Great Western Lodging Reviews

Below you will find all the reviews of all of our professionally managed vacation rentals.  The reviews are sorted by date sent in, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of just a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.

Total Reviews: 4
Good place but construction next door
Rating:
Review Date: 08/25/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The place itself is great and I'm sure it will meet expectations as advertised. However, rental company failed to let us know there was a construction next door with loud noices and heavy vibrations since 7am (including Saturday). Not very relaxing for vacations. I would not go back until its certain construction has ended.
Total Reviews: 9
Great location to stay for Mountain Bike Races
Rating:
Review Date: 08/24/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Overall clean and convenient place to stay during the summer for the many different mountain bike races in Breck. It would be nice if there was access to an outdoor water spigot and hose. We did have a few critters sneak in. A chipmunk which seems to live under the back patio came in a couple times and on the final day we had a mouse that probably came in through an open door. Other than that it was a worth while place to stay in Breck. I wish we could bring our dogs. It seemed like other people had dogs but I would guess they were breaking the rules. The hot tub is a bit close to the bedroom and some kids got in it at 2AM and made a ruckus.
Total Reviews: 11
vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 08/22/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
It was very nice and clean . A great location ! We really enjoyed the stay , it was close to everything . The underground parking was great .
Total Reviews: 4
Mountainview
Rating:
Review Date: 08/21/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Spacious; beds were comfortable. Kitchen was well-equipt. Master bath was wonderful. Second bathroom needed a larger vanity.
Total Reviews: 4
Summer Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 08/20/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Generally enjoyed the condo it was spacious and clean. I agree with others that it is in need of some updating, it is very tired looking. Second bedroom has no windows and felt claustrophobic. The first person we dealt with when checking in was very indifferent. We had to go back to the office because one key did not work and a couple of questions second person very helpful.
Total Reviews: 5
Best Vacation Rental Experience!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/20/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Our stay in Park Avenue Loft #308 in August was an amazing experience. From the booking experience (direct with Great Western Lodging) to our stay and checkout, the experience is the best vacation rental experience we've had. (We were cautious about reserving a vacation rental due to an unhappy experience with a house we booked through Homeaway, which looked awesome on the site but needed major cleaning and maintenance when we arrived.) GWL staff is outstanding and the company is lucky to have them. Lauren, our GWL reservation agent, was knowledgeable, courteous, timely and professional in responding to my endless questions prior to booking the condo. She even went out of her way to go take additional pictures of the condo, that weren't posted on their website, during her lunch hour. Above and beyond service! Dan, GWL maintenance, responded quickly and professionally to a couple of maintenance issues that we had. The condo itself is very well maintained and in great shape. The kitchen and both bathrooms have recently been renovated and have high level, modern finishes (granite countertop in kitchen, stainless appliances, travertine tile in the baths and showers.). The furniture is well cared for. The location of Park Avenue Lofts is half a block from Main Street and within walking distance of the restaurants and shops in Breckenridge. Private, secure parking is provided in the garage in the basement of the building. The condos are individually and privately owned and not all of them have been updated. We will definitely stay at Park Avenue Lofts on return visits to Breck.
Total Reviews: 7
Park Ave 302
Rating:
Review Date: 08/19/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Location, location. Highly recommend. The loft included washer/dryer and private hot tub with a great view!
Total Reviews: 6
Love this property and the spacious condo.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/18/2014
Jennifer R
We have stayed two times in Unit 403. We love the location of the property and the mountain stream running between buildings adds to that Colorado experience. The condo itself is spacious and clean. The furnishings are a bit dated. The only maintenance issue we had was a leaky faucet in the kitchen. The management company was prompt in responding with a handy man. Highly recommended...
Total Reviews: 8
Quiet, inexpensive luxury
Rating:
Review Date: 08/17/2014
Dean R
Stopped in Breckinridge on a motorcycle trip and booked this unit. Clean, spacious, and a lot less expensive than 2 motel rooms for 2 couples. 2 Bed, 2 bath, completely stocked (dishes, glasses, appliances, etc) kitchen, TV's everywhere. Easy short walk to downtown. Best stay of our vacations!
Total Reviews: 16
Spacious and well located
Rating:
Review Date: 08/13/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
This one bedroom apt is very well decorated and roomy. It has two full bathrooms which makes mornings easier. The furniture is first class - large and comfortable. As others have mentioned its location can't be beat. It is in walking distance of the town along a trail by the Blue River. The balcony looks over the river and woods. We saw a red fox two different mornings from our balcony. Great Western Lodging is a great company to rent from. This is the third time we have used them. First class operation.
Total Reviews: 13
Amazing view...average accommodations.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/12/2014
Leslie B
The view from the condo can't be beat! Unobstructed view of a good portion of the Ten Mile Range. Within a good vicinity for walking to town. Unit was nicely sized-plenty of storage space. Appreciated the bathroom & kitchen remodel, however the carpet and furniture could also use updating. As others have stated, the beds were very hard. We could not get the fireplace to work, either. Just an fyi to potential renters, there is no garage parking. Have to park on surface lot and it seemed like there was not enough parking for all guests. It would help if the lot was striped to allow for more efficiency. Found it inconvenient that luggage carts could only be used from lobby to room. There was no way to get carts down to the car level. We are usually VERY pleased with the service we receive from Great Western Lodging. The staff is usually more than accommodating of most any request. We have been using GWL for about 10 years now. However, the attitude we received from the young woman who checked us in on August 6th was not overlooked. She was very short with us and unhelpful. She made us feel like we were a bother. We have never been treated like that by GWL before. We just wanted to note that. Overall, we would stay here again but this unit is not at the top of our list.
Total Reviews: 9
Good for the price
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2014
Very clean! Wonderfully priced. Great to have full washer/dryer. Space was a bit cramped but worked well for our needs - 2 adults, 2 kids. We stayed in August and temps were in the 60s during the day, 40s at night. Condo seemed a bit warm and was hard to get a cross breeze because of the sunken location. Used 2 fans provided to circulate the air. Overall our stay was very pleasant.
Total Reviews: 7
Home away from home.
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2014
Ken R
Our experience was very good. The condo was in great shape and well stocked with cooking utensils. It was clean and the beds were in great shape. We will stay there again. It is in great location to be able to walk to town several times a day. We highly recommend it for out of town visitors.
Total Reviews: 6
Bargine for large group
Rating:
Review Date: 08/07/2014
Peak 10 G
Great mid-week summer visit. 4 blks to downtown Breck. Bathroom sinks drained slow. Very comfortable.
Total Reviews: 16
Great Property & Location
Rating:
Review Date: 08/06/2014
Dorine C
We travel to Breckenridge 2 X a yr. and always reserve 309. The property is well maintained. The condo is very clean, nicely decorated, and in a great location. It is walking distance to shopping, grocery store, churches, and restaurants. The bike ride from Breckenridge to Frisco is fun! We love the food at Briar Rose Restaurant, pizza at Giampietro, Crepes A La Cart, and beignets at The Lost Cajun. Great property, condo, and location!
Total Reviews: 10
Breckenridge
Rating:
Review Date: 08/04/2014
Margaret P
This condo was perfect for our girls' weekend in Breckenridge. Three bedrooms with queen size beds and three bathrooms - not that easy to find in a condo. It was very clean and in a perfect location.
Total Reviews: 3
Great location
Rating:
Review Date: 08/02/2014
We have stayed in Sawmill Creek Condo's several times and have always enjoyed our stay. The location is great, being only a block away from main street Breckenridge. We have always visited Breckenridge during the summer, usually in July, and enjoy this area very much.
Total Reviews: 11
Summer Get-away
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2014
James S
Very comfortable for two people, but would be tight for four. The location is close to everything in Breckenridge. The unit is loud due to large truck travel outside the deck. The ski/bike closet in the garage was very small, as there is another locked door inside the first door significantly restricting its use.
Manager Response: 08/12/2014
Dear Recent Gust:

Thank you for your review of Park Avenue Lofts #202! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with Owner to note the bike locker size being too small– thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 8
Very Nice Condo
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2014
Nancy F
Very nice Condo with comfortable beds and nice furniture. We'll equipped kitchen but there was no place to put groceries. It was so nice of the owners or management company to keep the hummingbird feeders full so we could all enjoy the birds.
Manager Response: 08/12/2014
Dear Recent Gust:

Thank you for your review of The Pines #31! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with Owner to note that while is wonderful the kitchen is stocked, a place to store groceries would definitely be nice, especially for such a large unit – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 2
Good place to stay
Rating:
Review Date: 07/31/2014
Arnold & Sherri H
We enjoyed Unit 5 at One Breck Place. The size and appointments were good. Location a bit noisy being right on Park, but very much liked the easy walk to everything. We would stay there again.
Total Reviews: 10
Excellent In Every Way
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2014
Paula S
Three couples stayed here for 5 nights last week. This is a very tastefully decorated unit with its own washer/dryer, which was super convenient. This unit has 3 queen beds, making it perfect for adult couples. (Several other units have twin beds or bunk beds in one bedroom.) The owners (apparently) listened to previous comments, because there were plenty of dishes, glassware and silverware, and the cookware looked brand new. The property management company communicates very well before, during and after the trip. Everything went very smoothly. The building is within walking distance of Main Street; however, know that the walk back is up a decent hill. I highly recommend this unit, and we will definitely try to stay here again.
Total Reviews: 11
We obviously like this condo as our stay in January 2015 will be our 8th time in 104!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2014
Carol H
This has been the perfect fit for our family of 3. The location is great since it's so close to snowflake lift and within walking distance to the downtown attractions. The only concern we have had is that we find it to be too warm. Often have to have the patio door open to cool the condo down. Other than that, we have no complaints!!!!
Total Reviews: 8
Nice unit, in need of cleaning.
Rating:
Review Date: 07/30/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The unit layout is great,carpets are quit filthy,kitchen floor is sticky, and kitchen cabinets need wiped out badly.
Manager Response: 08/12/2014
Dear Recent Gust:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #508! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have forwarded your review to our Housekeeping Department to ensure that the unit is put through a very in-depth clean, especially the floors and the kitchen cabinets, as all these items should have been caught by the inspectors prior to your arrival. Thank you for noting and please know that your experience will be discussed with management.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 16
SMC 306
Rating:
Review Date: 07/27/2014
Susan H
We have booked reservations at Sawmill Creek thru Great Western for the past three years. We were quite pleased in the past, but this year we were disappointed in our service. When we could not get the room we requested at SMC, we were offered Room 306. We checked TripAdvisor and really did not like the décor of Room 306. We were offered Room 308 which we accepted. Unfortunately, when our reservation arrived, it listed Room 306 for us. To make matters worse, we did not catch this until we had checked in. When we called Great Western, of course 308 was already filled. We were told that we were sent an email asking us if 306 would be OK. When they did not hear from us, they assumed we wouldn’t mind 306. This could not have happened since the reservation confirmation listing Room 306 came immediately after our phone conversation. A mistake had obviously been made which we all do, but we were disappointed they tried to cover it up with the email story. In addition, we were given the phone number of the manager and told to leave a message and he would get back to us the next day. We called, but the return phone call never came. All of that being said, we did not care for the décor in Room 306. However, other than that, we found the condo to be very comfortable. The layout was quite nice and fit our needs pleasantly. The only other complaint we would have would be the fans in the bathrooms. They were so loud I resorted to using a flashlight when I went in the middle of the night so as not to disturb the other members of my family. This is the only complaint we have ever had with Great Western Lodging. We look forward to booking with them on our 2015 summer vacation. However, we will be sure to check our reservation when we get it.
Manager Response: 08/12/2014
Dear Recent Gust:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Sawmill Creek #306! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I want to apologize for your experience and will be looking into the situation, as I am also disappointed to hear of what occurred, especially the unreturned phone call. This will be addressed with management and reservations, as we value our repeat guests and the highest customer service levels are expected from all staff. I will also share this with both the Owner and the Operations Department to see about the bathroom fans and getting those fixed or replaced – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Lovely
Rating:
Review Date: 07/27/2014
Donna B
WaterHouse 5310 is a beautiful property. We spent several days in the Breckenridge area recently and found these accommodations to be, as advertised, luxurious. The condo is extremely upscale and comes complete with everything you could need. It has a warm and inviting décor, the location is excellent and the swimming pool was great fun for the kids. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to Breckenridge. Thank you to Great Western Lodging for all the help is securing this lovely property.
Total Reviews: 9
A Five star rental!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/25/2014
Cornelius G
The Great Western service was excellent, as usual. We requested two window fans and the staff responded quickly and they met our needs. C404 exceeded our expectations! It is a large airy condo with excellent beds that were comfortable and clean. Furniture was comfortable and we enjoyed the surround sound system. The views from the windows and the patios were beautiful. The condo was spotless and everything worked in the fully equipped kitchen. Even though the condo unit is set in a quiet wooded area with a stream running past the unit we were only several hundred feet (with an easy walk to town).from the center of town. Because of the elevator this was an ideal place for us seniors and our daughter's family of three. This was the most enjoyable unit that we have been in. Maybe the owners would consider a small patio set in the loft bedroom balcony! We would definitely rent this unit again!!!
Total Reviews: 9
Convenient, close to town, kitchen well-stocked, bunk beds awful
Rating:
Review Date: 07/21/2014
kelly g
Very close to town. Easy to get to everything. Well-stocked kitchen. Bathrooms nice. Book with trails was helpful. The floor fan was GREAT as it was hot and no AC. TV in living room hard to operate with DVD. Need to leave instructions. Bunk beds downstairs are awful and meant for toddlers. "Railings" are metal and even with mattresses(not a safety rail) and can't sit on. Very uncomfortable. Tall 19 yo twins ended up sleeping together in queen bed and others slept on couch after the first night. Rug in living room needs to be replaced as it won't stay flat. We all kept tripping on it. Hot tub was great!
Manager Response: 08/12/2014
Dear Recent Gust:

Thank you for your review of One Breckenridge Place #36! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Owner to note the need to replace the bunk beds or upgrade them to be able to accommodate all guests, not just very young ones – thank you for noting! The rug replacement is another great item that I have brought to their attention and in the meantime we will see if Operations can tape it down, as well as follow up on the instructions for the DVD.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
Very Nice
Rating:
Review Date: 07/17/2014
Rich W
Very nice place. Wife thought master bed a little too stiff but I loved it! Sofa bed mattress needs to be replaced, very thin. The only issue is a very busy road off the deck and guest rooms that is loud. In winter shouldn't be a problem
Manager Response: 08/12/2014
Dear Recent Gust:

Thank you for your review of One Breckenridge Place #6! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Owner to note the need to replace the sofa bed mattress – thank you for noting! Yes, the noise from Park Avenue is something we are always battling with and have found that fans in the bedrooms can definitely help cover the noise coming from the street.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 9
Trails End, Unit 107, Breckenridge, Colorado
Rating:
Review Date: 07/16/2014
Wendy D
Trails End provided the ideal accommodations for us while visiting Breckenridge to participate in the Firecracker 50 Mountain Bike Endurance event. The close proximity (within walking distance) of the condo to the race events, parade festivities, main street shopping and restaurants was perfect for us. The only suggestion we have is to change out the shower head to one that allows more water flow. Thank you, we had a wonderful time in Breckenridge!
Manager Response: 08/12/2014
Dear Recent Gust:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #107! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Owner to note the need to replace the shower head – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 16
July 4th
Rating:
Review Date: 07/15/2014
Jane R
Large and spacious 2BR unit was well located to enjoy all the July 4th festivities. The only downside to this unit was that traffic noise can be heard from the bedroom windows.
Total Reviews: 15
Condo stay - housekeeping needs help
Rating:
Review Date: 07/14/2014
Jean T
We loved visiting Breckenridge for our first time, and the TrailsEnd #316 condo was nice too. Perfect size for 2 people. The only thing that was wrong was that our bed linens did not smell clean. The pillows were flat as a pancake, and my husband could smell body sweat on his pillowcase and the fitted sheet had an odor of baby vomit. We did also find a package of Pampers diaper wipes on the back of the sofa, so it was apparent that a baby had been there. This issue was reported upon checkout to the property management office. Since we only were there 2 days, we didn't call to have the sheets changed, as we didn't want to have to wait for housekeeping to come/go and hold up our daily plans.
Manager Response: 07/29/2014
Dear Condo Stay:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have forwarded your review to our Housekeeping and Operations Departments to ensure that your experience is never repeated – thank you for noting! We definitely would have had housekeeping replace all your linens while you were out enjoying your day, but understand that time was precious with such a short stay.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
Great Place to Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 07/13/2014
John J
We had a great time staying here. The condo was nicely furnished, and it had everything you could want in it. The hot tub was a nice place to relax after a day of skiing. Handy local convienence store in walking distance. Right by a bus route to take you to the slopes. Plus it was nice having a garage that came with the unit.
Total Reviews: 4
great
Rating:
Review Date: 07/12/2014
Edward P
everything about it was great. great western took care of me and made the booking easy. the location is in the middle of town. i will stay there again.
Total Reviews: 10
Luxury apartment in Breckenridge
Rating:
Review Date: 06/30/2014
Jonas B
Comfortable and spaceous apartment in downtown Breckenridge, routined administration, hassle-free booking.
Total Reviews: 10
Main Street Rental
Rating:
Review Date: 06/29/2014
Sam & Karen O
Great Western Lodging was great in helping me choose a property for our family. Great location on the edge of town and quiet. Our rental was a 1 BR queen bed with a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. While the bed was average comfort, our teenagers said the sofa sleeper was far from being comfortable and this unit was too small and cozy for our family of four. Odd layout in the living room and the TV, not a flat screen TV, was above the gas fireplace on a shelf, making it uncomfortable for viewing. It was nice to have a full size refrigerator in the kitchen and plates/glasses very basic. Disappointed though that there was no shampoo, soap or other toiletries offered in many rental units. Serious downside on this rental was the parking - an underground parking garage, extremely difficult to maneuver around in and to find the area of our unit. Parking garage less than 7' clearance so if you have skis or a roof top storage box, your car will not fit. We left our car in the garage and walked everywhere in town.
Manager Response: 07/29/2014
Dear Main Street Rental:

Thank you for your review of Main Street Station #1404! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your information about the uncomfortable sleeper sofa and the need for a flat screen TV with the owner – thank you for noting! The Operations Department has also been notified about the need for shampoo and other toiletries in the unit, great recommendation!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
206 Cimmaron
Rating:
Review Date: 06/22/2014
Jacqueline R
Great location. Nice decor and comfortable beds. Quiet, no noise heard from neighboring condos. Even got to see the neighborhood fox on the communal patio! We would definitely stay in this unit again.
Total Reviews: 5
Perfect Location! Very Comfortable Condo! Beautiful Views!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/17/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
Very nice location close to town and very nice views of the mountains, Blue River and Breckenridge. Nice furnishings and comfortable! Peaceful with a nice small terrace.
Total Reviews: 4
Close to everything!
Rating:
Review Date: 05/16/2014
A TripAdvisor Member
The unit was comfortable with an amazing location a short walk to the lifts and town. Covered parking was a plus when we were in town due to the heavy snow during our visit. We were able to walk to village base area and ski school with ease. The unit was family friendly as well. We will be back!
Convenient and comfy
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2014
Sara
Mountainwood is right next to the slopes - only a few minute walk to one of the lifts, making is super convenient. The nice thing about Breckenridge is you can stay right next to the lifts,and also be a short walk away to the main street with lots of restaurants and shops. The condo itself has everything you need, was nice and quiet, comfortable, and we liked having a full kitchen. Parking garage, check-in, etc. were also nice and easy. No complaints - a great place for a ski stay, and I imagine would be nice in other seasons as well.
Total Reviews: 11
Spring skiing idyll.
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2014
Jeff Marcus
Our mid april ski vacation could not have been more memorable. The staff at Great Western Lodging were most friendly and efficient. Our location provided an easy walk to the ski lifts and our lodging nestled among the pines gave us great pleasure. Every indoor system was transparently efficient. A most pleasant family holiday!
Total Reviews: 13
Breckenridge, co
Rating:
Review Date: 05/01/2014
ava
It was a pretty unit close to everything, loved the private hot tub and the price was good. would stay again. The manager was excellent to work with, the girl I initially called to book was kind, but the girl who checked me in was rude, because you check in at a different place, I asked where do I go and so it was a problem for her to draw a map for me, never looked me in the face, eye to eye, so that was the poor rating.
Total Reviews: 8
Very enjoyable lodge room
Rating:
Review Date: 05/01/2014
Skier
The room was great, clean and comfortable. We ate in so the well stocked kitchen (pots, knives, etc.) was a plus. Very easy access to ski slope, short walk. Only negative was dishwasher and microwave were very noisy.
Total Reviews: 5
Stress free from arrival to departure.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/30/2014
Mike Eyre
We stayed fourteen nights the staff at great western lodging were excellent ,had a couple of problems sorted immediately . Property was huge very comfortable. Good location not to far from lifts seems further away at end of the day. Pool and hot tubs 100 yards away , short walk into town,short drive to supermarket. No real dislikes except toilet in master bedroom to small you have to do a three point turn so you can close the door.
Total Reviews: 16
Great place to stay - we loved it!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/30/2014
harrisonfamily
The apartment is gorgeous - very well equipped and very comfortable. Great views. Nice balcony. Reception staff at Great Western all really helpful and friendly. Building is ideally placed next to end of 4 o'clock run for skiing back [remember though very late in season there may not be enough snow, so don't rely on this - but we skied back on 22 april 14!] and buses from right outside the building run every 10 / 15 minutes to various lift stations [not just the gondola - Beaver Run lift is a good option]. Breck is quite a busy town and the condo is situated near the main street, so if you are not used to road noise I suggest you take ear plugs [which I did and so slept with no problem]. Bear in mind also that we were in bed really early due to jet lag, so road noise might not be an issue if you go to bed at a normal time! We definitely will request this apartment again when we go back to Breck. We had a fantastic time.
Total Reviews: 11
Great place to stay on vacation.
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2014
Loved it!
Our experience staying in Breckenridge, CO was that much more enjoyable because of this townhouse. It was perfect for our family of six. It was spacious, clean and had everything a home away from home needs! We loved our own private hot tub, Tv's in every bedroom and the living room and the washer and dryer was a great bonus! Three bathrooms and showers too. It was in a perfect location. We walked to peak 9 and all the shops downtown.
Total Reviews: 13
Perfect location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2014
msteigman
Five nights in Breckenride was an awesome small vacation. The property- Park avenue lofts is not only the perfect location and close to everything of interest (peak nine lift, and main street, ect.), but also very nicely maintained and managed. Gw lodging does an excellent job and are quick to address any questions or special needs. My unit was amazing. Very clean and spacious, with all luxury upgrades and a private hot tub on balcony with mountain views. Fully equiped kitchens and comfortable bedding really make the units a sanctuary to look forward to after a day of adventure. I have stayed here many times and will always try park avenue lofts first before booking any other property in Breck.
Great location
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2014
Dan
This is an excellent place to stay with three ski shops directly below the Condos and you can walk to anything anywhere in town. Across the street is the quicksilver lift for peak 9. It was only myself and my daughter so we used the hot tub once which looks brand new! We ate in town every night and I walked across the street each morning to get a latte! Simply perfect if you want to be close to town and ski. We booked through great western lodging and now we get 10% off the next time. Not a bad deal. They are right on Main Street also. Very easy.
Total Reviews: 14
Great Place!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2014
Elliot
Very clean hot tubs! Amazing apartment with a very well equipped kitchen for those that like to cook in. Ski closet just outside the front door. An 8-6pm front desk staff but very helpful when there. No maid service either and on the last day you need to throw out your own garbage and run the dishwasher and return the keys and your done! The ski out is also great! Overall very good place to stay!!
Total Reviews: 6
Staying at Trail's End was convenient, peaceful and very comfort
Rating:
Review Date: 04/24/2014
Murphy
We looked at hotels in Breckinridge and were disappointed. We walked into Great Western Lodging and were very impressed with the service and ease in which we were accommodated. The apartment was clean, quiet and walking distance to chairlifts and downtown. Jacuzzi's (indoor and outdoor) were lovely after a day of skiing! We found that this apartment was more reasonable and more private than any if the hotels we looked at; and we had a kitchen too!
Total Reviews: 6
Nice Property
Rating:
Review Date: 04/23/2014
Lucas Whitney
Still having electronic problems. Too high tech I guess. Got it fixed two days after we were there. Coffee Pot broken but had back-up. Service was great. Overall stay was very nice. It is a beautiful property.