Great Western Lodging Reviews

Below you will find all the reviews of all of our professionally managed vacation rentals.  The reviews are sorted by date sent in, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of just a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.

Total Reviews: 8
Great place with a few minor irritations
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/18/2016
William Bartley
The interior of the condo exceeded our expectations. Really nice decor and furnishings. Great view and location in Breckenridge. Some minor irritations - 1. Only one packet of laundry soap. 2. Frying pans - we tried frying some eggs and the two pans available were both old Teflon coated aluminum with big chunks of the non-stick coating worn away. 3. The internet connection was very sporadic.
Manager Response:

Dear William:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Park Avenue Lofts #308! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Owner regarding the frying pans – thank you for noting! We also noted the laundry soap and the internet and will be sure to look into this.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers Director of Sales Great Western Lodging Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 8
Great Summer Vacation Spot
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/20/2016
Nancy
We had a wonderful time in Breckenridge. This condo location is perfect; off the main street and only a block's distance walk to get there. Property has it's own rocky creek flowing right through the middle of the complex. There is a nice area w/a gas grill for anyone to use. The hot tubs are nice to have, although, we didn't take advantage of them.....too tired from all of our adventures throughout the day. As others have stated, the condo was nicely updated and quite comfortable. Office staff (off site) are extremely nice and willing to help w/anything necessary. The memory foam beds were an nice surprise. I have a soft bed at home, so when I initially sat down on this bed, I was concerned about the firmness; however, I slept like a baby! Can't wait to go back!
Total Reviews: 8
Great Management Company
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/09/2016
Joey
This was a nice studio for two or a family of three. A problem we had was that the comforter had some stains. The staff quickly came in to exchange it for a nicer one. The unit was a bit warm, but fans were available to bring in the cool air, and that made the unit comfortable. We rented a larger condominium at the same time in the same complex because we had an extended family vacation. We were well-pleased with the service and the friendliness of the staff. I have already recommended this management company to friends.
Total Reviews: 5
Summer fun!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/21/2016
Jodi
We love Breckenridge in the summer. This was our first time staying in Powderhorn. I loved the big balcony! It had a little view of the river and was nice and peaceful. There is also a second smaller balcony off the master bedroom which was nice. The living room was spacious and the fireplace felt great at night. I would definitely stay there again!
Total Reviews: 4
GW LODGING Breckenridge Review
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/20/2016
Dan Rozell
This was my second trip to Breckenridge and second stay in the same condo. Overall very nice and great location. Some things are needed. TV does not work in living room. Fans needed for every bedroom. Beds could use an upgrade.
Manager Response:
Dear Dan:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #406! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

This review will be shared with the owner about beds needing an upgrade, as well as about fans in all the bedrooms – thank you for noting! Operations will be checking out the television in the living room as well to make sure it is working.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Plenty of room!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/20/2016
Anita S
We took our family which had 6 adults and 4 kids. This condo had plenty of space for us and having a bunk bed in one of the rooms was perfect for our kids. And having the loft upstairs was just icing on the cake. We normally have to rent multiple units for our family size and saved money with 407. We finally have the perfect place to go that accommodates our family in every way!
Total Reviews: 2
Top Notch
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/21/2016
Sparks
All good
Total Reviews: 6
Property Rental
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/21/2016
Jerlyn
We love Trails End, great views, nice hot tubs and convenient location!
Total Reviews: 4
Highlander 316 disappointed
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/16/2016
lloyd e roberts
Was very disappointed in Condo. All major appliances are very dated. Had to put refrigerator setting at 9 to get it to keep food somewhat cool. Carpet was coming up at top of steps. Had to Vacuum living and dining area when we got there. Deck has nail heads coming up all over the place. The Tv cable system only seemed to work about one half of the time has limited channel selection. Location to town was excellent. Condo windows in bedrooms would have been nice with room darking shades.
Manager Response:
Dear Lloyd:

Thank you for your review of Highlander #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We are very sorry to hear about your stay and have shared this with the Operations Department to check out the refrigerator and make sure all is in working order, as well as repairing the carpet and taking care of the nails on the deck. Please always let us know about items like these as our staff is extremely quick to respond, just give us a call anytime and we would have come right by.

This review has also been shared with the owner about the appliances, the cable system, and the suggestion on the room darkening shades – great idea, thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
Joey
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/09/2016
This was great place to stay for the week with my family. We also rented a 1 bedroom suite in the same complex for other extended family. We had a problem with the top rail on the bunk bed being loose, and the manager sent someone out the very next day to tighten it up. The place was very roomy and fit our needs well. The unit is a little outdated but it didn't affect the quality of our stay at all. The large balcony and the unit's own elevator were added features that make this condominium a great place to stay. I would highly recommend it.
Total Reviews: 9
Great Condo, Great Service
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/01/2016
Mark Harmon
The WOW factors of this condo are 15 ft ceilings (some rooms), 3 balconies, penthouse views on all sides, one block to restaurants/shops and great privacy. When we had a problem with our barbecue grill, it was fixed quickly. Highly recommend this unit.
Total Reviews: 9
Sawmill Creek 306
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/14/2016
James Ginther
We enjoyed our stay at Sawmill Creek #306. The condo was great. It was clean and had everything we needed. The location is perfect. It is walking distance to everything in downtown Breckenridge. When we go back will try and stay at the same place.
Total Reviews: 9
Family vacation - Powderhorn.
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/10/2016
Reg
An absolutely wonderful place to stay. Much room. Great facilities. Awesome views. One window could have used a window screen in dining room. We were concerned for our small grandchildren as we were on the fourth floor. I would recommend Great West Lodging for sure. Very organized and detailed planning.
Manager Response:
Dear Reg :

Thank you for your review of Powderhorn #A405! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The owner has been notified about the need for a window screen – great suggestion!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Summer visit was great!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/12/2016
Andrea & Craig
Back again to this lovely rental - not sure which is better winter/spring or summer! So much to do in Breck with the great weather - biking, hiking, spa'ing and relaxing. After a long day of outdoors-ing coming home and relaxing in this wonderful home was the best! It was very clean as usual with some great new artwork. So close to all the action with comforts of home - nothing can beat this home away from home escape. Looking at booking for our winter/spring getaway..........
Total Reviews: 8
Summer Vacation Rental
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/10/2016
Susan
This is our second stay in this Breckenridge condo in the summer. We love the location. The river with a walking trail is right outside the condo. The view from the living room is beautiful. It is a short walk to downtown. The condo is very clean. It is perfect for our family.
Total Reviews: 5
Comfortable
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/01/2016
Bonnie
Very nice place to stay. We enjoyed having our own bathrooms. The only problem were the elevators. When we arrived, we got stuck on the elevator. They finally got us out & we had all our things & had to take them up 3 floors. Then they broke down 2 or 3 other times while we were there. We were told they had been having trouble with the elevators since January. As far as the condo, great accommodations & location. Would definitely stay at Water House #5310. Oh, the other thing is finding the building. It is not marked anywhere that says Water House. Very complicated when arriving & then once we did find the proper parking garage, we expected to have a numbered space but found out we could park in any space marked Water House. In other words, the beginning was a bit stressful, but once that was all taken care of & we understood, it's a great place to stay!
Manager Response:
Dear Bonnie: Thank you for your review of Water House 5310! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service. I have shared the review with the company who manages Water House to ensure that they get the elevator working properly. We will also update our driving directions to provide more detailed instructions on finding the building and parking. Thank you again for noting these items in your review! Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge! Sincerely, V. Peyton Rogers Director of Sales Great Western Lodging peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 2
Best stay yet in Breckenridge
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/02/2016
Mark Mayernick
Very nice house. Close to free shuttle, nice wooded lot, quiet, nice hot tub, Very clean. nice lighting. Just right for our family. Kitchen well equipped. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Total Reviews: 3
Mr.
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/01/2016
Zach L.
The condo was very nice and clean. I went up for some much needed R&R and it did not disappoint. The west facing private hot tub was amazing and the views were incredible. One thing I learned, though, was that most properties are not equipped with AC so upon arrival the condo was a bit toasty. However, I was quickly greeted with fans to get a cross breeze going and it cooled down quickly. I'm a newbie to Breck so no AC is probably common knowledge to most and makes sense considering the valley is 9000 feet plus above sea level. Came back feeling refreshed and ready to go! Highly recommended.
Manager Response:
Dear Zach:

Thank you for your review of The Corral #207W! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

You are correct, properties in Breckenridge do not have air conditioning, but wonderful news about the fans and the cross breeze cooling everything down quickly! Thank you for noting for future guests as we always like to make sure people know what to expect and not expect.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Wow!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/25/2016
Stan & Paulette
Unit 17 was great! Beautiful end unit with plenty of natural light and privacy. It was extremely clean, well maintained and had all the amenities of home. Flat screen TV's in every room was a plus in addition to Internet.The spacious open concept allowed for plenty of room. After a day on the slopes, walking in town, biking or hiking having the comfort of a hot tubs right outside the door was convenient and relaxing! Location, location, location couldn't be any better. One block from the base of Peak 9, across the street from charming downtown Breckenridge and access to bike trails/walking paths. Can't wait to come back.........this is where we want to be .....Unit 17 rocks! Thank you to the hosts!
Total Reviews: 7
Perfect!!! Wonderful vacation condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/08/2016
Josh & Jayme Oakley
We loved our stay at The Corral, unit 306E! The open living room allowed us the much needed space to visit with our whole group. The large sofas were amazing! We had a long day on Saturday climbing Mt Quandary, and we're able to relax and refuel in the large and inviting dinning room following! We hope to definitely stay again in the near future. The owners obviously take pride in their vacation home and it shows! Best, Josh & Jayme
Total Reviews: 6
Great place to stay
Rating:
Check-In Date: 05/25/2016
Brent Horstmann
Everything about the place was great. The location and the views were ideal. Only drawback was the bathroom situation. Wish there were a half bath upstairs. Not a huge deal. I would go back in a heartbeat.
Total Reviews: 9
nice unit
Rating:
Check-In Date: 05/13/2016
michael mcadams
I have stayed in his unit a few times. I had a few problems with shower head and the toaster. Maint person James took care of the problems very quickly. We had a nice time and everything worked out well. The key cards are a problem. Don't leave the condo without a cell phone. James went out of his way to accomadate our every need. I would recommend this condo. Very quiet and relaxing.
Total Reviews: 5
Fantastic
Rating:
Check-In Date: 05/10/2016
Paul mccoy
Fantastic townhouse. Great location within walking distance to food, shopping, and recreation. Spacious accommodations. This is our second time at this condo and it was just phenomenal as usual.
Total Reviews: 4
Wonderful Breckenridge Rental - Ski or No Ski - can't beat the location!!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/25/2016
Andrea & Craig
All the comforts of home - in lovely Breckenridge!! Very comfortable, spacious and exceptionally clean. TVs in all bedrooms - a real plus! A block away from Peak 9 for the skiers and snowboarders and a block away from Main Street with stores and restaurants for the rest of us. Garage a real plus for the snowy nights and days. Kitchen well equipped and plenty of linens. The hot tub was great after a long day of skiing and boarding. We are repeat guests and are looking forward to our summer visit. Thanks to the hosts!
Total Reviews: 9
SPRING SKIING, Great accommodations
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/31/2016
Scott Kiley
Great location walking distance to Gondola. Private hot tub rocks. Private garage. Plenty of room for our large group. The view of the entire Breckenridge Mountain is outstanding. Short walk into all the town of Breck has to offer. Can't wait to get back again!
Total Reviews: 11
Riverbend Studio
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/05/2016
Curt
Cozy for 2 (4 would be tight). Tiny fridge but made do (no ice trays, bought conventionals that don't fit in tiny freezer, so ran to the ice maker on 1st floor all the time). I recommend remodel to accommodate a large refrigerator with a freezer (on opposite wall where the built in counter & cabinet is now, or where the couch chair is around the corner). The 2 seperate bathrooms each with a sink, 1 with toilet and 1 with shower, is very convenient. Gas fireplace so nice to turn on with flip of a switch! Ski in ski out very accommodating. Great Western management always very helpful.
Manager Response:
Dear Curt:

Thank you for your review of Riverbend Lodge #306! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The remodel recommendation for the unit sounds great and we will share with the owner - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 8
Fantastic View
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/08/2016
Brad H
Fantastic place which unfortunatly lost stars due to cruddy couch and beds. Please replace these and upgrade your linens and pillows as they smelled like body oil. That being said I would gladly make this a regular rental if these are addressed. This building does have fantastic views ando a great location.
Manager Response:
Dear Brad:

Thank you for your review of Park Avenue Lofts #302! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will make sure the owners are aware of the need to update the living room furniture and beds, including the bedding and pillows - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 10
Great Brek Find
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/06/2016
Melissa
Great property very close to lifts and central Brek. Great kitchen supply and washer and dryer! I did not like the ski rental company just beneath the loft that was suggested in a Great Western email. One tiny suggestion: Humidifiers that work.
Manager Response:
Dear Melissa:

Thank you for your review of Park Avenue Lofts #309! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The Operations Department will be checking out the humidifiers in the unit - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 9
Powderhorn A405
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/07/2016
Laura Crump - part of the Don Lee reservation
The condo was great for the price. Beautiful views and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed and more. The main reason I chose to only give a 3 rather than a 5 is due to the condition of the mattresses. Every mattress, other than the bunk beds is in desperate need of replacement. I had to sleep on the couch every night because my husband and I both fell to the middle of the bed in the double bedroom. I believe the description also said that there would be TV's in each bedroom and the double bedroom didn't have a TV at all and the upstairs TV didn't work. Had the sleeping quarters been better I'm certain I would have given a 5 for my review, but having not slept well the entire trip I feel that a 3 is the best I can do. I would definitely stay there again, under the conditions that all mattresses had been replaced.
Manager Response:
Dear Laura:

Thank you for your review of Powderhorn #A405! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will make sure the owners are aware of the need to replace all the mattress - thank you for noting! We will also update the description to ensure there is no confusion and Operations will check out the TV in the 3rd Bedroom. Great feedback, we really appreciate it!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Awesome Breckenridge Condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/02/2016
Steven N
The condo is in a great location and easy walk to the base of Peak 9. Great condo for families.
Total Reviews: 9
More Good Than Bad
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/10/2016
Tim Diersing
This condo was well appointed and you can't beat the location. Short walk to the action on Main Street and very close to Gondola. Four O'Clock run ends nearby. The condo was well appointed with the kitchen being the showcase. Service before, during and after was flawless. We have one complaint. The furnishings weren't comfortable! After a long day of activity it was not refreshing to relax on the couch and going to bed was a "chore". Upgrade the couch and master bedroom mattress to match the quality of the appliances in the kitchen and you'll have a repeat customer that raves about this unit. Like I said, more good than bad but the bad resonates like always. Thanks again! Have already looked at GWL options for future visits.
Manager Response:
Dear Tim:

Thank you for your review of Ski Hill #31! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will be sure to share this review with the owner to let them know about the need to replace the living room furniture and master bedroom mattress - thank you for noting!

UPDATE: We are very excited to revise this response to note that the Owners of Ski Hill #31 have not only replaced the bedding in the Master Bedroom, but also installed a brand new frame into the sleeper sofa in the Living Room! Thank you again for noting these items in your review and we are thrilled to see the Owner take such immediate action!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 7
Trails End 401
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/31/2016
Brian Cooper
Condo was very nice, great view, clean. Awesome location close to town and exceptionally close to lifts.
Total Reviews: 8
Spring Break Family Trip
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/25/2016
Kevin Wall
We took a last minute family trip to Breck and used Great Western Lodging on the recommendation of a friend. Lauren was very helpful with helping select the right unit for our family. The twin beds in the downstairs bedroom are a little small for bigger teen kids but otherwise the unit setup and location was perfect. Close to Quicksilver Express Lift, Rental shop with valet on the first floor of the building, easy access to Main Street shops and restaurants, private hot tub and indoor garage parking. Look forward to coming back to Breck next season!
Total Reviews: 10
Exactly what I wanted
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/10/2016
Joe
Great Find. Exactly what I was looking for. Great location. Lovely rooms. Nice furniture Downsides: A little dark with the new paint scheme, leftover redecoration items in the ski and mechanical closets, a little close to the connecting bridge.
Total Reviews: 5
Great Location and Property
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/25/2016
Carlton Terrell
We stayed in Sawmill Creek Unit 212 for a family ski trip. It was my wife and I, 2 daughters, and 3 grandchildren, 5, 2, and 10 mos. The condo had everything we needed. A well stocked kitchen for preparing meals, plenty of towels, and a washer and dryer. What's really great is the location. For getting to the ski location, it's a short walk to the gondola, or you can catch the bus at the 4 O'clock Run stop to get to the gondola, ride to Peak 9, or even City Market. And getting back from sking is great, just take the 4 O'clock Run. We would come in for lunch each day. A two block walk and you are on Main Street. I think this location is even better than staying at one of the bases, Peak 9, 8, or 7. Easy access to sking and close to town.
Total Reviews: 6
Review of Corral 205S
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/22/2016
Erica Baccus
We stayed at this unit for the second year in a row with my husband, son, his wife and 2 grandsons. While we love the location and service of Great Western Lodging, we were not happy with a few major items of the specific unit. The furniture is really uncomfortable. All 4 of the adults complained there is not a single comfortable chair (sofa) to sit on. When you get home from an active ski day, you really want to sit comfortably. In addition, the internet is very weak. It does not work if several people are using it at once and you cannot stream consistently. Also, the keys do not work well. Other than that the unit is fine, but those are important factors to us.
Manager Response:
Dear Erica:

Thank you for your review of The Corral #205S! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will share this with the owner to let them know about the furniture being so uncomfortable, as well as the Operations Department to check out the wireless internet and keys to the unit - thank you for noting!

UPDATE: Good news! The owner just informed us that they have contacted a local interior design company to completely update their furnishings in the living room and replace the carpet in the unit! Very exciting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
The Corral
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/24/2016
Jeff
We've stayed at the Corral before. Condo clean and kitchen well supplied; nice short walk to the slopes. However: 1) twin beds are too short for teenagers; 2) would not stay again in an end unit near a stairwell, too noisy; 3) would prefer a private balcony and not one with the neighbor's hot-tub next to ours; and 4) balcony door and some of the windows are drafty and likely need replaced/repaired.
Manager Response:
Dear Jeff:

Thank you for your review of The Corral #209W! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I will share this with the owner to alert them about the twin beds and most importantly the need to replace or at least weather strip the balcony door and windows - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
Best one yet!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/05/2016
Greg
This was our third time staying at Sawmill Creek and was our best experience yet! The unit itself was exceptionally clean upon arrival. The spacious layout was ideal for us and the kids room bedding arrangement was perfect. The furniture and appliances are up to date and in very nice condition, you can tell this unit is well taken care of. The management company was easy to work with, check in was a breeze. We alw ays stay in Sawmill Creek because of it's fantastic location but will definitely look to book this same unit next time!
Total Reviews: 7
Great Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/17/2016
Richard aguilar
Great Location to the Base of the Mountain as I rented the unit for a week. It was myself and the wife and two small kids . The units has a great kitchen and just the right size for the family. Also the ski rental is on the first floor of the condo that provides valet for the rentals. The unit is right around the corner from the main street which is GREAT since you don't need to take a shuttle. My only recommendation is that they provided a bigger selection of pillows and that the mattress for bedroom be upgraded, other than that I would highly recommend and look forward to renting the unit again.
Manager Response:
Dear Richard:

Thank you for your review of Park Avenue Lofts #203! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

Great suggestions on providing a selection of pillows and replacing the mattress! We will share these with the owner - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Family of Five
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/17/2016
Michelle
The location of the condo can't be beat, only 5 minute walk to the lift. The configuration of the beds worked well for our group. The queen bed is not very comfortable, but fortunately the pull out couch is pretty good. The kitchen could desperately use updating, but it had all of the necessary pans and utensils for cooking. A blow dryer in the unit would be nice. Great Western was very attentive in correcting a housekeeping issue we had.
Manager Response:
Dear Michelle:

Thank you for your review of Powderhorn #A201! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will let the owner know about the serious need for updates to the kitchen, as well as about the Queen Bed in the second bedroom for a possible replacement - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 10
Easter Break 2016
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/23/2016
Donna S
We have been staying in Sawmill Creek the last three visits to Breckenridge. The location is just perfect. This unit is particular was the best we have stayed in. Loved the updated kitchen and bathrooms. The location on the first floor near stairs makes for a quick trip up from garage. You can hear the upstairs tenants though when they walk around. The washer and dryer are convenient yet a bit small. The queen beds were comfy but the king bed in master is a bit too soft for my back. We will definitely come back and would recommend this unit.
Manager Response:
Dear Donna:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #110! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will get with the owner of the unit above and see if there is anything that can be done to help insulate the flooring a little better, as well as let the owner of this unit know about the king bed - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
One Breckenridge Place Unit 27
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/19/2016
Dan H.
Great location! Short walk to Peak 9 Base, lessons. lifts as well as downtown. Updated furniture and kitchen. Hot tub was perfect after a long day on the slopes. Could have used some dish towels as we ate in more than expected. Looking forward to staying here again.
Total Reviews: 9
Spacious Townhome at Base of Peak 9
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/22/2016
Beth Hoffman
This is our second time staying at One Breckenridge Place but our first time in this unit with Great Western Lodging. The layout is awesome with 3 beds, 3 ensuite baths. Having an attached garage with extra space out front is very convenient. Plus a private hot tub and in-unit laundry. This unit is more private than some being back a couple of rows from Park Avenue. The unit is along a walking path, but we only noticed people walking by from the dining table which was fine. The walk to the Quicksilver lift is about 5-7 minutes and almost flat so you aren't exhausted just getting to the lift. Easy walk to town and a children's museum that I wish we had known about during previous trips. Great Western was great. They proactively relocated us to this unit when our reserved unit had a plumbing problem. They also helped last minute with a pack n play and booster chair and allowed us to check in early since the unit was ready. Their policies were very clear and they called the day before check out to remind us.
Total Reviews: 5
Awesome
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/20/2016
Drew Steward
My family has stayed at multiple condos in Breckenridge over the past 10 years and this was by far the nicest. The beds were very comfortable and there is plenty of space if you have teenagers that want to be by themselves rather than hanging out with "old" people. We will be returning. The underground parking was a huge plus with the 13" of snow we received in 12 hours.
Total Reviews: 3
Cozy and convenient!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/26/2016
Kristin
Been skiing in Breck for years and love the convenience of the Riverbend Lodge. Close to Snowflake lift and ski rental / lift ticket counters. Short walk into town. This unit is well furnished, cozy and clean! Look forward to booking again in the future!
Total Reviews: 6
Location!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/18/2016
Liliana
La ubicacion de este departamento es perfecta!!! A un lado del lift Quicksilver y a muy poca distancia de main street con restaurantes y cafés.. Perfecto! La unidad está bien para una familia de 4, nosotros éramos 5 y estuvimos apretados. No había ganchos para colgar la ropa y había poco lugar para acomodar ropa en la habitación #2 y para mi hijo que durmió en la sala . Tuvo que dormir en el sillón porque la cama/sofa era lo más incómodo del mundo. La cocina está muy bien equipada y había lo necesario para poder cocinar, aunque la mesa solo tiene lugar para 4 personas. Él wi fi no es bueno. El agua caliente se terminó cuando solo se había bañado una persona... Tuvimos que calentar agua en la estufa para que mi hija pudiera quitarse el jabón. Solo paso una vez. El "fuego" de la chimenea no sirve, pero usando la calefacción de las habitaciones y el calor que se logra en la chimenea, logramos calentar la unidad! Quedamos enamorados de Breckenridge y estoy segura que volveremos!
Manager Response:
Dear Liliana:

Thank you for your review of Trails End #503! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will let the owner know about the need to replace the sleeper sofa, as well as to put in some hooks for clothes in the second bedroom - thank you for noting! I will also alert the Homeowner Association about the wi-fi not working so well so they can look into that for all future guests.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Overall, good
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/19/2016
Kevin Horst
Location was great - 9 steps from where we took our boards/skis off to elevator and close to downtown. It is advertised as sleeping 10 - we had 4 adults and we fit OK - more than that would have been very cramped. Beds were great, furniture not all that comfy. I thought kitchen was well supplied (with exception of no coffee filters - I know it warns there are not any, but still . . .)
Manager Response:
Dear Kevin:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #202! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will let the owner know about the furniture, as well as housekeeping about the coffee filters - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 11
Great location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/20/2016
Gary
Location is perfect - rental shop across the street as well a free bus for 2 minute drive to gondola, ski back to within 10 feet of the elevator, and a short walk to town. Beds were all comfortable. Only complaint is that the couches in our unit (405) need replacing - very uncomfortable.
Manager Response:
Dear Gary:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #405! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will let the owner know about need for new couches in their unit - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Favorite spot so far!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/15/2016
Mary Anne
We've been visiting Breckenridge for the past 3 years and this is by far our favorite rental we've had. The location is fantastic, private hot tub is great for after skiing, nice furnishings, comfortable beds and a well stocked kitchen. It was perfect! We hope we can book this same unit next year.
Total Reviews: 9
Amazing
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/13/2016
Ryan
We loved staying in #39 at One Breck Place! It snowed a ton and they always had the complex cleared of the snow each day. We walked right to the ski lift and walked right to town. This end unit had everything we needed! We will come back this summer! We had a great time with plenty of room for our family to spread out. We enjoyed playing all the games they had available while we sat near the fireplace. Amazing trip!
2014 Great Western Lodging   (888) 453-1001   322 N. Main St. POB 3355   Breckenridge, CO 80424

Designed by Smithwood Drive, Developed by Blizzard Internet Marketing