:
Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in PC402, we greatly value your feedback. I will relay this information to our staff and the homeowners, thank you!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon.

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 10
Cozy condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/20/2015
Alexandra Bradley
This is a great condo. We've now stayed in it twice. The kitchen is well equipped and the living space is cozy and comfy for our family . And, it is fantastic that there is a pack and play in the unit, makes travel that much easier--thank you! The only reason I give it a 4 is the bed--the matress is dire. Soft, lumpy, and bounces you out of bed every time your partner moves. I think the matress would ask to be replaced if it could. Along with a new matress new pillows would be awesome--the current pillows are chunks of hard foam. The location can't be beat, easy walk everywhere in Breck. Park Avenue Lofts is superbly maintained and anything we've ever called Great Western to ask for has been promptly and easily fulfilled. The GA staff is kind and courteous .
Manager Response:
Dear Alexandra,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will pass along the concerns about the bed and pillows to the homeowner, we appreciate you noting that.

Please let us know if we can assist you in anyway in the future, we hope to see you back again soon!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 6
OMG this place is incredible!!!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 11/30/2015
Mike
There is not a nicer place to stay. Heated floors, tons of space, beautiful decor and very convenient to get just about anywhere you want or need to go. Close to the slopes and shopping. Eat out at more than a dozen quality restaurants or stay in and fix your own meals in a full function kitchen. I hope we can stay there every year.
Total Reviews: 6
Great experience at Sawmill Creek!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/13/2015
Elizabeth Hargrove
Spacious and excellent location! Easy ski in at the end of the day and quick 2 minute walk to Main Street. Highly recommend!!
Total Reviews: 10
Great location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/10/2015
Michelle
Great location! Only a 5 minute walk to the quicksilver chairlift and close to all the great shops on Main. Loved the parking spot in the heated garage.
Total Reviews: 14
Perfect Corner Unit
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/10/2015
Nick Hartline
This is a perfect corner unit with great views. Hot tub needed to be cleaned when we got there but they came and fixed it right away.
Total Reviews: 5
Family getaway
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/10/2015
McKenzie
The condo was cozy and a great location! We loved the large kitchen, fireplace, and hot tub. None of us are skiers so we enjoyed hanging around the house or walking to downtown. We had a total of 7 adults and 3 children and the floor plan worked out well for us. We did have some heating issues the first two nights-there was no heat in the basement! It was very cold but the rental company sent someone out to fix it. It would be nice to have different thermostats for up and downstairs as the fireplace makes the main floor very warm while the upstairs and basement are cold. We also would have liked to have a TV in the main living room so more of us could pile around and watch a movie. The garage parking and extra parking space were ideal. Overall a great stay and I would stay again!
Total Reviews: 2
Great Condo, perfect Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 11/24/2015
Debbie Gardia
The Condo is very comfortable with enough room to sleep 11 people comfortably. Beautiful views from the spacious living room and deck. The location is the best feature. On a quiet street, with easy access to the chairlift. You can ski back to the condo and walk right up the street and you're there. Also very close walk to charming downtown Breckenridge with all its great dining and shopping. We spent Thanksgiving there and the kitchen was more than adequate to accommodate cooking Thanksgiving dinner. Will definitely be back. Perfect for the serious skiers , or just a peaceful get away. Loved it!
2014 Great Western Lodging   (888) 453-1001   322 N. Main St. POB 3355   Breckenridge, CO 80424

Designed by Smithwood Drive, Developed by Blizzard Internet Marketing