Great Western Lodging Reviews

Below you will find all the reviews of all of our professionally managed vacation rentals.  The reviews are sorted by date sent in, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of just a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.

Total Reviews: 9
Just about perfect
Rating:
Review Date: 09/01/2015
Tim
Very well maintained, very nicely set up. The creek in back was a bonus. Close enough to Main Street for convenience, far enough away for quiet. The complex was relatively empty at my visit, so it too was nice and quiet. Check in/out very seamless, with help offered.
Total Reviews: 7
Lots of nice features, BUT
Rating:
Review Date: 08/27/2015
Cheryl Allen
This unit was very nice, clean and convenient. We liked the fact that we were so close to all the downtown activity, but did not like the busy street noise that was pretty much continuous. We did not like the "HAVE TO USE" spiral stairs to get to the master bedroom. Almost impossible to carry luggage up. The lay out once getting upstairs was really nice. The main floor was super, kitchen was well stocked and so easy to use. This unit badly needs a new sofa and could use a new mattress in the master.
Total Reviews: 6
Exciting vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 08/26/2015
Dan and Jan Martin
Lovely unit, tastefully decorated with extra little touches such as games for children and adults. We had an amazing view of the USA Pro Challenge bike racers coming into Breckenridge by just stepping out onto the porch as they raced to the finish line. This was our second visit and we'll definitely come again.
Total Reviews: 15
Our favorite!!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/26/2015
Mark Gabrio
A very special place for my husband and I, 3rd time here, always a haven for us. Love the new arrangement of furniture. The bed could use some upgrading, the mattress is better than last time.
Total Reviews: 4
Los Pinos
Rating:
Review Date: 08/25/2015
woody Harris
GW management was very helpful in providing extra keys, info and an added parking space for us. the unit was nicely appointed and comfortable. Two issues to consider is the one car garage is very tight and not suited for larger cars/pickups. The master bath does not have a door between the bedroom and the bath which doesn't allow for any privacy in the bath. Overall nice unit, we would stay there again.
Total Reviews: 3
Pro Cycling Challenge
Rating:
Review Date: 08/24/2015
Phil Wehmeyer
Clean and nicely updated kitchen and bathrooms. Very sparse on decor and a lot of the furniture is pretty dated. Minimal electronics, awkward remotes and the TV's were very small. Not one I'd particularly be excited to book again. Also no shampoo, conditioner or lotion was provided, only bar soap.
Total Reviews: 8
Nice affordable condo
Rating:
Review Date: 08/24/2015
Tammy Peter
Nice, affordable, clean condo. The kitchen was well-equiped; the living room was very comfortable and offered a few board games. The second bedroom is a little cozy due to the mulitple beds, but we just put more luggage in the roomy master bedroom. Great location near the south end of Main Street. We took advantage of both the indoor and outdoor hot tubs every night of our stay.
Total Reviews: 6
USA Pro Challenge Winning Location!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/24/2015
Scott Primm
Four of us headed out to Breck for a quick guys trip to watch the Aspen to Breckenridge and time trial stages. This location was great due to it's proximity to everything up and down Main, but it was also at the south end which helped with some of the congestion and noise. The set up with 2 twin beds, a fold out in the living room, and queen upstairs allowed everyone to have their own bed. The private hot tub on the upstairs patio was a huge hit, and an underground parking garage is always a huge plus. Overall, the property was very clean and competitively priced in my opinion. Now, I just need to figure out how to buy a place myself... By the way, this is the 2nd or 3rd time I've utilized Great Western for a Breck property, and the late check-in process is quick and easy. They also do a great job of providing advance notifications about any road closures due to activities (like bike races!) helping reduce many of the headaches associated with travel. Great Food Options in Breckenridge: The Blue Moose for breakfast Mi Casa for great mexican food Eric's is always a solid option The Motherloaded Tavern has an excellent menu In Frisco check out Butterhorn Bakery & Cafe, and Beau Jo's has awesome pizza in Idaho Springs.
Total Reviews: 9
Beautiful Condo
Rating:
Review Date: 08/24/2015
S. O'Dell
We've stayed at Sawmill Creek Condos many times and love the location. This unit is really beautiful with wonderful kitchen update and bathroom remodels. It was very comfortable for our summer stay. We'll be back for Spring skiing!
Total Reviews: 3
Nice summer rental
Rating:
Review Date: 08/23/2015
Moseley
Overall great summer rental. It's the third time my family has stayed here. Great location; easy walk to town and my daughters like playing by the stream outside. Only complaint is that the king bed in master needs a new mattress. It's been an issue over last few years but has reached a point of being nearly unusable.
Manager Response:
Dear Moseley,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I will pass along this information to the homeowner in regards to the king bed in the master bedroom.

We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your times spent here in Breckenridge with us, we look forward to seeing you again!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 5
We had the BEST condo at our Family Reunion!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/20/2015
Terri Lhuillier
Everyone in our family was so jealous of our beautifully decorated, quiet, spacious condo during our Brennan Family Reunion the first week of August! This condo is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable and extremely QUIET!!! Many of my siblings lost sleep in their condos due to outside noise, construction, loud partying from the Pub across the street from their condo. But, we didn't hear a peep in our condo and all slept very well! We can't wait to come back and we will definitely request Powderhorn A405 again! Our new home away from home!
Total Reviews: 3
Inconsistent
Rating:
Review Date: 08/20/2015
Lynda Harrell
Great view, great location. Convenient to any events in town. Fairly recent update,but some real disappointments. Pillows on sofa were streaming strings and should be replaced. Bedroom even worse. Pillows were unsleepable. One actually seemed to have balls of something semi-solid inside. Blanket on master bed had edges literally worn through and in tatters. There were holes in several of our towels. An investment in new linens is long overdue! The layout of these condos is unusual, with the worst feature being the extremely long and narrow galley kitchen. Limited dishes and cooking tools. But the location and view is worth a lot! A few improvements would make it a no-brainer choice.
Manager Response:
Dear Lynda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I have passed along this information to our housekeepers and the homeowner in regards to the bedding and linens throughout the unit, we appreciate this type of feedback as we always strive to provide the best possible experience for our guest.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 8
Wonderful Condo!!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/19/2015
Chelsea Graham
We absolutely loved our stay at your condo. It was super comfortable and relaxing for our getaway to Breckenridge. It was conveniently located and we were able to walk into town. Everything was clean and the condo had everything we needed for our stay. We definitely plan on returning!
Total Reviews: 3
Lovely mountain getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 08/19/2015
Gjengdahl
Lovely condo with all the amenities. Just wish we could of stayed longer.
Total Reviews: 5
Review of #309, Sawmill Creek condos
Rating:
Review Date: 08/19/2015
Dennis and Carol Airoldi
We sure love the location of the condo….it is so close to the Riverwalk for musical events. The accommodations are great and people there very friendly and helpful!!! Always lots to do in Breck.
Total Reviews: 5
Perfect Weekend Getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 08/18/2015
Jess
Everything was easy to access and the staff was very helpful. The property was clean and had all the amenities stated. Only downfall is there was no AC, which was only an issue during the day. Definitely recommend this for a weekend stay!
Total Reviews: 2
Girls weekend
Rating:
Review Date: 08/17/2015
Mary Kolbenschlag
Beautiful home, wonderful complex, and close to everything; downtown, hiking, great restaurants, & shops. The condo has been updated and is spacious, it's well maintained. Comfy couches with a gorgeous view of the mountain. We sat out on the deck (and there's lots of room for everyone) while the sunset. Two big hot-tubs and a pool, just steps away...Memories for a lifetime!
Total Reviews: 9
Breck Epic Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 08/17/2015
Evan Jin
Me and four others stayed here because it was close enough to get around town and most imporantly our bike race starts (BreckEipic 2015). The size of the place was great, two huge washrooms and a large enough kitchen with appliances. A tv in each room and a large one in the main living room was accommodating. The only thing I suggest is to get a few floor fans. It seemed to get hot during the night on the main entrance side, especially because there is no AC. Great price too!
Total Reviews: 2
Review of One Breck place-31
Rating:
Review Date: 08/16/2015
Mari Battreall
Beautiful, warm unit- tons of upgrades and wonderful amenities. Great location! Would definitely stay here again!!!
Total Reviews: 7
Riverbed Lodge 101
Rating:
Review Date: 08/15/2015
William Storey
Great location. Close to downtown but a bit away from the beaten path. Nice hiking trail right outside of the door. Well appointed and furnished. We look forward to returning. Summer is our favorite time in Colorado!
Total Reviews: 5
Family Time
Rating:
Review Date: 08/15/2015
Ginger Maxwell
We love this place! Great location to town, awesome safe private underground parking. We felt safe to let our kids have a little freedom to roam. Lots to do for the entire family and great views all the way around our condo. Absolutely love the decor and there was everything we needed. It was extremely clean also. Would definitely visit here again! Thank you from Texas!
Total Reviews: 5
Cimmaron #309
Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2015
Ali
Great location and spacious.
Total Reviews: 4
Ski Trip
Rating:
Review Date: 08/14/2015
Abercrombie
We loved the location: really close to bus stops, and ski rental. Also not far from down town and grocery store. It was also great to ski right down to the complex at the end of the day! The Condo was easy to get to but quiet because it was not right on the street. The place was updated, clean and well kept. We would definitely stay here again!!
Total Reviews: 13
Awesome break in August from Texas
Rating:
Review Date: 08/13/2015
Paul Thibault
Terrific place. Beautiful views and no need for air conditioning even in August. The washer/dryer was really handy and the location is prime for restaurants, etc. an the grocery on Ridge St. We hope they add a couple of plastic lawn chairs for the deck (there is a lot of room) so we can sit up there and enjoy the view next year without being in the tub! We are coming back! : D
Total Reviews: 4
Powerhorn C102
Rating:
Review Date: 08/13/2015
Vern Eikrem
Overall, pretty good. A couple of suggestions though. Would be nice to have a bit more furniture in the living room as there is not enough furniture for a large group to sit (only 1 chair and sofa). Also would be good to have a bit faster Wi-Fi. Would be good to have firmer mattresses on the guest bed. Great service from Great Western. Nice to get to check in early.
Total Reviews: 6
Nice Place to Stay
Rating:
Review Date: 08/13/2015
Tracy Martin
Nice place to stay. The place was clean and very comfortable. Accommodations were great. The elevator went out of service. My in-laws are older and it was very inconvenient for them to deal with 3 flights of stairs. The unit sleeps 8 but you are only allowed one parking spot. Not sure how that math is suppose to work. That kind of sucked shuffling cars. Combine that with dragging luggage down three flights of stairs and it keeps this place from getting a score of 5. Still a nice place with a creek running through the middle of the property. Not smoker or animal friendly. Neither are allowed on the property. Check in and out is a half mile from the property, but would stay again.
Manager Response:
Dear Tracy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we greatly appreciate all guest feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences the elevator malfunction might of caused but I'm happy to say they are back to proper working order.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 4
Nice Condo and Great View!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/13/2015
Brent Adcock
The condo was great and just as described in the listing. We stayed in August during the summer months. There were 6 adults and two small children in our group. We all had plenty of room and the staff was great. Overall, we would come back here again and we would recommend this condo to a friend. We only had two complaints, which are minor in the grand scheme of things: (1) The upstairs bedrooms do not have an outside window, so it does get warm in these rooms if you are staying in the summer months. There are fans that help, but the AC for the upstairs rooms should be looked into. (2) There are stairs at the main entry to the building. We had a double child stroller that we had to carry up and down these stairs each and every time we wanted to enter or leave the building. There was a motorized handicap lift, but required a key to use, so I assume it was not intended for our use. There should be a ramp or the lift should be readily available for use by all guests. My wife and I handled these stairs without a major issue, but I could see how they could pose an issue for some guests.
Manager Response:
Dear Brent,

Thank you for the feedback, we are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The information regarding the entry way stairs has been passed along to the property management company and they are looking into how to best address the situation.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 5
Cimarron #309
Rating:
Review Date: 08/11/2015
Lynne
Enjoyed staying at the condo. Great location (except for the road noise at night with open windows). Clean, roomy, convenient parking, everything we needed. Customer service was terrific -- so helpful and answered all our questions. We would stay here again if we visit Breckenridge again.
Total Reviews: 9
Annual summer trip to Breckinridge
Rating:
Review Date: 08/10/2015
Mike Schmidt
We have made Sawmill Creek our annual place to stay in Breckinridge due to location , price , and quality of the accommodations . Unit 301 is now one of our favorites and we would gladly book this unit again. Had a great 5 days and look forward to returning next summer !!
Total Reviews: 6
26 West Ridge
Rating:
Review Date: 08/10/2015
Leland Walker
Everything about the condo was adequate--great furnishings in the kitchen, wonderful bedrooms for 4 couples with private baths, etc. My only complaint which I voiced to the front desk was that the floors under the couches hadn't been dusted in quite some time, otherwise, we found everything clean.
Total Reviews: 9
Park Avenue Lofts #208
Rating:
Review Date: 08/09/2015
Barbara
Well maintained and comfortable, garage parking and great location! We put our groceries in the refrigerator and headed out to enjoy the wine festival. When we returned, we discovered that the refrigerator was turned down past the recommended temperature and froze most of our food. In the future, we will be sure to check the temperature anywhere we stay! We will definitely stay in Park Avenue Lofts again and love the ease of booking through GW Lodging. Another great vacation in Breckenridge!
Total Reviews: 5
Beautiful!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/07/2015
Eva
Wonderful place to stay. Awestruck when we entered. Great kitchen, bedrooms, and bathrooms. The grounds are great with a stream running through. Even a fox thought it a great place to explore! The location is close to Main Street and the gondolas. The pilot light wouldn't stay on in the fireplace, but it wasn't really needed in the summer. The fireplace was tried out just for the kids' enjoyment. Would definitely stay again. Loved it!
Total Reviews: 9
Excellent visit
Rating:
Review Date: 08/05/2015
Tina schell
This was a perfect spot for my husband and I. The condo is large, well-appointed and quite lovely. It sits beside a rushing stream which was peaceful and so natural. There is fishing in the stream and a nice short hike just across from the condo. It's an easy walk to town but is peaceful and quiet without the downtown noise and traffic. We highly recommend it.
Total Reviews: 1
Cannot beat the view
Rating:
Review Date: 08/04/2015
mike kerrigan
Came up for a long weekend the condo was perfect. The view of the Breck mountain from the balcony was worth renting this property and we will rent it again when we come up in the future.
Total Reviews: 7
Awesome Location and Fabulous Condo!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/04/2015
Lori Nichols
Condo was perfect!. It looked as good as the pictures:) The location was perfect for hanging out on Main Street Breckenridge! Very clean and decorated very nice. Great kitchen equipment too!
Total Reviews: 4
Wildflower galour
Rating:
Review Date: 08/04/2015
Sue Baker
Great location at the base of the snowflake lift and a few blocks from downtown. We visited over a summer weekend to avoid hotter weather in Denver, the weather was perfect in the 70's. A beautiful little trail runs along the creek under the snowflake lift with connections to other trails crisscrossing the the mountain. The wildflowers were spectacular. The unit is great for 2 or more couples. It's difficult to find a 2 bedroom with 2 queens. The upstair bedroom was very private. The entire unit was very nice and livable. Kitchen had all the necessities including commonly used spices. It was nice to be in a separate building from the main lodge, although the instruction from the elevator were vague. The unit was a little stuffy when we arrived so we opened some window to let in the cool mountain breeze. Unfortunately the windows were very difficult to close and need further maintenance. All in all a great place to excape.
Manager Response:
Dear Sue,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us, we greatly value guest feedback! I have informed our maintenence staff of the issue with the windows, we appreciate you noting that.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your escape to Breckenridge and hope we can accommodate you again soon!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 4
How about that babbling brook?
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2015
Shae R.
Great summer rental and just a 10 min. walk from downtown--perfect. We like the Cedars condos. 2nd year there. Close a few hiking trails as well. Aside from the inconvenience of having to go to the GW offices to check in and out, we like this property and the customer service. We'd like to go back to this exact unit or similar unit next summer . . . we may have to reserve it now! Good for a fam of 5. We love the creek running out front of the unit for some minor exploring. You can sit on balcony and hear the water, watch squirrels play! We called GW for some help with the windows and TV tech, and they responded quickly and did the best they could. Communication was great. Liked that there were ceiling fans in the rooms, since pretty much no AC units anywhere in Breck, and it's becoming more and more of a popular summer destination as well. It was super busy this summer . . .but good for them, I guess!
Total Reviews: 1
Great time
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2015
Doug Wheeler
We had seven people -- four adults, three kids and year old baby. The place was exceptionally clean, well stocked in the way of pots and pans and dishes, comfortable beds and couches, good location to get to Main Street and mountain hiking. We had a great time.
Total Reviews: 6
Lodge at Trappers
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2015
Dan Browning
We always enjoy the home though we had a few maintenance issues this time that were handled quickly, though. I do wish we could have opened the window in the MBR but could not and a piece had to be ordered. We replaced a number of lights that were out for some reason but maintenance was quick to fix the big things like dishwasher, leaky faucets, and a plugged up shower drain. Again, we always enjoy our stay when there. A beautiful home and the accommodations are wonderful.
Total Reviews: 4
Los Pinos 23A
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2015
Jeffrey Burger
The condo was nice and I would stay here again. However, there were a few minor issues that make this rating a 3. I would give it a 3.5 if that were an option. The water pressure in the master bath was not good. The master bed was pretty stiff. The stove worked, but probably needs to be replaced. There is no door on the master bathroom, which just seemed strange (no privacy). And the furniture is the living room is adequate, but in need of attention (duct tape covering hole in chair). Again these things were pretty minor for us. There was plenty of space as we were travelling with 4 teenage girls and overall the condo was nice. It was close enough to Main St and the scenery was great. Overall , I was happy with the price I paid for what I received and the amenities this condo offered.
Manager Response:
Dear Jeffrey,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Los Pinos 23A with us, we greatly appreciate the feedback! I have let our maintenance staff know about the noted issues and they will inspect the items.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 7
Powderhorn C202
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2015
Thomas Meyer
Very nice unit conveniently located. We'll stay again next summer.
Total Reviews: 17
Inoperable internet made a nice possibility less appealing
Rating:
Review Date: 08/02/2015
Margaret Scott
The condo was clean and well-equipped. We were disappointed that the Internet did not work for the majority of the time we were there. Multiple calls to the management agency did not result in a fix. Some of the furniture was a bit worn, however we felt that overall it would be a good choice if the Internet were working .
Manager Response:
Dear Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Trails End 316, we greatly appreciate feedback we receive from our guest! We apologize for the inconveniences with the internet, however I'm happy to let you know the problem has been fixed and a new router was just installed into the unit.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time and hope to see you back again soon.

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 8
Great rental
Rating:
Review Date: 08/01/2015
Steve & Sherry
This was our second stay in #309. This is our favorite place to stay in Breck. Located just off Main Street, it is convenient to walk for shopping and dining and offers underground parking. One thing I had forgotten is that you have to bring your own toiletries. I guess I'm used to the hotels that provide shampoo and body wash. (Also had to purchase a small magnifying mirror, as I'm almost 50 and it's getting harder to see in the mirror to put on make-up). Not a big deal though, as there is a grocery store just down the street. The family room was a little noisier than I remember from the last stay. It sounds as if the windows are open, when they aren't. Overall, it's a great place to stay. I'm certain we will stay here again on our next visit.
Total Reviews: 8
Fabulous week of Breckenridge summer fun!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/31/2015
Dave and Helen Sherwood
Breckenridge is spectacular in the summer! The fresh, cool mountain air, the abundant and breathtaking hiking trails, the wildflowers in bloom - it is just so beautiful. Staying at Riverbend Lodge #107 was just the icing on the cake! Stunning unit with upscale Western decor. Three bedrooms, each with a private bathroom, was perfect for the three couples staying there. We cooked every day and were never lacking for a single thing in the kitchen. We also grilled steaks one night on the large outdoor gas grill. The condo is literally a few blocks from Main Street, so you can even walk to town. We hiked every morning; rode bikes from Vail Pass to Friscoe (mostly downhill!); and we shopped along Breck's quaint Main Street. We visited the Breckenridge Distillery and even took a batik art class in town. We played cards at the spacious dining table each night. and ended each night in the steam room, followed by a dip in the hot tub. Spectacular week in a beautiful condo. Would highly recommend this condo for location, decor, amenities and each bedroom with a private bath.
Total Reviews: 3
Would stay again -
Rating:
Review Date: 07/31/2015
Douglas
Make sure your rooms face away from the busy, noisy street side! Spacious and comfy but dated, but who cares? You're mostly outside anyway. Steam shower didn't work, which was disappointing. Hot tubs were awesome!
Manager Response:
Dear Douglas,

We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay and visit to Breckenridge! Unfortunately, the homeowners association has elected to cut off all water to the steam showers throughout the building as the mildew was causing unit damages. I will notify maintenance to properly mark them as unusable, we apologize for any inconveniences.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, please give our office a call (970)453-1009 in the future if we can ever assist you with anything on your next stay!

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 9
B303
Rating:
Review Date: 07/28/2015
Pete and Linda Shield
Great condo. Great location. Good floor plan. Clean and in good repair. We especially loved the view. We will return.
Total Reviews: 3
Family Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 07/28/2015
Cynthia
We rented this for our family vacation time with Kids and Grand Kids form Nebraska and Virginia...it was GREAT!! Very nice, clean and comfortable. Loved the jetted tub in the Master :)) Having the Hot Tub just right outside the door was a big plus for the kids . The only issue we had was in the bunk room the noise from the Garage door below was pretty loud and the Adults were bothered several times during the night. The Kitches was very well stocked, as well as towels and linens...very comfortable beds too. It was a nice walk into town, and we would definately use this again.
Total Reviews: 1
July 23-26
Rating:
Review Date: 07/28/2015
J & J
We could not get the Wi-fi to work. We knew that we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs, but would probably not do it again for the price we paid for this unit. We are used to staying at Trails End. That property has always served us well.
Manager Response:
Dear J & J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value our guest feedback! We have made sure the Wi-Fi is in good working order we appreciate you noting that.

Please let us know how we can best assist you in the future, hopefully see you again soon.

Josh Whitson
Marketing Coordinator
Great Western Lodging
Total Reviews: 18
Great condo
Rating:
Review Date: 07/28/2015
Heather
We really enjoyed our stay at Trails End! We have stayed here before, but in a different unit. This one was very nice and quiet! We loved having the doors open so we could hear the creek. We will remember this one the next time we plan to visit!!
Total Reviews: 11
Corral 107S
Rating:
Review Date: 07/27/2015
Karen Gurgel
Overall very nice place to stay for a large family; comfortable and very clean. TV was not a flat screen but functionable for the brief times we were in the unit. Last night was a disappointment because someone jumped the fence for the hot tub around 12:30am to give him and his friends access when the lock wouldn't open. They were very loud, especially with master bedroom windows right by hot tub.