Great Western Lodging Reviews

Below you will find all the reviews of all of our professionally managed vacation rentals.  The reviews are sorted by date sent in, with the most recent review listed first. For more reviews of just a particular property, please click on the property name below or select from the View Property drop down box to the left.

Total Reviews: 7
Trails End Sept 2016
Rating:
Check-In Date: 09/20/2016
Roger and Ginger
Nice place. We stayed off season to see the leaves changing and relax. The place was nice and close to the downtown district. The rate was reasonable for the season of the year. Hot tub hours were very limited at 11 am to 10 pm only.
Total Reviews: 5
Perfect time to visit the area!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 09/19/2016
Henry Staron
Mid-September is the perfect time to visit the area! Spectacular scenery and weather. The condo at Riverbend was also excellent. While very small, the design was so well executed that even two couples could comfortably weekend without a problem - except, possibly, for the very small refrigerator which was the only negative. On the plus side, having the toilet in its own room with the sink separate from the room with shower/tub/sink makes it so much better if you have several folks there. The TV and Internet were excellent, along with the indoor parking facility. First rate!
Total Reviews: 6
Annual Visit To Breckenridge
Rating:
Check-In Date: 09/18/2016
Carl Weik
This is our 7th straight year coming to Breckenridge in the autumn to enjoy the fall colors, the hiking, the biking and the fishing. The last five have been booked with Great Western Lodging and the service from them has always been great. The last four years we have stayed at Sawmill Creek Complex, which is conveniently located just a couple of blocks off main st. and has an underground parking lot. We have stayed in a different condo each time and all have been very nice. This year we stayed in condo 109 on the first floor in the back building. This condo appears to have been newly updated and is furnished very nicely. It has two bedrooms with a queen (not a king as listed) in the master along with some kind of trundle bed. The second bedroom has two sets of bunk beds. There is also a wood burning fireplace in the living room. Because of its location at the end of the building, it was also very quiet. There are a few suggestions that would have made our pleasant stay a lot better. First of all, get the 2nd small bed out of the master. It makes the room too crowded. There were no instructions in the unit for anything. It would have been nice to have instructions for things like when the heat controls kick in and how to attach the TV connections. Also, the TV control to change stations was a nightmare to use. The glass door leading to the patio was a struggle to lock and the drapes that covered this door did not seem to fit. One other item is that a flashlight is needed to use the washer and dryer since this hallway is so dark. This last item is common with the other Sawmill units as well. Overall, the unit was very good.
Manager Response:
Dear Carl:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Sawmill Creek Condo #109! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with owners in regards to moving the small bed out of the master - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 10
Great location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 09/10/2016
Elaine Rankin
This is a great location to enjoy downtown Breckenridge. Condo is very nice and very comfortable. It's also a quiet location. I would like to suggest that that condo number is placed outside the door facing the parking lot. Other than that we were very happy with our stay.
Total Reviews: 9
Park Avenue Loft 203
Rating:
Check-In Date: 09/09/2016
Monica Candelaria
I loved this unit. The kitchen was great and the living space was very cozy. The windows were hard to open in the bedroom as the knobs were not tightened. I would definitely stay here again.
Manager Response:
Dear Monica:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Park Avenue Loft #203! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with Operations Department regarding the window knobs not tightened- thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 7
Great location !
Rating:
Check-In Date: 09/20/2016
Cindy Dodson
Great location! Very clean. Well maintained. Drive in to the underground parking and didn't move my car until I left 3 days later. Everything you need is within walking distance. My only issue, the bed. Please listen to your guests. The bed is terrible, overly bouncy, very uncomfortable. It may be newer but it is not a good mattress. I recommend new pillows as well, but I can brings my own pillows. The mattress would keep me from booing this unit .....and I loved this unit. A good nights sleep is a very important part of getting away.
Manager Response:
Dear Cindy:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Park Avenue Lofts #207! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will share your review regarding the bed with the homeowners - thanks for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 8
Mom Weekend
Rating:
Check-In Date: 09/15/2016
Lynda Jarreau
Fabulous location! Went here with 3 girlfriends in mid-september. The location was beautiful, hot tub was a wonderful addition. They have a coffee maker, so bring some coffee. Sleeping with the windows cracked and feeling the fresh air was fantastic. It was at the end of main street, but a very easy walk to anywhere in town. Would definitely stay here again. My only recommendation would be to put some chairs out on the patio by the hottub to enjoy the outdoors more. Thanks!
Manager Response:
Dear Lynda:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Park Avenue #307! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the homeowners regarding the chairs by the hot tub on the patio – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Nice space and great location!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 06/27/2016
Riley
This condo was exactly what we were looking for. The interior was nice and modern. It appeared to be newly refurbished, the appliances and furniture were very nice. We loved how big the TV was in the living room. The mattresses were very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed to make breakfast and dinners. I loved how close we were to Main Street. The Gondola was not a far walk so getting onto the mountain was very easy. We loved being right on Four O'Clock Run, we were able to hike up the run. Overall, we had an amazing time in 403!!
Total Reviews: 7
Great place, one upgrade needed
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/25/2016
Jim C.
We had a great stay at this nice Main Street Station condo. The condo was very clean, and in a great location, walking distance into town. The only thing we were surprised about with this unit is the old tube TVs. This unit would be perfect if it had new flat screen TVs. Other than that, everything else was great!
Total Reviews: 8
Great Place to Stay
Rating:
Check-In Date: 09/03/2016
Chris H
Great place to stay! Located in the heart of Breckenridge. Walking distance to everything in town. Another plus, for us at least, was all of our driving we did to hike trails and such was south of town. Such an easy place to get in and out of town without dealing with traffic. I'd stay here each time I come to Breck! The condo over all was in great condition. Large space, great patio, and has everything one would need. Felt at home here,
Total Reviews: 5
Wonderful Stay
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/26/2016
Megan & Sean
We had a lovely stay at this condo, great amenities and atmosphere. A perfect weekend getaway in the Mountains closely located to Main St. We definitely plan on booking this condo again.
Total Reviews: 1
Tamarisk #103
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/24/2016
Hopkins
Tamarisk #103 is a very nice unit, totally updated from new countertops to flooring to new furniture in the living area. It was very neat and clean on the inside, basically giving the appearance of brand new. We found the unit to be compact, but very efficient. It is perfect for two couples. It is on the ground floor and is easily accessed from the adjoining parking lot. The location of Tamarisk is on the south side of town, close to town, and easy-in, easy-out to the highway. Our only disappointment was the unkept patio area (leaves, dust, and debris) and the poor condition of the gas grill, which was very rusted and dirty, and required considerable clean-up on our part to make it appetizing to use. Overall, we had a great time in Breck and a good experience with Tamarisk #103. While we were there, the response from Great Western was excellent, especially from Molly McFarland, who was most helpful and very interactive with us in locating Tamarisk #103.
Manager Response:
Dear Tom:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Tamarisk #103! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with Operations Department and they are looking into cleaning the grill and patio – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
many attentions to details; well stocked kitchen
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/26/2016
Lynn Asbury
the owners have been very attentive to detail in this lovely condo. Great location. good views. lots of hooks for coats and clothes which we used a lot. the only reason I am not giving a 5, is the sleep number beds have no instructions available that we could find and the controls for the master bed are flipped. so if you think you are making your bed firm, you are actually making your partner's side firm. and if your partner is futzing with the control, your side could end up like being in a bathtub. Well stocked kitchen with a variety of pots/pans etc. The towels were a bit old and frayed but plenty functional.
Manager Response:
Dear Lynn:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Trails End #503! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the homeowners regarding the beds and ensuring that there are instructions – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Highlander 316
Rating:
Check-In Date: 09/15/2016
Ron stokes
We were 2 adult couples and the 2 master suites worked perfectly. The location for walking to town and hiking the ski mountains is excellent. TV reception was poor and irritating and the rocks and cross ties lining the parking space need to be reworked to allow easier parking. Overall enjoyable stay.
Manager Response:
Dear Ron:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Highlander #316. We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the homeowners regarding the basic cable and poor reception on channels – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 12
Comfortable and Great Outdoor Sounds
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/13/2016
Desta Kinyon
This was our first time staying in this particular room at the Powder Horn. The place was comfortable and clean. I loved sitting on the private, outdoor patio and sipping my favorite drink as I listened to the sound of the rushing stream. I highly recommend this place!
Total Reviews: 10
Summer in Breckenridge
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/22/2016
Maria Mayzer
Beautiful condo with amazing views of the mountains. Great location, could walk to any where in town. Condo was very clean and had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend to others.
Total Reviews: 9
Lovely weekend!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/29/2016
Keeley B.
We spent a lovely weekend at this condo in Breck! The condo is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. It is an easy walk to get dinner in Breck (5 minutes?) and a short walk to the ski lifts. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook and it really felt like home for a few days - the beds and pillows were actually comfortable, not something you find in most rentals. We can't wait to stay again!
Total Reviews: 9
Park Avenue Loft 203
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/24/2016
Jon Cogdill
Liked the private garage and easy access to Main St. The loft was clean and comfortable and had everything in the kitchen we needed.
Total Reviews: 8
Perfect!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/21/2016
Angie Gleghorn
Great location - close to downtown, hiking trails and free ride (although we walked everywhere). Very pleased with the condo - perfect separation for our family of 4 and grandparents. Very clean, comfortable and affordable. Would definitely stay here again!
Total Reviews: 6
Great!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/21/2016
Stephanie Seville
Excellent! Layout is perfect for multiple families. Every room has its own bathroom. Great location in town and next too the lifts on peak 9
Total Reviews: 9
Perfect place in Breckenridge
Rating:
Review Date: 08/27/2016
Nathan P
The owners are more than accommodating and their place is set in the perfect place in Breckenridge. Walking distance to town and the chairlifts allows for a great weekend guaranteed, all while staying in a beautiful and comfortable condo. I highly recommend staying here.
Total Reviews: 2
Perfect in the summer
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/15/2016
DW
Breck is beautiful in the summer! Very cool nights (30's) but highs in the 60's. I've stayed in several Sawmill Creek units, and this one is distinguished by an exceptionally well stocked kitchen. Washer and dryer in unit worked great. The bathrooms are very small and require a bit of gymnastics to navigate between the doors and the shower/toilet, etc. Master bedroom with very comfortable and firm king bed. The complex is built on a steep hill, so the front door is up one flight of stairs (or the elevator), but the sliding glass door opens out the back onto grass and a small covered porch area, complete with a full sized grill. Not luxury accomodations by any means, but absolutely what we were looking for in a comfortable crash pad while doing outdoor activities. Minor suggestions would be to have a light over the sink; strangely there isn't one. No TV in 2nd bedroom (though two full beds). The radio in the 2nd bedroom didn't work either. Minor issues. The TV in the living room is large and modern. GW lodging doesn't do shampoo, so remember to bring your own!
Manager Response:
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review of your stay of Sawmill Creek #114! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review regarding the light over the sink and TVs in the bedroom with the homewoners. I have also shared that the radio isn't in the 2nd bedroom with our operations team - thanks for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 6
Beautiful Condo and Balconies with a view of the Blue River
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/13/2016
Craig Nix
We've stayed two years running, and hope to be back. It's a beautiful condo with updated finishes and furniture. A great mountain "cabin" with two balconies. One overlooking the Blue River - great to listen to the sound of the water day and night. Spacious - plenty of room for a family of 6.
Total Reviews: 8
Summer Vacation
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/17/2016
Kristi McDonald
We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location, very neat and clean. If the bunk beds had new mattresses the six of us would definitely rent again.
Manager Response:
Dear Kristi:

Thank you for your review of your stay of Village Point 301! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with the homeowners regarding new mattresses for the bunk beds– thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
One Breckenridge Place unit 3
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/07/2016
Carl and Diane Malz family
We have rented this unit before . There was no reason to go anywhere else. We stayed for two weeks . Great Western Lodging , as normal, was open on Sunday afternoon for check-in . The staff at GWL have always been cheerful, friendly, courteous and professional . This is a first-class operation. If I owned the unit I would manage it through GWL. The unit was spotless, ready and well cared for. This is a beautiful unit to match the splendor of the mountains and the views. Really, need I go on and on? The unit was perfect for us and our grandchildren. Perfect means perfect . The GWL staff were perfect which made for a perfect stay. We checked out at the end of the two weeks, with a spirit of gratefulness, and appreciation for a most wonderful two weeks. Thanks to all - from the cleaning staff that preceded us to the operational leadership team that bid us farewell and safe travels.
Total Reviews: 7
Great Vacatopm
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/11/2016
Pamela Fannon
Excellent location. Walked everywhere. We were there for the Breck Epic Mountain Bike Race and were able to walk to most of the start and finish lines. Really appreciated the washer/dryer in the unit. Everything worked great. Only negative - lights/lightbulbs were so dim in most rooms.
Manager Response:
Dear Pam:

Thank you for your review of your stay of Sawmill Creek #302! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with Operations Department to look into the lights being so dim – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 9
Great place, great price
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/15/2016
Eric
The property exceeded my expectations, especially for the price. Easy walking distance to Main Street and a nice trail to walk directly next to the property. Bed was a little soft for our tastes but the sheets were comfy and clean. Kitchen was complete with everything we needed. The bathroom was spacious and the jacuzzi tub was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.
Total Reviews: 3
Summer Escape
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/14/2016
Ken Henriksen
Riverbend #217 met every need for our stay in Breckenridge. We came to enjoy a mountain venue, close to the amenities of downtown Breckenridge but also close to hiking and biking trails. This property fit the bill in this regard. The unit was well appointed and well maintained - clean, organized, with a well appointed kitchen. The living room and bed room furnishings were all comfortable, clean and up to date. The one observation which I would note for the future is that the unit does not get much sunlight - it was fairly dark during the daylight hours which we accommodated by limiting the time spent in the unit during the day. This situation worked fine for us - we were there to spend time outdoors and avoided spending time in the unit during the day - however, it could be a different experience if an individual renting the property is not as flexible. If I was to book a property at Riverbend again, I would request a corner unit (#217 is in the middle of the building).
Total Reviews: 7
Close to town
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/09/2016
Ross Torres
Mostly everything about this property was great. The location is arguably the best; close to town, slopes, hiking trails etc. The views from the patio and the upstairs are wonderful. The kitchen is a bit small, but more than functional. The bedrooms and baths (all are down stairs) are perfectly fine. No bathroom upstairs, but not necessarily a deal breaker; good workout:) However, the master bedroom shares a wall with the hot tub. The hot tub motor constantly runs and is LOUD! Which means that the master bedroom is essentially useless. We were not able to sleep in the master due to the noise.
Manager Response:
Dear Ross:

Thank you for your review of Los Pinos #14B! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The owners have put in a more quiet hot tub motor in the past, however we will be sure to reach out to the owners again and inform them that it is still loud - thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 3
Comfortable
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/11/2016
Narmin Koenig
For a quick getaway, you are spending your time outside and not inside, for 2 people, this condo is comfortable. The bed was fantastic. It was not spring loaded. The Condo has underground parking for your vehicle so it is safe and out of the elements. The temperature for the water is fast reacting to the degree you need. After a long day outside, you can either use their spa (whirlpool, sauna- wet or dry) which was down the hallway or use the jets in your bathtub. Checkin and checkout was very easy (especially after hours).
Total Reviews: 8
Summer Vacation
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/10/2016
Kenneth Oustalet
Very nice unit that is within walking distance of Main Street and has a parking space in the garage. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and utensils. Summertime visits are great for cyclists and hikers. The stream that runs by the back of the complex makes for a peaceful sleep.
Total Reviews: 9
Repeat visitor to this unit
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/09/2016
Daniel Kline
We stayed in this same unit in 2015 ( see previous review below). Perfect for our family of five. We like this unit/complex since it has 1) nice views, 2) easy walk to Main Street, 3) high quality. Nice hot tub and a game room on the grounds too. Our only complaint was the lackluster shower heads. We've used great western lodging for more years than I can remember and have always had great service and fair prices.
Total Reviews: 4
Hard access into condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/03/2016
Ronny Bush
The reason we chose this condo is because it had an elevator to get access to the condo. My husband had broken his collarbone and could not lift the bags on stairs and I am unable to lift over 20 lbs. Getting into the building was a real challenge because inside the main doors there is an area to put your bags, then you have to carry them up the stairs to get to the carts. The lift that is there had a sign that said luggage could not be put on it, only used for wheelchairs. It was such a challenge moving the cargo each step and a real disappointmented in how to get to our condo. The condo was good, though we had to clean off the "plastic" patio furniture, they had not been cleaned. Probably would not stay at Trails End again.
Manager Response:
Dear Ronny:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Trails End #212. We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared your review with our operations and housekeeping department regarding the cleaning of the patio furniture. Also, thank you for noting the stairs that you have to take in order to get to the elevators. We definitely understand this, and we will reach out to the property management company at Trails End to continue voicing this issue.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 4
Place felt like home
Rating:
Review Date: 08/17/2016
Brian Entwistle
The unit is beautiful and it was great to stay in a place that felt like home.
Nice accomodations
Rating:
Review Date: 08/17/2016
Kyle Olsen
These are easily the nicest accommodations I’ve had at a summer festival
Total Reviews: 3
Very nice condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/05/2016
Ed Saunders
This is a very nice unit, although there are two long flights of stairs to get into the unit (a flight outside and another flight inside); so, if you have anyone with mobility issues, this is a problem. Seating is limited in the living room, with one couch and one chair and the dining set had only 5 chairs, not 6-- so, be aware of the seating issues if you have a group larger than 5. (However, there are 4 stools alongside the kitchen counter for persons to eat at the counter.) Although the two balconies were nice (one off the living room and another off the master bedroom upstairs) there was only one plastic chair on each one; hardly conducive to sitting outside and visiting with others or sharing a meal. It was nice to have a working gas grill on the living room balcony; something we haven't always found at condos. The upstairs bedroom suite is very private from the rest of the unit, which is very nice (great windows to the private back yard), but there is no TV in the room (if that matters to you). There is one TV in the condo: a huge new one in the living room (with cable). The internet worked fine. The twin beds (in one bedroom) were bunk beds and, beware, the mattresses are very soft on those beds. We love the location of Los Pinos; just a 12-min walk into town and close to some nice hiking trails and lake (above the units near the Breck Outdoor Rec Center). This was our second stay in a Los Pinos 3-bedroom condo. Overall, a nice unit and convenient to all that Breck has to offer.
Manager Response:
Dear Ed:

Thank you for your review of Los Pinos #23E! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We have notified the owners of the unit about more seating for inside the unit as well as for the balconies – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 12
Very Comfortable
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/09/2016
Kevin Wade
Second time in this particular unit. Very comfortable. Had everything we needed. Close to Main Street. Check-in staff super friendly. Close to gondola. Not much else to say. Plan to return this winter and will request this unit!
Total Reviews: 4
Clean or Replace
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/06/2016
Steve Corder
Excellent in location and all things except the master carpet was heavily stained and in disparate need of professional cleaning or replacement. Love One Breck complex. Have stayed in other One Breck units and will return, but not sure if I'd lease #31 again in its current state. 5 Star if carpet is cleaned or replaced.
Manager Response:

Dear Steve:

Thank you for your review of One Breckenridge Place #31! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guest’s are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared this review with the owners in regards to the carpets in the Master Bedroom – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,
Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
summer vacation
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/06/2016
Heather Price
Loved our stay in Breckenridge! Everything about this condo was just perfect! Convenient walk to town. Thank you for helping make our family vacation memorable.
Total Reviews: 4
Great Stay
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/05/2016
Chelsea
Great stay in Breckenridge--reasonable priced and clean. The balcony overlooks the river and you can open the windows in bedroom and hear the river rushing (very peaceful) The fireplace was gas and added a nice touch. The only downfall would be the flooring (carpet) needs to be replaced had quite a few snags in it. Bedding was great--thanks for a great stay!
Manager Response:
Dear Chelsea:

Thank you for your review of Sawmill Creek #309! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

I have shared this review with the owners in regards to the carpets – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,
Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 7
Trails End #305
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/06/2016
Robert Ayers
This condo was perfect. It was close to downtown and was easily to drive to the other towns without going through a lot of traffic. The condo was very comfortable - had everything you needed in the kitchen . We had breakfast every morning which saved a lot of time having to wait at a restaurant for service. The bedroom was very comfortable - enjoyed being able to open the door and have the very cool air at night. The location was great as we were able to go to two local golf courses to play. When we plan on another trip to the area, would most definitely request the same condo.
Total Reviews: 6
Riverbend #212
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/03/2016
Marianne Eyles
I see by the pictures on this site that the living room sofa and chair were replaced before our stay (3 of us). My granddaughters report that the sofa bed was not comfortable . . . very thin mattress. The condo was very neat and clean. Storage for clothing is limited. Would be nice to add a chest of drawers - probably would have to remove the "hall" table to make room for it! The outdoor hot tub was fabulous! The indoor tub area smelled terrible! The garage parking was great and we appreciated having the luggage carts available. We would stay at Riverbend Lodge again but would probably opt for a larger unit.
Manager Response:
Dear Marianne:

Thank you for your review of your stay in Riverbend Lodge #212! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will continue to press the owner for a dresser or something similar for the unit to store clothes in for guests - thank you for noting! I have shared your review with Property Management company who runs Riverbend to let them know about the smell of the indoor hot tub area.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Great Weekend Getaway
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/05/2016
Jared Moses
The walkability of this condo can't be beat, having downtown Breck at your fingertips allows for easy access to bars, shops and food. Once we arrived we ditched the car and didn't have a need for it until we left. 5 adults fit comfortably, great patio space.
Total Reviews: 4
Mountain wood condo
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/31/2016
Stella
Home was very clean and in a great location for walking to main street. We had a great view of the mountains from out deck. We enjoyed our stay!
Total Reviews: 4
Great condo, busy location
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/03/2016
Stacy
The condo was very clean and a great space for my family of four. The location was very close to downtown and a short walk to the gondola, which was very nice. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars was because when we were there in August, it was quite warm. I have no problem sleeping with the windows open but the location of the condo is right on a busy street. The buses run from 6 am to midnight and it is very loud inside the condo. Also, the bedrooms are right near the elevator and walkway, so sleeping with the windows open mean that people are walking just feet from your bed. If going back in the winter, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again but in the summer we had to choose between sleeping comfortably or sleeping peacefully.
Total Reviews: 17
Review
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/03/2016
Steve and Renee Fritts
202 was perfect. When the weather didn't cooperate for outdoor activities we stayed in. We were fine with that because the condo is so comfortable, clean and beautiful. When it stopped raining we were able to walk to diner on Main.
Total Reviews: 2
Wonderful summer vacation
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/30/2016
RGD
This property is exactly as you see it in the photos, well kept, organized, and well furnished. Be aware that this property, as most in Breckenridge, does not have A/C, but even in our summer vacation, it was not needed; just slept with the screened windows open and were very comfortable. Walking distance to Main Street shops and restaurants as well as the gondola. The only minor criticism would be that the water pressure was low, especially in the master shower and kitchen. The GWL staff were friendly and welcoming at checkin, and checkout was easy as leaving the keys in a drop box. We will definitely consider GWL again for our future stays in Breckenridge.
Total Reviews: 10
Ski hill lodge great western
Rating:
Check-In Date: 08/01/2016
Pallavi Gaitonde
Place was very clean and comfortable. All kitchen and bedroom amenities were excellent. Only issue was the Street noise was quite a bit and had us up early in the morning and made it difficult to sleep at night. Also one should note no air conditioning on property and plan accordingly. Third floor was so hot we couldn't use it for sleeping purposes.
Manager Response:
Dear Pallavi:

Thank you for your review of Ski Hill #31! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

We will be sure to look into having a fan in the loft - thanks for noting this!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 2
Love Breck!
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/22/2016
Kristy Kuehne
Our family has been to Breck every winter for the past 10 years to ski. This was our first trip to Breck in the summer, and we absolutely enjoyed it! The condo was very nice and very clean. The view from the balcony was beautiful. It is very conveniently located to the town and base of Peak 9. Our only complaint is that there was no washer and dryer in the condo. The dryer that we used on the second floor of the facility took three hours to dry each load. Great Western Lodging did try to reconcile this situation for us, but since Main Street Station isn't directly managed by Great Western, the problem was not resolved. We really did love our stay in Breck and will continue to book future vacations with Great Western Lodging, just at a different property!
Manager Response:
Dear Kristy:

Thank you for your review of Main Street Station #2303! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service.

The smaller units at Main Street Station were not built with washer/dryer hook up’s, but we will be sure that the company who runs the building is aware of the dryer issues – thank you for noting!

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

Candace Bruns
Marketing Manager
Great Western Lodging
candace@gwlodging.com
Total Reviews: 5
Happy guest
Rating:
Check-In Date: 07/22/2016
Jennifer
We love this place, we stay at it every time we come to breck!! Melinda was a great help and we will definitely be back!! Lots of space for everyone to stay and great location!
2014 Great Western Lodging   (888) 453-1001   322 N. Main St. POB 3355   Breckenridge, CO 80424

Designed by Smithwood Drive, Developed by Blizzard Internet Marketing