Great Western Lodging Reviews

Below you will find all the reviews of all of our professionally managed vacation rentals.  The reviews are sorted by date sent in, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of just a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.

Total Reviews: 5
DanielsFamily
Rating:
Review Date: 03/24/2015
Cathy&Frank Daniels
Riverbend has been my choice of lodging for the past 3 years for our yearly family ski vacation. We choose this location because they are excellent units , they are clean, updated, lots of room. Parking garage is heated, and storage for skis and boots. Perfect ski choice , your chair lift is just out your backdoor. Kitchen equipped with all you will need if you decide to stay in for a home cooked meal. Located within minutes... restaurants and shopping, We will be back in 2016!
Total Reviews: 1
Great Experience
Rating:
Review Date: 03/24/2015
Iles & Gahn
Our entire experience was just great! 33 Pines more than met our expectations. We liked the layout, amenities, like well equipped kitchen, hot tub on deck, and short walk to Snowflake Life, The skiing was outstanding. And we enjoyed the excellent restaurants in Breckenridge.
Total Reviews: 16
Great Unit
Rating:
Review Date: 03/23/2015
jmccray
This was our 3rd time to stay at Trails End, but our first stay in #202. The unit was very well updated. Kitchen appliances are top-notch. Lots of details in this condo; the best being the custom built-in shelving unit to store boots, helmets & other ski equipment. There are also lots of places to charge phones, cameras, etc. Pull out couch was comfortable for our pre-teen children. We never heard any noise from the elevator, but noise did carry up from the outdoor hot tub (which closes at 10 pm nightly). The only issue we had was that the pillows were uncomfortable for our taste. Otherwise, we would likely choose this unit again in the future.
Manager Response:
Dear jmccray,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Trails End 202, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have passed along the information regarding the pillows to our housekeeping staff to take a look at the pillows, we appreciate you noting that!

We hope to see you back again soon, please call us if there is anything we can do to make your next trip just as great!

Josh
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 12
modern, clean and convenient
Rating:
Review Date: 03/21/2015
David
We have stayed at the Park Avenue Lofts for several winters and this specific unit three times now. The complex is always clean and well maintained. This unit has a great balcony to sit and look out over the river and the Dredge restaurant. The only negative was the mattress. It's got a low spot in the middle that made it difficult to sleep. It didn't seem like a new mattress as mentioned below. Otherwise, a great experience as usual.
Total Reviews: 3
Great spot!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/20/2015
A Knopes
Comfortable, well-maintained condo just steps from the Snowflake lift. Covered parking and convenient to Main St. Would definitely stay again!
Total Reviews: 4
Fantastic!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/18/2015
Jennifer Barsalou
This place was awesome!! Extremely close to the slopes. Easy access to room. Cozy, warm and clean inside. Absolutely loved it! Can't wait to stay here again!
Total Reviews: 10
Spring Break 2015
Rating:
Review Date: 03/17/2015
Nita Waterman
After much homework and investigating, we decided to use Great Western Lodging and chose One Breckenridge Place #39 and what a great choice we made! We had 3 adults and 3 teenagers and had plenty of room. The corner unit was wonderful and a short walk to the QuickSilver Lift. It was also a short walk to Main Street so we could do some Breckenridge shopping. Thanks to referrals from Lauren, absolutely the BEST thing that we did was to pre-order our groceries from Breck Grocery Express. After a long travel day, the last thing we wanted to do was to go grocery shopping, so our refrigerator and pantry were stocked and ready for us upon arrival. There isn't a grocery store within walking distance, so this was perfect for us. We never ate out and cooked every meal, which was great for our exhausted and starving teenagers after a full day on the slopes. GWL is so responsive and helpful, providing referrals for our shuttle service to and from the airport with Summit Express and for our ski equipment rentals from Blue River Sports. The only thing I wished I had known is there was a Keurig coffee maker (I should have read reviews!) because I could have brought K-cups from home. Many hours were spent in the private hot tub, and a maintenance person came one day to check on the chemicals, which was appreciated. NOTE: We never could get the master bedroom door to close completely but I'm sure GWL will take care of it. Overall we were very pleased with this unit and with GWL.
Total Reviews: 4
Loved powderhorn
Rating:
Review Date: 03/17/2015
Debbie
We loved the location and A104. The unit was clean and had everything we needed. The only problem is that both of the toilets chains broke the very first day. Thank goodness the management staff was able to fix them very quickly and professionally. We would stay here again and recommend powderhorn to our friends. The convenience to the lift and town is unbeatable! Thanks!!
Total Reviews: 1
Ski Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 03/16/2015
Debbie Cox
Great location for Quicksilver lift and easy walk to town.
Total Reviews: 7
Justin Desrosiers of Rocky Mountain Getaway came through for me.
Rating:
Review Date: 03/16/2015
J.Smith
Had not been to Breckenridge in 20 years. Usually go to Crested Butte or Wolf Creek. Justin set me up with a ski in/ski out, got my lift tickets at a discount, and took care of my transfer from Denver Airport through Colorado Mountain Express. Starting with CME, did a great job and very helpful with the transfer. Trails End condo we stayed at managed by Great Western Lodging and since we checked into the condo late, they came to the condo to sign documentation and provide the second key as I did not have a car. Trails End is convenient to Main Street, so not necessary to take shuttles. Did have to take shuttle to supermarket for groceries as it is on the other side of town. Trails End has an indoor hot tub and an outdoor hot tub. Very clean and large enough to use even with other guests.
Total Reviews: 5
Mrs
Rating:
Review Date: 03/14/2015
Sarah Burton
GWL reps were all polite and helpful - very easy to work with. The condo A105 Powderhorn was a good choice for our ski trip to Breck. We are a party of four, a couple and two male friends so the room layout was perfect - the office we used as a bedroom and it was wonderful that everyone had their own bathroom. The extra space that you get with this condo is wonderful. Good location - close to ski lift and town. Beds and furniture are clean and comfortable. The use of the pool and hot tubs across the street is great. Few reasons why I didn't rate it a 5. The kitchen is well stocked but some of the pots, pans etc didn't seem clean - I washed them before using. The potholders where dirty - I had to run them through the washer. I like to cook and found the kitchen well stocked but I would add two things : a pair of kitchen scissors and some more cutting boards (maybe a set of those cheap thin ones that could be changed seasonally). The other reason it didn't get a 5 is because of the noise. While it's a great location the master bedroom is next to the above ground parking area - because we couldn't get the heating set to a comfortable temperature (too warm or none at all) we had the windows open which meant that we were occasionally woken by banging car doors and people coming and going via this parking area. The above things would not put me off staying at this condo again - we don't live in a "perfect" world.......... We lost a key and broke a casserole dish - I phoned GWL to inform them & was just thanked for informing them. I later received an email to say my cc had been charged$10 - totally acceptable but it would have been better if the person I spoke to about the key and casserole had explained that my cc would be charged. Again, no big deal but a point you might want to take into consideration?
Manager Response:
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for the wonderful review of Powderhorn A105, we greatly appreciate your feedback! I will make sure to pass along this information with our housekeeping staff. Additionally I will follow up with our front desk as it is our check-in procedure to inform guest of all possible charges when initialing check-in forms, thanks for noting!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

Josh
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 9
Worst Night Sleep for a Quick Ski Weekend at #36
Rating:
Review Date: 03/11/2015
Kristin Pillsbury
We love the location of ONE Breck Place condos. They are perfect to walk to town and ski lifts. This particular unit was nicely decorated, had high quality tvs, nicely stocked kitchen and a great hot tub. My biggest complaint was all the mattresses. I wouldn't let my worst enemy sleep on these beds. We had two couples and 4 kids. We were hoping this would be the perfect room configuration. 2 kings size beds and 4 bunk beds. Both Kings size bed were so uncomfortable, I felt like I was staying at a low rent motel. The bunk beds had mattresses that I believe should be used on cots. They were like pads - each being only 3 inches deep. No adult would sleep on these bunkbeds and our kids that were 12-14 year old were complaining. So, while I would want to recommend this unit to a friend, sleeping takes a high priority on vacation and these beds were terrible. We have stayed in other units in One Breck and not had any problems with the mattresses.
Manager Response:
Dear Kristin,

Thank you for your review of One Breckenridge Place 36, we greatly appreciate your feed back. As it is our number one priority to provide the absolute best experience for our guest, we rely on guest reviews to be proactive on issues such as the beds. I will make sure to forward this information on to the homeowner.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and time in Breckenridge. If there is anything we can do to accommodate your next stay please call our reservations office (888) 453-1001, we hope to see you again soon!

Josh
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 3
Perfect location
Rating:
Review Date: 03/11/2015
Kevin Custer
This is the perfect location for walk in, ski out and short walk to town. One Breck 38 has all updated amenities and we loved cooking in one of the best kitchens in a townhouse.
Total Reviews: 10
Breckenridge Ski in Ski Out - Riverbend Lodge 212
Rating:
Review Date: 03/11/2015
Robert
For our purposes this rental was perfect. Great Western was very flexible in helping us work around the schedule for the nights we were in Breckenridge. It is small, but was comfortable enough to fit the 4 of us (and our massive luggage) for the weekend. Location is the best selling point, right above Snowflake lift and Charter ski rental, with walking distance to main street (can take free bus stop located in front also). We didn't require many amenities as location was my main priority, however the ski lockers, parking, & pool facilities were also very well-kept and convenient for a weekend in Breck. Only con would be the $ for the size of the room, but booking last minute with this great of a location, I didn't expect much better. Customer service from Great Western was great as well and would certainly recommend.
Total Reviews: 3
got it all
Rating:
Review Date: 03/10/2015
paul buzzard
Just stayed here with a group of 11. Plenty of room for all to sleep and spread out. large spaces on 3 levels for relaxing or being separate from a group, huge kitchen with all amenities you would expect, weber grille on deck. Internet connection perfect, with big group using it, no issues, nice. Ski in/out is greatttttt, no lugging equipment around, 6 person hot tub to relax in whenever you want. House has all the amenities and location you could want, great week.
Total Reviews: 9
Conveniently Located
Rating:
Review Date: 03/09/2015
Milliken
Conveniently located. Heated garage. Bad part is we had 2 cars and we had to park in the over flow for $5/day which is 10minutes walk from the lodge. Really sux. Other than that...it's a nice place. Plenty of space. Close to Quick Silver and to main street. Would definitely go back but with only 1 car next time...
Total Reviews: 5
Excellent location!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/09/2015
tom matyas
This is a terrific 1 bedroom with King Bed and fully furnished kitchen. Overlooks Park Av. and is 5 minute walk to Quicksilver lift. Everything is comfortable and well-furnished, maintained and clean. Stayed here for 3 years in a row and will return.
Total Reviews: 3
Ski Get Away
Rating:
Review Date: 03/09/2015
David & Cathy Patrick
This was are 2nd stay at this chalet, and it was just as great as the first time, location is "right" on the run to the snowflake lift. Hot tub is great plus to relax after skiing. House is very room and very comfortable for family or group of friends.
Total Reviews: 10
Convenient Location!
Rating:
Review Date: 03/07/2015
Roberta Yackira
Condo is in convenient location and was very clean. Kitchen items were lacking, crockpot missing lid, freezer made loud noise that sounded like someone was knocking on the door. Master bathroom needed some updates, shower door scraped and bathroom heater in toilet area did not work. Will send photos in additional email of these areas that we found unacceptable. Thank you.
Manager Response:
Dear Roberta Yackira,

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #214, your feedback is what allows us to be prompt with issues and make sure we are providing the absolute best experience for our guest. I have took note of the issues you have brought to our attention and will make sure to let our staff as well as the homeowner know.

We are glad you choose Great Western Lodging for your stay here in Breckenridge! Please contact our reservation office directly when planning your next trip as our staff have extensive knowledge about each of our 180+ properties as well as the town of Breckenridge, we hope to see you again soon!

Josh
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 4
Great Condo Rental
Rating:
Review Date: 03/06/2015
Avery
We stayed here during our recent ski trip to Breckenridge. The size of the condo was great for four people. Two couples shared the condos two bedrooms. The kitchen was fully equipped, however my only complaint was that the coffee maker needs to be replaced. Water gets trapped in the filter and leaks out onto the counter. A minor inconvenience, but one that can be easily fixed. We enjoyed the close proximity to the ski lift and the town of Breckenridge. Everything was walk-able. I would definitely recommend staying at the Powderhorn complex to any of my friends and family. If I come to Breckenridge again, staying at the complex would be my first choice. It is so reasonably priced compared to most lodging in the area.
Total Reviews: 4
Very Nice Unit
Rating:
Review Date: 03/06/2015
S Coleman
We are return guests (senior husband & wife) & found this unit to be excellent for our needs & would easily accommodate 4. Very clean. Everything worked well, very convenient to Breckenridge & getting to the mountain quick for skiing. Also really liked using the ski rental in the adjacent Marriott which gave a nice discount to Great Western guests. Charter Sports ski rental also allowed us to leave our equipment there without charge & for the days we did not ski, there was no charge for the equipment. Been skiing Breck 33 years & this is by far the best ski rental we have encountered. Great Western was quick efficient & professional as usual with processing us in & out & insuring the accommodations were the least of our worries . Do all your reservations either by phone or on line to save yourself time to enjoy Breck. Enclosed parking great!
Total Reviews: 4
Great amenities for our family
Rating:
Review Date: 03/04/2015
Brian B
After researching properties in Breck, I settled on this one for our family of 6, and was very pleased with the choice. It's difficult to discern the truth in properties that say they are ski in/out, but this one is about as close as they get. The property backs up to Four o'clock run, so you can walk a few steps to the run and ski down to Snowflake lift. When you need to get back home, veer off Four o'clock and you're again steps to your door. The condo itself is very well appointed, new appliances, new hot tub, comfortable beds and plenty of room for our 4 adults and 2 toddlers. Most properties I researched had very small kitchens, but this unit's walk through kitchen was great (and well stocked). We had a 1yr old with us, so I would suggest renting a couple baby gates from MountainTot Gear since the property, like most properties of this size, is 3 levels. My only (minor) criticisms would be: 1) The furniture is definitely 'rustic lodge', comfortable enough but not as nice as some other Pines properties 2) No instructions on use of hot tub/hot tub cover. We were contacted by the mgmt. company due to incorrect use of the hot tub cover... 3) Cabinets/dressers in the master bedroom are locked, so your only storage option is the closet (but it's a large closet)
Manager Response:
Dear Brian B,

Thank you for the wonderful review of The Pines 77! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience in Breckenridge as we strive to provide the best possible service to our guest. I will share the information regarding the hot tub with our maintenance staff, we appreciate you noting that!

We are glad you choose to stay with Great Western Lodging and hope to see you back again soon!

Josh
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 4
Great experience
Rating:
Review Date: 03/03/2015
Blaire
Great experience. The condo is well located, at the end of a long day you can take the four o'clock run down to the back door, and in the morning you can step out the front door to the shuttle that can take you to a lift or a short walk to the gondola. The people were great to work with.
Total Reviews: 10
Outstanding lodging
Rating:
Review Date: 03/02/2015
Jeff Nemec
I stayed with two friends for a week of skiing. It was perfect for us, the 2nd bedroom was very spacious with a large space between beds. The beds were all comfortable and had high quality bedding. The kitchen was large and stocked with everything that was needed to cook and dine. The view from the balcony door is towards town, with the mountains in the distance, very nice. You can watch skiers end their run down the 4 Oclock trail that terminates at the bus stop. This unit was in walking distance to everything in town, including the grocery store. The liquor store is directly across the street. We did not rent a car, and had no problems walking around town. We took the Breck Yellow shuttle every day to the Snow Flake lift to start the day. The shuttle picks up every 20 minutes, and takes 5 minutes to get to the lift. The unit had a locking ski closet just outside of the unit, it was very secure and convenient. The two indoor hot tubs were very well maintained. We especially appreciated the fact that there is an on-site Great Western office with great staff to answer questions and take care of any maintenance. We used the Colorado Mountain Express, and they dropped us off and picked us up at the Condo. We will be back, and highly recommend Great Western.
Total Reviews: 4
Ski Trip
Rating:
Review Date: 02/26/2015
Raj
Excellent stay at this condo. Plenty of space for adults and children. Private hot tub on the deck was perfect. Kitchen is roomy and well-equipped. Appreciate the instructions for the AV equipment. Definitely will plan to visit again.
Total Reviews: 4
Wintertime in Breckenridge
Rating:
Review Date: 02/25/2015
G. S. Clinkscales, Jr.
Exeptionally nice 2 bedroom condo. Beautifully decorated. Nice View. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Total Reviews: 6
Powderhorn c402
Rating:
Review Date: 02/25/2015
The Grabhams
A small glitch (key not working properly) did not spoil a great weekend. We checked in late but received instructions as promised. The facility was outstanding and very well appointed and maintained. It is hard to select a property for rent from website pictures. In this case the pictures represented the facility very well. We will be back.
Total Reviews: 4
Long weekend stay
Rating:
Review Date: 02/25/2015
Ro S
The pictures are much nicer than the unit. It is definitely ski out but ski in with a lot of effort on catwalks at the end of the day. It is a far walk to town. I thought the units were new, but it's actually pretty dated. Nice kitchen and liked the single person jacuzzi tub in the main bathroom.
Total Reviews: 3
Very Nice Condo, Great Location
Rating:
Review Date: 02/25/2015
Leah
Perfect condo for a large family ski vacation. We had 8 people in our group, there was plenty of room to feel comfortable. Nice TV's and appliances, comfortable beds (EXCEPT for the single bed downstairs in the bunk-bed room...it was very uncomfortable). Short walk to the free bus stop, and very close to main street and shopping. It was nice to have a garage for one of the cars...they even had sleds for us to use. Very nice place, I would definitely stay there again!
Manager Response:
Dear Leah,

Thank you for the great review of Village Point #301! I will pass along the information about the downstairs bed to the homeowner, thank you for noting. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stayed and we're excited to have you back again soon!

Josh
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 4
Been coming here for years!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/24/2015
Sarah
This condo offers the best location for ski-in ski-out in Breck. Super cozy and just a few minutes walk to downtown shops and restaurants. You won't be disappointed by the views out the windows either. I've visited here during the winter and summer months and have never been disappointed. The new upgrades to the building are pretty fantastic too! Highly recommend.
Total Reviews: 6
Not quite as advertised
Rating:
Review Date: 02/24/2015
RW
Overall, a nice unit in a good location. We've stayed in the adjoining unit so we had a good idea of what to expect. Our only "issue" was that the second bedroom did not have a king size bed as stated on this site. I even called Great Western ahead of time about this and was given the wrong information.
Total Reviews: 2
Breck Trip in Feb
Rating:
Review Date: 02/23/2015
Ryan and Amy Stewart
This was not our first stay at the Corral, and suite 205s. It is a lovely suite with great amenities. The suite is spacious, laid out well. The location is excellent. Quick walk to the slopes, and quick walk to town. The men headed out early to get some skiing in. The wives met us on Friday. The skiing was epic. Snowed perfectly on Friday and Saturday. The time spent with the spouses made the weekend perfect. We were able to cook dinner in, and play games on Saturday. We did this after soaking in the hot tub. It was a great weekend. Breckenridge is a special place. Having a safe and comfortable place to call home for the stay makes it even better. Thank you again from the Stewarts.
Wonderful Condo & Amenities
Rating:
Review Date: 02/23/2015
Micah P
Went to Breckenridge for a weekend away with friends. It snowed a bunch but it didn't stop us from having a great time in town & walking to where we wanted to go. The condo is very close to Main Street and a quick walk. The condo has everything you would need (including all cooking needs, linens, & more!) and is very clean and comfortable! The furniture is very comfy and the rooms are quiet. I look forward to our next visit and would stay here again and again! It feels just like home!
Total Reviews: 4
Great place
Rating:
Review Date: 02/21/2015
JS
Great location for ski lift and restaurant access. We would definitely book this unit again. Only disappointment was to get to the pool and hot tub, you must walk a couple hundred yards on an icy path. Thus, we did not use our swim suits.
Manager Response:
Dear JS,

Thank you for your review of Mountainwood 401, we greatly appreciate the feedback! I will forward this on to the HOA of Mountainwood to inform them of the ice covering the trail to the pool/hot tub facilities and it's inconvenience. We are delighted to here you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Josh
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 6
We'll Be Back
Rating:
Review Date: 02/18/2015
Jennifer Fochek
This is probably the nicest condo I've ever stayed in. I loved the layout and the finishes; it was absolutely perfect for two couples. It was very well situated for getting to the ski lifts and walking on Main Street as well. We'll definitely stay again.
Total Reviews: 3
Great Ski In/Ski Out Location
Rating:
Review Date: 02/18/2015
Joan Marwitz
This house is amazing! Great ski in/ski out location between Peaks 8 and 9 . We rent this house every year because of the great amenities. The kitchen and family room make it perfect to hang out with family after a day of skiing.
Total Reviews: 2
Corral 301E
Rating:
Review Date: 02/17/2015
Diego Mariscal
Every thing was very good, few mins walking to slopes and town, very well equiped. Only inconvenient not a close elevator to each area. Will be back.
Total Reviews: 10
The Best!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/16/2015
Kate
Wow this was the Best place to stay in Breck! We walked right across the street to downtown Breck and walked across the other street right to the Quicksilver Lift and kids ski school! This townhouse had everything we needed! We loved the king size Tempur-Pedic mattress in the master bedroom. It was an end unit so it was super quiet! Hot tub was wonderful! We can't wait to stay at #39 again soon!
Wonderful Unit #39
Rating:
Review Date: 02/16/2015
Nick
Wonderful unit #39. We stayed here for Thanksgiving and had a great time! The unit is beautiful and we loved that the backyard opened up to a nature area. Our young kids could go out and play in the snow and tube down a little hill and we didn't have to worry about any cars! A few days were nice out so we rented bikes down the street and behind the unit was grass with a bike/walking trail. We will come back in the summer and stay at unit #39 to take advantage of it. We loved that each room had its own bathroom. We enjoyed the private hot tub and the complex also had a pool and more hot tubs. The kitchen had everything we needed including a Keurig coffee maker. The location was awesome! We walked everywhere. To ski and to shop on Main Street in Breck! This was a best Thanksgiving! We will be back!
Total Reviews: 3
Yet another wonderful year in Breckenridge at the Cedars
Rating:
Review Date: 02/15/2015
Arman G
Cedars Unit 3 is an excellent choice for lodging when at Breck. It is very easy to get in and out of with an excellent proximity to town. Great Western had everything ready and clean upon arrival. They make it very easy upon check out as well. Everything worked properly and was in great shape.
Total Reviews: 4
Our Delightfull Stay at Mountainwood #401
Rating:
Review Date: 02/15/2015
George Cathrall
All five of us had a satisfying stay. The bottom sheet and the mattress pad on the queen bed did not fit and the carpeting was stained. Yet overall the condo was very comfortable with a well appointed and equipped kitchen. Thanks for helping make our vacation a enjoyable experience. "Breckenridge is One Great Village"
Manager Response:
Dear George,

Thank you for the wonderful review! Your feedback is what allows us to provide the absolute best guest experience possible. I will make sure to let our staff know about the carpet stains and the linens as well as inform the homeowner about the size of the mattress pad.

We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience and stay here in Breckenridge, we hope to see you again soon!

Josh
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 10
Trails End, Unit 107, Breckenridge, Colorado
Rating:
Review Date: 02/14/2015
Doug Otto
My 2 grown sons and I stayed here and really enjoyed the close proximity to the slopes, brewery and restaurants. We like the first floor so as not to worry about elevator which from past experience we found small and slow especially when everyone on way out to the slopes. The first night we found the humidifier not working and being from Kansas we nee the humidity. I called GW and they replaced it the next day with a brand new humidifier. We hit the outdoor hot tub every night after a day of skiing. Only thing we thought needing attention was how slow the tub drained. Minor problem and would be minor fix.
Total Reviews: 2
Great Location! Even Better Place!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/13/2015
Ben & Laura
This condo was awesome! The location is perfect - easy walk to the slopes, and even easier walk to a great ski rental shop and Breckenridge Brewery. The condo itself it fantastic - a big, open plan living room and kitchen, with cable and a nice fireplace. The bathrooms look recently remodeled - they have really nice natural stone tiling. However, maybe the best detail is the heated floors - perfect after a long day on the slopes. Can't wait to stay there again!
Total Reviews: 5
Amazing location for a great price!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/13/2015
Louise Farbstein
This condo has an amazing location. You can step right out to the Snowflake Lift. There is a rental shop right next door. The building condo and sauna are very nice, although the outdoor hot tub had jet issues and wasn't as warm - we just stayed inside. Our only other complaint is that we were only given 1 parking spot for a unit that could sleep up to 8 people, and the satellite lot was a pain, many blocks from the condo at the ice rink. Another great thing about the condo was being able to buy deeply discounted lift tickets through Great Western. We would definitely stay there again!!
Total Reviews: 16
Ms
Rating:
Review Date: 02/13/2015
Connie Garrett
Great location, nice decor, and all the things you need for a great vacation. The bed, however, was uncomfortable. Way too soft.
Manager Response:
Dear Connie,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your vacation in Breckenridge and stay with Great Western Lodging! I will pass along the information regarding the bed to the homeowner. Please let me know if there are any other ways we could assist you, hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,
Josh
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 10
Perfect Location
Rating:
Review Date: 02/11/2015
Joseph Tramonte
Our stay in Unit 39 One Breckenridge Place was just perfect. The property is located to be close to Main Street as well as the Quicksilver Lift. All in all a perfect holiday largely due to the location of One Breckenridge Place. Having stayed previously at other locations in Breck, I will in the future seek out Unit 39 again.
Total Reviews: 1
Ready to return!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/09/2015
Amber
EXCELLENT! The accomodations were perfect and more than we expected...everything was clean, updated and ready for us. Plenty of space and some great views in this condo. This was truly the perfect Thanksgiving break for our family. We are from Texas so driving in our first day Breckenridge was near white out conditions. The first 48 hours I believe we saw almost 30in of snow fall!! Perfect - better than postcard pictures. The unit had plenty of cookware, games, crock pot, coffee pot and anything we needed. The beds were comfortable, living room furniture nice and the heated floors were amazing! I am ready to return!
Total Reviews: 11
Annual ski trip
Rating:
Review Date: 02/09/2015
Andy Darby
Travel to Breckenridge every other year for skiing and stayed at other accommodation for first few trips. We have stayed at one Breckenridge place for past four visits and wouldn't stay anywhere else. 3 large bedrooms with lots of storage and an excellent living area for socialising. Ideally placed for skiing being less than 5 minutes walk from four o clock run. Also less than 5 minutes from town centre. Brilliant stay and would recommend it to family and friends alike
Total Reviews: 10
River bend 212
Rating:
Review Date: 02/09/2015
Gary Johnson
Very nice place for a couple. Clean and well appointed. Truly ski in/out. Only issues were couple of nasty pillows and no humidifier - GW Lodging resolved this 15 minutes after call! Thank you! Could use a small set of drawers (to eliminate living out of suitcase) as others have noted. Small corner bed stand or shelf would be nice on empty side. Great place overall.
Total Reviews: 2
Great Condo....Wonderful in every way!!
Rating:
Review Date: 02/08/2015
Smith
This is a beautifully appointed and decorated condo. The spacious living room/dining room with the "finger touch" fireplace was our favorite gathering place. The kitchen is well stocked, the bedrooms are comfortable and the bathrooms/showers are gorgeous! The location is great...close to the slopes and a short walk to town. The Corral staff was available and helpful. We would be delighted to return to this Condo at the Corral at any time of year!