Great Western Lodging Property Reviews

Below you will find reviews of all Great Western Lodging professionally managed vacation rentals in Breckenridge.  The reviews are sorted by date, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.  We appreciate your review once you have stayed with us!

Total Reviews: 5
Really nice and well kept.
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/18/2017
Taylor Cerveny
I liked the place it was just a little smaller than what I expected.
Total Reviews: 6
Very Fine
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/12/2017
Paul
No complaints. Beds comfortable. Unit in fine condition. Clean. Reasonable walking distance to the Quicksilver lift. Parking garage for 1 car, outside space for another. Hot tub on porch. Would definitely stay again. And always get premium service from GWLC.
Total Reviews: 5
Perfect Home Away From Home
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/08/2017
Amanda Gonzalez
As a large group of friends we go to Breck every year and rent a couple units from Great Western Lodging. This year we needed 3 bedroom units and couldn't of been happier. We enjoy doing houses/condos etc. due to the privacy and full kitchen (cheaper meals, lol). This was by far my favorite we have stayed in. It was truly a home away from home. The home was warm and inviting looking like we went to go visit someone we know and they let us use their home. It beats the bland condos or hotels with the bare minimum in them. It also had an attached garage with our own driveway and the Expedition we rented fit inside! Overall a great place to call home while on vacation! We will most likely rent again next year unless something in our needs change.
Total Reviews: 5
Fantastic Stay
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/13/2017
Cari Clumpner
This comfy condo was fantastic and we would totally stay there again. Stayed with two other families and plenty of room to cook, play pool and have fun without filling like we were on top of each other. It was just a short bus ride to the Snowflake lift and then you could ski back to the condo so was nice and convenient for skiing. It was also close enough to walk to the grocery store and to main street so if you took a shuttle from Denver airport, you don't necessarily have to rent a car. The only negative things I would have to say were that the power outlets didn't work very well and would be nice to have one more bathroom. Otherwise, if you have a big family or a big group of three families with kids, would absolutely recommend staying at this property. We hope to go back next year!
Total Reviews: 7
Excellent rental
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/14/2017
Isaac Rosen
The house was very nice and comfortable and in a great location - quiet and little traffic. We had 3 families, consisting of 5 adults, 1 teenager, and 3 small children. We weren't sure who all was coming when we booked the house. So, for a variety of reasons, the teen slept on the fold-out couch in the family room. Although less than ideal, the arrangement was satisfactory. There were a few small problems with some doors not closing properly and some plumbing not draining well. The house is advertised as ski-in/ski-out, but it's not an easy ski-in/ski-out and it's at Peak 7, which is not the best for beginners. In spite of these minor issues, we were very pleased with the house. What makes this rental excellent is really the staff at Great Western Lodging - they were terrific!
Total Reviews: 5
Private Hot Tub
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/11/2017
Anjela Janz
The room was nice for our group of six. The hot tub was nice and warm after a long day of skiing. We were close enough to town to walk to dinner. As for the walk to the slopes, it wasn't too bad. It was a little tough for the 10 year old, but she did it. The garage is short for a longer vehicle. We have an F150. All said we did like the place and would stay here again.
Great location - 2bd/2ba Condo - near lifts & base of peak 9
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/15/2017
Marybeth Jacob
This condo is in a good location within walking distance to it all.... mountain, town, the brew pub! I loved lying in the kingsize bed staring at the mountian watching the sunrise and the sunset. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook. The teen- agers enjoyed the hot tub and the game room. We would definitely stay here again!
Total Reviews: 10
Quick walk to lifts! Open floor plan, sleeps 9 + hot tub access!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/10/2017
Pierre St. John
It was good for a family of 5
Total Reviews: 10
Spring Break Skiing getaway
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/12/2017
Sarah Bozarth
We stayed in this lovely condo over our Spring Break. 4 adults, 2 kids - wonderful stay! I cannot say enough great things about our stay. The location was awesome! We didn't get in the car all week - can walk everywhere. Convenient to lifts, shopping, dining. This condo is like a home away from home, we all really enjoyed our time here.
Total Reviews: 3
Remodeled ski-in 2bd condo - spacious w/ great views!”
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/14/2017
Penny Barry
We were very pleased with this condo. Perfect location at the end of the Four O'Clock run and just one street over from Main Street as well. All of the furnishings were very comfortable and kitchen had everything we needed. We loved the log cabin feel of the condo too!
Total Reviews: 4
Sawmill Creek Condo 407
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/03/2017
Kerry Eilenstine
Our group of 8 had enough space to spread out in this condo. The skiiers loved the ski in access. The non skiiers enjoyed the downtown Breck, just a short walk from the condo. We would love to travel here again.
Total Reviews: 3
Private hot tub! Gorgeous townhome, walk to lift!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/23/2017
Zach Ferguson
Great location, spacious with a very tasteful, simple decor. Loved the private hot tub! This condo met all of our expectations!
Total Reviews: 4
Cimarron 206
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/11/2017
Sonja
The location was great and an easy walk to the lifts. If you have someone that can drive you, it was a little easier to drop off skiers at Beaver Run as the closer lift (Quick Silver) was very busy in the mornings. Hot tubs on site were nice, the outdoor pool and outdoor hot tubs are worth the short walk - of course the weather was beautiful when we were there - in the mid 50's so outdoor was preferred during our stay. We had 6 people in our party and the unit was plenty spacious for all of us. We had planned on using the pull out couch but it was very uncomfortable. We thought the beds were hard, I saw another review stating that they thought the beds were comfortable, so this is likely just personal preference on if you like a hard or a soft bed. Kitchen could use a few items - would have liked a vegetable grater (carrots, etc.) a better fry pan for eggs/omelets, and a good serrated knife for cutting bread. Perhaps the biggest thing to improve the kitchen would be HOT PADS, we had to use the towels as oven mitts. Would also maybe add one to two spare kitchen towels under the sink as two for the week was tough and I really didn't want to do laundry. Other than that, the kitchen was fairly well stocked. Good be better organized so that you had a dedicated spot to store your food instead of having to rearrange cabinets. The location to downtown was just perfect, easy walk to shops and restaurants. Agree with parking that more than one parking spot would have been nice, but we parked in the $5 a day parking and since you could mostly walk to everything, it really wasn't a big deal.
Manager Response:
Dear Sonja:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Cimarron #206! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the operations and housekeeping department regarding the kitchen items - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 9
Lovely Condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/15/2017
Cathy Brown
The condo is beautiful. The kitchen is well stocked with everything needed to cook just about anything. The bathrooms are modern and roomy. The only reason I did not rate it a 5 is the heat is on all the time. There is no way to shut it off and the condo is hot. We left the windows open which helped some. Other than that, everything was great.
Manager Response:
Dear Cathy :

Thank you for your review of your stay in Sawmill Creek #110! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with Operations Department regarding the heat. There are thermostats located throughout the condo that can better control the temperature and turn the heat on or off – however, thank you for noting! We will do our best to inform future guests.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Condo 202 Sawmill Creek
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/11/2017
Michael Oakes
Location excellent, bus stop outside 20 yards, beaver creek chair 2 stops away. Ski back 4 o'clock run to 20 yards of front door. Downtown within very close walking distance. Cons: beds uncomfortable, bath fan not working, humidifier ditto. Otherwise we'll stocked kitchen.
Manager Response:
Dear Michael:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Sawmill Creek #202! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the homeowner regarding the beds and the operations department regarding the bathroom fan and humidifier not working – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 13
Great Value and Great Location!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/13/2017
Kraichely Family
Awesome location near the slopes! Directly across from the Marriott Mountain Resort and Charter Ski Rental (where we always rent) and from there it was 50 yards to the Peak 9 Quicksilver Lift. Never used our rental car because we could walk to the slopes and to Main Street to all the shops and restaurants. Underground parking garage is nice. View from deck is fantastic. Loved the heated floor in master bath and 2 fireplaces. Only cons were WiFi was only strong in Master Bedroom and mattresses need some updates. Condo has everything you need and can't location/price. Great Western check-in was easy and we were able to get in early on Monday. Definitely on our list to stay again.
Manager Response:
Dear Kraichely Family:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Mountain Wood #303! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the homeowner regarding the beds and we are looking into the WiFi strength – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 8
Loved It!!!!!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/11/2017
Debra Lafuente
So totally everything about Trails End; repeat customer several times.
Total Reviews: 8
Very good, but a few annoyances
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/10/2017
Bill Gist
Nice place, but shower heads are a disaster and need to be replaced badly. Also, no DVD remote and it's not Blue Ray (it's ancient). Good parking and overall pretty nice and good location.
Manager Response:
Dear Bill:

Thank you for your review of your stay of Corral #105S! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the homeowners in regards to the shower heads and DVD remote - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Private hot tub
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/11/2017
Angela Janz
The room was nice for our group of six. The hot tub was nice and warm after a long day of skiing. We were close enough to town to walk to dinner. As for the walk to the slopes, it wasn't too bad. It was a little tough for the 10 year old, but she did it. The garage is short for a longer vehicle. We have an F150. All said we did like the place and would stay here again.
Total Reviews: 4
Spring Break 2017
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/11/2017
Sean Fleming
Beautiful condo in a good location for a large group. Close enough to walk but not as expensive as a true ski in-ski out place. Only couple issues: 1) washing machine stopped working while we were there. There weren't many towels for a place that sleeps 10, has pool/hot tub access. We called and they did bring us six more towels. 2) the temp control is a bit tough. 'Forced hot air' and adjust the air vents. The bunk bed room had the vent blowing right on one of the kids and they kept getting too hot or too cold as the air kicked on and off. Would definitely stay here again. Well worth it.
Manager Response:
Dear Sean:

Thank you for your review of your stay of One Breckenridge Place #23! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

It looks like we were able to get the washing machine fixed during your stay - thank you for letting us know so we could quickly address the issue!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 7
Trails End 212
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/06/2017
Bruce & Liz Walls
Nothing fancy but good kitchen if you need one, ample living space, comfortable bed and clean bathroom
Total Reviews: 5
Cimarron #309
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/08/2017
Anna Gurevich
We enjoyed our stay at the condo - the location was very convenient to the free shuttle and we could walk to several restaurants and shops. There was also an indoor hot tub in the building and it was a short walk to access the indoor and outdoor hot tubs and pool. However, II would have to agree with other reviewers that the furniture needs updating, particularly the beds which we found to be uncomfortable (the queen bed would sag a bit in the middle).
Manager Response:
Dear Anna:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Cimarron #309! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the homeowner in regards to the furniture needing to be updated and the mattress – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 11
Spring Break 2017 (2nd Stay in this Unit)
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/07/2017
David N.
This is my family’s second stay in this condo. We like this condo because it has a hot tub, it is on the corner, has a great view, and is conveniently located to the Maggie, Ski School and the Quick Silver Chair; furthermore, we enjoy the fact that it is just a short walk to get to any restaurant on main street. In summary, we enjoyed our stay again. We look forward to next year. The only comment I have is, I wish there were games (board, cards, jenga, etc,…) available for play.
Total Reviews: 4
Convenient Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/09/2017
David Whitley
Located one block from main street and directly beside shuttle stop and terminus of Lower 4 o'clock trail (ski in) it was very convenient. The unit is dated but comfortable, however it could use a large humidifier to combat the extremely dry air. Noise from the unit above was distracting but tolerable. All in all, a fairly nice place to stay.
Total Reviews: 3
Great stay in Breckenridge
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/09/2017
Deborah Hall
Sawmill Creek is a great location and Condo 310 is a comfortable, quiet spot. We loved sinking into the couches at the end of the day. The kitchen is well stocked--although two of the stove burners don't work well and the TV signal seems to also be a problem. Location is the great though and we will return to Sawmill Creek.
Manager Response:
Dear Deborah:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Sawmill Creek #310! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with Operations Department regarding the stove burners and the TV signal, and we will get that fixed before the next guests arrive – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 9
Sawmiil Creek #405
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/09/2017
Gretchen
Great condo and location. If you can time the bus, its a quick ride over to the gondola and the 4 o'clock run puts you right at the condo on the way down. Plus its so close to main street. Condo was spacious and the 3 bathrooms were a definitely plus. Would definitely consider this property again on a future trip.
Total Reviews: 4
Perfect location- 1 bd, modern condo w/ stunning mtn views
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/09/2017
Tana Bramley
This condo is literally across the street from the Quicksilver Superchair and steps from Main Street. There is a ski rental place in the building, which is convenient for those who are renting to pick-up, store, and return. Management is also great. We forgot our key and called management to open our door, and they were there in under 2 minutes! Would definitely stay here again.
Total Reviews: 10
Univ of Georgia Girls
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/08/2017
Jack DaDan
Condo was great. the 5 of us had a great stay. You can walk to the lift which is great. Fully stocked kitchen with everything you need. Beds were comfortable. Facility is super clean and new. I would stay again.
Total Reviews: 7
Very easy access to skiing
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/09/2017
Tom Sherman
Very easy access to skiing, need a bigger tv in the living room.
Manager Response:
Dear Tom:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Riverbend Lodge #216! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the homeowner in regards to the TV – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 14
Wonderful Unit!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 12/09/2016
Susan Ferrell
We have stayed in this unit 3 different times and it really suits us. Always clean, convenient to downtown, ski in/out, close to grocery store, near bus, ample parking, well stocked kitchen with pots, pans, coffee maker etc, nice view, QUIET, cozy fireplace, and comfortable furniture for relaxing. You can ski for a while.. come in and take and break, then head back out because you are so close to the lift. Great value also. We noticed that the owner continues to make changes to this unit to make it even better. I am not a skier but my husband is, so he can be on the slopes in 5-10 minutes and I can walk downtown to entertain myself. Love being close to downtown restaurants. I walk but you could take the Breck bus. Will stay again.
Total Reviews: 7
Mountainwood Condo 106
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/04/2017
Nash Brent
This condo unit is great. There were only three of us, so room was not an issue, 6 would have fit but not been roomy. The location, condition, and hot tub area all added up to make it a place we will return to. Service from Great Western was super. Only negative would be that you could not count on the Wifi.
Total Reviews: 5
Very Nice Condo in Great Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/28/2017
Lindy Hussong
We have stayed at Park Avenue Lofts several times, but this was the first in this unit. It is really nice with the private hot tub overlooking the town. Location is great. Easy access to everything - ski lift is close, as well as restaurants and shops. Breckenridge is a wonderful ski town. Can't say enough about the excellent service Great Western Lodging provides. Any problems are taken care of right away, and the condos are always very clean. We will always go through Great Western Lodging for our Breck vacation. Thanks again!
Total Reviews: 4
Nice digs
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/08/2017
JK
Clean, well-provisioned, good location - love the ski-in ski-out. Check in/out was quick and easy. We used the nearby ski rental at the base of the lift and even stored our skis there overnight - couldn't have been more convenient. Kitchen was well stocked - beds were comfortable. Some secondary issues that were bothersome but didn't affect our overall rating: As others have commented earlier - Unit 115 is very hot even with all the thermostats turned down to their lowest value. We had to open several windows both day and night to make the temperature tolerable. The living room was a bit dark even with all the available lights on - the bulb over the dining table is too dim and the recessed lights over the fireplace didn't work. The carpet next to the tile between the kitchen and the dining/living room is worn and the tack strip used to hold the carpet in place is exposed. A few times folks in bare feet were stabbed by the protruding tacks. We placed cardboard over it to prevent further injury but ideally this should be repaired. Notwithstanding these points - we very much enjoyed our stay.
Manager Response:
Dear JK:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Riverbend Lodge #115! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with Operations Department regarding the heat and the carpet – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
Sawmill Creek Condo 403
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/22/2017
Jane Mistur
This was the perfect unit for our family. It has plenty of room to spread out after a long day of skiing. It's close to the shuttle stop to get on the mountain and the Four O'clock trail ends at the condo. It's a block to all the shops and restaurants in town. We did have a problem with a toilet and the fireplace. The toilet was fixed but the fireplace would not turn on, even with the help of the property manager. It was no big deal to us, but may be to others. Fans in the bathrooms would be a major plus. We were there over the weekend and it can be loud on weekend nights. Again, no concern to our family but may be to others. We would definitely come back to this location. Can't beat the price!
Total Reviews: 6
Great Location & Value!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/04/2017
Justin Dean
We were looking for a nice affordable ski-in/ski-out location with plenty of room for our 2 kids (5 & 7) and our friends family with a 3 yr. old. This townhome met all our requirements! It was a short walk across the street and up an alley to the lift. Our kids had no problem carrying their boots while we carried skis. The place was clean and plenty of room for our families. The hot tub was a definite plus and was up to temperature when we walked in. We would easily stay here again!
Total Reviews: 10
Girls’/Moms’ Ski Week Getaway
Rating:
Check-In Date: 01/12/2017
Lauren H
Perfect condo for our group! It was spacious and comfortable with 3 bedrooms plus a loft and 3 full bathrooms. The contemporary mountain décor is updated yet cozy and warm with a fireplace in the living room. The kitchen was well appointed which made meals easy for our group. Downtown shops and restaurants are a short walk so no need to drive and hassle with parking. Loved the heated garage where skis, boots and board equipment is easily stored. The surface of the parking lot is heated as well and is always clear of ice and snow. It’s a short walk to Peak 9 lift (Quicksilver Lift).
Total Reviews: 5
Main Street Station 1303
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/05/2017
Kimberly Downey
Loved it! Great location. Walkable to everything we needed. Will definitely be back.
Total Reviews: 7
Great Stay
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/04/2017
Nash
This condo unit is great. There were only three of us, so room was not an issue, 6 would have fit but not been roomy. The location, condition, and hot tub area all added up to make it a place we will return to. Service from Great Western was super. Only negative would be that you could not count on the Wifi.
Total Reviews: 6
Great Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/22/2017
JMistur
This was the perfect unit for our family. It has plenty of room to spread out after a long day of skiing. It's close to the shuttle stop to get on the mountain and the Four O'clock trail ends at the condo. It's a block to all the shops and restaurants in town. We did have a problem with a toilet and the fireplace. The toilet was fixed but the fireplace would not turn on, even with the help of the property manager. It was no big deal to us, but may be to others. Fans in the bathrooms would be a major plus. We were there over the weekend and it can be loud on weekend nights. Again, no concern to our family but may be to others. We would definitely come back to this location. Can't beat the price!
Total Reviews: 8
Riverbend Lodge 301
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/01/2017
Michelle Walther
Riverbend Lodge is excellently placed right next to the Snowflake lift and Blue Sky Rentals for equipment. The heated garage is a very valuable perk. We truly enjoyed unit #307 several years ago and were very happy when it was available for us again. It is getting a little worn looking tho and the kitchen supplies could stand to be replaced. Most of the cooking wear has lost its non-stick surfaces. Several times a day we had to open the windows in the living area as the temps would creep up to 80 degrees or more if we didn't, and this was at the first of March. Conversely the folks sleeping on the bunks in the alcove complained about it being too warm to sleep at night while the people in the rooms across the hall were cold. Perhaps they could put a ceiling fan in the alcove to alleviate the heat issue. With all that said - we look forward to renting this unit again next year. We usually rent more than one unit at a time but gather in this unit for shared meals and there are usually plenty of plates and bowls to feed everyone.
Total Reviews: 7
Great condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/23/2017
Keri Seymour
This is a beautiful condo. The hot tub was a relaxing plus. Walking distance to the lifts and main street. Plenty of rooms
Total Reviews: 11
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/06/2017
Lori Hodge
Always a great stay...plenty of room for friends to gather in the common areas yet able to find peace and quiet in the bedrooms. Great location and close to shopping and great restaurants. We'll be back!
Total Reviews: 6
Powderhorn Condo 404
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/10/2047
Doug Rieger
Very nice condo with a great layout. Location was convenient for walking to lift and to downtown. Kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed. Only issue we encountered was with parking. Because we had 3 cars, had to park one car approximately 5 blocks away and pay an extra $15 per night. Also, though it was no fault of the owner, we were disappointed that we couldn't use the fireplace due to a gas leak near the complex. Pool and hot tubs were directly across the street so convenient to get to. However we were perplexed by the prohibition of alcoholic beverages unless they were "disguised". Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely recommend this unit.
Total Reviews: 4
Sawmill Creek Condo 406
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/02/2017
Vincent Martinez
The place was close to everything. We enjoyed our trip
Total Reviews: 10
Schaeffer
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/10/2017
Lauren
Awesome place to stay at the base of the mountain! It was clean, super spacious for our group of 6. We walked to Main street to enjoy the restaurants and bars. Access to the multiple hot tubs is really nice. The check-in/check-out process couldn't be easier. Highly recommend this place!
Total Reviews: 5
Rating:
Check-In Date: 03/01/2017
John Nichols
Location was perfect. Slopes are right outside complex - very convenient. Interior is dated but accurately portrayed in photos.
Total Reviews: 7
Great Property, Great Location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/16/2017
Clint Christensen
Perfect spot close to everything. The whole family had a great time. View out the back is gorgeous. My only issue was that the wifi was incredibly slow. We would book again!
Total Reviews: 8
Riverbend #307
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/24/2017
Janice Little
We chose this location two years in a row. The unit, with private elevator, 2 garage parking spots, and short walk to lift is perfect for our large group which includes 3 children. The condo is plenty spacious for 10 people and the kids enjoy waiving to skiers from the balcony! Only complaint is the $10 charge for one lost key card (out of 8). Hard to believe it was necessary to charge that much for what is essentially a plastic hotel card key.
Manager Response:
Dear Janice:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Riverbend #307! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with management, and we are happy to let you know that we did reimburse you for the lost key card charge. We apologize that this charge was processed to begin with.
Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 7
Great location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/23/2017
Michael Hartman
Easy to get to everything… The chairlifts, the shopping, the dining. Furniture could use a little updating.
Total Reviews: 4
Great property, great location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 02/23/2017
Pete
This was an excellent place to stay and overall a great experience. The convenience to the lift and ski rental is hard to beat. A couple of minor issues were: incorrect wifi instructions in the room, the requirement to return the keys to the office at checkout and the fact that sufficient soap and shampoo were not provided. These minor inconveniences aside, I definitely recommend this unit.
Manager Response:
Dear Pete :

Thank you for your review of your stay in Riverbend #303! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with our Operations Department and they went ahead and made sure that the correct wifi information is now in the unit – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
2014 Great Western Lodging   (888) 453-1001   322 N. Main St. POB 3355   Breckenridge, CO 80424

Designed by Smithwood Drive, Developed by Blizzard Internet Marketing