Great Western Lodging Reviews

Below you will find all the reviews of all of our professionally managed vacation rentals.  The reviews are sorted by date sent in, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of just a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.

Total Reviews: 7
Summer Vacation
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/17/2016
Kristi McDonald
We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location, very neat and clean. If the bunk beds had new mattresses the six of us would definitely rent again.
Manager Response:
Dear Kristi:

Thank you for your review of your stay of Village Point 301! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the homeowners regarding new mattresses for the bunk beds– thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
One Breckenridge Place unit 3
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/07/2016
Carl and Diane Malz family
We have rented this unit before . There was no reason to go anywhere else. We stayed for two weeks . Great Western Lodging , as normal, was open on Sunday afternoon for check-in . The staff at GWL have always been cheerful, friendly, courteous and professional . This is a first-class operation. If I owned the unit I would manage it through GWL. The unit was spotless, ready and well cared for. This is a beautiful unit to match the splendor of the mountains and the views. Really, need I go on and on? The unit was perfect for us and our grandchildren. Perfect means perfect . The GWL staff were perfect which made for a perfect stay. We checked out at the end of the two weeks, with a spirit of gratefulness, and appreciation for a most wonderful two weeks. Thanks to all - from the cleaning staff that preceded us to the operational leadership team that bid us farewell and safe travels.
Total Reviews: 7
Great Vacatopm
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/11/2016
Pamela Fannon
Excellent location. Walked everywhere. We were there for the Breck Epic Mountain Bike Race and were able to walk to most of the start and finish lines. Really appreciated the washer/dryer in the unit. Everything worked great. Only negative - lights/lightbulbs were so dim in most rooms.
Manager Response:
Dear Pam:

Thank you for your review of your stay of Sawmill Creek #302! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with Operations Department to look into the lights being so dim – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 9
Great place, great price
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/15/2016
Eric
The property exceeded my expectations, especially for the price. Easy walking distance to Main Street and a nice trail to walk directly next to the property. Bed was a little soft for our tastes but the sheets were comfy and clean. Kitchen was complete with everything we needed. The bathroom was spacious and the jacuzzi tub was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.
Total Reviews: 3
Summer Escape
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/14/2016
Ken Henriksen
Riverbend #217 met every need for our stay in Breckenridge. We came to enjoy a mountain venue, close to the amenities of downtown Breckenridge but also close to hiking and biking trails. This property fit the bill in this regard. The unit was well appointed and well maintained - clean, organized, with a well appointed kitchen. The living room and bed room furnishings were all comfortable, clean and up to date. The one observation which I would note for the future is that the unit does not get much sunlight - it was fairly dark during the daylight hours which we accommodated by limiting the time spent in the unit during the day. This situation worked fine for us - we were there to spend time outdoors and avoided spending time in the unit during the day - however, it could be a different experience if an individual renting the property is not as flexible. If I was to book a property at Riverbend again, I would request a corner unit (#217 is in the middle of the building).
Total Reviews: 7
Close to town
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/09/2016
Ross Torres
Mostly everything about this property was great. The location is arguably the best; close to town, slopes, hiking trails etc. The views from the patio and the upstairs are wonderful. The kitchen is a bit small, but more than functional. The bedrooms and baths (all are down stairs) are perfectly fine. No bathroom upstairs, but not necessarily a deal breaker; good workout:) However, the master bedroom shares a wall with the hot tub. The hot tub motor constantly runs and is LOUD! Which means that the master bedroom is essentially useless. We were not able to sleep in the master due to the noise.
Manager Response:
Dear Ross:

Thank you for your review of Los Pinos #14B! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The owners have put in a more quiet hot tub motor in the past, however we will be sure to reach out to the owners again and inform them that it is still loud - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
Comfortable
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/11/2016
Narmin Koenig
For a quick getaway, you are spending your time outside and not inside, for 2 people, this condo is comfortable. The bed was fantastic. It was not spring loaded. The Condo has underground parking for your vehicle so it is safe and out of the elements. The temperature for the water is fast reacting to the degree you need. After a long day outside, you can either use their spa (whirlpool, sauna- wet or dry) which was down the hallway or use the jets in your bathtub. Checkin and checkout was very easy (especially after hours).
Total Reviews: 8
Summer Vacation
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/10/2016
Kenneth Oustalet
Very nice unit that is within walking distance of Main Street and has a parking space in the garage. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and utensils. Summertime visits are great for cyclists and hikers. The stream that runs by the back of the complex makes for a peaceful sleep.
Total Reviews: 9
Repeat visitor to this unit
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/09/2016
Daniel Kline
We stayed in this same unit in 2015 ( see previous review below). Perfect for our family of five. We like this unit/complex since it has 1) nice views, 2) easy walk to Main Street, 3) high quality. Nice hot tub and a game room on the grounds too. Our only complaint was the lackluster shower heads. We've used great western lodging for more years than I can remember and have always had great service and fair prices.
Total Reviews: 5
Hard access into condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/03/2016
Ronny Bush
The reason we chose this condo is because it had an elevator to get access to the condo. My husband had broken his collarbone and could not lift the bags on stairs and I am unable to lift over 20 lbs. Getting into the building was a real challenge because inside the main doors there is an area to put your bags, then you have to carry them up the stairs to get to the carts. The lift that is there had a sign that said luggage could not be put on it, only used for wheelchairs. It was such a challenge moving the cargo each step and a real disappointmented in how to get to our condo. The condo was good, though we had to clean off the "plastic" patio furniture, they had not been cleaned. Probably would not stay at Trails End again.
Manager Response:
Dear Ronny:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Trails End #212. We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with our operations and housekeeping department regarding the cleaning of the patio furniture. Also, thank you for noting the stairs that you have to take in order to get to the elevators. We definitely understand this, and we will reach out to the property management company at Trails End to continue voicing this issue.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Place felt like home
Rating:
Review Date: 08/17/2016
Brian Entwistle
The unit is beautiful and it was great to stay in a place that felt like home.
Nice accomodations
Rating:
Review Date: 08/17/2016
Kyle Olsen
These are easily the nicest accommodations I’ve had at a summer festival
Total Reviews: 3
Very nice condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/05/2016
Ed Saunders
This is a very nice unit, although there are two long flights of stairs to get into the unit (a flight outside and another flight inside); so, if you have anyone with mobility issues, this is a problem. Seating is limited in the living room, with one couch and one chair and the dining set had only 5 chairs, not 6-- so, be aware of the seating issues if you have a group larger than 5. (However, there are 4 stools alongside the kitchen counter for persons to eat at the counter.) Although the two balconies were nice (one off the living room and another off the master bedroom upstairs) there was only one plastic chair on each one; hardly conducive to sitting outside and visiting with others or sharing a meal. It was nice to have a working gas grill on the living room balcony; something we haven't always found at condos. The upstairs bedroom suite is very private from the rest of the unit, which is very nice (great windows to the private back yard), but there is no TV in the room (if that matters to you). There is one TV in the condo: a huge new one in the living room (with cable). The internet worked fine. The twin beds (in one bedroom) were bunk beds and, beware, the mattresses are very soft on those beds. We love the location of Los Pinos; just a 12-min walk into town and close to some nice hiking trails and lake (above the units near the Breck Outdoor Rec Center). This was our second stay in a Los Pinos 3-bedroom condo. Overall, a nice unit and convenient to all that Breck has to offer.
Manager Response:
Dear Ed:

Thank you for your review of Los Pinos #23E! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We have notified the owners of the unit about more seating for inside the unit as well as for the balconies – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 12
Very Comfortable
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/09/2016
Kevin Wade
Second time in this particular unit. Very comfortable. Had everything we needed. Close to Main Street. Check-in staff super friendly. Close to gondola. Not much else to say. Plan to return this winter and will request this unit!
Total Reviews: 4
Clean or Replace
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/06/2016
Steve Corder
Excellent in location and all things except the master carpet was heavily stained and in disparate need of professional cleaning or replacement. Love One Breck complex. Have stayed in other One Breck units and will return, but not sure if I'd lease #31 again in its current state. 5 Star if carpet is cleaned or replaced.
Manager Response:

Dear Steve:

Thank you for your review of One Breckenridge Place #31! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared this review with the owners in regards to the carpets in the Master Bedroom – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,
Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
summer vacation
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/06/2016
Heather Price
Loved our stay in Breckenridge! Everything about this condo was just perfect! Convenient walk to town. Thank you for helping make our family vacation memorable.
Total Reviews: 4
Great Stay
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/05/2016
Chelsea
Great stay in Breckenridge--reasonable priced and clean. The balcony overlooks the river and you can open the windows in bedroom and hear the river rushing (very peaceful) The fireplace was gas and added a nice touch. The only downfall would be the flooring (carpet) needs to be replaced had quite a few snags in it. Bedding was great--thanks for a great stay!
Manager Response:
Dear Chelsea:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #309! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared this review with the owners in regards to the carpets – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,
Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 7
Trails End #305
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/06/2016
Robert Ayers
This condo was perfect. It was close to downtown and was easily to drive to the other towns without going through a lot of traffic. The condo was very comfortable - had everything you needed in the kitchen . We had breakfast every morning which saved a lot of time having to wait at a restaurant for service. The bedroom was very comfortable - enjoyed being able to open the door and have the very cool air at night. The location was great as we were able to go to two local golf courses to play. When we plan on another trip to the area, would most definitely request the same condo.
Total Reviews: 8
Riverbend #212
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/03/2016
Marianne Eyles
I see by the pictures on this site that the living room sofa and chair were replaced before our stay (3 of us). My granddaughters report that the sofa bed was not comfortable . . . very thin mattress. The condo was very neat and clean. Storage for clothing is limited. Would be nice to add a chest of drawers - probably would have to remove the "hall" table to make room for it! The outdoor hot tub was fabulous! The indoor tub area smelled terrible! The garage parking was great and we appreciated having the luggage carts available. We would stay at Riverbend Lodge again but would probably opt for a larger unit.
Manager Response:
Dear Marianne:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Riverbend Lodge #212! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will continue to press the owner for a dresser or something similar for the unit to store clothes in for guests - thank you for noting! I have shared your review with Property Management company who runs Riverbend to let them know about the smell of the indoor hot tub area.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Great Weekend Getaway
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/05/2016
Jared Moses
The walkability of this condo can't be beat, having downtown Breck at your fingertips allows for easy access to bars, shops and food. Once we arrived we ditched the car and didn't have a need for it until we left. 5 adults fit comfortably, great patio space.
Total Reviews: 4
Mountain wood condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/31/2016
Stella
Home was very clean and in a great location for walking to main street. We had a great view of the mountains from out deck. We enjoyed our stay!
Total Reviews: 4
Great condo, busy location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/03/2016
Stacy
The condo was very clean and a great space for my family of four. The location was very close to downtown and a short walk to the gondola, which was very nice. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars was because when we were there in August, it was quite warm. I have no problem sleeping with the windows open but the location of the condo is right on a busy street. The buses run from 6 am to midnight and it is very loud inside the condo. Also, the bedrooms are right near the elevator and walkway, so sleeping with the windows open mean that people are walking just feet from your bed. If going back in the winter, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again but in the summer we had to choose between sleeping comfortably or sleeping peacefully.
Total Reviews: 19
Review
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/03/2016
Steve and Renee Fritts
202 was perfect. When the weather didn't cooperate for outdoor activities we stayed in. We were fine with that because the condo is so comfortable, clean and beautiful. When it stopped raining we were able to walk to diner on Main.
Total Reviews: 2
Wonderful summer vacation
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/30/2016
RGD
This property is exactly as you see it in the photos, well kept, organized, and well furnished. Be aware that this property, as most in Breckenridge, does not have A/C, but even in our summer vacation, it was not needed; just slept with the screened windows open and were very comfortable. Walking distance to Main Street shops and restaurants as well as the gondola. The only minor criticism would be that the water pressure was low, especially in the master shower and kitchen. The GWL staff were friendly and welcoming at checkin, and checkout was easy as leaving the keys in a drop box. We will definitely consider GWL again for our future stays in Breckenridge.
Total Reviews: 10
Ski hill lodge great western
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/01/2016
Pallavi Gaitonde
Place was very clean and comfortable. All kitchen and bedroom amenities were excellent. Only issue was the Street noise was quite a bit and had us up early in the morning and made it difficult to sleep at night. Also one should note no air conditioning on property and plan accordingly. Third floor was so hot we couldn't use it for sleeping purposes.
Manager Response:
Dear Pallavi:

Thank you for your review of Ski Hill #31! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will be sure to look into having a fan in the loft - thanks for noting this!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 2
Love Breck!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/22/2016
Kristy Kuehne
Our family has been to Breck every winter for the past 10 years to ski. This was our first trip to Breck in the summer, and we absolutely enjoyed it! The condo was very nice and very clean. The view from the balcony was beautiful. It is very conveniently located to the town and base of Peak 9. Our only complaint is that there was no washer and dryer in the condo. The dryer that we used on the second floor of the facility took three hours to dry each load. Great Western Lodging did try to reconcile this situation for us, but since Main Street Station isn't directly managed by Great Western, the problem was not resolved. We really did love our stay in Breck and will continue to book future vacations with Great Western Lodging, just at a different property!
Manager Response:
Dear Kristy:

Thank you for your review of Main Street Station #2303! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The smaller units at Main Street Station were not built with washer/dryer hook up’s, but we will be sure that the company who runs the building is aware of the dryer issues – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Happy guest
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/22/2016
Jennifer
We love this place, we stay at it every time we come to breck!! Melinda was a great help and we will definitely be back!! Lots of space for everyone to stay and great location!
Total Reviews: 7
Great place with a few minor irritations
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/18/2016
William Bartley
The interior of the condo exceeded our expectations. Really nice decor and furnishings. Great view and location in Breckenridge. Some minor irritations - 1. Only one packet of laundry soap. 2. Frying pans - we tried frying some eggs and the two pans available were both old Teflon coated aluminum with big chunks of the non-stick coating worn away. 3. The internet connection was very sporadic.
Manager Response:

Dear William:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Park Avenue Lofts #308! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the Owner regarding the frying pans – thank you for noting! We also noted the laundry soap and the internet and will be sure to look into this.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 8
Great Summer Vacation Spot
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/20/2016
Nancy
We had a wonderful time in Breckenridge. This condo location is perfect; off the main street and only a block's distance walk to get there. Property has it's own rocky creek flowing right through the middle of the complex. There is a nice area w/a gas grill for anyone to use. The hot tubs are nice to have, although, we didn't take advantage of them.....too tired from all of our adventures throughout the day. As others have stated, the condo was nicely updated and quite comfortable. Office staff (off site) are extremely nice and willing to help w/anything necessary. The memory foam beds were an nice surprise. I have a soft bed at home, so when I initially sat down on this bed, I was concerned about the firmness; however, I slept like a baby! Can't wait to go back!
Total Reviews: 9
Great Management Company
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/09/2016
Joey
This was a nice studio for two or a family of three. A problem we had was that the comforter had some stains. The staff quickly came in to exchange it for a nicer one. The unit was a bit warm, but fans were available to bring in the cool air, and that made the unit comfortable. We rented a larger condominium at the same time in the same complex because we had an extended family vacation. We were well-pleased with the service and the friendliness of the staff. I have already recommended this management company to friends.
Total Reviews: 5
Summer fun!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/21/2016
Jodi
We love Breckenridge in the summer. This was our first time staying in Powderhorn. I loved the big balcony! It had a little view of the river and was nice and peaceful. There is also a second smaller balcony off the master bedroom which was nice. The living room was spacious and the fireplace felt great at night. I would definitely stay there again!
Total Reviews: 4
GW LODGING Breckenridge Review
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/20/2016
Dan Rozell
This was my second trip to Breckenridge and second stay in the same condo. Overall very nice and great location. Some things are needed. TV does not work in living room. Fans needed for every bedroom. Beds could use an upgrade.
Manager Response:
Dear Dan:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #406! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

This review will be shared with the owner about beds needing an upgrade, as well as about fans in all the bedrooms – thank you for noting! Operations will be checking out the television in the living room as well to make sure it is working.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Plenty of room!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/20/2016
Anita S
We took our family which had 6 adults and 4 kids. This condo had plenty of space for us and having a bunk bed in one of the rooms was perfect for our kids. And having the loft upstairs was just icing on the cake. We normally have to rent multiple units for our family size and saved money with 407. We finally have the perfect place to go that accommodates our family in every way!
Total Reviews: 2
Top Notch
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/21/2016
Sparks
All good
Total Reviews: 5
Property Rental
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/21/2016
Jerlyn
We love Trails End, great views, nice hot tubs and convenient location!
Total Reviews: 3
Highlander 316 disappointed
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/16/2016
lloyd e roberts
Was very disappointed in Condo. All major appliances are very dated. Had to put refrigerator setting at 9 to get it to keep food somewhat cool. Carpet was coming up at top of steps. Had to Vacuum living and dining area when we got there. Deck has nail heads coming up all over the place. The Tv cable system only seemed to work about one half of the time has limited channel selection. Location to town was excellent. Condo windows in bedrooms would have been nice with room darking shades.
Manager Response:
Dear Lloyd:

Thank you for your review of Highlander #316! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We are very sorry to hear about your stay and have shared this with the Operations Department to check out the refrigerator and make sure all is in working order, as well as repairing the carpet and taking care of the nails on the deck. Please always let us know about items like these as our staff is extremely quick to respond, just give us a call anytime and we would have come right by.

This review has also been shared with the owner about the appliances, the cable system, and the suggestion on the room darkening shades – great idea, thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
Joey
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/09/2016
This was great place to stay for the week with my family. We also rented a 1 bedroom suite in the same complex for other extended family. We had a problem with the top rail on the bunk bed being loose, and the manager sent someone out the very next day to tighten it up. The place was very roomy and fit our needs well. The unit is a little outdated but it didn't affect the quality of our stay at all. The large balcony and the unit's own elevator were added features that make this condominium a great place to stay. I would highly recommend it.
Total Reviews: 8
Great Condo, Great Service
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/01/2016
Mark Harmon
The WOW factors of this condo are 15 ft ceilings (some rooms), 3 balconies, penthouse views on all sides, one block to restaurants/shops and great privacy. When we had a problem with our barbecue grill, it was fixed quickly. Highly recommend this unit.
Total Reviews: 6
Sawmill Creek 306
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/14/2016
James Ginther
We enjoyed our stay at Sawmill Creek #306. The condo was great. It was clean and had everything we needed. The location is perfect. It is walking distance to everything in downtown Breckenridge. When we go back will try and stay at the same place.
Total Reviews: 8
Family vacation - Powderhorn.
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/10/2016
Reg
An absolutely wonderful place to stay. Much room. Great facilities. Awesome views. One window could have used a window screen in dining room. We were concerned for our small grandchildren as we were on the fourth floor. I would recommend Great West Lodging for sure. Very organized and detailed planning.
Manager Response:
Dear Reg :

Thank you for your review of Powderhorn #A405! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The owner has been notified about the need for a window screen – great suggestion!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Summer visit was great!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/12/2016
Andrea & Craig
Back again to this lovely rental - not sure which is better winter/spring or summer! So much to do in Breck with the great weather - biking, hiking, spa'ing and relaxing. After a long day of outdoors-ing coming home and relaxing in this wonderful home was the best! It was very clean as usual with some great new artwork. So close to all the action with comforts of home - nothing can beat this home away from home escape. Looking at booking for our winter/spring getaway..........
Total Reviews: 5
Summer Vacation Rental
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/10/2016
Susan
This is our second stay in this Breckenridge condo in the summer. We love the location. The river with a walking trail is right outside the condo. The view from the living room is beautiful. It is a short walk to downtown. The condo is very clean. It is perfect for our family.
Total Reviews: 5
Comfortable
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/01/2016
Bonnie
Very nice place to stay. We enjoyed having our own bathrooms. The only problem were the elevators. When we arrived, we got stuck on the elevator. They finally got us out & we had all our things & had to take them up 3 floors. Then they broke down 2 or 3 other times while we were there. We were told they had been having trouble with the elevators since January. As far as the condo, great accommodations & location. Would definitely stay at Water House #5310. Oh, the other thing is finding the building. It is not marked anywhere that says Water House. Very complicated when arriving & then once we did find the proper parking garage, we expected to have a numbered space but found out we could park in any space marked Water House. In other words, the beginning was a bit stressful, but once that was all taken care of & we understood, it's a great place to stay!
Manager Response:
Dear Bonnie: Thank you for your review of Water House 5310! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service. I have shared the review with the company who manages Water House to ensure that they get the elevator working properly. We will also update our driving directions to provide more detailed instructions on finding the building and parking. Thank you again for noting these items in your review! Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge! Sincerely, V. Peyton Rogers Director of Sales Great Western Lodging peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 2
Best stay yet in Breckenridge
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/02/2016
Mark Mayernick
Very nice house. Close to free shuttle, nice wooded lot, quiet, nice hot tub, Very clean. nice lighting. Just right for our family. Kitchen well equipped. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Total Reviews: 3
Mr.
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/01/2016
Zach L.
The condo was very nice and clean. I went up for some much needed R&R and it did not disappoint. The west facing private hot tub was amazing and the views were incredible. One thing I learned, though, was that most properties are not equipped with AC so upon arrival the condo was a bit toasty. However, I was quickly greeted with fans to get a cross breeze going and it cooled down quickly. I'm a newbie to Breck so no AC is probably common knowledge to most and makes sense considering the valley is 9000 feet plus above sea level. Came back feeling refreshed and ready to go! Highly recommended.
Manager Response:
Dear Zach:

Thank you for your review of The Corral #207W! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

You are correct, properties in Breckenridge do not have air conditioning, but wonderful news about the fans and the cross breeze cooling everything down quickly! Thank you for noting for future guests as we always like to make sure people know what to expect and not expect.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Peyton@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Wow!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/25/2016
Stan & Paulette
Unit 17 was great! Beautiful end unit with plenty of natural light and privacy. It was extremely clean, well maintained and had all the amenities of home. Flat screen TV's in every room was a plus in addition to Internet.The spacious open concept allowed for plenty of room. After a day on the slopes, walking in town, biking or hiking having the comfort of a hot tubs right outside the door was convenient and relaxing! Location, location, location couldn't be any better. One block from the base of Peak 9, across the street from charming downtown Breckenridge and access to bike trails/walking paths. Can't wait to come back.........this is where we want to be .....Unit 17 rocks! Thank you to the hosts!
Total Reviews: 7
Perfect!!! Wonderful vacation condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 04/08/2016
Josh & Jayme Oakley
We loved our stay at The Corral, unit 306E! The open living room allowed us the much needed space to visit with our whole group. The large sofas were amazing! We had a long day on Saturday climbing Mt Quandary, and we're able to relax and refuel in the large and inviting dinning room following! We hope to definitely stay again in the near future. The owners obviously take pride in their vacation home and it shows! Best, Josh & Jayme
Total Reviews: 7
Great place to stay
Rating:
Check-In Date: 05/25/2016
Brent Horstmann
Everything about the place was great. The location and the views were ideal. Only drawback was the bathroom situation. Wish there were a half bath upstairs. Not a huge deal. I would go back in a heartbeat.
Total Reviews: 8
nice unit
Rating:
Check-In Date: 05/13/2016
michael mcadams
I have stayed in his unit a few times. I had a few problems with shower head and the toaster. Maint person James took care of the problems very quickly. We had a nice time and everything worked out well. The key cards are a problem. Don't leave the condo without a cell phone. James went out of his way to accomadate our every need. I would recommend this condo. Very quiet and relaxing.
Total Reviews: 5
Fantastic
Rating:
Check-In Date: 05/10/2016
Paul mccoy
Fantastic townhouse. Great location within walking distance to food, shopping, and recreation. Spacious accommodations. This is our second time at this condo and it was just phenomenal as usual.
2014 Great Western Lodging   (888) 453-1001   322 N. Main St. POB 3355   Breckenridge, CO 80424

Designed by Smithwood Drive, Developed by Blizzard Internet Marketing